The Westin Long Beach

  • 333 East Ocean Boulevard
  • Long Beach,
  • California
  • 90802
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 554 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a 4Star experience The overall condition of the hotel would normally rate 4 stars, but my experience was not up to that rating. First of all, the entry light would come on in the middle of the night- maintenance tried to fix twice after I reported it- but it disturbed my slep every night we stayed. Their "green" program is not worth it, and is confusing too. I assumed that hosekeeping would make the bed, replenish coffee supplies- but they don't touch your room if you put the card out- not worth the $5 credit you get. August 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Paid for it to be good... Booked a get away hotel room for my GF and I. Got to the hotel at 9 pm (drove in from San Diego). Found out we had two twin beds. Not such a romantic proposition. The staff member said the twins beds can work for us. I asked if there are other options for queens / king. They said you were sold out. After explaining it was our romantic evening she still said sorry sold out. Then I asked to speak with a manager. She said let me go talk to them and came back and said for $50 more I can get you a king in a suite. While the $50 was a hit to our budget, I didn't want out 2 hour drive from San Diego and evening to be ruined... Also, we were double charged for our parking... That was eventually fixed. The rest of the staff was nice. A rough start to our romantic get away to say the least... August 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pressure to check out The hotel and amenities were comparable to other hotels in same class. What really bothered me is that on the day of my checkout, housekeeping started knocking on my door at 8am to clean the room. The check out time is noon. Within 2 hours, I had 4 seperate visits from housekeeping to clean the room. Two of the housekeepers entered the room without knocking. I felt really pressured to leave before my checkout time. I don't see why there is a check-out time if the hotel staff does not recognize it. May 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has very comfortable room accommodations The room that I was put in was very comfortable and very well laid out. The bed and bedding was plus and very comfortable and there were ample places to plug in all of my electronic devices. Internet was free during my stay and that was a welcome amenity. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Long Beach area and attending a conference or meeting at the conference center. It was very convenient and very competitively priced. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice place, but smelly room My room had a very, very strong odor of mold. This made it hard to stay in! Otherwise, facility was nice. August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the guest rooms very convenient - parking to lobby to guest rooms to bar & restaurant August 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin in Long Beach First off, I have a high expectation from a Westin hotel. I did not notice that dogs were allowed in this hotel when I reserved the room. We check in to our room and the first thing i noticed was possibly a spray to cover up the dog smell? The LG TV didn't work when we got in, only channel 2. The engineer was sent up to help, only made it worse. I appreciate the late check in, since we were there for the LB marathon. What is with all the fees on my bill? fees to visitn and observation fees??? October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff The staff were all amazing! Very friendly and genuinely cared about my stay. Room was comfortable and a relaxing place to end the day. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average stay for a very average hotel. Located close to convention centre - that really the best aspect of the hotel. Pool area is literally awful and very dated - rather depressing in fact. Had breakfast. paid almost $30 dollars for cold eggs and other food that had been laying in the buffet for hours. Don't waste our money - walk to Starbucks. No SPG recognition. I usually use Starwood all the time but for Long Beach I would recommend the Renaissance - much better and at same price point. June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good overall This is a nice a hotel in a good location. It is spacious and clean, making it a comfortable place to stay. My main suggestion to them would be to honor their restaurant hours. They clearly state the restaurant is open until 10:30pm. My son and I went there at 9:30pm for a late dinner and were promptly seated by the host, given menus and water. After a few minutes, the waiter, Brian, came up and said they were closing the restaurant, and we'd have to either leave or go to the bar. I objected referencing their posted hours. He didn't care. I asked him what was the difference whether we sat in the dining area or the bar? He wasn't interested. So, we went to the bar, sat at a dinky little table and had our meal. Brian had a bad attitude and was unaccommodating towards the guests. They need to honor their hours. