Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 601 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great views and service, convenient Westin Long Beach is only 15 minutes to Aquarium of the Pacific as well as many shops and eateries around downtown Long Beach. It was a perfect spot for our family who needed a break. We really enjoyed our stay here. My family was especially impressed with the upgraded room with a view of the harbor. I'd say it's worth it to upgrade to upper floors. Front desk was extremely professional and friendly. We were impressed with the service. The Grill downstairs next to the lobby is a welcoming restaurant/bar that provided us with high-quality, fresh organic food with great service. We dined here almost every single time, due to convenience as well as delicious food and great service. One thing Westin Long Beach could improve is the in-room phone service. The staff member hung up on my call several times, and the call quality was not good enough for us to hear well. We ended up checking out downstairs which was no problem at all, but it would've been nice if the call was not dropped. Overall, we were extremely happy with the service and highly recommend this hotel if you're staying in Orange County and want to enjoy Long Beach. December 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Heat and a chemical smell in our second room. Went on line and got a good rate on a room at the Long Beach Weston, which looks great from the outside. Our first room had a great view of the ocean from the sixth floor but no heat and after contacting the front desk, we left for dinner. Upon our return, we were informed that the heat cound not be fixed and we were offered another room on the eleventh floor with a beautiful view of Long Beach Boulevard, complete with hookers and crack dealers. But the worst part was the smell in the room. It was as if they had just chemically cleaned the carpets, (maybe after a CSI clean-up?) which were still wet, and the room reeked of chemicals which were so strong, we could hardly sleep. The bathrooms in both rooms were very small with absolutely no powered ventilation, but at least the heater worked in this room. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great restaurant Grill had friendly staff, checking in was a fast and an easy process valet was very generously kind every time I need my car upfront they were up and ready overall a great stay December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weston Long Beach Even though the hotel was under renovation, this did not impact my stay. I was given my choice of a suite upgrade or a high level floor with an ocean view, I chose the suite so I could get some work done. The staff was exceptional, and the meal that night in the restaurant was really delicious. December 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Passable, at best Positive: • Rooms are a good size • adequate and well placed outlets • comfortable bed, mattress not overly misshapen due to wear Negative: • visibly dirty, stained bed spread • stained bed sheets • rude, intrusive housekeeping staff • television did not work properly • bathtub drain clogged, barely drained • rusted, stained shower curtain rod • no mini-bar ( though there was a price list in th fridge) December 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by My December Stay The room and floor smelled of mold and the television picture came in and out. I asked each day I was there for those two items to be fixed and it never happened. I was treated as if I did something wrong. Staff does not communicate well between themselves and with the customer. December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, location and overall experience The staff was very kind and helpful. The hotel was beautiful and perfect location. We expect wonderful things from Westin and are never disappointed. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dir Global Accounts nice property, great location, friendly and knowedgale staff December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay But Everything was top notch except the Grill. The food was great both nights but the service was terrible both times. December 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Beds As per other Westin Hotels I have stayed in the mattresses are very comfortable. The room had a great view from our room on the 12th floor. The curtains were blackouts which helps with sleeping. The only downside was the $17 a day parking fee. December 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice people and nice hotel Celeste and all staff we encountered at front desk were VERY helpful. Quiet room. very easy stay December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Room but a few complaints I had a corner room with lots of windows -- a wonderful treat! The room was very comfortable and spacious, but housekeeping left a little to be desired. The first day, I left a tip, which was apparently collected by someone other than the maid. (I returned to the room and found the money gone but the room not made up.) Requested extra refills on coffee and creamer did not happen. Toiletries were not replenished (day 2, but yes on day 3), and bed making was a bit cursory (sheets were awry under the coverlet. Nothing serious, but annoying. My other complaint is that there is no coffee bar in the lobby, even just for mornings. I don't eat a big breakfast and really just want coffee and a roll. Went down the street, but I wish it had been available in the hotel. December 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Jeff personally came out to welcome me and my family! He upgraded us to a wonderful room. Service at the Front Desk was amazing! Love Burchak! She is not only friendly, but she has amazing personalized customer service! Everyone's presence made our family vacation so memorable! November 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy Comfort We were in town for a convention with a very busy schedule. We were greeted with friendly concierge staff who picked a nice room that met our needs for quiet. Once in the room, we found a very clean room with water waiting for us. Very comfortable beds in a nicely styled room. November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Great location, the hotel was clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again. November 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by We will come back and stay for sure With the exception of my reservations being lost our stay was great. Their staff was very nice and helpful, the rooms were clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay and I would tell my friends and family to stay there. November 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mini family reunion We've stayed here several times, usually for business. This time we met with family for a mini reunion to celebrate a 60th birthday. As always, the staff was fantastic-professional and friendly (especially Victor who went out of his way to accommodate our needs)! November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by luxury My husband and I really enjoyed this get away. The view was lovely and the staff stupendous. I felt so pampered. My husband loved the gym. The only thing I missed in the hotel was a microwave and perhaps a couch in there. Otherwise it is the place to stay, walking distance from everything. Thank you Westin of Long Beach November 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay here to relax Check-in was quick and easy. