The Westin Long Beach

  • 333 East Ocean Boulevard
  • Long Beach,
  • California
  • 90802
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 557 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected more I expected more very plain rooms needs a bit of work my room had a musty smell. I did receive an upgrade but the view of 2 buildings wasn't that great. Check in and check out was fast if you need to stay in Long Beach this is the place to stay. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable! Very nice room with comfortable bed comlete with down pillows and high quality linens. THe thick robe was another nice addition as was Starbucks coffeee in the room. None of that flavorless brown water most hotels provide. Only downside was room doors with automatic latching which ensured the night was filled with door slamming as people just dropped their doors shut. May 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feels like coming home Since the Long Beach downtown area was renovated several years ago, it has been a favorite place of mine. There are great restaurants and entertainment spots. The Westin has the perfect location for easy walking access to the Promenade & Pine Ave as well as Shoreline area (including beach). The Westin & downtown Long Beach never fail to deliver a fantastic experience. October 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Evening Staff, Not Helpful We stayed here to see a concert across the street. The day shift personnel was awesome, the night personnel was the worse. They would not/could not recommend a local place to eat after the concert , they made my wife & I feel foolish because we were asking the bellhop and front desk for help. The Rock Bottom Brewer two blocks down the road was the answer. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I really enjoy your hotel Perfect bed, room temp, clean bath, lovely shower heads, etc. everything was perfect. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cleanliness of crockery at breakfast During my stay, I have noticed that coffee cups and milk jars had a lot of coffee/tea stains and not properly cleaned . Also spoons that were placed on the buffet for granola, muesli and porridge were not clean and had stains. This is not the standard I expect from the Westin Hotel and this aspect definitely needs improvement. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beaurtiful rooms friendly staff Go every year and it's beautiful. Christmas tree was up this year thanks!! It's just beautifully decorated. Rooms immaculate. View is stunning of ocean. Staff friendly, housekeeping always quickly accommodates me with the extras I need, sugar, shower caps, etc. food is good, service great. I love it here! 5 star quality. February 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Westin Standards Checked on for 5 nights; stayed one. No recognition of Platinum status; very uneven customer service (from poor to excellent). The property is dated; and there are far better options nearby. When you check the overall review scores for this Hotel, sort by Platinum level and then business travel. Watch how the score drops January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Grill My compliments to the chef at your restaurant. I ordered the Chicken Picata and it was delicious. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel close to convention center This was my first time at Westin Long Beach, overall a great hotel just felt my double room was to tight wish it was just a bit larger, and maybe consider increasing the menu choices after midnight, maybe it was me but I wish I could have ordered a burger when I get the munchies other than that this was a great stay June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Great Experience Please note: The Long Beach airport is gaining popularity as a great and easy place to fly in / out of. Westin Long Beach should consider offering shuttle to this airport !!! July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Stay The Hotel had everything a person could ask for. The staff was very nice and helped me out on anything that I needed. The rooms were very comfortable and fairly clean. One problem I did have was the bath tub was not clean, but everything else was spotless. Thank you Westin for your Warm Welcome. September 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Improvements needed I had no internet service in my room despite spending 45 minutes with a tech person on the phone. Additionally the TV was broken. The phone on the desk was broken. The bathtub had a clogged drain which resulted in me showering in 12 inches of water. My experience was less than desirable. March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service! I stay at The Westin Long Beach 2 nights every week. The staff always recognizes me by name and treats me with professionalism and warmth. I would recommend this hotel for any person regardless of whether they are a frequent guest of Long Beach, a business traveler or a first time traveler. January 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Front Desk Staff All of the staff at the hotel were great especiall the Front Desk Manager. She went above and beyond and she certainly exceeded our expectations. Overall our stay was very memorable. By the way the breakfast was very good. I would definitely return to the hotel. Thanks gor a great stay. November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and Helpful The lady in guest services was very helpful