The Westin Long Beach

  • 333 East Ocean Boulevard
  • Long Beach,
  • California
  • 90802
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 537 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel could use lots of improvements Let me start by saying I would stay at this property again. Now to the real issues, which are many. The room we stayed in had very noisy air conditioner, no pen and pad, one of the two shower heads wasn't working, the cold water faucet was leaking and the bedding wasn't in very good condition. The hotel itself had no garbage bins, I only located two at the front entrance and one at P2 elevator, which was always full. I'd think having them on each floor would be convenient. The hotel in general is a bit old and dirty but it's going through a renovation. Other than that good SPG recognition and friendly staff. TV doesn't have many children's channels, more of a business hotel. TV is slow. December 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Watch out for rooms not ready @ Check In While it all worked out in the end, I was very disappointed that although I made several phone calls to the hotel prior to my arrival, including the morning of my arrival, my room was not ready. I had 45 minutes to get dressed and go to a wedding. The first room keys the staff gave me was actually still occupied. After much confusion - about 1 hour - the situation was corrected. I barely made the wedding. "Devin" at the front desk told me that he'd do something to compensate me for my issue. When I received the bill noting was done. I went to the front desk where I suggested that they take care of my parking fee. They also indicated that I'd see an additional 2000 points on my SPG account. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Poor Service and Arrogant Staff destroyed Westin Image Hotel facilitates are all okey, except nails under carpet which nearly hurted my feet. The worse thing is the poor service and the unwilling-to-listen staff: 1. Left the guest himself to solve internet connection problem. 2. Promised to bring slippers to the guest but nothing happened 3. No pre-warning re Smoking policy upon check-in for overseas guest 4. Limo Driver recommended by hotel staff was greedy 5. Director of Front Office Operations committed 5000 spg points compensation on Sept.9. Regretfully it hasn't shown in my account by today (Oct.22). No feedback from Mr. Director with my mail. October 22, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very nice hotel but staff needs to step up The Westin in Long Beach is an attractive and clean hotel. Checking in took forever, at one point that line was as long as the security line at the airport. Four of us had lunch in the only restaurant on site and it took forever to get served, get our bill, and have change returned. I decided to go green and put the tag out so linens would not be changed. I did not realize that meant they would do no basic cleaning or even empty the trash. They gave you a five dollar card to use but you could only use it in the one slow restaurant. The next night I did not put the card out and although they cleaned, I never got additional soap, shampoo, etc. which I needed. This hotel was very disappointing. May 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Billing/Invoice issues My stay in your hotel was during a national conference. I was quoted a rate of $133/night and was charged $196/night. I have attempted to resolve this issue with Accounts Receivable. They indicate a credit will be issued to my personal card. However, I requested a new receipt for the charges two days ago and have not received one yet. I feel that this is poor customer service that the rates were charged in error and also the lack of follow up from the accounting department is disappointing. May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! Great people! Great hotel! Very spacious and comfortable rooms which were pristine and fresh each day. Mini fridge and fresh bottles of water, along with Starbucks coffee and coffee maker in the room was very helpful to get the day started each day. Hotel staff are always courteous and willing to help and offer a smile and friendly greeting, day and night. Location is great right across the street from the convention center and walking distance to food and entertainment. Pool jacuzzi and sauna are very clean and handy after a long day. We definitely will return for this was not our first visit nor will be our last. May 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Group sales staff was awful At no time during our reservation process were we asked who would be staying in our room. When I called to convert our reservation over to my credit card number, no one asked who would be in my room, When I checked in, no one confirmed who was in my room. At checkout I received a bill for 4 adults even though we had 2 adults and 2 children. The person at the front desk told me the Group Sales contact would get in touch with our group coordinator...did not happen. We have called numerous times to try to fix the bill (over 8 nights this is a lot of money!) but no one returns phone calls. September 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great staff and prime location, some rooms need work This hotel is certainly convenient to downtown Long Beach, and I stayed there overnight twice when I was in the area. Both times