The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

  • 404 South Figueroa Street
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90071
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 873 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exquisite and Heavenly Beginning with the walk to the registration counter which was breathtaking, to meet your lovely professional check-in associates, who were so friendly. I had a chance to talk to your housekeeping staff and restaurant staff, all who made me feel that I was your only guest and there was nothing they could not do for me. Thank you for having a wonderful Exquisite and Heavenly hotel and staff. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEAUTIFUL HOTEL THE WESTIN BONAVENTURE HOTEL IS A BEAUTIFUL HOTEL WITH A FRIENDLY AND VERY HELPFUL STAFF. OUR ROOM WAS PERFECT: GREAT VIEW, SPOTLESS, COMFORTABLE BED AND QUIET - CAN'T ASK FOR MORE. July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service... If there was anything wrong or went wrong the Customer Service superceded it all. Great location, great view, great food, and most of all EXCELLENT customer service. July 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet my expectation on Westin Brand Some staff are not friendly, room does not have enough outlet to plug muti cell phone, etc. Bath tab fixture keep fall off, shower head face out side, and wet the floor each time. When encounter issues, no one is eager to help. July 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sincere Staff The Bonaventure is a classic hotel that's still beautiful despite her years....I only wished I could open the windows to the room to get more fresh air but otherwise, the room was nice, the hotel is kept immaculate, and the staff, all the staff I encountered were nice, sincere, and had a beautiful smile on their faces. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice veiws everywhere you go... Great staff from the Valet ,fount desk and restaurants and bars, all was great service. We had to check out everything because this place was so cool. Our favorite was the rotating lounge on the 34th floor. July 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Features, room not clean and small The overall hotel had great features and within walking distance to goo restaurants and places. For being a SPG premier member, the room was very small and not as clean as others I've stayed in. It was also by an elevator which I have in my profile not to be near. July 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Bonaventre The room was okay. We used our corporate discount. July 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need some improvement Need some improvement in room service and what they charge the customer! July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3 Night stay This hotel had wonderful staff in every place I went. From the valet, to the towel person at the pool. Everyone was very helpful & friendly. It was quiet, comfortable & clean. I was in the green tower, and it overlooked the freeway. We saw 5 different sets of fireworks from our room. I was pleased with everything. It's only 1/2 block from the metro. Clean neighborhood. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location My stay here with my family was exactly what I expected. We had a car and just used hotel as a base. Parking was expensive and only real drawback. Very Friendly staff and great hotel. Did not get to use any of the facilities, but suite was perfect after long days exploring. Rooms clean and staff very friendly in resturant and checkin. July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Smoking room Good morning the main problem I had with the Westin on my stay was the room smelled like someone was smoking in it.. The bedroom was fine but I could not enjoy or relax in the living room due to Cigarette smoke. I did inform the front desk of my problem but no results came of that.. Thank you Mr. Griffin July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel This is a very nice hotel with plenty of amenities. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is kept clean and very well organized. I've come to this hotel every year for the last 5 years and not yet had a bad experience. July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Ricardo, check my wife and I in. Our room wasn't ready so he provided us with a suite and breakfast for the inconvenience. On top of the service he did it with a smile on his face and it's literally one of the best services I've received from a Starwood property. THe hotel itself is large with several restaurants and located centrally to to other restaurants and quick cab ride to the convention center (could be walked). July 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sleepless in LA I was working as an exhibitor at the DWELL ON DESIGN tradeshow and my company booked a bunch of rooms for the associates at the Westin Bonaventure Hotel. I was impressed with the accomodations upon arriving early in the evening, but it wasn’t until my neighbors came back to their room later that night that I knew there was a problem. Please see the bullets below: - I could hear EVERY word of my neighbors’ conversation through our shared wall. Even when in the bathroom I heard conversations from another room—I assume through the ductwork. I immediately called the front desk and was promised to be put in a different room for the next night. I called the following afternoon to confirm, and the response I got was far from gracious