Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 603 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trip for Conference - Very Good Hotel to Stay I have stayed in this hotel for a conference. It is a very good one to stay with respect to the location, facilities, services, etc. I'd recommend this hotel to the others. May 3, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short Stay Three complaints 1. No Free WIFI (for the price of rooms WIFI should be free) 2. Wall are way to thin ( I could hear our next door neighbor very loudly) 3. Our room was never cleaned during the two days we were there April 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend The entire staff was excellent. From the Front Desk to Valet, very nice!! April 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceeded expectations excellent and convenient location to marina, pier, downtown Long Beach.... great restaurants within walking distance. Close proximity to highways and easy drive from LAX. Appreciated room upgrade. Would return if in the area again. March 14, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay Rooms need updating (was on SPG floor) but are big and clean. Platinum buffet breakfast was good. Location excellent for shopping and restaurants. Only complain is that the lobby area was cold. Hotel could save some money if they would take the airconditiong down a notch or two. February 24, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by I stay in Long Beach Hotel this time wasn't good. This time I stay at Westin Long Beach Hotel wasn't good. I got the room next to the elevate store room something like that. And I couldn't sleep late of the night. Because I heard all the noise by elevator all night. This was my bad vacation. December 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and attentive staff We have stayed at this Westin a few times and have only had one bad experience, which was addressed immediately by management so let's move on from that. Our most recent stay deserves rave reviews. Dylan at the front desk was kind, welcoming and immediately recognized us as SPG gold members. I told him about the great room we had on the 16th floor on our last visit and while he could not get us the exact same room, he was still able to get us on the SPG floor and upgraded our room. He remembered to send up the crib we requested for my son (so many times this gets forgotten when I check in and I end up having to call the front desk again to request the crib) and he even called about 10 minutes after we checked in to make sure everything was okay and that we didn't need anything further. There was a sofa bed in our room which I requested to have turned down for our 2 year old daughter. We were going to dinner and I gave the okay to do so while we were out. Upon our return, the sofa bed was made and they put my daughter's two stuffed animals on the bed, which she loved :) We love this hotel. It's in a great location, it's always clean, and the staff are great! November 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room water scam They have two bottles of drinking water on the TV stand. One says in big colorful letter "FREE" the other has a grey card on it with very light and very small lettering says $5.00. The room is dark so hard to read. Just another example of corporate America scamming the customers!!! November 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Vehicle parking charges for Guest with no parked vehicle on properties. I will not recommend this hotel. Reason: Vehicle parking charges. I was charged 21.00 dollars for the aforementioned. I did not have a personal vehicle on the properties. November 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was lovely but .... Everything was beautiful and the staff was very professional and helpful. However early the next morning approximately 7am, there were people picketing loudly outside the hotel, and police activity which woke us out of our sleep. This made it impossible to sleep, so we ended up leaving the hotel earlier than planned and going home. October 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Long Beach Great location downtown and within walking distance to Ocean and shops/restaurants. New cute restaurants happening downtown within walking distance of the hotel. Hotel was comfortable, lovely and as always staff-friendly. October 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing and Enjoyable Stay The location of the hotel in close proximity to the convention center and other marina attractions and the very comfortable amenities make this a great value and we would recommend it to anyone attending events or just visiting the Long Beach area. October 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hospitality This is the place to stay for some R and R or to enjoy the Aquarium of the Pacific. Really great staff,friendly and professional. October 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Air not working The air in room did not work properly. I called front desk four separate times regarding the issue. Also protestors from Westin in front of the hotel with bullhorns protesting for hours... very annoying. October 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff As a SPG member as well as a Starwood employee, I was overwhelmed by the staff here. Incredibly courteous, friendly and helpful. September 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel stay xoxo loves itttt My view was AMAZING would recommend this hotel hands down. September 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Felt Very Welcomed From my reservation with Jeff Bonds to check in our experience was amazing, welcoming and exceeded our expectations. September 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotels the best...love the heavenly bed!!! I love staying at this Hotel... all the rooms are clean and spacious..Food at the restaurant is Excellent.. love the rain shower and the comfortable bed...All the staff were very helpful.. September 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Grill ONLY review I didn’t stay in the hotel, this review is ONLY for THE GRILL. Really disappointed with this breakfast/experience I had with my family on Sunday morning. Customer service was awful and I hate to put bad reviews out there but someone needs to get this place organized. From the time we waited to get seated from the time we left, it was awful! When we arrived at the restaurant, there was a podium that had a sign on it that read, “ Please wait to be seated”, so we did and we waited and waited and waited. No joke, we stayed there for a minimum of 6-8 minutes before I walked over to a server in the bar and asked her where the host was. The server “Cristina” explained that they have no hostess and she would help me in a moment and she did. So my question is if I didn’t walk up to her would I still be waiting there??? Either way, she took us to our seats and got us drinks immediately, she talked us into their Sunday brunch and all 4 of us agreed to it. So we helped ourselves to a very slim pickings for our breakfast, but didn’t complain because 2 reasons. 