The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

  • 404 South Figueroa Street
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90071
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

In order to reserve a room, guests must be 18 years or older and provide valid government-issued identification and a major credit card. 

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 721 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by outstanding service and staff Dynamic service, outstanding staff. From check in until departure the staff was truly on top of their game. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A luxury experience When I first walked in to the hotel I was amazed by how beautiful it was inside. The elevators going from inside to outside was a favorite feature. My room was really comfortable - I loved the bed and the bedding. Every night I looked forward to coming back to my nice room. The bathroom was also very nice, and I actually liked the complimentary shampoos and lotions. I would definitely stay here again. April 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by One of the worst experiences ever at a Westin Hotel very dirty. Front office Staff clueless. No return call from management. Restaurant staff attentive. March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by my stay I have stayed in this hotel at least 10 times, it is my hotel of preference everytime I go to LA, but this time I was a little dissapointed, the room was not very clean, but overall it was good value for your money. It seems that my room was a entry level or basic, last time I stayed at the Westin my room seemed newer or updated, but not this one. LA prime is a must while staying here. Overall is OK. February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Two different nights. Two issues. Smoke detector started chirping at 3 am. Engineering came up at 3:15 am. Had no spare batteries. Removed unit from ceiling . Awake from that point on. Next visit. Shower handle loose and ready to come off in my hand. Shower faucet leaked and dripped. Engineering called to fix handle and dribble. Hotel is in decline. January 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location, service to match Had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The service was excellent, the views, the bed. The rooms are smaller than I expected and the hotel is dated, but not much of an issue. The location is great for business and if you want to stay in the financial center of LA, otherwise there's not much going on at night, kinda dead; you will always need a vehicle to go anywhere after dark especially. November 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel walls are extremely thin I was very disappointed given the perceived quality and price of this hotel to experience noise from the rooms next to me. When completely quite I could easily hear noise from the next door rooms but most disturbing was how loud the showers next to me were when being used at 6:30 am while still trying to sleep. I would expect this at a 2-3 star hotel, not a Westin. Will not return to this hotel. November 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Bonaventure LA I was looking forward to my stay at the Westin Bonaventure in Los Angeles. However, the A/C never cooled the room as it should and the refrigerator in the room was mildewed and had a bad odor. Retail and food options in the hotel are very limited and poor. I appreciated the hotels architecture and movie history, everyone who goes to the movies already has a relationship with the building. September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Usually I love this hotel... ...I have stayed here before and loved the experience, but this time was horrible due to hardware problems. My key cards would hardly work despite the fact that they were brand new, just created, and kept away from all things that would demagnify them. I went back a total of 5 times for new keys for a 1 night stay. Also the internet was down, which left me unable to work on this business trip. September 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by NIce This hotel was very nice. The staff was outstanding, the room was beautiful. The only complaint I have is that the restaurants on the 4th floor are a little run down, and don't offer much variety. I did not want to eat at them, and only did out of necessity. Other than that the hotel itself was beautiful. The bed was amazingly comfortable. The bathroom offered a hair dryer, and was very clean. March 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mismatch The valet system in the hotel is bad. Recommend self parking system where one would get their car quickly. also, the idea of charging $40 per night (I was given a discount after I complained to the Duty Manager - Thank you) is mismatched when the cost of hiring the car for one day is under $30! (This is US and almost all have a rental and Westin is a business hotel and not a resort in Tahiti. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exquisite and Heavenly Beginning with the walk to the registration counter which was breathtaking, to meet your lovely professional check-in associates, who were so friendly. I had a chance to talk to your housekeeping staff and restaurant staff, all who made me feel that I was your only guest and there was nothing they could not do for me. Thank you for having a wonderful Exquisite and Heavenly hotel and staff. July 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close to a lot of things (during the day) I was in town to watch a basketball game and wanted a hotel close enough to walk to the staples center. We were surprised to find out that you have to valet park and its $40/day. I've been to other hotels that have valet as an option but never as the only option. The staff was great checking us in and we were in our room in no time. The rooms are smaller than what was expected but very clean. My boyfriend has horrible allergies and not once did he have a problem. We arrived late and were very hungry. We were surprised to find out that hardly anything stays open in the area. Luckly we asked a employee and he directed us to a 24hr restraunt about 6 blocks away. I didnt feel scared walking in the area late at night. However i wouldn't do it by myslef, there's too many dark areas and not enough traffic (car or pedestrians). All in all it was a great location but limited on night life in the vicinity. January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Plumbing Issues and WIFI my bath tub had plumbing issues and i requested to be move to a different room... Room Service Food was Good. Room Service Fee of 19% was not. Internet should be FREE for all guest, SPG member OR NOT.. offer it FREE... come on Starwood, this is year 2013. Cities, Town, Starbucks, McDonalds, Libraries offer FREE WIFI, be the first to offer Free WIFI for ALL Guest..Think outside the BOX. June 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lack of business needs I was shocked to learn you charge for WI-FI internet in today's world. I was told I could go to the lobby and use the WI-FI for free. That isn't really conducive to working, most all hotels provide internet for free. The room looked as if it had been remodeled but the hotel shows sign of an older building not updated. Was way over priced for what you received. December 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not just a hotel - an experience This is a beautiful place. An architectural masterpiece. A series of rounded towers, external elevators, and glass ceilings create a beautiful space with the lobby, shops, restaurants. You can spend days and never leave the interior. Beautiful rooms, luxurious beds. Pool is nice, but the huge building next door obscures the sun much of the day - too bad. I would return, for sure. October 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Post-renovation and it's great. And round! The Bonaventure has recently been renovated and this has really helped with the facilities: it looks sharp and not at all dated, which is a great upgrade and makes this a great choice for downtown hotels. I joke about it being round but there's a good thing about round hotels: the rooms, because they are wedge-shaped, often have a bit more floor space than in a regular rectangular room. August 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs up-dating Carpet and soft goods were soiled or stained and should be replaced. Mattress pad would not stay in place and made for a lumpy bed. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond expectations The entire staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was beautiful and well maintained. The room was so comfortable and smelled amazing. The brewery was a terrific place to unwind and all of the amenities made me feel at home. February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great professional staff The staff in the hotel was able to accomodate my having to extend my stay in Los Angeles by three days. I was able to get my business done and depart without having to go to a new hotel. This hotel also has an excellent breakfast buffet and the concierge was able to give us excellent advice on restaurants, shopping and transportation to famous Hollywood locations (e.g., Rodeo Drive). February 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by dirty dishes, scrimp on shampoo I returned to my room at 6PM last Wednesday, and noticed a room service cart with someone's dinner remnants outside my door. At 8 AM THE NEXT MORNING that same cart, with the SAME FOOD, was still outside my door. Unacceptable. One two occasions, the shampoo bottles were not replaced the following day. For the so called image of this hotel, I was quite unimpressed. November 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel...after you finally check in First impressions were not great, valet was full, so was told I had to self park in a parkade across the street for $37 a night, then line at check in was huge so took 25 mins even in the SPG preferred line to check in. After that however, cannot say enough positives about the place or the staff. Ken, who checked us in was excellent, really helpful for any questions I had (it was actually Ken who checked us out as well, and thought from a customer service standpoint, it was pretty good he remembered my name the next day)We had a snack in the bar in the lobby, and ate in the restaurant upstairs later that evening. service at both was fantastic. We also had a roll away bed in our room for one of our kids which we needed some additional bedding for. Guest services had someone at our door within maybe 3 mins max of us calling down. Room was great and service was too would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice I generally stay in the Westin Bonaventure when I'm in town. I like the gigantic lobby, with the pond, fountains, trees, and little birds flying around. The lobby level bar is open and friendly, and the restaurent in this area serves very good buffets for breakfast. I was in a king suite in the red tower this time, with a floor to ceiling glass wall with excellent city views. The red tower has the revolving restaurent overlooking the city on its 35th floor. I heard a waiter explain to someone that it takes 90 minutes for a complete revolution, but I think it moves a bit quicker. The food is very good in this restaurent. But food, in general, is a reason to stay at this hotel. Room service meals have a lot of variety, and service is prompt. Employees are all friendly, without giving you the impression they're trying too hard. All in all, the Westin Bonaventure adds reliability and pleasure to your time in L.A. April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel in the heart of Los Angeles! I can not say enough good things about staying at the Westin Bonaventure. As a platinum member, I am always upgraded to a suite, which I greatly appreciate. The staff (valet, front desk, room service, and housekeeping) are all friendly, warm, and welcoming! When I have to be away from home for work, which is quite often, I actually look forward to my stays at the Bonaventure! November 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great architecture First of all, this hotel has great architecture! I felt like I was at an airport, it was fun! Great clean rooms, decent size. When you first walk in, theres an amazing light citrus scent! Smells so fresh and clean! Their bell men, and reception desk was EXCELLENT! Very accommodating, helpful and one step before me! Haha! You're in good hands, should you choose to stay here! April 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but... Nice property if you're looking to stay downtown. Friendly front desk. Design is starting to show its age, but is well maintained. Rooms are comfortable and clean...not spacious, but more than adequate. The lobby bar/restaurant...well...let's just say that attentive table service is not their strong suit...nor is the signage for finding meeting rooms and specific meetings. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Great Experience This was my second stay at the Westin Bonaventure Hotel in Los Angeles. My 2nd stay was as wonderful as the first. Very high standards, friendly professional staff, great location, clean and comfortable room with a great view, fantastic variety of restaurants and on the go fast and healthy food choices, free lobby wifi all made my business trip most pleasant and enjoyable. January 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stayed here for one night Had a great time. I stayed here so that I could get hammered in DTLA and not worry about driving home. It was a great idea. Hotel was nice. Beds were comfortable. The downstairs bar is awesome. The upstairs rotating lounge is overrated. They were able to push my checkout time to 2pm free of charge. I was able to wake up late, take a nice long shower and head home in the early afternoon. Most attractions/bars/clubs in DTLA are just a short cab ride away. Excellent service. Excellent amenities. Comfortable room. Parking is extremely expensive and is the only reason I would not recommend this hotel to someone. Overnight guests should not have to pay $40 a night. I think the best option (barring cutting the parking fee in half or three quarters), would be to provide information/directions to lots in the area that are overnight at a cheaper rate and walking distance. That way the guest can make a choice between the two. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by HOPA conference I stayed at this hotel as part of the HOPA convention. Overall both the conference and personal accomodations were excellent. The only 2 concerns (complaints) I had with my stay were the birds in the atrium which made dining in the lobby restaurant less enjoyable, and the ice machine on the 27th floor (between Blue & Red towers) did not function throughout my entire stay. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific property I stayed in a tower suite for a recent meeting in LA. The room was clean, well furnished and had all the usual SPG amenities. LA Prime steakhouse on the 35th floor was terrific. My only complaint was the size of the fitness center. With a hotel in downtown LA the options for outdoor exercise were not great, and folks who didn't hit the gym early had to wait for equipment. January 30, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 25 next>>