or hospitable; no solution was offered. I was told no other rooms with double beds were available, and the only thing they could offer was a room with a king bed. I told the employee I did not feel comfortable sharing a bed with a fellow associate, as there were two of us staying in the room. She told me I’d have a noise problem no matter what room I was in. I called back another time and asked for the manager on duty, who promised a room change for our third and final night; there was never any follow-up or notification as to what room we’d be moved to. - After a late dinner with colleagues Saturday night, I returned to the hotel a little before midnight to find 25+ people sitting out in the hallway holding a meeting with one woman speaking oud enough to address the entire group. (it later came to my attention that some conference was being held in the hotel). Upon returning to my room, I could still hear her, so I called the front desk and asked for security. While checking on the situation about 5 minutes later, I found the security guard closing doors on the hallway. He asked if I was the one who made the noise complaint; I said yes and provided my room number. He said, “Well I’m just going to close this door. Hopefully that helps.” In a hotel with 110,000 square feet of meeting space, there is no reason for groups to be congregating in guest room hallways; it’s disrespectful and uncomfortable for fellow guests. I have contacted my company’s travel department and reported my experience. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience the staff was helpful from check in to check out. Had someone jump in front of the line at check in and the staff was quick to let them know they needed to wait their turn. Also saw them deal with a belligerent man. calmed him down and got him sorted out. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay - confortable and staff was very friendly and helpful Very clean room and comfortable bed. June 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Was Great...Initial Issue with Room Amazing hotel! Was there for an event this past weekend. Had issues with my rooms electrical system. Power kept going out when I used my hair dryer (3 times). The engineer guy was really great. Apologized profusely, changed rooms and offered me comped room service. I agreed to the room service although never had a chance to use it. Maybe a comped room or partial comped room would have been better. Overall...great place to stay. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My First Choice in LA Located in downtown LA, this is a fantastic hotel! The front desk and concierge are as good if not better than any Starwood hotel. I can make such a statement since for the last three years I have traveled 40-48 weeks out of the year. I am always upgraded to rooms and suites that make my business stay feel like a second home. Plenty of restaurants and stores are within easy walking distance and many directly across the street. June 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Will not recommend the room design at the Bonaventure is awkward. There were stains on the carpet. The cleaning staff kept putting the filter in the coffee maker wrong which made the coffee maker leak. The hotels food court hardly had any restaurants open. The parking is ridiculously expensive and since valet was our only option we had to wait around 15 minutes for them to get the car. Over all, I was not happy with my stay. June 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Customer Service Was Horrible As far as customer service, this was the worst Westin I've ever stayed in. Both managers were rude and so was the front desk staff. I had to sleep on the floor the first night because my bed had a huge slant in it. Once the managers changed my room, but didn't offer any apologies. The guy at the front desk only said to me, "i hope you don't think you're getting a room upgrade." How RUDE! June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay in Los Angeles I stayed here with my family for a convention in February. The Bonaventure did NOT disappoint. First, the staff is beyond helpful and friendly. No matter where we were in hotel, the staff treated us very well. We had wonderful conversations with the waiters in the restaurant, and after getting lost in the building, one of the door men actually escorted me to correct location. Second, the architecture is unbelievable! You really feel as if you're outside, walking the streets of LA (minus the ugly realities of walking in LA i.e. smog, graffiti . . . ) We were told that the circular layout of the hotel is meant to cause some confusion - much like walking around LA. The building has a modern industrial feeling which is softened with running water and trees. The Bona Vista Lounge is also unique and makes for a great experience. The drinks are classics and fairly decent. We got the cheese plate with our drinks which was delicious. The not so good: the food situation. Given that I was attending a conference, I didn't have a lot time for meals, and since we had our children with us, we didn't want to go anywhere fancy. The Brewery was closed for remodeling and the choices in the food court weren't great. We actually left one restaurant when my husband saw the food handler touching money and not washing his hands after! We were able to have breakfast one morning in the downstairs restaurant and it was excellent; my family had room service burgers one evening and were blown away by the quality. Overall, the room was very