The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

  • 404 South Figueroa Street
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90071
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

In order to reserve a room, guests must be 18 years or older and provide valid government-issued identification and a major credit card. 

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 822 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel does not have great features One thing about the Westin Bonaventure is if you ask a question that they don't like, they will not post an answer on facebook. I would not recommend this hotel and I am glad there are other choices in LA. I think this hotel needs a remodel and needs to be cleaner. It would be nice if the employees all spoke English since this hotel is in America. Not quite as nice as the other Westins. I know you won't publish it as this hotel only posts 5 star reviews. November 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's the little things... It's the little things that make what could be a good stay merely ok. In the case of the Bonaventure, when I arrived, there was a room service cart with dirty plates by my door. That same cart was there for over 24 hours until I finally called to complain. Valet service was very slow to get my car (over 15 minutes). I also got a random wakeup call the second night, interrupting my sleep - I was told my room must have been mixed up with a flight crew. December 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel looks nice The room was nice, but had some odd features and some maintenance issues. The shower head was broken and there were many lights out. The door to the kitchen was broken. There was no full length mirror in the big suite and no doorbell. I had a hard time hearing the knocks on the door. There were not enough plugs for electrical items on the desk and I had to call for a power surger plug. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect as always From the check in desk to check out everything went smoothly. They layout of the lobby is still alittle confusing to me , but after my 3rd stay, I am getting the hang of it. :) Everyone was polite , and helpful. The room was just right, everything worked and the bed held me like a baby. I did NOT want to get up --(thank you for the late checkout :) ! When I come to Downtown LA, I stay here. Sometime I will visit your other Westins in town . Thank yyou July 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by NOT HEAVENLY BEDS WE HAVE STAYED HERE DOZENS OF TIMES OVER THE LAST SEVERAL YEARS. AND EVEN THOUGH 50% OF THE TIME WE ARE WOKEN UP BY THE THIN WALLS BETWEEN ROOMS W PEOPLE PARTYING LATE, THE PRIMARY THING THAT KEEPS US AT THE BONAVENTURE IS THE HEAVENLY BEDS. AKA A GREAT NIGHT SLEEP! HOWEVER, THE FITTED SHEETS ON OUR BEDS WERE NOT THE USUAL SHEETS... THEY WERE ITCHY, HOT, WOOLY.. STRANGLEY HORRIBLE! WE ARE IN TOWN ON BUSINESS AND NEED OUR SLEEP... I CALLED THE FRONT DESK IMMEDIATLEY AND DID NOT GET SOMEONE TO ANSWER. I WAS TOO TIRED TO GET DRESSED AND GO DOWN STAIRS TO CHANGE ROOMS... NEITHER ONE OF US GOT MUCH SLEEP... I ASKED THE FRONT DESK GIRL IN THE AM WHEN WE CHECKED OUT IF IN FACT YOU HAD CHANGED BEDDING... SHE SAID NO... WE FEEL IF THE PRIMARY REASON WE CHOOSE THE BONAVENTURE NO LONGER EXISTS, WE NEED TO EXPLORE OTHER DOWNTOWN OPTIONS... SORRY. February 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Valet disaster Started off great, I sent an email with a special request before my visit and received a prompt reply that they could accommodate me. While I had an excellent night at the Hotel, it was ruined by the fact that it took well over 90 MINUTES for the Valet service to retrieve my car after check out. That is something I have never even heard of. How is it possible that a well reputed and famous hotel such as the Westin Bonaventure not be equipped to handle a regular Sunday (not even a Holiday weekend) checkout traffic? Even worse, after waiting 90 minutes along with scores of others, 1 couple showed and almost instantly received their car like everything was normal. That was the last straw. As a proud Starwood member I am not used to this level of frustration and disappointment from any of the hotels I have stayed at since I joined in 2003. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Joe is the BEST! Thank you so much Joe for making my stay such a more than pleasant experience! From certificates to try out the lounge & restaurant to the surprise of strawberries - choc/cream & wine in my room. And the comp. dinner the first night. Managing a hotel myself I'll overlook being checked into a dirty room as the mistake that it was without expecting anything. You just kept exceeding expectations. I've been raving about you to everyone I see! Thank you! May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Unfortunately, I was not able to enjoy the hotel as much as I would like because I was working all the time. I did enjoy the gym and thought it had good features. The one thing that I didn't like is the hotel is a bit confusing to navigate. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW WHAT A HOTEL My first time to stay awith you and I was soooo impressed with ALL staff from the time I dropped my car off to when I picked it back up three days later your staff were fantastic. Check in went smooth and the lady ws very helpful as I went to my room I had numerous staff ask if I needed help with my bags. The meals provided to the CSEA events were timely and the staff very prpofessional. Thansk you again for an excellent experiance at a fine Hotel. September 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Slow to respond Check in time was 4:00 and my room was finally ready at 7:30 p.m. The hotel kept saying that they had a large convention that had checked out causing the delay and a large group of people checking in. Solution? Hire more cleaning staff and proactively plan for the increased number of guests! July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a