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Longbeach **The beds are comfortable; but the pillows were inconsistent, some firm, some very lumpy. **Watch out for the business office use of computer at 15min interval at a charge. I was surprised to find that. **Loved the fact the HVAC is quiet, which is a lot better than that of Sheraton's, that's old and loud. **Disappointed the pool was not working as it'd have been nice to use it. **Had to pay for parking but like the ease of it. **Overall, enjoyed the Westin experience very much April 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Long Beach 1. SPG recognition was non existent 2. It took 3 calls to finally get additional towels. (2 of the 3 calls were follow up to get the status on where the towels are) 3. It took 45 minutes and a follow up call to get 2 orders of Hot Chocolate and when we did get it, the drink was warm and almost cold 4. Breakfast service was great, the follow up call in clarifying the order was great as well as the delivery and customer service 5. Bath tub floods during shower 6. Valet service was great April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place to stay. Our stay was wonderful. Room was very clean. We enjoyed our stay there. August 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Heat and a chemical smell in our second room. Went on line and got a good rate on a room at the Long Beach Weston, which looks great from the outside. Our first room had a great view of the ocean from the sixth floor but no heat and after contacting the front desk, we left for dinner. Upon our return, we were informed that the heat cound not be fixed and we were offered another room on the eleventh floor with a beautiful view of Long Beach Boulevard, complete with hookers and crack dealers. But the worst part was the smell in the room. It was as if they had just chemically cleaned the carpets, (maybe after a CSI clean-up?) which were still wet, and the room reeked of chemicals which were so strong, we could hardly sleep. The bathrooms in both rooms were very small with absolutely no powered ventilation, but at least the heater worked in this room. December 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff was very friendly They had some challenges dividing our bill for three people since they never entered the third person upon registration. It would be helpful to have at least two computers that are dedicated to printing boarding passes. One person took about 15-20 minutes to print her pass on one computer. The other computer was occupied by someone using the internet. Staff failed to describe how to be Green and maid service failed to leave complimentary water bottles in the room for all 3 guests. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool area needs updating We had a very comfortable stay at the Westin Long Beach. The room was lovely & all of the meals we had in the dining room were delicious. The one area of disappointment was the pool area. The loungers were very old & dingy & the deck looked like it could use a good scrubbing. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has nice rooms. We enjoyed our large room. The staff service was excellent. They answered my questions, held the doors open, and were friendly.Our room was always clean. Our frustration was with the elevators. Only 2 of the four were working during our entire stay. We were there from Wednesday until Monday, which is a long time for elevators to not work. For a hotel this large, this is unacceptable and makes for unhappy visitors. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, location, location....AND a great Staff! Great location with an easy walk to the beach and downtown Long Beach attractions. Numerous good cafes and restaurants within a 5 to 15-minute stroll. (All of the staff - including the Valet parking staff, are eager to assist you with their recommendations). Easy access to the 710 if you need to get to Pasadena...and an easy commute to Redondo Beach and LAX. The Front desk staff here are truly accommodating. Check-in was a breeze! The "Service Express" team totally amazed me! We made NUMEROUS calls requesting extra towels, water, coffee....and room service. Service was VERY prompt and precise. Service always arrived within just a VERY few minutes. The gym and pool area are good...a nice area to relax. The gym does need a little updating...the free weights need to be replaced and perhaps a few more weight selections added. Overall...a great stay. I'll definitely be back! July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG Gold We arrived late, early in the AM (0100) and were greeted by a unkept employee at the front counter. She did not acknowledge my Gold Status and I had to prompt her and she had to be shown by me via my smartphone that I was a gold member. I was not pleased with her, she was not a fair representation of the chain that I have grown to love and patronize. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not up to par Hotel was run down for what I'd expect from a Westin or any Starwood hotel. Gym was one elliptical and three treadmills, all full every morning I tried to use. Staff was nice. Room service was prompt but lack of options, nothing healthy or veg friendly on the menu, in CA you could be so much better here! My last night there drunk neighbors (there's a convention center near by, hotel is packed with what ever bunch is gathering there) woke me up by trying to mistakenly get in my room. I settled back into bed only to find a huge bug crawl out from under my pillow. So my stay ended on a bad note. I travel frequently for work and always thought of Starwood hotels as a reliable reservation with clean, quality hotels. I'll have to return to the area for work but sorry to say I will not be returning to this hotel. June 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid B+; not an A Very nice hotel, with a couple