The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

  • 404 South Figueroa Street
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90071
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

In order to reserve a room, guests must be 18 years or older and provide valid government-issued identification and a major credit card. 

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 847 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The only issue we had was the inability to monitor our daily and final bill on the TV. It seems there is no way to see a bill without standing in line for one at the registration desk. We called on Friday evening and requested one, and were told one would be brought up to our room (2867) but that never happened. February 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent meeting hotel Attended ASME meeting at the hotel and it was one of the best facilities I have attended since I go to these meetings across the country for the last 14 years. Good meeting rooms, good food service and very good rooms. Internet was very good. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Everything is great except the parking only valet only that cost 40 dollar. February 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay Spent valentines with my girlfriend here and thoroughly enjoyed the hotel! All of our requests were met and was even surprised by the efficiency of the staff. Overall, no complaints! Great experience at the Westin and will be sure to be back! February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience...we will be back! The Westin Bonaventure was a wonderful hotel. We were upgraded to a junior suite and the room was beautiful. The staff were delightful and accomodating. Room service was prompt and the food was great. We will definitely return on our next visit to LA February 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding Concierge Service From Joe The only reason I am writing a review for this hotel is to express how delighted I was with outstanding service I received from Joe the Concierge. He is a true professional able to quickly pick-up on the interests of his guests and customize an itinerary filled with great restaurant recommendations, activities and transporation recommendations. I highly recommend you take advantage of the concierge service offered at The Westin Bonaventure. The service is complimentary but good service always deserves a good tip. February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by review excellent hotel and service February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The absolute best for a moderate budget! Room was great, floor to ceiling windows were awesome. Staff was very kind and accomodating. Many choices for food and drink. Excellent! February 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by falling apart extremely worn out tiny rooms. delipidated infrastructure and depressing lobby. terrible restaurants. gut it or major renovation in order February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Stay This was my third time here and it was a very good stay! February 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by my stay I have stayed in this hotel at least 10 times, it is my hotel of preference everytime I go to LA, but this time I was a little dissapointed, the room was not very clean, but overall it was good value for your money. It seems that my room was a entry level or basic, last time I stayed at the Westin my room seemed newer or updated, but not this one. LA prime is a must while staying here. Overall is OK. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay We always have fun at the Bonaventure. The Breakfast Buffet is wonderful, highly recommend it. The Rooms a always fresh and the Views are spectacular. We were there the weekend of the Grammy' s, hotel was buzzing. great people watching in the Lounge area. February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unprofessional Customer Service I was stressed out from reservation problems and that led me talking to all kinds of managers and supervisors at the actual hotel who didn't really help me. Overall stay was good except the coffee machinge in the room didn't work. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Service was Excellent! The staff was as friendly as any hotel in which I have ever stayed. They have just about everything you need inside the hotel. I will stay here in aagin in a heartbeat! February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay I had a great night when I stayed at The Bonaventure. The lounge is a great place to hang out and have a few drinks. I loved the room I stayed in. February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by stay at Bonaventure in LA I recently stayed at the Westin Bonaventure in Los Angeles and had a very good experience. During my visit I used the following amenities - dining at the Bonaventure Brewing Company (food was tasty and price was reasonable), using the Fitness Center (good selection of equipment in working order) and taking advantage of the "Grab & Go" offer in the Lobby Court. All experiences were positive. In addition, the Reservation Desk accommodated my request for a late check out. Overall, I was very pleased with my stay at the Bonaventure, and the superior customer service I received. February 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond...as usual! Thanks again to Christine. We got good news when we went to USC for my husband's