finding a massage therapist for me on a Sunday. I was in a lot of pain due to a shoulder injury.The beds are so comfortable The hotel is in a great location, lots of cool stores to visit, great restaurants. I will definitely stay here again. June 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by SPG Platinums stay away The Westin Long Beach has no recognition for top tier SPG Platinum members. I was at this hotel a few weeks ago and the hotel could not accommodate my request for a 1 King Bed. In addition, I was stuck with a broken A/C that would not cool fast enough and a terrible view. Stay away. August 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by recent stay was great i like the convenience of having the budget car rental people there. i've used it each time i've stayed at the westin LBC. in addition, this location is within walking distance to a neighborhood retail section off long beach blvd. (wal-mart, big 5 sporting goods, fresh & easy). June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Long Beach Stayed at the Westin Long Beach for the IEEE STC 2014 from 30 March 2014 to 4 April 2014. Absolutely great staff and hotel room. The food at the Grill restaurant was fabulous and the meals served to the conference attendees tasted like it came from the same kitchen. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel were awesome... There are not complaints that didn't get filled right away. Great staff and hotel, can't wait until next year event. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mahalo Mahalo for your service. From the time of my arrival I had received excellent service! When booking my reservations I had requested if possible to have a room available being that I was coming in on a red eye flight. The room wasn't available when I checked in but, the front desk clerk did notify housekeeping to see if they could have it work on being that no one was in the room the night prior. I'm glad to say that my room was made available with in 2.5 hours of my arrival. It was so nice to be able to just lay down and rest in a nice and clean room!! Being that I was traveling alone I appreciate that the hallways were very well lit and never did I feel unsafe at any time! I had also forgotten to pack some items and was please to know that the hotel was able to provide them for me free of charge. One thing that I did like was that the Westin offered was a choice of having housekeeping coming in daily or if you choose you can have them skip your room in exchange for a $5 card that could be used at a local eatery or you could have Starwood Points! Needless to say I took the points. :o) I had decided not to rent a car this time so I took the shuttle in from LAX and found that the hotel is conveniently located within a block of the public transportation services or if you choose to, within a walking distance of nearest Walmart and other shops. Would I stay at the Westin again? Definitely! August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff at this property is outstanding... I had a brief but comfortable stay at this Westin. I enjoyed the comfortable room, and the fact that the room had a bathtub. I had very enjoyable breakfast in the lobby restaurant with my Grandson. Service and Food were of the highest quality.Thank you November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Long Beach Our family really enjoyed our stay...Jessica at the front desk was very helpful and sensitive to our needs. Jay, and the rest of the breakfast staff, at the Grill were great...gave us tips on what to do in the area, and was kind to our entire family. October 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall Good hotel, with some shortfalls Good clean room, comfortable bed, good staff. The one shortfall is the food and restaurant. Friendly wait staff except the guy who appears to be the head (kind of stocky with glasses)...rude and not very nice. Otherwise, enjoy the stay December 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Located in the heart of Long Beach, in walking distance of lots of restaurants, harbor, Queen Mary, etc. Very comfortable room with great view of harbor. My only complaint: first floor lobby and third floor ballroom were too chilly! March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was great. When we arrived everyone was so helpful. The hotel was beautiful and the front desk associates was also great and answered all our questions and were very friendly. The restaurant/bar were also great. We really enjoyed our stay. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was great Very friendly and helpful staff. They made my stay so comfortable! Special kudos to the Front Desk, Bellstaff, Concierge, Room Attendants and restaurant crew. Everyone went out of their way to make me happy! June 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Ocean Getaway I had never been to Long Beach and the Westin staff welcomed me to a lovely and relaxing hotel for my two night stay. They were especially pleasant to my small, well-behaved puppy, who also loved the hotel. May 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs major improvements. The only redeeming quality was the service in the food and beverage departments. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dreams come true Checked in with Gabby!!! She was friendly, efficient and as she said "She can make dreams come true" Which she did.. Gave a great room with great service!! May 20, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>