The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

  • 404 South Figueroa Street
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90071
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

In order to reserve a room, guests must be 18 years or older and provide valid government-issued identification and a major credit card. 

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 849 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite Hotel The hotel suite and staff met/exceeded our expectations at every level. This is one of our favorite Westin Hotels. The chain is one of the best. May 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sleeping with the stars When I booked this hotel I didn't know the history behind it. I just wanted a hotel in LA. I got a movie set. This hotel has been the set for so many movies. It felt nice being in the same place where some of the movies I liked were filmed. The staff is very friendly and they go out of their way to help. The one thing I didn't like is how they force you to use the valet parking to unload your bags. It is not the money issue but there should always be alternatives. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LA Mega Workshop Great location for downtown bussines. Very helpful staff May 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Disappointing We chose this hotel because of it's downtown location and the brand of hotel. I was extremely disappointed with the size of the room, specifically the quality of the bathroom. The walls were paper thin and they had a party out by the pool until past 10pm that was so loud it sounded like it was in my room. Internet was very expensive. Parking was very expensive. Almost no street parking. the layout of the building was extremely inconvenient. felt like i was walking forever to get to my room no jaccuzzi May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful stay! exceeded my expectations in service, food, and ambience. Very restful and certainly merits a return visit. May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A good stay I am staying here for the week for a computer convention, and was surprised that all the outlets were full and left nowhere for me to plug in and charge my cell phone, tablet and laptop. The staff was accomodating when asked. I also flew in from the east coast late and was surprised at the limited late night dining options. May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good stay I had a very good stay recently. Room service was excellent, workout room was top notch. My only drawback was the wireless Internet speed was quite slow. I was unable to VPN into my corporate server from the room. May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and comfortable My stay was only one night and I didn't use any facilities other than the room itself. The lobby is very nice, check in staff were very nice and the room was clean and quite comfortable. May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is big but, feels cozy and acessible! I was in town from Texas to visit my grandkids. Originally, I rented a house in Silverlake. It turned out to be terrible. I left and booked a night at The Westin so I could think about my next move. It turns out this Westin has a few suites with 1.5 baths a king and a pull out sofa bed. The young lady that helped me secure the next two nights in one of these suites was very understanding. She was able to book me my 2 grandkids, my son and his wife all stayed in the room, no problem. The staff was very helpful. I especially want to give a big THANK YOU to the young lady, whose name I neglected to get, that checked us in on Friday morning, she helped me calm down from the bad situation I had with the poor house rental. I wanted to have a happy visit with the kids and I did. They loved the elavator. May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Short But Sweet I checked in around 11pm and left the property around 3 am to catch a flight. However, given the chance I would move in. Great architecture. Great interior design. Very comfortable. Adequate services (probably very good... it was late for everyone). Awesome property. April 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, comfortable, spacious Attending conference and it was great to get back to this hotel in the evening. The walk to the farthest part of the convention centre in the morning was <20 minutes. 15 minutes to LA Live if determined. No issue getting taxis if needed. April 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has a very good lobby area the lobby is very comfortable and open for meetings. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great relaxing getaway I stayed at the Westin Bonaventure for 5 nights in April - my first vacation in over two years. I fully intended to have the best experience possible, and the staff was more than accomodating. At the beginning of my stay, the staff kindly assisting me in moving rooms until I was satisfied - the first room was near to the elevator and relatively loud, while the second and third rooms were much smaller than the first. The fourth and final room was perfect. I was not intending to be such a nouisance, but the staff handled the situation with grace and respect. (Particular thanks to Jeremy and Brandon) The room itself was absolutely perfect - some of the best sleep and best showers I have ever experienced. The In Room Dining service was not only delicious, but much speedier than I had expected. Concierge services were also very helpful and knowledgeable. The only downside was that the two hotel entrances to the pool were closed, so the only way to access the pool was via the street, which deterred me from using the facilities. A Westin employee myself, my critical eye was very pleased with the staff and facilities of this Los Angeles getaway. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great facility - good location I arrived to attend a concert at the Nokia Theatre so this hotel was a perfect choice. I received a good rate I believe for the room itself. Facilities are excellent. The only complaint I have was the price of parking. It cost me almost twice as much to park my car at this hotel as it did to rent it. That's a bit ridiculous. The Concierge was very helpful and recommend the Getty Museum which was a great choice for an out-of-town visitor. I would definitely stay here again. April 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The staff needs to communicate to each other So I went to this hotel for a work conference. Its a pretty hotel, every one is pretty nice, but they need to communicate with each other. When I checking in, the guy at the front desk said everything was taken care of by the company and that I didn't need to pay. When I went to check out, the person said...they didn't pay for anything and you need to pay. I even had to pay for over night parking which was covered by my company. Also, when I went to the vallet to get my car, the girl that was collecting the tickets was really rude. She kept ignoring me and finally helped me. It took them more than 20 mins to get