check-up. You always exceed our expectations. Ricardo at the front desk was especially helpful. Thanks again. February 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great professional staff The staff in the hotel was able to accomodate my having to extend my stay in Los Angeles by three days. I was able to get my business done and depart without having to go to a new hotel. This hotel also has an excellent breakfast buffet and the concierge was able to give us excellent advice on restaurants, shopping and transportation to famous Hollywood locations (e.g., Rodeo Drive). February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What an amazing hotel! This is, by far, one of the most luxurious, and well mannered hotels in Los Angeles! Top of te line service, with incredible rooms, and ammenities out te ears! February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Very Sweet Sixteen My daughter celebrated her 16th birthday with a few friends in one of the fabulous suites, and the staff went out of their way to make them feel welcome. They even brought them cupcakes and candy, and the staff hooked up her dvd player so they could watch movies! We really appreciated the extra care in making her birthday so special! It's a memory she will never forget. February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by NOT HEAVENLY BEDS WE HAVE STAYED HERE DOZENS OF TIMES OVER THE LAST SEVERAL YEARS. AND EVEN THOUGH 50% OF THE TIME WE ARE WOKEN UP BY THE THIN WALLS BETWEEN ROOMS W PEOPLE PARTYING LATE, THE PRIMARY THING THAT KEEPS US AT THE BONAVENTURE IS THE HEAVENLY BEDS. AKA A GREAT NIGHT SLEEP! HOWEVER, THE FITTED SHEETS ON OUR BEDS WERE NOT THE USUAL SHEETS... THEY WERE ITCHY, HOT, WOOLY.. STRANGLEY HORRIBLE! WE ARE IN TOWN ON BUSINESS AND NEED OUR SLEEP... I CALLED THE FRONT DESK IMMEDIATLEY AND DID NOT GET SOMEONE TO ANSWER. I WAS TOO TIRED TO GET DRESSED AND GO DOWN STAIRS TO CHANGE ROOMS... NEITHER ONE OF US GOT MUCH SLEEP... I ASKED THE FRONT DESK GIRL IN THE AM WHEN WE CHECKED OUT IF IN FACT YOU HAD CHANGED BEDDING... SHE SAID NO... WE FEEL IF THE PRIMARY REASON WE CHOOSE THE BONAVENTURE NO LONGER EXISTS, WE NEED TO EXPLORE OTHER DOWNTOWN OPTIONS... SORRY. February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home I feel very comfortable at this hotel. February 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Nice hotel, good location, helpful staff February 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have never been disappointed I have had the pleasure to stay at your facility several times in the last year and found all food services and amenities to be first rate. Great Job. January 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Service and Bathroom I would not recoommend this hotel as i had several issues during my stay for business. My breakfast was cold two days in row. I was not provided a door tag to order breakfast (the night before) three of the days. My dinner from room service - filet - was cold when it arrived, was not cooked to order. Room servrice was to send up an other steak - that took 30 mins. Not pleased with the dinner service. My meal was comped. I also didn't have hot water for a shower one morning. January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific property I stayed in a tower suite for a recent meeting in LA. The room was clean, well furnished and had all the usual SPG amenities. LA Prime steakhouse on the 35th floor was terrific. My only complaint was the size of the fitness center. With a hotel in downtown LA the options for outdoor exercise were not great, and folks who didn't hit the gym early had to wait for equipment. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Went above and beyond! I had an issue with the Super Shuutle, which has nothing to do with The Westin, however, the bellhop and manager helped me resolve the issue, get me settled in and later in my stay remembered the incident and when they saw me check in with me. Wow! I wish I had their names to give (young woman and tall man). Thank you!!! January 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not normal stay We stay here 4 times a year, this was the first time with cold water showers Saturday morning as there was no warm water. This hotel usually has this problem in the restrooms located throughout the facility...usually freezing or scalding water. Nothing in between. Overcharged breakfast buffet....staff didn't honor conference discounted rate. Super slow service at the little bar restaurant....water and tea refills took 20 + minutes. Food arrived, no utensils or condiments, another 15 minutes for them...equalled cold food. Ice cream arrived, guess...yes, no spoons...took 15 more minutes. Not the norm for this hotel. Disappointed! January 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by convention This is the forth time I have stayed at this Hotel and it is consistantly good. The convention staff is excellent. The quality of food is fantastic and the wait staff was friendly, dilegent and respectful. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by George I was very frustrated tht I was locked out of my room a few minutes after checkout time passed. It took 20 minutes for security to show up and open my door. Very, very annoying! January 28, 2013
  • 2015-04-18T18:31:41.131-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-21, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_847, tr_847
  • loc_en_US, sid_1004, prod, sort_default
<<prev 19 20 21 22 23 ... 29 next>>