The Westin Long Beach

  • 333 East Ocean Boulevard
  • Long Beach,
  • California
  • 90802
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 577 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Hotel needs updating -room lighting inadequate - internet fees high and no free use even in common area.... February 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Policies Need Clarification I really like Westin hotels, and I was excited when I was able to book one for my work trip. While the hotel and room were great, I had a lot of problems with two amenities: 1) the green/housekeeping initiative and 2) the internet policy. With the green initiative, I was told upon check-in about the option to opt out of housekeeping in exchange for a $5 voucher or 500 Starpoints. I was told I just needed to leave the hanger on my door. However, my room did not have a hanger, so I was unable to participate. On the afternoon before departure, which was a Thursday, I stopped housekeeping in the hallway and told them not to clean my room in exchange for a $5 voucher, thinking I could use it for breakfast the next morning. The woman was very nice and informed me the front desk would provide me a voucher. However, I never received one; instead, the next morning (Friday), I received a note stating that since Friday was my last day, I would not be eligible for the voucher. When I went to the front desk to ask for clarification, they seemed confused about how the program works. They told us that you can't receive vouchers on the first and last days of your stay, which makes sense, but since I didn't get my room cleaned on the Thursday, I should have received a voucher. They told me they give out the vouchers in the morning and that I should have receive one; however, I didn't have a door tag to put up and thus had to contact the housekeeper. The woman understood and gave me 500 Starpoints, but I was not impressed with the staff's understanding of the program and the fact that it was not at all explained to me in that detail when I first checked in. I would recommend that staff be better briefed on the details of the program so that they can explain them to guests. Secondly, I had a lot of problems with the internet. I repeatedly had to go through the charge screen whenever I turned my iPad and laptop on, even though I had already authorized the charge for the 24 hour period. Furthermore, I was double-charged for internet on the Tuesday of my stay, even though I had called the front desk to alert them that I was being asked to authorize payment again. They told me this was normal and that I would NOT be charged, yet it showed up on my bill. While I really enjoy the hotel itself, these issues are a real hassle, especially when on business and the need for efficiency and reliable internet is important. January 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! From the minute we walked in to the time we left, it was so incredible... The staff at the long beach Westin are so nice and on top of everything ! The food was great and the bed was so comfertable ! We also had an amazing view of the ocean... I will defiantly stay any chance I can! January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and location This hotel provides excellent customer service and the front desk staff are courteous and friendly. This hotel is conveniently located across the street from Long Beach Convention Center and local attractions. January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good food I attended vwise at your hotel. All the food served for this conference was very good. January 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice accomadations The lobby and surrounding facilities were first class and the rooms had plenty of space and very nice beds. January 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Westin Standards Checked on for 5 nights; stayed one. No recognition of Platinum status; very uneven customer service (from poor to excellent). The property is dated; and there are far better options nearby. When you check the overall review scores for this Hotel, sort by Platinum level and then business travel. Watch how the score drops January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room I noticed a foul, mildew-ish smell each time I entered my room. I only slept there a few hours each night, and didn't spend any time there during the day, so it was not a big issue for me. I told the front desk upon my check-out so the housekeeping team would know. Just wanted you to be aware. I think I was in Room 1226. January 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Please change the lobby music My only gripe with my stays at this otherwise great hotel is that the dining experience at breakfast is all but destroyed by the loud and annoying music that is blasting through that part of the lobby. January 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not very Westin like I am generally very happy with my stays at Westin Hotels but this was a great disappointment. 1) I had issues with room service where after two trips by the staff b/c they sent the wrong sandwich, I was told they couldn't make the sandwich I had ordered despite the fact that it was on the menu. 2) drain in tub was clogged 3) hot water fixture on sink was broken January 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great experience great facility, staff, service, amenities. our key-cards kept getting deactivated which was inconvenient. January 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfy Bed The bed was very comfortable. January 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Hotel in Good Location Solid hotel with typically comfortable Westin rooms and beds, nice views of the water from many rooms, friendly staff and central Long Beach location within easy walking distance of downtown Long Beach, the convention center, pier and waterside restaurants and bars. January 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rose Parade Stay Yes, well feed and well rested, and wonderful hospitality, many thanks January 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 The Dog Biscuits are Free Sometimes it's the little things that give you clues to the bigger things. I was promised 2 free waters and a newspaper in my room. After calling the bottled water still never showed up. The next day I was charged for a $ 5.00 bottle of water. The newspapers were piled at the table near the elevators not on the floor outside my room. My first stay at a Starwood facility, maybe my last December 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not that great Ordered room