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The location of the hotel is spectacular. Not mentioned in the reservation was the $17/nightly parking that is underground. November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Front Desk Staff All of the staff at the hotel were great especiall the Front Desk Manager. She went above and beyond and she certainly exceeded our expectations. Overall our stay was very memorable. By the way the breakfast was very good. I would definitely return to the hotel. Thanks gor a great stay. November 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, comfortable stay in Long Beach This hotel hotel seems to be well managed and is in keeping with the WESTIN brand. Room quality, bell and front desk staff were very good. The breakfast buffet was mediocre though and was not kept replenished in a timely manner and selection was rather limited.Front Desk manager was very responsive to a minor noise complaint - slamming doors in the early morning by staff. November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Stayed at this hotel recently and loved everything about it. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Long Beach! November 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel needs some renovation My overall experience is average at the hotel but there are some improvements that can be done. -The water doesn't go down the sink smoothly -The TV color contrast was off -blinds are broken -rust on metal bars November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by On Brand, especially the Front Desk We have stayed at this hotel before and we enjoyed our stay so much that we made it a point to return. We could have bypassed this hotel during our 23-day trip but instead we looked forward to staying here even if it was for a few nights. The staff is very friendly. Excellent room service with a follow up phone call after each meal showing that guest satisfaction is important. The buffalo wings was very tasty and prior to our arrival we were looking forward to eating buffalo wings. We look forward to returning. November 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by AMP Nice hotel. Requests for wake-up calls not completed. Air conditioning of room poor. October 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check your invoice prior leave II was charged for services not taken as $ 85 for Lounge Bar (?) as well as parking ticket for 4 days!? October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Customer Service I travel many times a year and I always stick to a starwood hotel when I can and I always get great service. This time, my expectations were surpassed with over the top friendly, courteous, prompt service. I will definately go back and I recommend anyone staying in Long Beach to stay at the Westin. Front Desk, Room Service, door men....everyone is on top of their game! October 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Perfect for PreCruise Stay & Running This hotel is a gorgeous Westin hotel. I've stayed here a couple of times now the day before my sister docks in on the San Pedro port to meet her and is a quick 15 minute straight drive to the World Cruise Terminal. I also love to run and its a great location to run on the boardwalk in Long Beach & safe. Because of Starwood status i've been upgraded every time to an awesome room. Couple issues this last stay however. First issue, i went down to take a nap after driving half the day and was able to check in early, which i was thankful (around 2pm). 330pm it sounded like a herd of elephants were knocking at my door. Apparently the supervisor and housekeeping lady had to "check the water" and some other things i barely remember because they woke me up from my nap. The water was fine, the shampoo was fine. I was slightly irritable. Later on after my run i ordered a salmon salad and a bisque soup. After about 20 mins of food being delivered i received a call from service asking me to check if i received food ok, i had just finished soup and noticed they had sent up a salmon dinner plate by accident. I told her no, she said no worries they would bring up the salad. No problem here...until I answer my door for the waiter/room service gentleman and he asks me for the salmon dinner plate...i hear him run down the hall with it to knock at a neighbors door ..get the salad from his room and 2 mins later brings me back the salad from the other room. I mean.....at this point i was just hungry so i didn't care, but it seems rather unprofessional and who knows whether or not that other guest had touched the salad. Poor service on Westin's part. Didn't seem quite up to par. I let the front desk know upon checkout the next morning, not sure if anything was rectified about it. Otherwise..amenities, valet staff all fantastic. October 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location near Terrace Theater The room had a nice view and was comfortable, except it had a strong mildew smell coming from the fan. Also, the shower was not as clean as it should have been. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room comfort This is my third stay at this hotel and I always have enjoyed each visit. This time I was disappointed - I ordered a caprise salad fom the restaurant and it looked like they threw it all in the take out cardboard box and dropped it. Our room was beautiful but it was so hot! We would close the curtains while we were gone so it would cool down but it never did. The a/c guy came and took out the dirtiest filter dripping w/ water but the room never cooled down. October 23, 2012
  • 2016-06-27 T12:32:39.308-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-17, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_601, tr_601
  • loc_en_US, sid_1003, prod, sort_default
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 21 next>>