Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 919 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Plat recognition, Suite uprgade and continental breakfast at the main restaruant Last time I stayed there was the mid 90's. We were upgraded to Suite rooms. Breakfast was adequate. Staffs were friendly. Parking was rather expensive, ended parking on the street. Enjoyed the stay. July 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond expectation Staffs were very helpful, and service express trace back the order for water and amenities soon after fast delivery by housekeeping. Great location, and very nice lounge on the 35th floor with good city view. It would be great if SPA can open on extended hours, as we missed chance to experience it due to late arrival. Parking was too expensive considering that we only park for a few hours to stay overnight. June 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome place to stay Great location, view, and amenities. May 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay with family of four We had an excellent stay with my family of four (two young daughters and my fiance), The room was always clean and very comfortable. We appreciate the early check in as we arrived from the airport at 7:00am. This helped us immensely as we were traveling with six pieces of luggage due to my cousin's wedding we were attending over the weekend. It really made our day as we were traveling all night coming from Alaska. My fiance and I are planning to get married next year in Puerto Vallarta Mexico, and we hope to find a hotel as good as this one. May 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hospitality My wife and I stayed here for a weekend trip to LA and we ran into a minor issue with the shower in our room. No big deal really, but when we mentioned it to Sophie at the receptionist's desk, she was extremely accommodating and more than made up for our inconvenience. Small details and attention like this are what keep me coming back to SPG hotels. May 1, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old and dumpy, not on par with other Westins The room and hotel were old and cheaply remodeled. My room 2821 had no shampoo and the desk chair could not have been more hard. Very unimpressed based on my previous experiences at other Westin stays. April 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in Downtown Los Angeles I had lived in the Los Angeles area around 15 years ago and never ventured much into downtown, as it was a rough area at the time. Hence, I booked this hotel with a bit of trepidation. I was pleasantly surprised to discover that the area is much changed, and the hotel is within walking distance to numerous restaurants, bars, cafes and daytime and nightlife venues. The hotel itself if massive, but the staff give friendly personalized service, especially the concierge, who recommended all of the places to visit in downtown. I received a nice upgrade to a suite, which I found to be large in size, decorated in the typical Westin fashion and very quiet, being high above the streets of downtown L.A. The public spaces here are impressive and grand in scale, although the indoor mall/food court on some of the floors of the hotel can be a bit deserted on the weekend. Given all of the people I had to meet and places I had to go, I did not get a chance to dine or drink at the hotel. After my stay here, I wouldn't hesitate to return. April 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just love it! Been coming since the Bonaventure was built...and it is hipper and retro...be sure to try to upgrade to the tower suites...spacious and perfect for lounging and working. It is my regular go to monthly...they treat Platinums well! Work and fun brings us here...and this makes it fun! April 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel is Beautiful I have to say that this hotel is very beautiful and the staff is exceptional. Also, if you want a quick bite and you love wings try the ones in the Lobby Dining Room we had a couple servings. We stayed on the 29th floor and the room with its view, honestly it was hard leaving. The only thing is the parking is expensive we went next door and got the early bird special @ World Trade Center and paid only $16 vs the $47. ***** 5 stars!!! March 28, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Sure about this one I was a little disappointed at this Westin. The deluxe room was very close to the elevator, we could hear the elevator noise. The room was quite old. The service was a little disappointing, we requested couple items and not sure why the entire hotel wouldn't have a pair of scissors for us to borrow. The Valet parking was 47 per night which was very expensive. Overall, I don't know about this Westin. March 27, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude Employee My experience here was not at all pleasant . Night manager Mario was very rude when I wanted clarification on my check out time. He went to the extreme on calling officers and really embarrassed my husband and myself. I did not expect this of this hotel we were very dissatisfied. March 14, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overbooked... Really? Terrible experience- we checked in around 6pm, and were told there were no more rooms available, but that they would try to get help us. After waiting 10 minutes, the front desk clerk came back and told us she could get us in a room, but it'd be 35 minutes. 2 hours later, with both kids exhausted and an upset wife, I was finally provided a room key. Well... I was hoping for s nice night, but that's out of the question now. I'm extremely upset that they treated us so poorly, and ruined what was to be a fun evening tonight. March 12, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service Attitude Needs to Be Improved The smoke detector battery in my room went low at 1:30 a.m. Didn't want to wake up at midnight to wait for the service person, so I let it beeped and waited till the morning to call the counter. The hotel should have the smoke detector battery replaced routinely every six months as its regular maintenance. The worst part is when I went to tell the counter and service manager, they didn't apologize or said sorry. They all asked me why not calling them at 1:30 p.m. At least they are consistent in their way treating the customers. Do I need to explain to them? Can they first apologize or say sorry? Was it my fault to have the smoke detector beeping at midnight? Is the hotel supposed to try their best to let their customers to have a sound sleep? February 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding customer service The receptionist was friendly and pleasant. Made me feel special and suggested a great restaurant. February 