The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

  • 404 South Figueroa Street
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90071
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 870 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Concierge I recently stayed at this hotel and had very mixed experiences with the concierge staff. My first dealing was with your double key concierge (I did not catch his name) and I found him to not be very helpful at all. On my second occasion I dealt with another individual (Jorge I believe) who was extremely helpful and very pleasant. Unfortunately on my third occasion I dealt with the double key concierge individual again and my experience was not good. I indicated that my husband and I wanted to visit the Jewelry and Fashion Districts. He gave us directions which resulted in our walking along blocks that did not make us feel safe (my husband and I travel a lot and this is not a common occurance for us) and when we reached the districts we realized that in both cases everything was closed - something the concierge had failed to let us know (it was a Sunday). Fortunately we were able to find a "safer" way to walk back to the hotel. January 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not exactly what I expected The Westin Hotel is an older property that needs a bit of an update. The service is only average and not great which was not expected for a hotel of this caliber. The room was average. The central air was a bit outdated and it took a while to get the room to the correct temperature. The hotel was unusually cold (for Los Angeles) and was not properly heated on the hallways and the like. Parking was another surprise as this was not included with the hotel charge. December 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Good & Bad Facility and the surrounding shopping/restaurants- Great character! Loved the view from the tower suite. Great room. Even two star hotels don't charge for wifi- what is wrong with you. Can't get a mid sized SUV into your parking garage & extra charge to park in oversize parking- sad. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A 70's gem with glass elevators and great views Getting lost in the lobby is half the fun. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Hotel was excellent in every way. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service The doorman who was there on check-in was extremely helpful in telling of attractions in the area plus on a subsequent day he told us how to get to several different restaurants. It is too bad that the two Japanese restaurants that had been the hotel had closed. December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by review bonaventure hotel Great hotel in a great LA location. Recommend strongly. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by better then expected Calm. Cool. Relaxing. Amazing food. Excellent bed. Outstanding pricing. December 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel-few gripes. This hotel was very pretty inside, very lush decor. The room was very clean, and spacious. The staff was friendly, and accommodating as we requested to have rooms next to one another. However, the TV did not work. The beds/pillows were not as comfortable as I was expecting...and parking was a little steep. December 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by the room was on the small side The room was on thw small side for two people. But clean. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is very nice. It was an enjoyable stay. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel works Surprisingly still good. Hotel renovated and room extremely comfortable and clean. Breakfast bar amazing. December 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Nice hotel with food court. Bed was not made well each night. Sheets didn't fit bed, tucked in on left side but not on the right side. Every night sheets pulled out from the side and bottom. Mattress pad lumpy. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Would highly recommend this hotel! December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2 Day Stay on business I liked this hotel. It was clean, quiet and in a decent section of the city. The bonaventure brewing company located on the 4th floor was excellent. December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Beautiful hotel, with helpful staff, and great service. My room was next to the hallway to the elevator, and it was totally silent at night. It's not just a place to stay. Very cosmopolitan, interesting shops and decor, and a good selection of bars, pubs, and food service. I'll stay here for future trips to Los Angeles. December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Facilities and Satff I have been travelling to LA since Sept. 2011 and I found in Westin Bonavenure a second home. The people working there will provide you all the answers and will facilitate all your needs. THANK YOU!! December 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Downtown Hub This hotel is centrally located, lots close by and a great lounge. Rooms are cozy, but who spends that much time in them anyways. December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Service Exellent location in the financial district. Service meets all expectations for a Weston. Multiple restaurants and bars. Nice. December 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is a little run down and service not good Overall Hotel is a little run down. Bathroom was very small. Could not fit two people. Service at the BonaVista was horrible. Waited more than 10 minutes for waitress to bring bill. And then only because I walked up to hostess and demanded it. December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk Never Adequately Staffed..... Every time I stay at this hotel I have to wait interminably for front desk help, whether at check-in, to get a new key or for whatever reason. Being Platinum doesn't matter. There are NEVER enough staff at the front desk, morning, noon or night. December 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great downtown location and rooms Great location. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was spacious and bed very comfortable. Only complaint was the shower - very loud and with too much pressure. You could also hear the neighbors shower and toilet, as well. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Everything was perfect - the room, the staff, the room service, the wake up call. My only complaint is that when I called to ask about parking alternatives, they did not mention the cheaper lot one block away. December 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2 problems 1 - The manner in which the check in area at the front desk is set up, all guests use the Preferred Guest line. The old way it was set up with the Preferred Guest line at the far end of the front desk worked well. A number of new variations have been tried moving the Preferred Guest line closer to the center of the front desk, none have worked. Suggest moving the Preferred Guest line back to the far end or adding signage to direct regular guests to the regular check in line and Preferred Guests only in the Preferred line. 2 - I did not receive my statement for the last stay under the door or via email as requested and there does not seem to be a way to get it online. December 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing place to stay at Great location, hotel personal very helpfull! Amazing place to stay either for business or pleasure.... Recommend this highly... November 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bathroom fan noise The bathroom fan noise was terrible !!! we stayed in room 2944. The front desk was very nice about it but apparently the only way to turn off the noise was to turn off the fan and that was not allowed because ... bla bla bla.. The refrigerator made a lot of noise too and the door did not close... we unplug it since we did not need it. The rooms are not sound proof and there was a birthday party two doors down the hall, and I could hear the next room people answering the phone and going to the bathroom. Clearly you need to update your rooms !!! November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well maintained hotel The Bonaventure was a pleasant place to stay. It was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. We have stayed there twice, and we will definitely stay there in the future. November 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Pet Friendly Property Great centrally located property! November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Healthiest breakfast in the Starwood Group We have a Standard Poodle so always choose this remodelled property when we drive to LA. Staff is awesome. As Platinum, got upgrade to lovely suite. Never expected breakfast with a buffet that included eggs whites with veggies, steel cut oatmeal, great fruit choice, every type of yogurt, skim milk, an Asian option, and every yummy, buta bit decadent choice from pastries to bagels , cream cheese and lox. Great restaurants nearby. Outdoor pool was still open. Nice gym. You'll be happy here. Not a big drive to freeway or Wilshire into Beverly Hills, November 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Showers needs more water Although I appreciate water conservation, the shower really does not need to leave me with a feeling 'where is the rest of my water'. It's essential for a morning routine to get a nice shower, especially in the Westin ("Heavenly shower") I am expecting something good. Everything else, as expected, nice hotel layout, good breakfast buffet. November 19, 2012
  • 2015-07-02T14:46:19.800-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-24, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_870, tr_870
  • loc_en_US, sid_1004, prod, sort_default
<<prev 22 23 24 25 26 ... 30 next>>