I encountered nothing short of excellent service from every employee of the hotel. The lobby is beautiful and the bar is a nice hangout. The only issues I had were with the general quality of the rooms. I'm not super picky, but on one of my stays I had to ask to change rooms twice, once because I had booked a king bed and received two doubles, and once because the second room was in dire need of renovation. However, I would still recommend this hotel overall. June 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and comfortable I stayed at the Westin-Long Beach for three nights while attending a conference at the Long Beach Convention Center. The lobby was inviting and the staff was friendly. Free Wi-Fi service is available only in the lobby, but I didn't mind sitting in there to access my mobile device. It is an easy, attractive, short walk to the convention center, but beware - jaywalking is not tolerated in this city! My room on the 10th floor was spacious and had everything I wanted, including lots of counter space in the bathroom. I had a small view of the harbor behind the Performing Arts Center. July 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was disappointed While our stay overall was satisfactory, I was disappointed with the condition of the room. The furnishings were very banged up, light next to the bed didn't work, plug in bathroom didn't work, so had to use hair dryer, etc. out in the room. Lighting in the bathroom was extremely poor for applying makeup, etc. Had to request coffee in room. The bed was very comfortable though and view was lovely of the harbor. Staff was friendly enough, although the check in process seemed to take an unusually long time,; however, the young lady checking us in was a trainee. Also, toilets were incredibly loud when flushed! and our room was near elevator (across the hall) and we could hear the dinging of the elevator all night. September 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by below average services vs. a typical Westin Getting e-receipts from this hotel is never an easy task! I've stayed there for quite a few weeks on corp. preferred rate. Each time when checked in, I'd asked clearly I needed e-receipt. Each time front deck staff would check my email address. Unfortunately, most of times (over 60% of issue that requires immediate assistance time) I had to call back and ask for e-receipts after I checked out. I never had this issue at any other Westin properties. I am a Lifetime Gold and Platinum for years. Also, there's almost always a long line during peak check-in time - you'd imagine it is not difficult to figure out when most business travelers tend to show up and adjust number of front desk staff accordingly - nop, not here. September 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good overall This is a nice a hotel in a good location. It is spacious and clean, making it a comfortable place to stay. My main suggestion to them would be to honor their restaurant hours. They clearly state the restaurant is open until 10:30pm. My son and I went there at 9:30pm for a late dinner and were promptly seated by the host, given menus and water. After a few minutes, the waiter, Brian, came up and said they were closing the restaurant, and we'd have to either leave or go to the bar. I objected referencing their posted hours. He didn't care. I asked him what was the difference whether we sat in the dining area or the bar? He wasn't interested. So, we went to the bar, sat at a dinky little table and had our meal. Brian had a bad attitude and was unaccommodating towards the guests. They need to honor their hours. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is in a great location and rooms are comfortable The hotel is right on Ocean street where there are plenty of restaurants around. The hotel decor is very nice, modern and clean. The Grill restaurant downstairs serves good food. The room is very cozy and the bed is very comfortable. Room service was on time whenever I ordered it and the bill plainly states they already charge gratuity so you don't have to add it in. Some hotels hide this so you end up giving extra. The only issue I had was the TV didn't work right away. The screen would freeze the first few times when I would turn it on but it eventually worked. February 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfortunately I was Not Impressed The staff was pretty nice but the "Service Express" was always very slow when I needed something with the exception of one of the staff (I can't remember her name) who was very helpful and timely. The hotel definitely needs to be upgraded. The rooms were okay but our tv remote wasn't working well, in which we just had to watch mtv the whole time, and there was a vent under the window with a cold draft that we had to get the hotel engineer to duct tape (weird). It was decent enough for our stay but I can't say I will be booking at this hotel again in the future. February 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Longbeach **The beds are comfortable; but the pillows were inconsistent, some firm, some very lumpy. **Watch out for the business office use of computer at 15min interval at a charge. I was surprised to find that. **Loved the fact the HVAC is quiet, which is a lot better than that of Sheraton's, that's old and loud. **Disappointed the pool was not working as it'd have been nice to use