my car. Everyone else that was behind me got their cars and had left. When I went back to ask them where my car was, they were rude and then finally went and got my car. Really, you guys can't communicate??? April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and service This is not my first time at the bonaventure and every experience has been excellent so far. April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great architecture First of all, this hotel has great architecture! I felt like I was at an airport, it was fun! Great clean rooms, decent size. When you first walk in, theres an amazing light citrus scent! Smells so fresh and clean! Their bell men, and reception desk was EXCELLENT! Very accommodating, helpful and one step before me! Haha! You're in good hands, should you choose to stay here! April 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Large hotel with many amenities The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were genuinely nice and helpful all of the time. Large and comfortable lobby area. My room was near the elevator and I could hear it go up and down, but not too bad. The tub had a bit of a problem draining and I could hear the ice machine across from room. The bar in the lobby is very nice, with friendly bartenders. The restaurants are good, but pricey. Good to stay if you are there for an event or local work during the week, otherwise there is not a lot to do around here. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel - bad lounge Hotel and staff were great. The service at the Bonavista Lounge - not so great. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort away from home These are the features I like: comfortable & firm bed, 3 sets of different pillows, stylish toilet, Starbucks coffee maker. Free internet since it was a conference. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impeccable service I just returned from Los Angeles where I attended a national conference. The Westin Bonaventure Hotel was one of the conference hotels and where I stayed. On a scale of 1 to 10, I give them a 12! This is the highest rating I have ever handed out, and it was well-deserved. I was most impressed with the professionalism of the staff, from the maids who cleaned the room to the waitstaff in restaurants. Every single person treated me with the utmost respect and was friendly, doing everything to make my stay an enjoyable experience. They succeeded. I cannot tell you how much I enjoyed this entire trip. Thank you for a job done perfectly. The meal I ate at LA Prime on the 35th floor ranks as one of top meals I have ever had. Great memories of a great stay. I totally recommend the Westin!!!! This is a 5-star hotel to me. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Very beautiful hotel with nice design of lobby areas in the first floor. Heated swimming pool is a great plus. April 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My one concern I had only one problem at this hotel, and that was with the toilet, that did not flush properly or at all. (Rom 2759). The staff person cleaning the room adjusted the toilet, but this did not resolve the problem. April 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A 24th Anniversary to Remember Had a hockey game in the afternoon so started thinking about what to do with the rest of the day & night. Usually stay Westin everywhere we can, but since we live in L.A. rarely get the chance to stay downtown. I remembered a girls weekend here a few years back, which was 5 star so we said lets stay and have dinner on top floor LA Prime. The waiter brought us a personalized desert for our anniversary. The whole evening & night was 5 Star. From reservations & concierge setting up dinner to our tower suite with comfort & lovely amenities. They promptly brought extra blankets for couch cuddling. The room was very quiet which is very important to us also. Also room service breakfast was delightful starting with the fast service & awesome gentleman who delivered it ( his name was Dow ) he was so polite & helpful. Would recommend to anyone who wants a special stay or just a nice place to stay for vacation in L.A. or business. Be sure to mention a special occasion and the staff goes out of their way to make it nicer. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Internet Connections While the general amibance of this hotel is AWESOME!! I find it very frustating to not be able to access the internet in the conference venue - it seems a waste of money to pay for internet in your room when you can't use it where you really need it. April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mismatch The valet system in the hotel is bad. Recommend self parking system where one would get their car quickly. also, the idea of charging $40 per night (I was given a discount after I complained to the Duty Manager - Thank you) is mismatched when the cost of hiring the car for one day is under $30! (This is US and almost all have a rental and Westin is a business hotel and not a resort in Tahiti. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A luxury experience When I first walked in to the hotel I was amazed by how beautiful it was inside. The elevators going from inside to outside was a favorite feature. My room was really comfortable - I loved the bed and the bedding. Every night I looked forward to coming back to my nice room. The bathroom was also very nice, and I actually liked the complimentary shampoos and lotions. I would definitely stay here again. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice I generally stay in the Westin Bonaventure when I'm in town. I like the gigantic lobby, with the pond, fountains, trees, and little birds flying around. The lobby level bar is open and friendly, and the restaurent in this area serves very good buffets for breakfast. I was in a king suite in the red tower this time, with a floor to ceiling glass wall with excellent city views. The red tower has the revolving restaurent overlooking the city on its 35th floor. I heard a waiter explain to someone that it takes 90 minutes for a complete revolution, but I think it moves a bit quicker. The food is very good in this restaurent. But food, in general, is a reason to stay at this hotel. Room service meals have a lot of variety, and service is prompt. Employees are all friendly, without giving you the impression they're trying too hard. All in all, the Westin Bonaventure adds reliability and pleasure to your time in L.A. April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has the best beds The Bonaventure has the best beds! I've stayed in great hotels but the Bonaventure's beds are the most comfortable and cozy. I look forward to a great night sleep when I stay with you. April 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cold water Two days of a cold shower. Not acceptable. April 1, 2013
  • 2015-05-02T20:18:23.673-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-18, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_849, tr_849
  • loc_en_US, sid_1004, prod, sort_default
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 30 next>>