The Westin Long Beach

  • 333 East Ocean Boulevard
  • Long Beach,
  • California
  • 90802
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 536 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so happy. The worst AC experience of my life. We moved our room because the Ac did not work. The next room was better but still not up to standards that one could expect. One night the AC went out for the entire hotel. Four elevators are not able to handle guests going up and down. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oasis in an Oasis Long Beach is an oasis all by itself. But my stay at Westin added to that experience. I was on business for two weeks and I found myself referring to my room as "home" at the end of the day. The accommodations provided were outstanding, comfortable and so inviting, I couldn't wait to jump into my Heavenly bed each night. I nearly cried on the day I had to check out. The staff was superb--always professional and willing to go out of the way to assist you. I was not very impressed with dinner menu options, but loved breakfast buffet and the panini pizza option. Loved the SPG amenities and the location to food, arts, beach and convention center! Definitely will be my first choice when in the area again! I still miss my stay. July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has very comfortable room accommodations The room that I was put in was very comfortable and very well laid out. The bed and bedding was plus and very comfortable and there were ample places to plug in all of my electronic devices. Internet was free during my stay and that was a welcome amenity. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Long Beach area and attending a conference or meeting at the conference center. It was very convenient and very competitively priced. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dreams come true Checked in with Gabby!!! She was friendly, efficient and as she said "She can make dreams come true" Which she did.. Gave a great room with great service!! May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff From the moment of check-in, I knew I had made the right choice of hotels located in the immediate area. Jessica at the front desk was warm and engaging. The lobby was beautiful, the room all really needed, and the valet attendants were equally outstanding. The only issue I had was with the quality of the room service menu past 10:30 pm. All they offered were cold, earlier prepared sandwiches (with cold bacon). That was the only disaster. Just go down the street to pine and bring food back to the hotel. Otherwise, great hotel and would stay there again. August 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, location, location....AND a great Staff! Great location with an easy walk to the beach and downtown Long Beach attractions. Numerous good cafes and restaurants within a 5 to 15-minute stroll. (All of the staff - including the Valet parking staff, are eager to assist you with their recommendations). Easy access to the 710 if you need to get to Pasadena...and an easy commute to Redondo Beach and LAX. The Front desk staff here are truly accommodating. Check-in was a breeze! The "Service Express" team totally amazed me! We made NUMEROUS calls requesting extra towels, water, coffee....and room service. Service was VERY prompt and precise. Service always arrived within just a VERY few minutes. The gym and pool area are good...a nice area to relax. The gym does need a little updating...the free weights need to be replaced and perhaps a few more weight selections added. Overall...a great stay. I'll definitely be back! July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything about this hotel was great Staff very professional and seeking to please. Very comfortable and clean. Location perfect. Nicest hotel I've ever stayed in. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has nice rooms. We enjoyed our large room. The staff service was excellent. They answered my questions, held the doors open, and were friendly.Our room was always clean. Our frustration was with the elevators. Only 2 of the four were working during our entire stay. We were there from Wednesday until Monday, which is a long time for elevators to not work. For a hotel this large, this is unacceptable and makes for unhappy visitors. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Ocean Blvd Would be PERFECT if you had a lounge. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location We were greeted by a wonderful front end staff (Mayelli). Our service was very efficient and all our questions about the hotel were answered with knowledge.. We were offered an upgrade as I have been a Starwood Gold member for many years. We needed extra bedding and the housekeeping staff arrive to our room within ten minutes. Dining facilities were beautifully decorated. Service was a little slow. Food was good. Amount was not very large for asking price. Meal was not really hot but as the service was not quick and we were in a hurry, we accepted the meal as is. The server was very nice but quite busy. Parking in garage was a bit confusing but we managed after a few wrong turns. Over all experience was wonderful. Definitely would stay here again. April 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by saying something rude politely doesnt make it less rude The housekeeping staff excellent! Friendly polite helpful. The front desk and waiters needto not speak disrespectfully of guest in front of and to other guest. The so called desk manager rolled her eyes at me before i finished explaining i was double billed incidentals then spoke to me as if i was a child. I asked for manafer she smirked said she was manager. I showed her proof of double billing and asked for different manager and finally got assistance. We stay at westin every year to visit my mom. This is the last year. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our annual stay in Long Beach Room was comfortable and clean, I liked the housekeeping options although we elected to have the full house keeping service. We had a broken phone and the rep[air was very quick and follow-up to ascertain our satisfaction on the repair was quick and professional. All employees we had contact with were friendly and knowledgeable. We had an enjoyable time. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Choice Stay Very nice location to downtown and the convention center. Staff went out of their way to see that we could find whatever we needed. I would let everyone know that this is the place to stay. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by On Brand, especially the Front Desk We have stayed at this hotel before and we enjoyed our stay so much that we made it a point to return. We could have bypassed this hotel during our 23-day trip but instead we looked forward to staying here even if it was for a few nights. The staff is very friendly. Excellent room service with a follow up phone call after each meal showing that guest satisfaction is important. The buffalo wings was very tasty and prior to our arrival we were looking forward to eating buffalo wings. We look forward to returning. November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Comfort Very Relaxating atmosphere May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is nice but.... Everything about this hotel is nice on the surface. However, I had two major issues with this hotel. 