it. **Had to pay for parking but like the ease of it. **Overall, enjoyed the Westin experience very much April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Stay In Long Beach This is an excellent Westin. I have stayed in at least 30 of them in the US and Europe and I really enjoyed this hotel. Generally I end up at the LAX Westin 4 - 5 nights a month which is - to put it politely - a dump. I decided to deal with the drive to Long Beach and was very pleasantly surprised how much nicer this property was. I was upgraded to a smaller suite and had an excellent stay. It is in a great part of town and the staff was fantastic. The work out room gear needs a refresh, but other than that I am looking forward to my next stay at this hotel. June 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Difficulty in obtaining room I reserved I booked your hotel months in advance for a dance competition my daughter was competing in. From the moment I registered there were problems: My room was not ready, it was not adjoining to my second room, it did not have a harbor view. I had to wait an hour for a second room and it had been smoked in. I had to wait another hour and half for a view room. Even though check in is 3pm I did not get into my room until 5:45pm. My rooms never connected and although I was apologized to, I was not the only guest who experienced some of the same issues that I did. . July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice staff, Awful Plumbing I stayed at the hotel for four nights. The staff that I interacted with provided great service. My issue during my stay was with the bath tub. The water flowed out extremely slowly so by the time I was done with my shower, I was basically standing in grey water. I reported it to the front desk twice and it appeared that someone was sent up to deal with it the first day but it wasn't resolved. I reported it again and it still wasn't resolved. When I checked out I reported the issue again, I was told that15% of the bill for my total stay would be credited to me. I did receive a refund but it was only 15% off the final night stay. TSo much have been said about the Westin but I was extremely disappointed with the plumbing in my room. May 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was OK I had been to Westin Resort in Palm Springs and picked this Westin according to my wonderful experience there. The walls are thin and every toilet flush of neighbors will wake you up. They have a tiny pool with less than average view. The Jacuzzi was not clean and even though the sign said no one under 16, kids would jump in from pool to pee in it (it really looked like it!) Our check out was at 3 pm but at 12 when we returned from pool, the room keys were not working... so, I will go back to Westin Resort again but not to this one. February 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pillows and airco need upgrade Location of the hotel is perfect. We couldn't get our room to cool down. I also think the pilows are way way too soft. May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location in Long Beach Hotel was booked solid for marathon weekend. We had the suite so it was a great experience. Staff tried to accommodate as best they could given the massive crowd. Everyone is friendly and courteous. Had to call for extra sheet for the pull out couch close to midnight and they were really fast, with a smile! WOW! Suite was AMAZING! Very posh and extremely roomy. I'd do this again in a heart beat. Hotel is close to everything. Walked to convention and aquarium. Lots of great restaurants close by. I was impressed! By the way, I was asked immediately at check in which gold amenities I prefer. Usually I had to ask! Wish all the SGP hotels do this. Anyway I chose free internet access. I am still shocked that hotels still charge for internet. Really! October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My dream stay I decided to stay at this hotel having lived in the area and always admiring it. It's a great location with wonderful views of the ocean. My only complaint is that my refrigerator had a lock on it. I might expect this if there was a mini bar, but there was none, just an empy fridge. When I went to the front dest the agent commented she thought all the locks had been removed from the refrigerators. This became an annoyance since I threw food away before I went to the front desk to be given a key. A key should have been in place to begin with. October 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A break from chaos My best friend wanted a day to rejuvenateso we decided to spend the day in long beach. The front desk staff seemed a little occupied ot less focused while checking us in. I had to ask for an upgrade and she checked and said she'd get me a premier suite. Upon entering the room it was an enhanced room instead. We were tired so we just settled in. The next morning we went for breakfast. I gave the card given to me at check in for complimenary breakfast only to be told the card was good for one cocktail. I informed the waiter that I specifically requested breakfast as a welcome gift not a cocktail. He quickly took care if it. The cool air was faulty but instantly repaired. Great restaurant staff. Will stay again but expect better front desk service January 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by So So I checked in pretty late and