The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

  • 404 South Figueroa Street
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90071
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

In order to reserve a room, guests must be 18 years or older and provide valid government-issued identification and a major credit card. 

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 621 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful in every way Good hotel to stay in for downtown LA. Great price, all class. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniv/Birthday Weekend Hotel was beautiful, staff was very friendly and accommodating from the moment we got there....at registration were greeted by Sophia, upon noticing we were celebrating our anniversary and my husband's birthday - had a bottle of wine sent to us....A wonderful jesture. We enjoyed our stay tremendously. The room had a wonderful view of the surrounding area. Will definitely be staying there again. Thank you Westin ! October 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Will not recommend the room design at the Bonaventure is awkward. There were stains on the carpet. The cleaning staff kept putting the filter in the coffee maker wrong which made the coffee maker leak. The hotels food court hardly had any restaurants open. The parking is ridiculously expensive and since valet was our only option we had to wait around 15 minutes for them to get the car. Over all, I was not happy with my stay. June 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by UNDISCLOSED FEES PARKING OF $40.00 PER DAY NOT DISCLOSED OR EXPLAINED. BREAKFAST WAS SUPPOSE TO BE PROVIDED EVERYDAY-PAID FOR ALL MEALS. I EAT VERY LITTLE -1 EGG-I-YOGURT- JUICE TOAST??????expect REIMBURSEMENT OF PARKING FOR ALL DAYS EXCEPT ONE. ALSO BREAKFAST CHARGES.... November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by an amazing stay It was an amazing stay!!! everyone was wonderful, the staff, food, the hotel is HUGE and beautiful. everyone was very helpful and super nice. Its a great location and its close by the nokia and staples theater, grammy museum. Thanks to Lupe at the concierge she was more then helpful, super nice and sweet! Also sorin at the front desk was amazing!! Love the hotel! thanks for an amazing and unforgettable stay!! March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We always love staying at the Bonaventure in Downtown LA...just park the car & leave your troubles behind. No need to go anywhere else for a great, romantic night. We used the fitness center, pool, rooftop bar & restaurant, outdoor terrace, we even got to spend a little time in the room!! The Suites are an outstanding value & we got free tix to the Cleopatra Exhibit nearby with checkin. We will be back. P&A September 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stayed here for one night Had a great time. I stayed here so that I could get hammered in DTLA and not worry about driving home. It was a great idea. Hotel was nice. Beds were comfortable. The downstairs bar is awesome. The upstairs rotating lounge is overrated. They were able to push my checkout time to 2pm free of charge. I was able to wake up late, take a nice long shower and head home in the early afternoon. Most attractions/bars/clubs in DTLA are just a short cab ride away. Excellent service. Excellent amenities. Comfortable room. Parking is extremely expensive and is the only reason I would not recommend this hotel to someone. Overnight guests should not have to pay $40 a night. I think the best option (barring cutting the parking fee in half or three quarters), would be to provide information/directions to lots in the area that are overnight at a cheaper rate and walking distance. That way the guest can make a choice between the two. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A luxury experience When I first walked in to the hotel I was amazed by how beautiful it was inside. The elevators going from inside to outside was a favorite feature. My room was really comfortable - I loved the bed and the bedding. Every night I looked forward to coming back to my nice room. The bathroom was also very nice, and I actually liked the complimentary shampoos and lotions. I would definitely stay here again. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exquisite and Heavenly Beginning with the walk to the registration counter which was breathtaking, to meet your lovely professional check-in associates, who were so friendly. I had a chance to talk to your housekeeping staff and restaurant staff, all who made me feel that I was your only guest and there was nothing they could not do for me. Thank you for having a wonderful Exquisite and Heavenly hotel and staff. July 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by my stay I have stayed in this hotel at least 10 times, it is my hotel of preference everytime I go to LA, but this time I was a little dissapointed, the room was not very clean, but overall it was good value for your money. It seems that my room was a entry level or basic, last time I stayed at the Westin my room seemed newer or updated, but not this one. LA prime is a must while staying here. Overall is OK. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great last minute stay Very comfortable, nice lunch in the bar and great drinks. November 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel walls are extremely thin I was very disappointed given the perceived quality and price of this hotel to experience noise from the rooms next to me. When completely quite I could easily hear noise from the next door rooms but most disturbing was how loud the showers next to me were when being used at 6:30 am while still trying to sleep. I would expect this at a 2-3 star hotel, not a Westin. Will not return to this hotel. November 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Usually I love this hotel... ...I have stayed here before and loved the experience, but this time was horrible due to hardware problems. My key cards would hardly work despite the fact that they were brand new, just created, and kept away from all things that would demagnify them. I went back a total of 5 times for new keys for a 1 night stay. Also the internet was down, which left me unable to work on this business trip. September 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by NIce This hotel was very nice. The staff was outstanding, the room was beautiful. The only complaint I have is that the restaurants on the 4th floor are a little run down, and don't offer much variety. I did not want to eat at them, and only did out of necessity. Other than that the hotel itself was beautiful. The bed was amazingly comfortable. The bathroom offered a hair dryer, and was very clean. March 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mismatch The valet system in the hotel is bad. Recommend self parking system where one would get their car quickly. also, the idea of charging $40 per night (I was given a discount after I complained to the Duty Manager - Thank you) is mismatched when the cost of hiring the car for one day is under $30! (This is US and almost all have a rental and Westin is a business hotel and not a resort in Tahiti. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel...after you finally check in First impressions were not great, valet was full, so was told I had to self park in a parkade across the street for $37 a night, then line at check in was huge so took 25 mins even in the SPG preferred line to check in. After that however, cannot say enough positives about the place or the staff. Ken, who checked us in was excellent, really helpful for any questions I had (it was actually Ken who checked us out as well, and thought from a customer service standpoint, it was pretty good he remembered my name the next day)We had a snack in the bar in the lobby, and ate in the restaurant upstairs later that evening. service at both was fantastic. We also had a roll away bed in our room for one of our kids which we needed some additional bedding for. Guest services had someone at our door within maybe 3 mins max of us calling down. Room was great and service was too would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Plumbing Issues and WIFI my bath tub had plumbing issues and i requested to be move to a different room... Room Service Food was Good. Room Service Fee of 19% was not. Internet should be FREE for all guest, SPG member OR NOT.. offer it FREE... come on Starwood, this is year 2013. Cities, Town, Starbucks, McDonalds, Libraries offer FREE WIFI, be the first to offer Free WIFI for ALL Guest..Think outside the BOX. June 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close to a lot of things (during the day) I was in town to watch a basketball game and wanted a hotel close enough to walk to the staples center. We were surprised to find out that you have to valet park and its $40/day. I've been to other hotels that have valet as an option but never as the only option. The staff was great checking us in and we were in our room in no time. The rooms are smaller than what was expected but very clean. My boyfriend has horrible allergies and not once did he have a problem. We arrived late and were very hungry. We were surprised to find out that hardly anything stays open in the area. Luckly we asked a employee and he directed us to a 24hr restraunt about 6 blocks away. I didnt feel scared walking in the area late at night. However i wouldn't do it by myslef, there's too many dark areas and not enough traffic (car or pedestrians). All in all it was a great location but limited on night life in the vicinity. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I was recently at the Bonaventure with CTA. I have always been impressed on the quality of the food, it is hard to find good hotel food. I will also add that the front desk, bell, valet, and housekeeping has always been helpful and friendly. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Post-renovation and it's great. And round! The Bonaventure has recently been renovated and this has really helped with the facilities: it looks sharp and not at all dated, which is a great upgrade and makes this a great choice for downtown hotels. I joke about it being round but there's a good thing about round hotels: the rooms, because they are wedge-shaped, often have a bit more floor space than in a regular rectangular room. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great professional staff The staff in the hotel was able to accomodate my having to extend my stay in Los Angeles by three days. I was able to get my business done and depart without having to go to a new hotel. This hotel also has an excellent breakfast buffet and the concierge was able to give us excellent advice on restaurants, shopping and transportation to famous Hollywood locations (e.g., Rodeo Drive). February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Hotel was fine, bed very comfy and the staff at this place are amazing and among the best I have ever been with. Management should be commended for having such an amazing team, every single person, the front desk, the coffee bar and all of them were wonderful. October 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Check-in a Disaster I was staying for one night and I spent one and a half hours lining up just to check in. And instead of adding clerks to deal with the backlog, clerks went off duty at the peak leaving one or two clerks to manage. My one evening visiting a friend in LA was significantly impacted by this terrible waste of my limited time. This will be my last stay in this hotel. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3 Night stay This hotel had wonderful staff in every place I went. From the valet, to the towel person at the pool. Everyone was very helpful & friendly. It was quiet, comfortable & clean. I was in the green tower, and it overlooked the freeway. We saw 5 different sets of fireworks from our room. I was pleased with everything. It's only 1/2 block from the metro. Clean neighborhood. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice I generally stay in the Westin Bonaventure when I'm in town. I like the gigantic lobby, with the pond, fountains, trees, and little birds flying around. The lobby level bar is open and friendly, and the restaurent in this area serves very good buffets for breakfast. I was in a king suite in the red tower this time, with a floor to ceiling glass wall with excellent city views. The red tower has the revolving restaurent overlooking the city on its 35th floor. I heard a waiter explain to someone that it takes 90 minutes for a complete revolution, but I think it moves a bit quicker. The food is very good in this restaurent. But food, in general, is a reason to stay at this hotel. Room service meals have a lot of variety, and service is prompt. Employees are all friendly, without giving you the impression they're trying too hard. All in all, the Westin Bonaventure adds reliability and pleasure to your time in L.A. April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel represents classic L.A. We love this hotel! We discovered the Bonaventure over 30 yrs. ago and have returned many times over the years. We love the sleek modern feel of the hotel. This last visit we were upgraded to a suite that gave us a birds eye view through those beautiful floor to ceiling windows that we love so much. We look forward to returning for our next L. A. adventure. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel in the heart of Los Angeles! I can not say enough good things about staying at the Westin Bonaventure. As a platinum member, I am always upgraded to a suite, which I greatly appreciate. The staff (valet, front desk, room service, and housekeeping) are all friendly, warm, and welcoming! When I have to be away from home for work, which is quite often, I actually look forward to my stays at the Bonaventure! November 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great architecture First of all, this hotel has great architecture! I felt like I was at an airport, it was fun! Great clean rooms, decent size. When you first walk in, theres an amazing light citrus scent! Smells so fresh and clean! Their bell men, and reception desk was EXCELLENT! Very accommodating, helpful and one step before me! Haha! You're in good hands, should you choose to stay here! April 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but... Nice property if you're looking to stay downtown. Friendly front desk. Design is starting to show its age, but is well maintained. Rooms are comfortable and clean...not spacious, but more than adequate. The lobby bar/restaurant...well...let's just say that attentive table service is not their strong suit...nor is the signage for finding meeting rooms and specific meetings. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Great Experience This was my second stay at the Westin Bonaventure Hotel in Los Angeles. My 2nd stay was as wonderful as the first. Very high standards, friendly professional staff, great location, clean and comfortable room with a great view, fantastic variety of restaurants and on the go fast and healthy food choices, free lobby wifi all made my business trip most pleasant and enjoyable. January 26, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 22 next>>