comfortable and clean. The view was unparalleled! We had an incredible view of skyline. I would certainly recommend staying at this location and cannot wait to return! June 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by An Aging Facility I wanted to like this hotel as I typically have a good experience with Westin but I couldn't. Immediately after checking in, the disappointment began. The lobby design with the four towers is confusing and maze like. After the front desk, the chances of encountering helpful staff is slim to none. Once up to the room, the confusion continues. The guest floors are tired and worn out. The linens look yellowed and not fresh. Everything is cramped. To add insult to injury, the internet experience is appalling and in reviewing my folio, I see I was double charged for internet. Experience in the bar was also disappointing with very slow, unwelcoming service. This is not a hotel to which I would willingly return. Checkout was almost a nightmare. I've never experienced a line to checkout that was so long. I would have liked the opportunity to dispute my internet charges but that wasn't possible because I never made it to the check out desk. Luckily, the concierge helped me to leave and for that, I am thankful. But then that brought me to getting a cab at the door. Your kind and service-oriented staff ordered me to three locations to wait in three different lines. I felt like cattle. I didn't like that at all and that isn't the Westin I know. June 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fitness Center is a bit small Most of the Starwood properties I've stayed at in the last year have really nice fitness centers. This one was below average. No spin bike, not a lot of room for floor exercises. June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in DTLA I stayed at the Bonaventure for a few nights. I work nearby and decided to stay here because I had a few days with crazy early AM meetings and late client dinners/functions in the PM, so didn't want to commute too long on those days. Had a great stay. Room is comfortable and clean. Nice views. Public areas of the hotel have a retro (is 1970s considered retro?) feel, but the rooms and furnishings in restaurants are more modern. The staff are really nice, friendly, efficient and attentive. Had an awesome meal at LA Prime, the steakhouse on the top floor...buttery filet mignon Oscar Style and very attentive and helpful service. Amazing view with an amazing steak...what's not to love? Platinum recognition was very nice. I got invited to a complimentary weekly wine tasting and canapes event for SPG elites, which was cool. It was in the revolving Bonavista Lounge, which was really interesting. They bring in a different CA winery every week, and I got some really cool ideas on new wines to try. Met my friends at a nearby restaurant afterwards and told them about my wine tasting and they were totally jealous! Will definitely consider staying here again if and when I need to be in DTLA. June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinary Service I want to highly commend the staff of the Bonaventure, especially the front desk and management. I have stayed at the Bonaventure for many years, and appreciate their amenities, especially the welcome wine flight and platinum free breakfast. They go out of their way to make up for any inconvenience. When I booked my room by phone with starwood, the check in date was a day off. When I called to confirm my suite upgrade, they informed me that my reservation was a day off, but they moved it and honored the rate I had booked. When the hair dryer flipped a circuit breaker, maintenance quickly reset it, and the manager on duty called and offered to pay for my parking and upgraded breakfast cost. The staff have a great attitude and makes certain the guest feels welcomed and is happy. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2013 Daytime Emmys trip We stayed at the Bonaventrue as that is where the 2013 Daytime Emmy craft awards were held this year. From the time we arrived until the time we left, our stay was very pleasant! Every employee with whom we interacted was wonderful and very accommodating. Within the hotel complex, there are several restaurants, a hair salon, convenience and liquor store. Plus, within walking distance are many other restaurants and other services. Room was comfortable - great views from the 29th floor! Thanks! June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but probably over priced The hotel is pretty expensive for what you get but it's got a lot of history. The valet lost my car one day and I was in a rush so ended up taking a cab, they later comped me a day or two of parking. The views are nice and the location is as well except I don't really like downtown LA. Although it is making some promising changes. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'll Be Back! I had a very comfy, cozy stay at the Westin Bonaventure. The entire experience was first class! Thanks to the staff and management, I will be back! June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellant facility for a conference. Staff were kind and accomodating. Facility was convenient for all my needsincluding nearby stores. Spa, pool, fitness center were excellant. June 10, 2013
  • 2015-07-30T21:26:04.457Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-16, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_873, tr_873
  • loc_en_US, sid_1004, prod, sort_default
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 30 next>>