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service Arrived in town for medical conference and hotel was excellent respite form busy schedule. February 22, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Broken shower handle ~ unable to bathe The shower handle fell off wall & I was unable to take shower/bath. Instead, I was forced to use the sink to clean with a washcloth (& have dirty hair). When I let the front desk know they apologized and said they would let maintenance know about the issue. Poor experience. January 19, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable bed Have stayed at the Bonaventure numerous times, and have always enjoyed it. The bed as always was luxuriously comfortable and the floor was very quiet. This time, however, the towels had a terrible scent to them, rather pungent. The hot water was lukewarm and not much water pressure. Would still return to stay, just hope they get the laundry and plumbing sorted out! January 15, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by front desk clerk has bad attitude VERY DISAPPOINTED ...WAS NOT 4 STAR HOTEL STANDARD December 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LA for Hockey Game Overall this property is very nice. It is an older building but has been updated. It is quite large. I was a gold SPG member at the time of check in (I am now platinum) and no gold perks here. The room was nice with a view after I had to request it. Other than the view it was an ordinary room. Parking is ridiculous at 45/night but it is downtown LA. Food and drinks way over priced but to be expected for downtown LA. A short cab ride to the Staples Centre. December 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is perfect for leisure. I have been coming to this hotel for 10 years and enjoy it every time. I've taken everyone in my to either dine, have drinks, or lounge. Staff if always welcoming. The restaurants are delicious. Breakfast buffet at the Bistro is my favorite. And the rooms are always perfection. I have to acknowledge Sorin, who works the front reservations. Very friendly and accommodating. Also, Rehan, in the Bistro remembered me from years ago. Very friendly and fun to be around. He's a great person. Will definitely return to visit the staff here. Thank you, Bonaventure! November 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Normal Westin; bad food Hotel was fine. Same decor and comfort of all Westins I've stayed at. The room service was overpriced and mediocre. Something was always missing from my order, whether it was silverware, toast or milk. At $40 for breakfast, this is unacceptable. November 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was terrible My experience at this hotel was terrible and I will never patronize this location again. November 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in LA The staff here are the best. The rooms are the best. I have stayed here every year for Anime Expo and I have enjoyed it every single time. Had a problem one year and the staff took care of me WAY above and beyond my expectations. They have secured me as a loyal customer. October 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pay Per View Always look forward to room service and purchasing a movie. Bring back pay-per-view option. October 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old, dated definitely not a category 5 Ridiculously hard to get around inside the building - I can't imagine what the architect was thinking. Rooms are very old and dated. A/C is unable to keep the room cool during the day when the sun is shining in (even with the curtains drawn). I don't understand why it's rated a category 5 by Starwood. It looks and feels like a category 3 Sheraton, not a Westin. Upgrade for Platinum, was ok, but not amazing. No platinum lounge and no green choice option. How are they even part of the Starwood brand? October 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not meet my expectations The staff here is great. Very friendly, attentive and helpful. The hotel is eerily slow. Empty storefronts, very few people, almost sad. The valet recommended the brewery so my father and I got ready and headed over to have a drink and some appetizers before heading to an event. Got to the front door and it had a sign saying it was closed for a private party.... really? Completely closing a recommended venue on a Saturday night? At least inform your staff so they don't recommend it, and give your guests ideas on other options during its closure. Room was ok. Very small, couldn't get to the front door with the bathroom door open. Very weird angles, spots on bedding linens, tons of noise from elevators dinging, and outside traffic even above the 30th floor. We did enjoy its proximity to many venues, great bar and lounge in the lobby with beautiful features, good food, and nice staff. I'm just not sure it outweighed the other issues for the price. I will most likely be trying a different property next time we're in town. October 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Par Excellence!!!! My husband and I stayed here at the Bonaventure from May 28 thru September 1. I have to say in all honesty that this was the best hotel ever for us. The staff was fantastic, the food was always fresh, prepared well and very healthy and tasted great!! The bed was ever so comfortable and there was always so much to do as far as recreation for a hotel to offer. The weekend we were there they had a singer/piano player performing and she was an absolutely awesome performer! I could go on and on but I only have so much space here. Bottom line.....Heads up, thumbs up....1000% recommended. Carrie1965 September 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too much noise for us Extremely noisy with highways surrounding the hotel. Since we are not used to that amount of traffic noise at night, we simply could not get a decent amount of sleep. Add the very loud plumbing; where you clearly could hear your neighbor flush and take a shower, we decided to check out earlier than planned which we rarely do. Nice pre-arrival service and breakfast spread, but this hotel was just too noisy for us. Tried to switch room and stayed on a high floor (22th floor), but that did not help. September 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel great location Everything was excellent; the room, the service, the location. Room service food is very highly priced. September 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Perfect location. The staff is very courteous and professional. The hotel is very clean. September 3, 2015
  • 2016-08-26 T11:30:06.340-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_919, tr_919
  • loc_en_US, sid_1004, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 32 next>>