Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 601 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room smelled musky refrigerator had a mold odor. i was on green program but they didn't even empty the trash. October 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by One of the worst hotel experiences in a long time The beds were like rocks. I would wake up during the night with my hip hurting and I am not heavy. We've stayed in lots of Westins in the past and have loved their beds. These were terrible. The handicap room was so small there was no room to park my husband's wheelchair. The lighting in the room was terrible. The bathroom floor had a dramatic downward slope as you walk out and both my husband and I almost fell the first time we walked out. I hit the door getting a bruise on my arm. Fortunately my husband had his canes to steady himself. The TV didn't work. We had to call the engineer each time to fix it so we could watch it. The elevator doors didn't have sensors and both my husband and I were crushed when the doors closed at different times. The restaurant was generally bad. We had one great server who made sure our order came up right and that was the only meal that was good. We finally had to go off property to eat our meals. There was one really good bellman who helped us and did what he could to make our stay bearable. I would never stay at this hotel or recommend anyone else stay there either. October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Experience The hotel is ok but the bathrooms need a rehaul. The motion detection light switch in the bathroom was broken and defeated the intended purpose since I had to turn the light on which since its dark in the bathroom with no night light was a painful experience. The Sink had a large crack in it and the bath tub drain was clogged. I like SPG hotels when I travel but this hotel may not be on my list which is a shame since the staff is great. October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feels like coming home Since the Long Beach downtown area was renovated several years ago, it has been a favorite place of mine. There are great restaurants and entertainment spots. The Westin has the perfect location for easy walking access to the Promenade & Pine Ave as well as Shoreline area (including beach). The Westin & downtown Long Beach never fail to deliver a fantastic experience. October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Marathon Weekend I loved staying at the Long Beach Westin for the Long Beach Marathon. The location was perfect for the Expo, Pasta Dinner, Start and Finish Lines. All within easy walking distance. Also the staff was dressed in Marathon t-shirts and catered to us completely. The wait staff in the restaurant was very friendly and took care of us with excellent service and food. Thank you, thank you! We will come back! October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location in Long Beach Hotel was booked solid for marathon weekend. We had the suite so it was a great experience. Staff tried to accommodate as best they could given the massive crowd. Everyone is friendly and courteous. Had to call for extra sheet for the pull out couch close to midnight and they were really fast, with a smile! WOW! Suite was AMAZING! Very posh and extremely roomy. I'd do this again in a heart beat. Hotel is close to everything. Walked to convention and aquarium. Lots of great restaurants close by. I was impressed! By the way, I was asked immediately at check in which gold amenities I prefer. Usually I had to ask! Wish all the SGP hotels do this. Anyway I chose free internet access. I am still shocked that hotels still charge for internet. Really! October 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin in Long Beach First off, I have a high expectation from a Westin hotel. I did not notice that dogs were allowed in this hotel when I reserved the room. We check in to our room and the first thing i noticed was possibly a spray to cover up the dog smell? The LG TV didn't work when we got in, only channel 2. The engineer was sent up to help, only made it worse. I appreciate the late check in, since we were there for the LB marathon. What is with all the fees on my bill? fees to visitn and observation fees??? October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by For Long Beach Half...almost PERFECT! No free wifi in the room IS CRAZY! I don't travel a lot, but I've gotten that at hotels charging much, MUCH less and staying at the Westin is a TREAT! Weird stuff....the BIG wall mirror in the room (616) is in an awkward place visually from the bed to the bathroom. And towels....big towels IN THE SHOWER and washcloths across the room ON THE SINK. Weird! October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by HOTEL The hotel is beautiful and has a great loctaion. My first time to Long beach but not my last to the Westin. October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Moldy smell We checked into room 1426 at first. The room smelled mildewy so I turned up the AC hoping it may freshen up the room. It actually got much worse that we had to call the front desk to get a new room. The second room 1414 was better but still had that musty odor. I'm a pretty easy going person but you need to do something about this serious problem. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, perfect spot in downtown Long Beach Great hotel, this stay was to run the Long Beach Marathon. It's right across the street from the convention center where the expo is, and only about a half mile from both the start and finish line. Great views of the harbor from the rooms. Probably about a 10 min walk down to the beach. Restaurant was solid as well, good breakfast buffet. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would stay here again, but be sure the front desk gets your charges correct. The desk clerk did not recognize that I am a starwood member. I had to tell him. I also told him that I was paying for 2 rooms. The other person had already checked in. He said that he saw that on my record. At almost 9pm (almost 11pm) in my time zone, I get a call from the front desk saying I have to come down and pay for the other room tonight. I explained that I had already taken care of it. I was told that I had not taken care of it. I had been up since 4am traveling and was already in bed. I told her it was not a good time. She said it had to be done tonight. When I got downstairs, the same man that had checked me in was there. He apologized. That really didn't help. He should have taken care of it when I checked in. I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights during a business conference. Though we felt we were rushed out of our car when we arrived, our stay was good. The bellmen were very nice and accomodating. They gave us directions and recommendations to the many nice restaurants in the area. My reservation included Breakfast each morning. Don't know if that is standard or if it was taken care of by the conference we attended. Their buffet breakfast is wonderful! Very well done. A bit pricey for me and don't know if I would eat there and pay for it every morning. October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for Convention This hotel was easy to walk to the convention center- gave you time to stretch your legs. Parking is $18 - and that is self parking but being in a city location you have no real choice. Had drinks at the bar- nice atmosphere for that. Check in and check out went smoothly. They have papers waiting for you outside your door in the morning. Beds are comfy. October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Long Beach Our family really enjoyed our stay...Jessica at the front desk was very helpful and sensitive to our needs. Jay, and the rest of the breakfast staff, at the Grill were great...gave us tips on what to do in the area, and was kind to our entire family. October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cleanliness of crockery at breakfast During my stay, I have noticed that coffee cups and milk jars had a lot of coffee/tea stains and not properly cleaned . Also spoons that were placed on the buffet for granola, muesli and porridge were not clean and had stains. This is not the standard I expect from the Westin Hotel and this aspect definitely needs improvement. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and very polite The Westin made me feel very welcomed and assisted me in all my needs. Great experience. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Property I would highly recommend this property for anyone visiting Long Beach. September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Stay The Hotel had everything a person could ask for. The staff was very nice and helped me out on anything that I needed. The rooms were very comfortable and fairly clean. One problem I did have was the bath tub was not clean, but everything else was spotless. Thank you Westin for your Warm Welcome. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel is beautiful and pleasant Any Westin I stay at is always a great experience. The staff is always pleasant and helpful. They express a true sincerity when they ask or offer assistance. The Westin location in Long Beach was perfect! Walking distance for shopping and attractions! September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful rooms. The hotel has great rooms and a great front office staff. The restaurant is nice as well. September 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice property, conveniently located Enjoyed our stay here but very surprised that there was no free Internet anywhere on the property. We travel a lot, and there have been very few properties that haven't had it available. My mistake for not noticing it, but I won't stay here again if any other properties in the area have free Internet. September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The service is superb Everyone I encountered (front desk, concierge, etc.) were all very friendly, helpful and professional. September 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Won't Be Back Our stay was for two rooms for two nights. As a four star elite member for over 9 years, we expected to be acknowledge and treated as such. We opted to relax at "Happy Hour" an the hotel bar after checking in. It was a beautiful early evening and wanted to enjoy our drinks/snacks on the patio. We were told Happy Hour was indoors only. We went into the bright dining area to order our drinks for Happy Hour and were told it was only "Happy Hour" in the bar itself. Reluctantly we went into the dimly lit cold bar area. Happy Hour it was not! One of our two rooms was not on the "Preferred Guest Floor." Our guests complained to the front desk at midnight because of the noise in adjacent rooms and hallway and the noise continued until well after 2 AM. The noise started again at 5 AM. When I went to the front desk after being told of the events, nothing was done to try to change the room to a "Preferred Guest Floor." We wrote a letter to the manager within the week we arrived home and still no reply after three weeks. I have to say Fernando with the Bell staff was extremely pleasant, friendly and very informative regarding the area and activities. Wish the bar staff took lessons from him! Very dissapointed for a well known brand. September 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay Great hotel the only complaint we had was the pillows. Everything else was great very accommodating and the hotel set up was good and easy to navigate September 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over rated 10000 points per night gets you 3 Star furnishings, leaking faucets, non-working room telephone, a/c with no way to reduce the room temperature below 80 degrees, the takeaway is at best this hotel deserves nothing more than 3 stars by Westin standards. The staff was friendly and swapped rooms upon request but the inconveniences, $18/night parking, miniature pool compared to the website photo, and lack of any offer to compensate for expectations smashed is what is remembered. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jw conventions We come every year for the JW convention and we truly enjoy our stay!!! The word around is that you have the BEST and most AMAZING beds. Thank you for making our stay for all our convention needs for the whole summer superlative!!! September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by STAFF MADE the trip! From the moment I called and talked to the IN HOUSE reservations, to the time we checked out, the service was 5 STAR! EVERYONE was so attentive and nice and courteous to us! Een with a PACKED out hotel, we never felt that we weren't important or had to wait long for anything! September 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by LCNLONGBEACH All staff is very helpful. Housekeeping is very efficient and thorough. September 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Group sales staff was awful At no time during our reservation process were we asked who would be staying in our room. When I called to convert our reservation over to my credit card number, no one asked who would be in my room, When I checked in, no one confirmed who was in my room. At checkout I received a bill for 4 adults even though we had 2 adults and 2 children. The person at the front desk told me the Group Sales contact would get in touch with our group coordinator...did not happen. We have called numerous times to try to fix the bill (over 8 nights this is a lot of money!) but no one returns phone calls. September 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor staff I was coming into town and called to book a hotel there. I asked if I could book it but if my girlfriend could check in before me since she was already there and I was still a few hours away. The person on the phone said it wouldn't be a problem. It was after cancellation time so she said my booking would be final. I said as long as there is no problem with her checking in that would be fine. Well there was a problem!!! They wouldn't let her check in because she didn't have a credit card to swipe (even though I asked that question on the phone!!!!!!!). They were saying I could allow her in if they emailed me a waiver I could sign and fax back, and that would be all well and good (if I wasn't driving in the middle of the desert!!!!!). So I spent 20 minutes trying to cancel because of THEIR mistake and the fact that me and my girlfriend are fighting now because I told her it would be no problem. None of the staff was very accommodating to our problem and made my girlfriend feel terrible in front of other customers. She unfortunately had to wait 3 hrs for me to get to town before we could finally check in. Zero apologies from the staff on all the problems caused by the agent on the phone booking the room and the manager on duty. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone because it's pretty obvious they are looking for the $$ and don't care at all about their customers. September 16, 2013
  • 2016-06-26 T11:55:28.308-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_601, tr_601
  • loc_en_US, sid_1003, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 21 next>>