The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

  • 404 South Figueroa Street
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90071
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

In order to reserve a room, guests must be 18 years or older and provide valid government-issued identification and a major credit card. 

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 847 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rude Staff Staff/waiters were very rude food was cold and the evening we had a get together the bar tender were rude and people were in line waiting with their tickets and they cut them off, the one drink I did have was water down. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rooms were comfortable Enjoyed my stay, the beds were wonderful, It was great to have a choice of different pillows. Loved having a safe in the room, very convenient. Loved the robe! September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW WHAT A HOTEL My first time to stay awith you and I was soooo impressed with ALL staff from the time I dropped my car off to when I picked it back up three days later your staff were fantastic. Check in went smooth and the lady ws very helpful as I went to my room I had numerous staff ask if I needed help with my bags. The meals provided to the CSEA events were timely and the staff very prpofessional. Thansk you again for an excellent experiance at a fine Hotel. September 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by BAD ELEVATOR SYSTEM Overall the hotel staff and facilities were excellent - BUT the elevator system was the poorest of any hotel I have ever been in. Our convention was in the basement, 2, 3 & 4th floors and the main elevators did NOT go to any of these except 3. I had a walker that I could NOT use easily. Therefore I would NOT go back to the Boneventor. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by had a great time great food, nice rooms, great staff. Lots of food to choose from, really nice. Excellent arrangements for meetings. walked more than probably should have going around, but the layout was great. September 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Usually I love this hotel... ...I have stayed here before and loved the experience, but this time was horrible due to hardware problems. My key cards would hardly work despite the fact that they were brand new, just created, and kept away from all things that would demagnify them. I went back a total of 5 times for new keys for a 1 night stay. Also the internet was down, which left me unable to work on this business trip. September 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel really has great features I was overall very satisfied with my stay in the hotel. My only complaint would be that I had to login everytime to the WiFi connection. It was a little annoying. Other than that it was a great experience! September 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Great Stay While I don’t normally stay in the city while in LA, I decided to stay this time, a little leery of the size of the hotel and the personal service I would receive, I was pleasantly surprised. I was treated very well at the front desk and while I unfortunately don’t remember his name the team member was courteous, professional and funny leading us to a nice conversation about Germany (he was 1/2 Cuban and 1/2 German). It was so pleasant I gave out my first recognition award. While I had read reviews of the hotel garage being poorly run and it taking a long time to get cars, I made the observation that the hotel had taken the poor reviews very seriously. During my stay the garage was being run fast and efficient noting as well the managerial presence ensuring that everyone understood the importance of the efficiency. September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business trip Room set up by my company. Presented SPG gold card on arrival. No upgrade offered. Pleasant and quick checkin. Small room. Very comfortable beds, nice modern room. Nice size bathroom. Trash on floor behind bathroom door. Dirty straw picked up by my young visiter. Nice pool very clean. Pub across from pool was nice for dinner. Happy hour menu a great option. Great service sat outside. Food quality very good. Will eat here again. High prices at the gift shop for snacks. Liked having Starbucks in the am in my room. $38.00 dollars per day for parking was very high. Felt hotel should offer an airline discount or a discount for gold SPG members. Will look for different options next time. Overall very nice modern hotel. Would stay here again. September 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is what it says My stay was better than some hotels I've stayed at in Vegas. The staff was attentive as well as friendly and approachable. they answered any questions I had and assisted when I needed help. Will definatley stay there on my next trip to Los Angeles. August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, convenient, and beautiful facility The first and foremost reason I like Westin is that they have a pet friendly facility. I like traveling with my maltipoo companion and it's important for me that shes welcomed and comfortable. I also liked that they have several restaurants and bars within the hotel so I didnt have to leave the facility to grab a quick bite. This hotel is prefect for people who like to travel alone like myself. I just wish the bathrooms were a little bigger. August 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by housekeeping good housekeeping services most of the time, but sometimes as late as 7 p.m. or as early as 8:30 a.m. August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a great host to large conventions Our expectations were exceeded in all categories of checkin; room; staff and facilities. Would recommend to anyone needing to stay in LA. August 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well Located with Many Features The Westin was well located in downtown LA with a number of restaurants and shopping nearby. The restaurants located in the hotel were convenient and of good quality. We had two rooms, a double and a king. While both were well appointed, the king was quite small. August 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by downtown hotel great location to LA main entertainment venues, restaurants and shopping August 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by FRONT DESK STAFF I have been a guest of the bonaventure for the past 10 years with over 100 stays the staff from the valet to the to the housekeeping are the very best Christina at the front dest has allways given exceptional sevice I would recommend this hotel even to the most demanding traveler.. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Experience Everyone at the Westin provided outstanding service during our stay. My bride of 36 years celebrated our anniversary and have nothing but good things to say about the property. We enjoyed our stay in Los Angeles and would do it again without a hesitation. We are Westin clients for life. August 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost good The one problem with this hotel is that they charge for internet access in the rooms (both wireless *and* wired) - and it's very expensive. Yes, there is free wifi in the lobby area, but charging for connectivity in your room is just a money grab. Most modern hotels now recognize that charging for Internet access is like charging for water, so I shall not be using this hotel again whilst this policy is in place. August 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Time We waited 30 minutes over our quoted 45 minutes to an hour for a cold burger fries!!! Waited almost an hour and a half for our car from valet that we paid $38. Pool was super small and not many chairs. The bed was comfy that was the only plus. August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LA WESTIN Great Location. Very Nice Facility. Everything in one place. One Stop Shop!!!! August 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love this place I live in Brazil, and I stayed in Westin Bonaventure several times, always by the time I attend an annual conference. The architecture is glamorous, the staff is kind and efficient, and it stays in a privileged place, with easy access to 110 freeway. The elevator feels like a ride, and I love the revolving restaurant at the roof. The breakfast buffet is excellent. On the emotional side, I like the idea of staying in a place that was location for several great movies. Although the suites could be a little more roomy, I stay here whenever I can. Also on the down side, the parking fees are very expensive. August 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay but Disappointing Check Out Everything about the hotel was great excpet the check out process. No opportunity to check out using the in-room TV meant that everyone was waiting in line at noon on a Sunday with only three desk attendants available. Also, since no self-park is available, the wait for valet took 1.5 hours. I felt awful for the fellow guests and the valet attendants as the entire lobby and parking areas were severely understaffed. I requested the parking fees be removed from our bill, however, due to the wait which ruined all Sunday afternoon plans before heading home. August 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by it was all great till the end.. We stayed at the hotel this passed weekend. We had a great time visiting the pool and the Bonaventure Brewery. Everything was great until we checked out and got our car from valet. We checked out from the hotel at 11:40. After we checked out we walked directly to valet to grab our car. We waited over an hour for our car. We did not leave the valet area until 12:55 once we got on to flower street, the exit of the parking structure. The cost for parking is $38. and for the service valet gives it is not worth it. I spoke with the valet manager after waiting for 45 minutes and he said 20 minutes more. Several people left before us after we got there before them. We ended up leaving the hotel with a sour taste. I had never waited over an hour for a car in valet. Not even in Vegas after new years day. August 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Valet disaster Started off great, I sent an email with a special request before my visit and received a prompt reply that they could accommodate me. While I had an excellent night at the Hotel, it was ruined by the fact that it took well over 90 MINUTES for the Valet service to retrieve my car after check out. That is something I have never even heard of. How is it possible that a well reputed and famous hotel such as the Westin Bonaventure not be equipped to handle a regular Sunday (not even a Holiday weekend) checkout traffic? Even worse, after waiting 90 minutes along with scores of others, 1 couple showed and almost instantly received their car like everything was normal. That was the last straw. As a proud Starwood member I am not used to this level of frustration and disappointment from any of the hotels I have stayed at since I joined in 2003. August 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good stay in LA It is well located, needs some renovation August 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Post-renovation and it's great. And round! The Bonaventure has recently been renovated and this has really helped with the facilities: it looks sharp and not at all dated, which is a great upgrade and makes this a great choice for downtown hotels. I joke about it being round but there's a good thing about round hotels: the rooms, because they are wedge-shaped, often have a bit more floor space than in a regular rectangular room. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING HOTEL I teach at a university in Mexico UNIVA, my stay was for 5 days, is an amazing hotel, its rooms, staff very friendly, the location is perfect, I recommend it 100 percent, is the best hotel in the financial center August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great experience so far Great location in downtown LA, the hotel is in an older building but all the rooms have been updated. Stayed in the tower suite which is pretty roomy and provided much needed space for me (have been on the road for months). There are many dinning options within the hotel and nearby. All the staff I have met are very friendly and accommodating. Will definitely come and stay again. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Was just about the nicest Hotel stay ever I don't travel much. However, this stay must have been my finest stay anywhere at any time. The staff was fantastic. August 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by What a let down! I had high expectations for this particular hotel given it's reputation. My daughter and I were in the area from overseas to do college tours and vacation. We got in late and were very tired and just wanted to get some rest. We had to wait about 30 minutes in line to check in, another 45 minutes in our room for our baggage to arrive and finally got some sleep sometime after midnight. We awoke early to use the pool before breakfast, but it was closed for maintenance. We ate at the hotel restaurant and had their sunrise breakfast which was overpriced and not very good. At least the check out was fast and the valet service brought our car within 15 minutes. Overall we were very disappointed in what should have been a really nice stay and experience, especially at the price paid and extra cost for each service (valet, baggage delivery, tips etc.) August 11, 2012
  • 2015-04-26T18:37:01.497-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-27, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_847, tr_847
  • loc_en_US, sid_1004, prod, sort_default
<<prev 25 26 27 28 29 next>>