The Westin Long Beach

  • 333 East Ocean Boulevard
  • Long Beach,
  • California
  • 90802
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 561 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly hotel The Westin is a great hotel to stay at. The friendliest staff is such a change from other places. They are so clean and helpful with any thing that is needed. The Westin is a much stay place. September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by We will continue to lodge at the Long Beach Westin. Our stay was, overall, wonderful. However, on this stay a very weird thing happened to us at 3:45 a.m. The phone rang startling us and waking us. Due to family concerns, we were immediately worried. When I answered the phone it was a pre-recorded message for the "Grill." We did not appreciate that. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Comfort, convenience, and attractions Comfort, convenience, and attractions sum up a recent stay at the Westin. The dual shower head, double down comforter, and in-room Starbucks made for a great weekend of relaxation. The convenience to restaurants and points of interest made for a great stay. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cold water in bathroom We stayed 3 nights at the Westin while attending a competition. The room was extremely clean, quiet and quite functional. However, on the morning of our departure there was no HOT WATER in the both bathroom sink and shower for over 30 minutes. I had to shower in cold water. We called to complain about the problem and Westin asked if an engineer could come to the room. Since we were leaving shortly we decided to leave then have the engineer come to our room. The Security Mgr advised us to contact the front desk about having cold water. I don't think the front desk clerk was listening to my complaint because she asked if we wanted to change rooms. After explaining the problem she then apologized, thanks us for the information then gave us credit for the inconvenience. We will stay at the Westin Long Beach again. September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs to improve A/C 2 years in a row my family stay here for E Hula Mau competition. We had no good A/C on room 1203 and was moved to 1427. the whole night we had no cool air and room was hot all night. told the front desk on 9/2/13 and he accomodate us that it will not happen the next time and gave us extra points for the inconvenience September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME ALWAYS A PLEASURE TO STAY HERE!!! CLEAN ROOMS. CLEAN HOTEL OVERALL. EVERYONE WAS HELPFUL AND PLEASANT. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Well Managed Property Nice staff excellent choice for business and pleasure. Great location and can walk to many fine points of interest. August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay Thank you for a comfortable stay during my recent business trip to Long Beach. August 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff From the moment of check-in, I knew I had made the right choice of hotels located in the immediate area. Jessica at the front desk was warm and engaging. The lobby was beautiful, the room all really needed, and the valet attendants were equally outstanding. The only issue I had was with the quality of the room service menu past 10:30 pm. All they offered were cold, earlier prepared sandwiches (with cold bacon). That was the only disaster. Just go down the street to pine and bring food back to the hotel. Otherwise, great hotel and would stay there again. August 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a 4Star experience The overall condition of the hotel would normally rate 4 stars, but my experience was not up to that rating. First of all, the entry light would come on in the middle of the night- maintenance tried to fix twice after I reported it- but it disturbed my slep every night we stayed. Their "green" program is not worth it, and is confusing too. I assumed that hosekeeping would make the bed, replenish coffee supplies- but they don't touch your room if you put the card out- not worth the $5 credit you get. August 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Other than the ants in my room and pronounced criminal element it was a pleasant stay. The staff was helpful and courteous. My room had ants. On several occasions I attempted to use the pool with my very young children but left after a short period because of the heavy criminal presence at the pool. There was extensive cursing, smoking and gang tattoos and gun tatoos. I personally felt unsafe. I felt it was entirely inappropriate for my young kids. There may have been a gangster wedding this weekend but whatever the event, I was unable to enjoy parts of the hotel due to this strong, loud and threatening gang presence. It was shocking. Try to book during a non gangster wedding timeframe or just don't bring kids. August 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Heavenly Bed, Hellish Room Doors SPG Club level room (15th floor) on an award stay. Treated to a dazzling view of the lights on the waterfront (though IMHO the rangy mountain view from north-facing rooms would be even better). Bed and pillows as usual are among the most comfortable in the business. Ice machine on our floor not functioning. Nitpicking: the ice bucket is too small too accommodate a wine bottle and more than a handful of ice cubes. Staff courteous and competent and calm. As an SPG Gold member, I think it's bunk to have to pick either SPG points OR free wifi as my welcome amenity. The time has come to offer free wifi to all guests. Period. ... Air conditioning in the lobby and restaurant way too high, giving us goosebumps, which is not acceptable in summer. Just turn it up to 73 or 74. Hallways could use a fresh coat of paint. Self-parking is easy, and the garage is clean and safe, under the hotel. Pay for tonight, and stay parked tomorrow until 6pm, which is a nice bennie if you're exploring the area on foot or via Long Beach's free transit buses and water taxi along the waterfront. Needs improvement: hallways could use a fresh coat of paint and a weekend of scuff-mark removal. Pet peeve: Room doors SLAM shut, which can ruin a quiet moment or a good night's rest, and is ALWAYS jarring. I hope management and maintenance will work together to adjust all room doors to HUSH shut. August 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A/C not working properly Because the A/C was not removing moister from the air in the room, the bed, the blankes and the mattress pad all felt damp and the room had a moldy/musty smell. After two days, I am now left with a runny nose and sore throat. August 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by SPG Platinums stay away The Westin Long Beach has no recognition for top tier SPG Platinum members. I was at this hotel a few weeks ago and the hotel could not accommodate my request for a 1 King Bed. In addition, I was stuck with a broken A/C that would not cool fast enough and a terrible view. Stay away. August 