The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

  • 404 South Figueroa Street
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90071
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

In order to reserve a room, guests must be 18 years or older and provide valid government-issued identification and a major credit card. 

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 844 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refreshed This hotel has met our expectations. We have heard alot about this property over the years and have never been able to make it in the past. I am super glad we made the chose to drive from San Diego. The front desk agent that checked me in was very pleasant. Faith at The Lobby Court Coffee Shop was very personable, kind and fast. I forget the Lobby Court Dinner server that helped us but she was very knowledgeable and very kind and efficient. The Valet was my only dislike, it took more than 7 minutes for eachtime getting our car and it wwas very hot down there. There was also a lady at lobby Court on 8/14 night time that was not very helpful or polite like we were bothering her cause she was almost off I did not get her name, she was an african american women that wears her hair losely in a pony tail alittle older. She is definately not Westin. A simple smile and I am sorry the restaurant his closing in a few minutes and offer suggestions. Other than that everyone we came into contact with was on key. Thank you for a nice trip August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loaded in LA Great hotel, great location. Futuristic lobby requires walking among the gentle rocks and waters. Room was lovely for one, crowded for two. Elevator located outside the window ensured dreams of a rocket launch. Swimming pool was very nice, until hordes of teenage competitors swarmed in. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel!! We enjoyed our stay. The beds were really comfortable and everything was clean. There were only a couple of concerns. The fridge either froze the contents or didn't cool it much at all. One of the lamps wasn't working properly, kept shorting out and turning off. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was upgraded without asking! It was such a wonderful treat to be upgraded to a beautiful suite for my stay at the Westin Bonaventure! It isn't often I have had this experience and I always stay at the Bonaventure when I come to Los Angeles to visit my son but this time I was especially pleased. Thank you! July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Renovated Gem This was a good place to stay for a weekend. Only concern is that the furniture was broken. We wanted a sofa that converted into a bed and that bed was broken so the two people sleeping on it did not enjoy their night sleep. The other two definitely did which was good. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by extras I couldn't decide if I wanted to dine in your rooftop restaurant or outside the hotel. When I went up to check it out, I found out you had a wine tasting during cocktail hour. That decided it for me! I ended up having dinner, so that free cocktail ended up making more money for YOU! July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I loved staying at the Hotel I had not used SPG in a while and was so impressed to see a fantastic hotel in my back yard and didn't even know it. I've driven by the Hotel many times...I work across the street at Union Bank and know that I will stay there again in a heartbeat. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It Has 1300 Rooms And We Felt In Our Room All By Ourselves We had so much fun here. Everything was fantastic. The staff was of service, real service. We were so taken care of we felt that we were the only ones in the hotel. With 1300 rooms we thought that maybe no one else was here, except us. Thank you for an absolutely beautiful time in every shape and form. February 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Bonaventure Hotel was in very good shape in my upgraded suite - very nice. Typically, AC went warm in the middle of the night - I wish hotels would stop trying to economize and give me an uncomfortable night's sleep. Also had horrible service at Valet - make sure you call 15' before you really need to leave. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect ! From the time I pulled up to the Hotel , the baggage guy, the front desk , the maid that directed us to our room, sweet, nice people, the room was spectacular with amazing city views, the bed so comfortable, quiet , clean , I would recommend this Hotel to everyone ! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ms the survey requirements are too many. if you ask guests for their opinion do not make the submission of this survey so complex. or request a nickname that takes them time submit again, again, again bc of previously chosen. why do I need a nickname for a survey? July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel provides an excellent guest experience In everyway, the hotel provided a very excellent guest experience. The rooms are very clean and well-appointed; the staff is very responsive and pleasant, the food is excellent with healthy choices. Overall, my stay was very relaxing, renewing and pleasant. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding stay & Customer service This hotel is outstanding! I definitely recommend this hotel for your next stay and all your stays if you are in the area. Customer service is great especially Michelle Espinoza front desk clerk she is awesome September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Inconsistent Housekeeping The housekeeping for this particular week was very inconsistent. The first day, she cleaned everything spotless and kept the room in excellent order. The next day, everything was subpar. There was a moment where I thought that housekeeping never came until I realized the bed was made! March 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Filthy/broken toilet, terrible Internet, slow response I stayed here for four nights while on a business trip. When I arrived, although the toilet paper rolls had been folded into the strange origami points that are supposed to indicate your bathroom has been cleaned, the toilet seat was FILTHY--covered in grime, dried urine, pub ic* hairs, and who knows what else. I called down immediately to ask for someone to come up and clean the toilet, and it took over an hour for someone to come up and do that. *(I have to spell it this way, because the review system flags this word as "inappropriate language" -- apparently it is OK to leave them on my toilet seat, but not to say the word in a review) The following day, the toilet would not flush. Again, it took over an hour for them to send an engineer to fix the toilet. Throughout my stay, the Internet connection--which was essential to me for keeping in touch with the office--kept failing, and the "helpdesk" number they provided for Internet customer service just kept me on hold and never actually picked up. June 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room I have been coming to LA to Bonaventure last 4 years but never stayed in the hotel until this visit. The room was great, staff was very attentive, bed was a dream... Restaurants in the hotel ... so so... wish there was more choices... August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything you need and more! More than a hotel--a city in and of itself. It has literally all you need to sustain life all in the same building! Leave it the Starwood and Interstate Hotels and Resorts to put forward world class service! Thanks Bonaventure team! Carson August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A 24th Anniversary to Remember Had a hockey game in the afternoon so started thinking about what to do with the rest of the day & night. Usually stay Westin everywhere we can, but since we live in L.A. rarely get the chance to stay downtown. I remembered a girls weekend here a few years back, which was 5 star so we said lets stay and have dinner on top floor LA Prime. The waiter brought us a personalized desert for our anniversary. The whole evening & night was 5 Star. From reservations & concierge setting up dinner to our tower suite with comfort & lovely amenities. They promptly brought extra blankets for couch cuddling. The room was very quiet which is very important to us also. Also room service breakfast was delightful starting with the fast service & awesome gentleman who delivered it ( his name was Dow ) he was so polite & helpful. Would recommend to anyone who wants a special stay or just a nice place to stay for vacation in L.A. or business. Be sure to mention a special occasion and the staff goes out of their way to make it nicer. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Short But Sweet I checked in around 11pm and left the property around 3 am to catch a flight. However, given the chance I would move in. Great architecture. Great interior design. Very comfortable. Adequate services (probably very good... it was late for everyone). Awesome property. April 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by housekeeping service outstanding the housekeeping staff is excellent. Gladys cleaned my room (blue tower 14th floor) and was one of the sweetest, kindest and serviceable persons in the hotel. But all the HK staff is excellent and helpful. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding in every way We have enjoyed this spectacular facility for more than 40 years. It is exceptionally well run and delivers outstanding facilities at every level. We especially enjoy winding down after the day's work in the revolving cocktail lounge on floor 34. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! I had a wonderful stay. I was in Los Angeles on business. It was so convenient to be able to walk every where I needed to. The staff was very helpful in letting me know some of the quickest ways to reach the Convention Center. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Customer Service I always have a great experience. Most of my trips are business but even when I take a weekend getaway, staff goes above and beyond to accommodate my needs and offer me best price available. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff and Very Clean STaff very warm and cordial and very responsive; loved the heavenly bed; hotel in general is very clean September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The bed alone is worth the stay For such a large hotel the staff was very attentitve to my needs and extremely polite. Last but not least, I haven't slept so well in years! I could've stayed in the fluffy, cloud-like "heavenly" bed all day. Wow! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable WE truly enjoyed our stay. The room was spacious, clean & quiet although the hotel was busy. The bed & pillows allowed us to have the most comfortable rest & sleep we've had staying anywhere. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bed The people were very nice and helpful.. The bed was a little hard for heavenly bed. The view was very nice from my room. The bathroom was very functional. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Outstanding Experience!! As always, the Bonaventure delivers on the promise of "Renewal"! My upgrade to a lovely suite was wonderful and every staff member is friendly and attentive. I almost consider it my home away from home and I look forward to every stay! September 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convention and meeting This Hotel offers excellent services. The facilities and layout are wonderful. The cost and its location to spectacular events is reasonable. The staff members are very professional and friendly. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm & Friendly Staff We had a great stay at the Westin Bonaventue. The staff in the breakfast buffet was fantastic. They remembered us each day and were very accommodating to our little one. Thank you! July 31, 2014
  • 2015-03-29T18:21:19.661-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_844, tr_844
  • loc_en_US, sid_1004, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 29 next>>