we were quite hungry. It was after 10 so the hotel store was closed. Decided to hit up the mini bar to find out they don't stock them anymore, bummed we called room service and they explained their new policy regarding the mini bar so we order up a snickers and a bucket of ice (upon finding out the ice machine closest to our room was empty). After waiting about 30-45 minutes we receive a call they are out of snickers and still weren't on their way to bring up the ice. Tired, we cancelled all request. I would be understanding if it was during busy hours but it was late night Sunday. They were notified of the ice machine and weren't very apologetic. The place does have great views and in the heart of downtown Long Beach. March 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Has potential but needs adjustments The door lock on our room door was malfunctioning and not allowing us into the room. After three trips to the front desk and a long wait for security assistance, they repaired it. It shouldn't have taken so many attempts and so much time on my part. Ad thank goodness I didn't need security for an urgent situation. The wait was probably 20 minutes in the hall outside our room. Housekeeping didn't service the room at all one day. That evening we had to call for towels when we returned to our room. At times the front desk check in line was quite long. The hotel has great potential but needs adjustments to the service. The only shining star was the bell staff. Fantastic. Otherwise, I would have expected a lot more for the price, and the westin name. July 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lights out I was less than impressed with my stay as far as the room was concerned. My bathroom light did not work properly. I have a very hectic schedule and was only in the hotel for a few hours. I did not expect The Westin to be sub standard. This hotel chain is one of my favorites. I was missing coffee stirs in my room so I decided to use the ice tongs which were sticky (gross). I think housekeeping needs to be retrained. On the upside, Raul (wait staff at The Grill) was amazing. He was helpful and honest his attention to detail was flawless, very refreshing. I asked the front desk staff to email me a folio but I never received it. There are some kinks at The Westin Long Beach but on the whole it was an okay experience. Not the worst I have ever experienced. February 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Clean We would suggest more help in the restaurant...long wait for food and the wait people take the flack for this when it is not their fault. Several in our party ordered the clam and shrimp dish...most of the clams were empty. The waiter compensated with a comp glass of wine. Feel they should have comped these folks dinners. The floor of the tub is extremely slippery...hope you do not have a slip and fall incident. Otherwise the hotel was very clean and comfortable and the service people very accommodating and pleasant. February 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by There was one thing I loved the Westin, the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Our room and the facility was clean and we seemed to have no issues. There was just one thing that would make me hesitant to come stay at this Westin again, our room had poor ventilation. There are no fans or vents in the bathroom it seems, so the whole room gets steamy when anyone takes a bath. I couldn't get my hair right bc it was as if we were in a tropical environment, it was so bad the sheets seemed damp and any books or magazines we had in the room were ruined because of the moisture in the air. We didn't complain at the time and just dealt with it because we stayed just three nights, but now I am wondering if anyone else had that issue or if it was just our room. I should have asked :( August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Room but a few complaints I had a corner room with lots of windows -- a wonderful treat! The room was very comfortable and spacious, but housekeeping left a little to be desired. The first day, I left a tip, which was apparently collected by someone other than the maid. (I returned to the room and found the money gone but the room not made up.) Requested extra refills on coffee and creamer did not happen. Toiletries were not replenished (day 2, but yes on day 3), and bed making was a bit cursory (sheets were awry under the coverlet. Nothing serious, but annoying. My other complaint is that there is no coffee bar in the lobby, even just for mornings. I don't eat a big breakfast and really just want coffee and a roll. Went down the street, but I wish it had been available in the hotel. December 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel for Long Beach Performing Arts or convention I was there for a family getaway near a beach but this hotel's location was better suited for convention center, performing arts center, Aqaurium, or shopping dining along Pine Ave. We had a room on the top floor floor which had great high ceilings. Self parking costs $17 and the spaces are tight and I assume hard to find on busy nights. My biggest complaint was that not only do they charge $9.95 for WiFi but now they charge it per device. I did not know that until checkout . That is a ripoff. Boo Westin and the WiFi sucked August 8, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 19 next>>