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so great experience Rooms are not equipped with internet. Ants were all over the room. I ended my stay earlier than needed to stay in a lesser than desired hotel for a bug free room and internet accessibility in the rooms. August 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not happy about platinum recognition I was told that there are only regular rooms with 2 double beds available and no king size. I checked online and they are still selling suites with king sized beds. You are supposed to upgrade platinum members if available so why do you refuse? August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional service!! We found the room and facilities great but most of all the staff were so helpful and friendly in all areas of the hotel. We would definitely stay there again. I would add that Long Beach is a very nice area to stay when visiting the LA area with their great promenade, restaurants and attractions : Aquarium and Queen May. Tour. August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping issue The room was very comfortable and spotless when we arrived. Hotel staff was fine. Issue was with the "green" housekeeping card you hang on the door so they don't change your linens. What the card doesn't indicate is that they don't come in your room - period. They don't empty your garbage or change out the wet towels I left on the floor. (I don't need fresh sheets every day.) It would not have been a problem if the card had accurately stated what services I would not receive. The next day, I did not hang the "green" card on the door and I still didn't get any housekeeping. I assume that is because I was leaving the next day, but it wan't clear. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME HOTEL My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a week long conference . Wonderful staff wonderful rooms .I didn't want to check out!! We will be staying in Westin Hotels in future travels. August 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Paid for it to be good... Booked a get away hotel room for my GF and I. Got to the hotel at 9 pm (drove in from San Diego). Found out we had two twin beds. Not such a romantic proposition. The staff member said the twins beds can work for us. I asked if there are other options for queens / king. They said you were sold out. After explaining it was our romantic evening she still said sorry sold out. Then I asked to speak with a manager. She said let me go talk to them and came back and said for $50 more I can get you a king in a suite. While the $50 was a hit to our budget, I didn't want out 2 hour drive from San Diego and evening to be ruined... Also, we were double charged for our parking... That was eventually fixed. The rest of the staff was nice. A rough start to our romantic get away to say the least... August 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by August trip Me and fiancé stayed here because we had to attend a funeral in the area, the place was very nice, and everybody was friendly, except valet was very slow. Didn't even come up to us as we pulled up, or open the door for you. The room itself was beautiful had a wonderful view but the bed spread smelled musty like it was left in the washing machine too long. Plenty of places to walk to and full if fun activities in the surrounding area. August 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by There was one thing I loved the Westin, the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Our room and the facility was clean and we seemed to have no issues. There was just one thing that would make me hesitant to come stay at this Westin again, our room had poor ventilation. There are no fans or vents in the bathroom it seems, so the whole room gets steamy when anyone takes a bath. I couldn't get my hair right bc it was as if we were in a tropical environment, it was so bad the sheets seemed damp and any books or magazines we had in the room were ruined because of the moisture in the air. We didn't complain at the time and just dealt with it because we stayed just three nights, but now I am wondering if anyone else had that issue or if it was just our room. I should have asked :( August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG member upgrade! Arrived at noon to see about early check in. With our SPG card we were able to check in early and get upgraded to a king suite! Thank you so much! A real pleasure staying here. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel in proximity of many beaches We enjoyed staying at this hotel as our launch point for trips to several beaches north and south including museums in San Diego Balboa Park. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not happy with the TV I was a little aggravated that the television had problems. Only one channel worked, then a guy came up and after messing with the controls, got the other channels working. When I turned it off and turned it on later that night- it was acting up again. After turning it on and off and playing with the channels I got it to work again. The same thing happened the next morning. So that was frustrating for such a nice hotel . The staff is very friendly and helpful. room 1515 August 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room was disappointing For the price the room was disappointing. Bathroom door knob broken, Bathtub would not drain and bath stopper did not work. I expect more from a Westin Property. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Really enjoyed my stay.....had a great room with a fabulous view! August 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by dirty and loud Our room had ants. They were all over the desk, coffee cups and tv area. On our second night my five year old woke up to moaning noises from our next door neighbor. It was a horrible night we had to cover his ears until they finsihed and he finally went to bed. Pool area was very diry towles wet everywhere. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ,excellent hotel, great location for our needs highly recommend hotel except for dinning room, prices were higher than should be and service was slow and we seemed to be an inconvenience, most of staff we encountered in dinning room seemed to be difficult to get their attention. This was on 4 occasions so it was not an isolated problem.. Will find some place else to eat on next stay. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Westin experience We had to stay 3 days because our condo building was being tented. Our stay was so very pleasant. The express service operator, Cherie was wonderful with our requests. The valet, John always had my car waiting when I called for it. The maids were so friendly & ready to please, as well as the whole staff. Not to mention the Heavenly bed & shower!!!! I'll be sure to book with the Westin on my next trip! August 4, 2013
  • 2015-03-31T17:54:34.997-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_561, tr_561
  • loc_en_US, sid_1003, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 20 next>>