of glaring omissions. In this day & age, how can an upscale hotel not have an Ipod player or a radio with similar functionality in a room - a suite, no less? Also, there is no exhaust fan in the bathroom, a particularly unpleasant deficiency during a five-day stay. The closet/entry door engineering meant a 30-minute delay in gaining access to an empty room when the closed door pushed the entry door security lock closed after exiting the room. Poor design, poor engineering. On the positive side, the room was bright, cheery & had great views, even on a lower (fifth) floor. The bed comfort was fantastic and the double-headed shower was great, as well. Solid B+, could be an A- with Ipod functionality. Door & fan situation a tougher fix, but significant to overall satisfaction.... March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay as Usual!! I love your Hotels! Your staff is always amazing and make me feel very welcomed. Raquel was so nice and she made an extra effort to make my stay perfect. Thanks again for the staff and care you put into your customers. I am truly a customer for life. Best August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by restaurant staff needs improvement Breakfast two days in a row was very slow service. We had to get up out of our seats numerous times to ask for service. We waited each day 5-10 minutes to be seated. Bar had same poor service. 20 min to take order for two glasses of wine, and then 20 min later to receive it. Was there for a convention which is held every year and we feel the hotel should be well prepared for this amount of guests. 1 star. Front desk was Great however and very on top of our needs!!! 5 stars!! January 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over rated 10000 points per night gets you 3 Star furnishings, leaking faucets, non-working room telephone, a/c with no way to reduce the room temperature below 80 degrees, the takeaway is at best this hotel deserves nothing more than 3 stars by Westin standards. The staff was friendly and swapped rooms upon request but the inconveniences, $18/night parking, miniature pool compared to the website photo, and lack of any offer to compensate for expectations smashed is what is remembered. September 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cold water in bathroom We stayed 3 nights at the Westin while attending a competition. The room was extremely clean, quiet and quite functional. However, on the morning of our departure there was no HOT WATER in the both bathroom sink and shower for over 30 minutes. I had to shower in cold water. We called to complain about the problem and Westin asked if an engineer could come to the room. Since we were leaving shortly we decided to leave then have the engineer come to our room. The Security Mgr advised us to contact the front desk about having cold water. I don't think the front desk clerk was listening to my complaint because she asked if we wanted to change rooms. After explaining the problem she then apologized, thanks us for the information then gave us credit for the inconvenience. We will stay at the Westin Long Beach again. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best staff ever I was tired from traveling when I arrived at the Westin Long Beach and busy with my convention for the next three days. When I stopped to take a breath, I noticed how the entire friendly staff had seemed to conspire to make my stay as stress free as possible. Inobtrusively going about their jobs, they made it seem more like staying with family...but without the obligations. I would also like to say that the food in the main restaurant off the lobby was consistant excellent. February 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check your bill close Hallways and rooms are a bit outdated but things were clean. I was talked into joining the Westin club when I checked in and enticed by the two free bottles of water a day. Upon checkout, the early morning/night staff wanted to argue about mini bar charges that had been tacked on and we never used the mini bar, only drank the "free" water. I had to become insistent about removing the charges and I hate myself when I get like that. They know how to ruin a perfectly good stay. May 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect location Very nice, conveniently located, elegant hotel and room. Parking lot was confusing. Once we parked, following signs to the elevators actually took us to the office building elevators. It took a little doing to find hotel elevator. The location was perfect for an event I was attending. Desk staff was pretty non plussed about questions about local directions, tho she did refer me to concierge. Only there were several people already waitng there, and I just wanted local help. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is AMAZING!!!!! The cleanliness and quality of the hotel was superb! the staff was extremely helpful and courteous. gorgeous property. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not happy with the TV I was a little aggravated that the television had problems. Only one channel worked, then a guy came up and after messing with the controls, got the other channels working. When I turned it off and turned it on later that night- it was acting up again. After turning it on and off and playing with the channels I got it to work again. The same thing happened the next morning. So that was frustrating for such a nice hotel . The staff is very friendly and helpful. room 1515 August 11, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 20 next>>