service, never showed up. Called and left me on hold 10mins. I left. Front desk is just OK. Outside staff are good. Prices are high in restaurant for food is just mediocre. December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic experience Excellent staff -- from the valet, check-in personnel and bar services, the staff went out of their way to make our stay fantastic! December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is guest oriented I was so amazed when I got to the front desk and the hotel had already anticipated, based on historical requests, my room type, location - down to the room series!! This is the ultimate example of customer service. December 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doors dont lock had an employee and another person walk in on my wife and I. We found out the door didn't lock. December 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel experience the hotel overall is great. It's proximity to all the attractions and food is great. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Small things to consider The following for your consideration: 1) Previous Guest small toys left in room. 2) TV was not working 3) Iron was not working December 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again I checked into the hotel on Friday evening, I walked into my room, and housekeeping came running up behind me, entered my room and said that the previous guest had been smoking and she needed to take out the machine that was cleaning the smell out of the room, the room did smell of smoke, she sprayed some air fresher, then said if I felt the room stilled smelled call the front desk and ask for another room. I tried to call the front desk but the phone just rang, it was already past 9:30, so I just dealt with it. It was a horrible evening, I could hear the people next door all night, I could hear 2 people talking, sneezing, coughing and a baby crying all night, I finally gt up at 5am and left! I checked out at the front desk, they took my keys asked if the bill was correct, I said I never received a bill, they asked if I wanted one, I said no they said ok good bye. No one asked how my stay was. I almost felt like I was bothering them. I was the one that preferred to leave at 5am rather than stay there any more. It was by far the worst hotel stay ever!! I would never recommend this hotel!! December 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Location If you are looking for a place with nice staff, walking distance to many venues then the price is worth it. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff at this property is outstanding... I had a brief but comfortable stay at this Westin. I enjoyed the comfortable room, and the fact that the room had a bathtub. I had very enjoyable breakfast in the lobby restaurant with my Grandson. Service and Food were of the highest quality.Thank you November 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 5 night stay There were 3 of us to a room with 2 double beds, so there wasn't much room not a good nights sleep. The go green card was confusing. If we didn't want our beds changed we didn't get our rooms cleaned......... Or get clean towels. Had to always ask for enough cups, coffee and creamer. So for the price I was not impressed. Sorry November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay I want to brag about your hotel. My stay was fantastic , friendly and helpful staff ! Very nice rooms , no complaints from me . Thank you November 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy door I've stayed here many times and always had a good experience - until now! This time, the door to my room was very loose. So much so that whenever a door opened or closed near my room, my door would rattle and bang in the door sill. It also allowed much more outside noise than is typical. I stopped at the desk and reported it, but it was not repaired. I ended up folding up a piece of paper and closing it in the door. This stopped the door from banging in the door sill, but obviously didn't help with noise from the hallway. All-in-all, my worst experience at this hotel in 7 years of frequent visits here! November 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room needed maintenance When we arrived at our room there was a very strong sweet smell. I called to find out what the smell was. The person on the phone and the maintenance engineer were very nice and helpful. The out come was the maids had sprayed room freshner and it lingered for the whole day. It bothered my sinus and was very uncomfortable. The bottom hinge on one of the closet doors was off the jam, so the door hung by the top hinge. One of the shades on the window did not work. The staff was very helpful and nice, but the room was not up to par for a SPG hotel. Especially for the money we had to pay per night. Very disappointed. November 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room not up to expected standard Stayed in room 931; bath room requires maintenance. Issue with wallpaper, shower curtain bar rusty/nasty, and sink did not drain properly. In my opinion, room was not up to the Westin standard I've come to enjoy and expect. November 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by room for improvement GREAT service from the bell desk/concierge. Room Service was prompt and delish. The staff at the bar basically ignored me sitting right at the bar for 10 minutes. A regular came in and handed his empty cup to a bartender and asked for a fill up. I said, "hey wait a minute Kenny, I have been sitting here for 10 minutes how about you get me my first drink before filling up your friend." I had breakfast delivered on Sunday morning. We left some to finish after my daughter competed in the ballroom. But although more that half was left, the tray was taken out of the room before we returned. We had not yet checked out. I told the front desk staff. They said sorry but I would have liked some fruit and danish instead. Also, security was called to a room near mine at 4:24 am after hours of loud behavior. There was lots of swearing and yelling. My daughter was scared. I got a terrible night's sleep. I think that the staff should initiate an apology to the neighboring rooms to acknowledge the inconvenience of the situation. I feel that the Westin should take the initiative to make sure the guest has a great stay. I don't know that I would pay to come back to this Westin. November 4, 2013
  • 2015-08-30T09:04:47.067-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_577, tr_577
  • loc_en_US, sid_1003, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 20 next>>