The Westin Long Beach

  • 333 East Ocean Boulevard
  • Long Beach,
  • California
  • 90802
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 547 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel were awesome... There are not complaints that didn't get filled right away. Great staff and hotel, can't wait until next year event. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oasis in an Oasis Long Beach is an oasis all by itself. But my stay at Westin added to that experience. I was on business for two weeks and I found myself referring to my room as "home" at the end of the day. The accommodations provided were outstanding, comfortable and so inviting, I couldn't wait to jump into my Heavenly bed each night. I nearly cried on the day I had to check out. The staff was superb--always professional and willing to go out of the way to assist you. I was not very impressed with dinner menu options, but loved breakfast buffet and the panini pizza option. Loved the SPG amenities and the location to food, arts, beach and convention center! Definitely will be my first choice when in the area again! I still miss my stay. July 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location & rooms I enjoyed my visit and loved the location so close to restaurants and the convention center. The Cafe served good food, prices a little high but what you might expect in a large city hotel restaurant. Service a bit slow at times. My only negative was that there was no concierge and the registration desk personnel seemed pretty uninformed about local venues, even how to get to the conference center. I was surprised. There were no maps or any other information in the room or lobby about the area either. Hhmmm...never did get a map of Long Beach but found my way eventually. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff From the moment of check-in, I knew I had made the right choice of hotels located in the immediate area. Jessica at the front desk was warm and engaging. The lobby was beautiful, the room all really needed, and the valet attendants were equally outstanding. The only issue I had was with the quality of the room service menu past 10:30 pm. All they offered were cold, earlier prepared sandwiches (with cold bacon). That was the only disaster. Just go down the street to pine and bring food back to the hotel. Otherwise, great hotel and would stay there again. August 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location We were greeted by a wonderful front end staff (Mayelli). Our service was very efficient and all our questions about the hotel were answered with knowledge.. We were offered an upgrade as I have been a Starwood Gold member for many years. We needed extra bedding and the housekeeping staff arrive to our room within ten minutes. Dining facilities were beautifully decorated. Service was a little slow. Food was good. Amount was not very large for asking price. Meal was not really hot but as the service was not quick and we were in a hurry, we accepted the meal as is. The server was very nice but quite busy. Parking in garage was a bit confusing but we managed after a few wrong turns. Over all experience was wonderful. Definitely would stay here again. April 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by saying something rude politely doesnt make it less rude The housekeeping staff excellent! Friendly polite helpful. The front desk and waiters needto not speak disrespectfully of guest in front of and to other guest. The so called desk manager rolled her eyes at me before i finished explaining i was double billed incidentals then spoke to me as if i was a child. I asked for manafer she smirked said she was manager. I showed her proof of double billing and asked for different manager and finally got assistance. We stay at westin every year to visit my mom. This is the last year. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful hotel From the lobby to the comfortable room this is a five star hotel. the staff was very helpful in seeing to my needs. Esspecially the bell staff they helped in getting me to the local golf courses. the only downside was the exspense of the breakfast I ate there the first morning but found that $14 was a bit much for bacon and eggs particularly since I was on an exspense account. The rest of my stay I found alturnative eating establisshments. Again overall a pleasant stay. May 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs major improvements. The only redeeming quality was the service in the food and beverage departments. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by On Brand, especially the Front Desk We have stayed at this hotel before and we enjoyed our stay so much that we made it a point to return. We could have bypassed this hotel during our 23-day trip but instead we looked forward to staying here even if it was for a few nights. The staff is very friendly. Excellent room service with a follow up phone call after each meal showing that guest satisfaction is important. The buffalo wings was very tasty and prior to our arrival we were looking forward to eating buffalo wings. We look forward to returning. November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A superb property in a great location. This is a fantastic property. Not necessarily opulent by any means but extremely comfortable in a great location, nicely maintained and extremely well managed. Importantly, Internet worked very well and rooms are well equipped for the business traveler. The restaurant was occasionally a little weak in staff/service but generally ok. The beds are extremely comfortable and this hotel provides amazing water pressure not generally experienced in US properties these days. Highly recommend. June 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is nice but.... Everything about this hotel is nice on the surface. However, I had two major issues with this hotel. 1) They charge $16/night if you want to have WI-FI in your room. For the amount I paid for the room, that is utterly RIDICULUS!!! 