1. It was close to 11:30am so we knew they were ending the brunch soon, so maybe our fault for coming so late (10:15am).2. The main reason we didn’t complain…..because there was NO ONE to speak to about this matter! (no manger and no 2nd sighting of Cristina) Here are just a few things that caught my eye. The eggs were cold, pancakes were dry, no cream cheese for the bagels, bacon was mainly fat, the oatmeal container had no lid on top so that was really cold, and the pancake syrup bottle was empty, but super sticky and no one working there cleaned it off. The entire buffet area looked a mess. August 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff I have been SPG100 for the last three years. Over the years, I have stayed at many SPG properties across the country. The Long Beach Westin is one of the friendliest hotels I have stayed at. The bell desk and front desk took it upon themselves to learn my name and my preferences. The staff here is a level above your standard Westin staff and your expectations of a SPG employee. The hotel is close to the convention center, performing arts center, and the water front. It's location is great for work and pleasure. August 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Improper billing You charged me one smart Water but i did not consume. Please want to reverse the valeu of My card. Tks July 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location If you want to visit Long Beach this is the perfect place to stay and great service too! June 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed My stay at this Westin was very disappointing. I had 2 queen beds and needed all the pillows from both beds because the pillows were so old and flat. When I pay the Westin price for a room I expect free Wi-Fi in the room. Here I was expected to go to the lobby for free Wi-Fi. I did not eat in the restaurant in the hotel simply because the prices were exorbitant.Plus the room temperature was hot despite turning the AC down to 60 degrees. June 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff was awesome! Sadly the negative portion of this review has to do with my baby receiving spoiled milk from the restaurant. The staff responded immediately and very detailed. I've stayed at this location several times before and will return and recommend this location again. May 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Accomodations I work close to the Westin, Long Beach and live quite a distance from there. After working a 16 hour shift, and only having 4 hours to rest before I go back to work, I used my SPG APP to book a room at The Westin, Long Beach. No more than 20 min. from booking the room I arrived and the receptionist greeted me and quickly assisted in giving me my room key. Might not have meant a lot to the Registration Staff, but her speed and efficiency gave me more time for my needed rest. Details like this is what makes me come back to Westin and use SPG time and time again. Thank you! May 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for the price This is a lovely hotel. They use premium linens and towels and the bed was super comfy. My only complaint was the shower/tub needed some updating and at the least some grout fixes. The staff were very courteous and friendly. Upon check in I told the receptionist it was my husband's birthday. We arrived back at our room later in the evening to find champagne chilling and some chocolate covered strawberries. That was the NICEST surprise and so thoughtful! We live locally but due to my husbands schedule often stay overnight on weekends in downtown LB and I will definitely make this our go-to spot from now on! May 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Comfortable I slept great, I wanted to take the entire bed home with me! The view was wonderful and the staff was very helpful. I like that everything was so close that we could walk and I didn't have to take my car from the garage too often. The parking garage was a little tight for large vehicles but that would be the only thing close to negative. May 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful beds Enjoyed thoroughly from moment that our party of 4 checked in until we left. Did not eat in hotel as we had other arrangements. Room was quiet, clean and beds are wonderful. Staff responded quickly to few minor maintenance issues. April 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad ,not great it is ok if you stay in Long Beach When we arrived they offered us 1 drink for 2 people ..so I politely declined ( we are a couple lol) Room is not bad but the pillow are not great..The manager offered us some fruits and water and that was very sweet even if the apple,nectarines were really bad,the grapes and strawberries were good.We had a crab cake by the bar and that was simply awful :overcooked ,weird texture and the salad served with was wilted so we returned it ,one double espresso is $9 but drinks are cheaper..So very good price for drinks there. The pool and jacuzzi are very fun to use at night and the pool is heated :perfect! April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TRY IT YOU WILL LIKE IT GREAT LOCATION, RESTURANT VERY GOOD, AND THE BREAKFAST BUFFET IS OUTSTANDING. March 31, 2015
  • 2016-08-29 T12:43:52.673-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_603, tr_603
  • loc_en_US, sid_1003, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>