The Westin Long Beach

  • 333 East Ocean Boulevard
  • Long Beach,
  • California
  • 90802
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 590 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Living Out Loud I spent my high school class reunion weekend at the Westin. I was very impressed. The hotel is beautiful. The staff at all levels was very attentive. The Westin event planner helped eased stress normally associated with reunion coordination. The food served at the event was very good. My former classmates were very happy with hotel and accommodations. The hotel is iin a great location. It's within walking distance of many great restaurants and attractions. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel does not live up to the Westin brand The hotel was a major disappointment. As an SPG member, I typically look to stay at a Westin, W or Aloft when traveling for business. This hotel seemed like it was a converted Sheraton that was just called a Westin. They front desk screwed up our rooms, they had a training group enter my room after I had checked in, the restaurant was sub-par at best and the room itself was not up to Westin standards. This is definitely a black eye on the brand. On the bright side, the bartender was extremely generous with his pours so that made everything a little better. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel with a great location. The hotel and room were very clean and, more importantly, very relaxing. The food at the hotel is some of the best I've had, and the local eateries were outstanding. And, with just a short walk, you are walkway around the marina, passing by restaurants, shops, and folks just out for a stroll in the fresh ocean air. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel I've stayed at this hotel a few times and have never had any issue. This last stay, we had a long wait being able to check in. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay as Usual!! I love your Hotels! Your staff is always amazing and make me feel very welcomed. Raquel was so nice and she made an extra effort to make my stay perfect. Thanks again for the staff and care you put into your customers. I am truly a customer for life. Best August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Weekend Date Night Escape Easy to find hotel, in a great location in Long Beach overlooking Shoreline, the convention center and the ocean. When my wife and I first arrived the room we were assigned wreaked of tobacco smoke and air freshener trying to mask the smell. We immediately went back to the lobby and the kind and courteous Gabby at the SPG desk apologized and immediately assigned us another room. We decided to take advantage of the special SPG member upgrade to an executive suite. She made sure we got a special room with a great view to make up for the first room and the suite was sweet! Spacious, great bed and quiet, a great break from kids for our date night getaway. Great restaurants and bars just minutes from the hotel and the staff was very friendly. All-in-all a great time. Just wish the room had a jacuzzi tub or at least a larger tub. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accommodating I really appreciated how helpful the staff were when we arrived in town after an unexpected, unplanned trip. Everything in the area was booked due to different events, but the Westin found us a room from a late cancellation... Then helped us to get a room for the next night as well. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Thank you so much! August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs updating please see below for my comments. I have indicated specifically what this hotel needs August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool area needs updating We had a very comfortable stay at the Westin Long Beach. The room was lovely & all of the meals we had in the dining room were delicious. The one area of disappointment was the pool area. The loungers were very old & dingy & the deck looked like it could use a good scrubbing. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Temperature Room was too hot and AC didn't keep the room at a comfortable temperature. The hallways didn't have the AC on which is not pleasant when you are at the end of the hall tracking a suitcase an laptop wearing a suit on to get to the elevator! August 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfied Stay As a long time SPG Member, I prefer staying at an SPG hotel because of the quality of service, the food, the amenities, and the comfort of the rooms. In my recent business trip to Long Beach, I stayed at the Westin Hotel. After a long day of traveling, I was ready to relax in my room. When I checked in, I was first informed that my king room was not available so I was put in a double room that had full beds. I was told that the hotel was sold out but never heard an apology or told that my inconvenience would be made up in any other way. Even then, I was just ready to relax. To my dismay, a little creature had other plans. I couldn't believe it, there was a cockroach in my room! There it was, disgustingly walking on the wall behind the desk. Extremely larger than others that I've seen. I had to kill it and have it smear all over the wall. When I called the Front Desk to tell them about the little friend in the room, there seemed to be little concern. No one told me I could switch rooms. This has to be the most unpleasant hotel stay at any SPG hotel. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is too expensive for the value. For example, it was $17.99 to watch a video in my room....really?? August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location Great location, very clean Breakfast was phenomenal, everything else food wise, not good. Room was very nice, could not get it to cool off though, seemed hot. Locker room by the pool had not toiletries to take shower and no towels, no light in the shower July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel were awesome... There are not complaints that didn't get filled right away. Great staff and hotel, can't wait until next year event. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Great Experience Please note: The Long Beach airport is gaining popularity as a great and easy place to fly in / out of. Westin Long Beach should consider offering shuttle to this airport !!! July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Room was comfortable, as were meeting spaces and lobby. Building is attractive inside and out. Workout room was a little cramped. Pool was also a little small. I do find it tacky when luxury hotels nickel and dime you for things like in-room internet - $14.99, when cheaper chains give it to you for free. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and good service I was hosted by 1 week and I found the hotel very comfortable and the reception staff very good. The wi-fi worked well and the breakfast was very good. I just missed having a shower cap in the bathroom. July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Long Wait When I arrived at about 4:00 p.m., I was told my room was not ready but that they would put a "rush" on room preparation and would call me when it was ready, which according to the front desk, would be 60-90 minutes. My first thought: that is a rush? I plopped myself down in the bar and had a beer for about an hour. Then I took a nap in the lobby for another 30 minutes. I could tell others were waiting as well. Finally I went to dinner and when I returned, asked if my room was ready, which it was. But no call was ever received. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG Gold We arrived late, early in the AM (0100) and were greeted by a unkept employee at the front counter. She did not acknowledge my Gold Status and I had to prompt her and she had to be shown by me via my smartphone that I was a gold member. I was not pleased with her, she was not a fair representation of the chain that I have grown to love and patronize. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great pace to stay! I enjoyed my stay at the Westin Long Beach Hotel - it is very clean and provides all amenities that one might need! The staff is friendly and very helpful! It was a great place to stay for a business meeting. I would stay there again as it is close to City attractions and lots of restaurants. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff is AMAZING!!! Our stay at Long Beach Westin was the best night we have ever had at a Westin. The hotel staff was incredibly polite and friendly. We were greeted as soon as we arrived by the valet, the doorman, concierge and check in staff. Each staff member we saw had a smile and said hello. Raquel checked us in and immediately said she was upgrading our room to the Coronado Suite. Not sure what we did to deserve that, but the room was AMAZING!!! Every member of the staff was FANTASTIC and they all made us feel so special. We can't wait to go back. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charged for calling 800 phone numbers provided by desk This hotel instructed me to call the 800 phone number to help with Star Rewards program then charged me for the call. I travel way too much with other chains that wouldn't think of charging you for calling 800 numbers. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay My staff at the Westin was great. The location met my needs and the hotel staff met all my needs July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, front desk needs improvement The positive: I stayed at this hotel because a professional organization was having a conference. The facilities were excellent as was the service. The room was very comfortable and nice. The value for the price was very good. The negative: The hotel front desk staff would not give me the rate I was promised even though I had an printed confirmation, but worse was the rudeness of the front staff. The manager wouldn't even come out to talk with me. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by clean Hotel we enjoyed our stay at hotel and its proximity to Promenade July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor customer service Arrived after a 15 hour flight from Sydney, and left a bag on the Shuttle Bus. I asked at check in if they could call the Bus company for me (before the driver went too far), not no- they sent me over the the Bell Boy. He then advised he couldn't make calls and sent me back across the foyer to reception. They then directed me to a phone box in the lobby. I had no US change- they cashed $1 for me. The phone did not work. Eventually the receptionist called the shuttle company. Got my bag (& medication) back 24 hours later- no thanks to the hotel staff, who were indifferent to my plight. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by a little off from the norm i stay at his property once a year for a convention. they usually treat me great. i will stay there again, however this last time i stayed on the top floor and the air-conditioning never quite got it cool enough and i asked them to email the bill to me. whenever i do this with other Westin properties i get the email right away. it is now more than 24 hours later and I'm still waiting. I'm hoping this is a momentary glitch instead of a downturn in over all quality. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great service I encountered a service osais at the westin Long Beach. The staff was very caring and knowlegible. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just another overrated hotel nothing special other than the name. you can do just as well some place else without the extra fees for things and don't leave early that will cost you too. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice rooms Hello, my stay in the room was nice, the food at the bar was ok at best, the breakfast buffet was ok. The staff at the breakfast was not too friendly, not a lot of smiles. Service was mediocre July 10, 2014
  • 2016-02-11 T06:16:10.728-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_590, tr_590
  • loc_en_US, sid_1003, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 21 next>>