The Westin Long Beach

  • 333 East Ocean Boulevard
  • Long Beach,
  • California
  • 90802
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 575 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay This hotel met and exceeded our expectations. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable and quiet. We would definitely stay here again on our next visit to Long Beach. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay The best part of my stay was the staff. They were friendly and extremely responsive. However, I was surprised that when I put out the card to refrain from washing my linens, I didn't realize that I would have no housekeeping services at all. Usually you get your room cleaned, trash removed, coffee and cups replenished, etc. but I had to call and request these amenities. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel and staff were both great! Had a conference there and it was great-the hotel staff was extremely polite and helpful. Would highly recommend. Also loved the location--walked to many of the surrounding ammenities. Thanks! June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Starwood quality This hotel is average. While the lobby looks like a Starwood level hotel, the rest is no different than hotels of lesser cost. A/C in the room never managed to get cold enough and the "mechanic" thought changing the filter would solve the problem. It didn't. Room was nothing special, hotel food was expensive but not great. Staff is very nice. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular Hotel Stunning architecture, well appointed rooms, central location, great views - a really good place for a conference. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay! I only stayed two nights at this hotel but it was great to relax and enjoy the local attractions between my conference meetings. The room was clean and quiet. Plus, the staff were very attentive without being intrusive. Great stay! June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable Very comfortable bed, room was very clean. The temperature was too warm in room even though thermostat was at lowest setting and fan on high. Everything else was perfect. June 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average stay for a very average hotel. Located close to convention centre - that really the best aspect of the hotel. Pool area is literally awful and very dated - rather depressing in fact. Had breakfast. paid almost $30 dollars for cold eggs and other food that had been laying in the buffet for hours. Don't waste our money - walk to Starbucks. No SPG recognition. I usually use Starwood all the time but for Long Beach I would recommend the Renaissance - much better and at same price point. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable stay was comfortable, staff was very pleasant June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Bell staff at the Westin Long Beach I have stayed at the Westin Long Beach twice and both the times, I found the bell staff to be excellent, amazingly attentive without being obtrusive and genuinely helpful. A great welcome and departure experience. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff As a road warrior, I have relatively high expectations of a hotel and their staff. I cannot say enough great things about the both. The rooms are well appointed, comfortable and the location is fantastic. The staff is always there to take care of any issues or question you may have. I'm here more than I am at home so it says a lot that I am not even interested in looking for another location. June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good no hassle stay As a frequent traveler I just want a hotel to be there in the background, to be comfortable, with good readily accessible food and bar, and some smiling faces. The Westin Long Beach exceeded my requirements and expectations - I wish all the hotels I stay in were so good. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Weston Long Beach, CA is EXCELLENT! The Westin Long Beach, CA proved to be an excellent choice my my partner and I. The Westin is located in downtown Long Beach, close to many attractions, eateries, bars, and other places to see and things to do. This hotel proved to be exceptionally clean; the staff very informative; and, the check-in and check-out process was straight-forward. The room and amenities are of high quality, and again, very clean and well maintained. The in-hotel restaurant provided healthy (i.e. egg white omelette, veges, etc.) options for breakfast, with exceptional service. We'd definitely stay there again! May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Birthday getaway I was celebrating my 39th birthday and my husband and I decided to get away. Booking the room using my travel agent rate was easy and the staff was extremely helpful and courteous. The front desk staff was great as well upon check in.. The only complaint I have is that there was no sugar for my coffee and no stirrers. Coffee is one of those things I need NOW.. I didn't want to have to wait for it to be brought up. Also, the shades were worn and wouldn't roll up properly. Other than that, I will definitely be recommending my clients to the Westin Hotel. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dreams come true Checked in with Gabby!!! She was friendly, efficient and as she said "She can make dreams come true" Which she did.. Gave a great room with great service!! May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pillows and airco need upgrade Location of the hotel is perfect. We couldn't get our room to cool down. I also think the pilows are way way too soft. May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Ocean Blvd Would be PERFECT if you had a lounge. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful hotel From the lobby to the comfortable room this is a five star hotel. the staff was very helpful in seeing to my needs. Esspecially the bell staff they helped in getting me to the local golf courses. the only downside was the exspense of the breakfast I ate there the first morning but found that $14 was a bit much for bacon and eggs particularly since I was on an exspense account. The rest of my stay I found alturnative eating establisshments. Again overall a pleasant stay. May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Billing/Invoice issues My stay in your hotel was during a national conference. I was quoted a rate of $133/night and was charged $196/night. I have attempted to resolve this issue with Accounts Receivable. They indicate a credit will be issued to my personal card. However, I requested a new receipt for the charges two days ago and have not received one yet. I feel that this is poor customer service that the rates were charged in error and also the lack of follow up from the accounting department is disappointing. May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! Great Staff! My stay was wonderful! Excellent Front Desk staff - very friendly, positive, and helpful! May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Comfort Very Relaxating atmosphere May 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Use your security lock! Our Family was sound asleep at 10pm on a Saturday night when someone used a key and entered into our room! Apparently they checked us out in error. Big oops as 9 times out of 10 my daughter and I are on our own. May 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a " Stay Well" experience. The room I was checked into was obviously a "pick-up" room -- no shampoo products and a half roll of toilet paper! The sink faucets must be designed for the dyslexic as the hot water turned on by moving the faucet backward while the cold water faucet moved forward. A notice in the bathroom stated that one of the two showerheads had been turned off as part of the Westin "green" program --it wasn't. It rained the first night and when I woke up to the morning light, I noticed waterdrop marks on the window -- closer inspection revealed they were on the inside of the window ! This property does not seem to offer the option of reviewing your bill and checking out via TV so a statement is left under your door on the morning of checkout. Along with mine, the statement of another guest was left complete with his full name, address, email, and SPG number! I brought it to the attention of hotel security. I arranged a 4:00pm checkout and returned to the hotel at 3:00pm to pick up my luggage and get to the airport. I was locked out of my room! There was no house phone on my floor, so I had to go back down to the lobby. Due to understaffing, there was a long line at the Front Desk and I didn't have the time to waste. The Bell Desk called security and I went back up to the 12th floor to wait for Security to open the door. Not a great experience, to say the least. April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Can't sleep here Unless you can sleep next to a major city street, do not stay here. Between motorcycles and fire trucks it's near I possible to sleep in this hotel. The best the front desk could do is offer me ear plugs!!!! April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service is fantastic The staff was very responsive and attentive.. The real surprise was the fact that your facility is Dog Friendly.. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good overall This is a nice a hotel in a good location. It is spacious and clean, making it a comfortable place to stay. My main suggestion to them would be to honor their restaurant hours. They clearly state the restaurant is open until 10:30pm. My son and I went there at 9:30pm for a late dinner and were promptly seated by the host, given menus and water. After a few minutes, the waiter, Brian, came up and said they were closing the restaurant, and we'd have to either leave or go to the bar. I objected referencing their posted hours. He didn't care. I asked him what was the difference whether we sat in the dining area or the bar? He wasn't interested. So, we went to the bar, sat at a dinky little table and had our meal. Brian had a bad attitude and was unaccommodating towards the guests. They need to honor their hours. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel & Great Location for visitors to Long Beach, CA I love the location where this hotel is located. It's close to some of the waterfront attractions, and close enough to some of the eateries along Pine Ave...yet far from the noise. My only peeve with this hotel is paying addiitonal for wifi...both in the room and additional for the business center. So beware that even after accepting wifi charges in the room, the business center is ADDITIONAL to the room's wifi charges. In speaking with the hotel, they say it's a 3rd party vendor. I get that...but for the price of this hotel...seriously...one would think that wifi charges would be inclusive. April 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Longbeach **The beds are comfortable; but the pillows were inconsistent, some firm, some very lumpy. **Watch out for the business office use of computer at 15min interval at a charge. I was surprised to find that. **Loved the fact the HVAC is quiet, which is a lot better than that of Sheraton's, that's old and loud. **Disappointed the pool was not working as it'd have been nice to use it. **Had to pay for parking but like the ease of it. **Overall, enjoyed the Westin experience very much April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay much needed renovations are complete. I'll be back again soon. April 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Awkward Check In/Out When we are arrived to check in at 430pm we were told that our room was not ready. We gave our phone number to the persona at the desk and they said they would call us when it was. So we waited in the lobby, and waited... after an hour and a half I went back to the counter and asked about the room again and was told that it was ready and they forgot to call!!! Then when we left we did not received a bill or an email of the bill, someone once gain took our contact info and it was never sent until I contacted them 24 hours after we had left. However, the bellman and doormen were great and we loved the shower. April 7, 2014
  • 2015-07-29T16:20:05.974-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_575, tr_575
  • loc_en_US, sid_1003, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 20 next>>