view! From the time it was built (may years ago), I have always wanted to stay at this hotel. But I live in SoCal so there was really no reason. Until last month! A conference was held there and I stayed for two nights. It was wonderful. The staff was helpful and friendly. The facilities were convenient. And the room was very comfortable! I think the roundness of the architecture is just fun! I hope to attend many more conferences at this location... November 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Late Check-out not honored I have given a lower review than usual because the hotel could not honor a late checkout. As a gold member I have never experienced this and was a large inconvenience. The staff was short and not accommodating only telling me how many people were waiting for a room. Adrianna Samaniego SPG 42728325237 July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent front desk officer, Ken My newly wed wife and I stayed here in Westin, LA, over the weekend as our honey moon. As soon as Ken, front desk officer, found out, he quickly sent a very nice champagne to our room. We were very surprised by this offer after we finished dinner. Ken surely won our hearts and represented Westin hotel greatly! Thanks to Ken for this warm gift! Excellent service! I would definitely recommend to all others to stay there while they travel to LA! October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond Everyone was helpful, knowledgeable and happy to help. I was sick on my last trip and the staff helped with offering chicken soup and room service took it upon themselves to bring up club soda and sprite to help with my stomach. Above and beyond. I also extended and each time the am staff member made checking back in easy and fun. AND Michael the bell hop...gave an awesome breakfast recommendation...Avocado Toast!!! Which was AMAZING! April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Work or Pleasure The Bonaventure is a wonderful facility. The architecture is unique, classic and wonderful. The staff is up on every need. The Heavenly Bed and Heavenly Bath are both comfortable and wonderful. The location is ideal for downtown LA business. And the restaurants in the facility and varied and very good. I would stay here everytime I travel to LA if it's not already booked! And I recommend it to all travelers - business and pleasure. March 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by If only the little things had been right, too As an SPG gold member I always look for Starwood properties and the Westins are among my favorites. However, this recent five night stay was not up to par, especially when it came to the room (2047). The two most disturbing factors where in the bathroom, a) red mold on the showerhead that just kept growing back and also that through the air-conditioning vent here we could clearly hear the conversations in the room above us. Assume that if these guests had known we would listen is, they would have been just as uncomfortable as we were. A few more little things were missing too, we had to call for the complimentary water, for tea bag refills. Overall, this unfortunately did affect the stay as being on a business trip, we did not have time to experience any of the fun elements of the hotel. Valet was also a let-down, especially for the high fee. September 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by What a let down! I had high expectations for this particular hotel given it's reputation. My daughter and I were in the area from overseas to do college tours and vacation. We got in late and were very tired and just wanted to get some rest. We had to wait about 30 minutes in line to check in, another 45 minutes in our room for our baggage to arrive and finally got some sleep sometime after midnight. We awoke early to use the pool before breakfast, but it was closed for maintenance. We ate at the hotel restaurant and had their sunrise breakfast which was overpriced and not very good. At least the check out was fast and the valet service brought our car within 15 minutes. Overall we were very disappointed in what should have been a really nice stay and experience, especially at the price paid and extra cost for each service (valet, baggage delivery, tips etc.) August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, convenient, and beautiful facility The first and foremost reason I like Westin is that they have a pet friendly facility. I like traveling with my maltipoo companion and it's important for me that shes welcomed and comfortable. I also liked that they have several restaurants and bars within the hotel so I didnt have to leave the facility to grab a quick bite. This hotel is prefect for people who like to travel alone like myself. I just wish the bathrooms were a little bigger. August 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the Platinum experience I had expected I travel weekly and stay at this location frequently. My most recent visit I was given a room right next to the elevator and it was an accessible room at that. When I checked in I was told that was all they could offer even though the room was booked a while back. Being next to the elevator, it vibrated the room everytime it rolled past. It was also very noisy given it is the only room along the lobby on the floor I was on. Since the room was accessible the bathroom had a roll-in style shower which would have been fine except that i could not see that water had traveled across the floor and I slipped and fell leaving the bathroom. I felt like the hotel values its convention business much more than its frequently returning guests. Even though my office is across the street from the hotel I am now considering other hotels for my frequent visits to LA. June 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall impressed but one major issue I had one night stay for a weekday business travel. I requested a platinum suite upgrade ahead of time, but it took the receptionist quite some time to find a room for me. It ends up the lowest floor in the green tower. The hotel looks well managed and maintained. The biggest issue I had was there was no hot water in the morning! I kept the hot water running for 20 mins, still cold... I finally gave up, watched my face, walked away... October 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No hot water! This hotel was average, but for the price it was way below my expectations; especially, when I woke up in the morning and there was no running water due to a pipe breaking, but when they did turn on the water (1/2 hour later) there was no hot water! Guest services was not willing to do anything to remedy this or to make guest feel better about this situation. They barely even apologized. I definitely won't recommend this hotel again. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place, great people Had a great time. Rebecca H and Brandon G at the Front Desk were really welcoming and accommodating. There was also a gentleman working overnight at the Front Desk (I believe his name was Mohit) who mapped out a few stores for me to do some early 6am shopping, which definitely made our day. Our room was well kept in a promptly manner, and the service was very efficient. Would definitely recommend this location for future travelers. August 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Parking Mangement I was told from a lead/supervisor position that Valet Parking is $20 (for the attendees attending the LA Salsa Congress), and Self-Parking ranges from $10-$15 per night. I stayed for three nights, and I paid $82 for parking... The Parking people told me, I had to get my ticket validated. The Valet Management and Front Office from the Westin failed to mention this in person when I was talking to them about the parking arrangement. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Was Great...Initial Issue with Room Amazing hotel! Was there for an event this past weekend. Had issues with my rooms electrical system. Power kept going out when I used my hair dryer (3 times). The engineer guy was really great. Apologized profusely, changed rooms and offered me comped room service. I agreed to the room service although never had a chance to use it. Maybe a comped room or partial comped room would have been better. Overall...great place to stay. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Short Escape My wife and I had not been in downtown LA for decades what a nice surprise we found. Especially the Hotel Bonaventure the room, hotel staff and all were excellent, we could not say enough of our short stay. Rehan and the staff at the breakfast made our start of the day especially nice, thanks to you all. One nice touch, when the cleaning staff clean a room, they close the doors so you do not have the cleaning noises. Nice touch May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My First Choice in LA Located in downtown LA, this is a fantastic hotel! The front desk and concierge are as good if not better than any Starwood hotel. I can make such a statement since for the last three years I have traveled 40-48 weeks out of the year. I am always upgraded to rooms and suites that make my business stay feel like a second home. Plenty of restaurants and stores are within easy walking distance and many directly across the street. June 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No hot water The hotel was reasonable in most respects but there was a one major outage during our stay that dominated our overall view of this stay, There was no hot water on either day of our stay. I find this unacceptable at a major hotel. The hotel blamed this on the city and offered passes to a gym across the street (how come they had hot water?) on the 2nd day. Not having an in-hotel backup nor any offer of comp is unacceptable. October 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Regrets Several years ago, I was spending 60 days a year here. Change in client mix kept me away, aside from occasional weeks here and there. Aside from the major room renovation a couple of years ago, the Westin is still the Westin. I like the rooms, though they aren't all that large. I like the fitness center, though it borders on insuffient at peak hours. The location suits me. A couple of glitches this time: I chose breakfast as an SPG platinum amenity, but wasn't given the voucher I needed; when I called about it, they were very quick to fix. The restaurant still has good service, so I always choose the breakfast amenity (though as a strict vegetarian, I'm basically limited to melon and dry cereal) Someone checked me out (probably gave the wrong room number) as I slept, causing my key card to be deactivated; it took a little convincing to get it restored, but it did get restored. Not the hotel's fault. I could swear that the elevators used to be quicker, but perhaps it's just an old man's impatience. Overall, a fine stay. I'll be back in a couple of weeks. July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Everything is great except.. Everything is great except the VALET. I wait tremendously a lot of time in valet parking in order to get my car. Plus As I give them my valet ticket told them "I would like to charge it to my room." they still took almost 15 mins to bring my car, and the valet guy won't give me a key right away. then I had to go to the valet center? and need to say it again made me feel like I had to pay over there for over night fee $30. June 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice enough facilities...but tended toward prickly Facility is nice, well-appointed. Room was excellent, housekeeping always friendly & efficient. Brewery service average at best, we got forgotten, apps sub-par (calamari tough, nachos missing half their advertised toppings). Valets inside great, but @ $40/night, should be tucking me in, too. Nice Starbucks coffee set-up @ bar. Gift shop closed 15 mins early one night, front desk couldn't care less: "they rent the space." June 10, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 29 next>>