2) I question how well this hotel is really maintained, because I was STUCK IN THE ELEVATOR FOR 45 MINUTES. Yes the elevator stopped working between the 14 and 15 floors. They eventually had to pry open the doors and I jumped 4 ft down. February 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Concerns On the first night, we were all issued out of our rooms on a false alarm into the streets outside. No one even told or offered an apology for this incident in the middle of the night. We were told at check-in that we had free internet and was then charged. The tub remained with water in it every time we used it. The toilet got stopped up and the plumber had to be called. We woke up with constant running water over our heads until we called and reported it, but no one told us what the results were in 603 above us. August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Over Price Subpar Rooms and Service When I first checked into my room, there was a very bad musky smell that never went away. I tried to call the front deck and the phone just rang and rang. I was so frustrated that I just gave up. The AC worked when it wanted to had it set to 60 and it never cooled the room. There was mold in the shower. August 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable! Very nice room with comfortable bed comlete with down pillows and high quality linens. THe thick robe was another nice addition as was Starbucks coffeee in the room. None of that flavorless brown water most hotels provide. Only downside was room doors with automatic latching which ensured the night was filled with door slamming as people just dropped their doors shut. May 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feels like coming home Since the Long Beach downtown area was renovated several years ago, it has been a favorite place of mine. There are great restaurants and entertainment spots. The Westin has the perfect location for easy walking access to the Promenade & Pine Ave as well as Shoreline area (including beach). The Westin & downtown Long Beach never fail to deliver a fantastic experience. October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dreams come true Checked in with Gabby!!! She was friendly, efficient and as she said "She can make dreams come true" Which she did.. Gave a great room with great service!! May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is clean and very comfortable! This was my first stay here and I was pleasantly surprised. The room was very clean and the bed super comfortable and the food was good too. It was close to different restaurants and I got a view of the harbor. I will defiently be going back! August 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Evening Staff, Not Helpful We stayed here to see a concert across the street. The day shift personnel was awesome, the night personnel was the worse. They would not/could not recommend a local place to eat after the concert , they made my wife & I feel foolish because we were asking the bellhop and front desk for help. The Rock Bottom Brewer two blocks down the road was the answer. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beaurtiful rooms friendly staff Go every year and it's beautiful. Christmas tree was up this year thanks!! It's just beautifully decorated. Rooms immaculate. View is stunning of ocean. Staff friendly, housekeeping always quickly accommodates me with the extras I need, sugar, shower caps, etc. food is good, service great. I love it here! 5 star quality. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Long Beach Stayed at the Westin Long Beach for the IEEE STC 2014 from 30 March 2014 to 4 April 2014. Absolutely great staff and hotel room. The food at the Grill restaurant was fabulous and the meals served to the conference attendees tasted like it came from the same kitchen. April 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Westin Standards Checked on for 5 nights; stayed one. No recognition of Platinum status; very uneven customer service (from poor to excellent). The property is dated; and there are far better options nearby. When you check the overall review scores for this Hotel, sort by Platinum level and then business travel. Watch how the score drops January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cleanliness of crockery at breakfast During my stay, I have noticed that coffee cups and milk jars had a lot of coffee/tea stains and not properly cleaned . Also spoons that were placed on the buffet for granola, muesli and porridge were not clean and had stains. This is not the standard I expect from the Westin Hotel and this aspect definitely needs improvement. October 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Improvements needed I had no internet service in my room despite spending 45 minutes with a tech person on the phone. Additionally the TV was broken. The phone on the desk was broken. The bathtub had a clogged drain which resulted in me showering in 12 inches of water. My experience was less than desirable. March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel close to convention center This was my first time at Westin Long Beach, overall a great hotel just felt my double room was to tight wish it was just a bit larger, and maybe consider increasing the menu choices after midnight, maybe it was me but I wish I could have ordered a burger when I get the munchies other than that this was a great stay June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Ocean Blvd Would be PERFECT if you had a lounge. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Stay The Hotel had everything a person could ask for. The staff was very nice and helped me out on anything that I needed. The rooms were very comfortable and fairly clean. One problem I did have was the bath tub was not clean, but everything else was spotless. Thank you Westin for your Warm Welcome. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service! I stay at The Westin Long Beach 2 nights every week. The staff always recognizes me by name and treats me with professionalism and warmth. I would recommend this hotel for any person regardless of whether they are a frequent guest of Long Beach, a business traveler or a first time traveler. January 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Front Desk Staff All of the staff at the hotel were great especiall the Front Desk Manager. She went above and beyond and she certainly exceeded our expectations. Overall our stay was very memorable. By the way the breakfast was very good. I would definitely return to the hotel. Thanks gor a great stay. November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and Helpful The lady in guest services was very helpful finding a massage therapist for me on a Sunday. I was in a lot of pain due to a shoulder injury.The beds are so comfortable The hotel is in a great location, lots of cool stores to visit, great restaurants. I will definitely stay here again. June 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by SPG Platinums stay away The Westin Long Beach has no recognition for top tier SPG Platinum members. I was at this hotel a few weeks ago and the hotel could not accommodate my request for a 1 King Bed. In addition, I was stuck with a broken A/C that would not cool fast enough and a terrible view. Stay away. August 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>