1) They charge $16/night if you want to have WI-FI in your room. For the amount I paid for the room, that is utterly RIDICULUS!!! 2) I question how well this hotel is really maintained, because I was STUCK IN THE ELEVATOR FOR 45 MINUTES. Yes the elevator stopped working between the 14 and 15 floors. They eventually had to pry open the doors and I jumped 4 ft down. February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A superb property in a great location. This is a fantastic property. Not necessarily opulent by any means but extremely comfortable in a great location, nicely maintained and extremely well managed. Importantly, Internet worked very well and rooms are well equipped for the business traveler. The restaurant was occasionally a little weak in staff/service but generally ok. The beds are extremely comfortable and this hotel provides amazing water pressure not generally experienced in US properties these days. Highly recommend. June 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a " Stay Well" experience. The room I was checked into was obviously a "pick-up" room -- no shampoo products and a half roll of toilet paper! The sink faucets must be designed for the dyslexic as the hot water turned on by moving the faucet backward while the cold water faucet moved forward. A notice in the bathroom stated that one of the two showerheads had been turned off as part of the Westin "green" program --it wasn't. It rained the first night and when I woke up to the morning light, I noticed waterdrop marks on the window -- closer inspection revealed they were on the inside of the window ! This property does not seem to offer the option of reviewing your bill and checking out via TV so a statement is left under your door on the morning of checkout. Along with mine, the statement of another guest was left complete with his full name, address, email, and SPG number! I brought it to the attention of hotel security. I arranged a 4:00pm checkout and returned to the hotel at 3:00pm to pick up my luggage and get to the airport. I was locked out of my room! There was no house phone on my floor, so I had to go back down to the lobby. Due to understaffing, there was a long line at the Front Desk and I didn't have the time to waste. The Bell Desk called security and I went back up to the 12th floor to wait for Security to open the door. Not a great experience, to say the least. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Long Beach Stayed at the Westin Long Beach for the IEEE STC 2014 from 30 March 2014 to 4 April 2014. Absolutely great staff and hotel room. The food at the Grill restaurant was fabulous and the meals served to the conference attendees tasted like it came from the same kitchen. April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Room was very nice. Quiet at night. Staff was helpful. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay A great place to stay for the business person. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay The best part of my stay was the staff. They were friendly and extremely responsive. However, I was surprised that when I put out the card to refrain from washing my linens, I didn't realize that I would have no housekeeping services at all. Usually you get your room cleaned, trash removed, coffee and cups replenished, etc. but I had to call and request these amenities. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Improvements needed I had no internet service in my room despite spending 45 minutes with a tech person on the phone. Additionally the TV was broken. The phone on the desk was broken. The bathtub had a clogged drain which resulted in me showering in 12 inches of water. My experience was less than desirable. March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beaurtiful rooms friendly staff Go every year and it's beautiful. Christmas tree was up this year thanks!! It's just beautifully decorated. Rooms immaculate. View is stunning of ocean. Staff friendly, housekeeping always quickly accommodates me with the extras I need, sugar, shower caps, etc. food is good, service great. I love it here! 5 star quality. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall I enjoyed my stay overall. The only concern i had was the cost of breakfasts traveling and using "state rates" the breakfast cost were high for "state rate". Could have at least two breakfast that were under $10. besides oatmeal. Thanks! Jane Kwiecinski June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Weston Long Beach, CA is EXCELLENT! The Westin Long Beach, CA proved to be an excellent choice my my partner and I. The Westin is located in downtown Long Beach, close to many attractions, eateries, bars, and other places to see and things to do. This hotel proved to be exceptionally clean; the staff very informative; and, the check-in and check-out process was straight-forward. The room and amenities are of high quality, and again, very clean and well maintained. The in-hotel restaurant provided healthy (i.e. egg white omelette, veges, etc.) options for breakfast, with exceptional service. We'd definitely stay there again! May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Starwood quality This hotel is average. While the lobby looks like a Starwood level hotel, the rest is no different than hotels of lesser cost. A/C in the room never managed to get cold enough and the "mechanic" thought changing the filter would solve the problem. It didn't. Room was nothing special, hotel food was expensive but not great. Staff is very nice. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feels like coming home Since the Long Beach downtown area was renovated several years ago, it has been a favorite place of mine. There are great restaurants and entertainment spots. The Westin has the perfect location for easy walking access to the Promenade & Pine Ave as well as Shoreline area (including beach). The Westin & downtown Long Beach never fail to deliver a fantastic experience. October 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable! Very nice room with comfortable bed comlete with down pillows and high quality linens. THe thick robe was another nice addition as was Starbucks coffeee in the room. None of that flavorless brown water most hotels provide. Only downside was room doors with automatic latching which ensured the night was filled with door slamming as people just dropped their doors shut. May 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Westin Standards Checked on for 5 nights; stayed one. No recognition of Platinum status; very uneven customer service (from poor to excellent). The property is dated; and there are far better options nearby. When you check the overall review scores for this Hotel, sort by Platinum level and then business travel. Watch how the score drops January 17, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 19 next>>