The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

  • 404 South Figueroa Street
  • Los Angeles,
  • Kalifornien
  • 90071
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 896 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by No hot water! This hotel was average, but for the price it was way below my expectations; especially, when I woke up in the morning and there was no running water due to a pipe breaking, but when they did turn on the water (1/2 hour later) there was no hot water! Guest services was not willing to do anything to remedy this or to make guest feel better about this situation. They barely even apologized. I definitely won't recommend this hotel again. October 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel This is a beautiful hotel in a great location with an interesting design. The rooms are overall small, but very efficiently appointed. We experienced a 'fire' or emergency alarm at 0500 during our stay. After listening to announcements to 'stand by for further instructions' for an hour, there was never any further explanation or 'all clear' given. Then, cold showers that morning indicated the real reason for the alarm--a water main break. I know the hotel can't help that, but it made for a rough morning. October 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has great location and wonderful design We did have issue with cold showers on Friday October 12, 2012 October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniv/Birthday Weekend Hotel was beautiful, staff was very friendly and accommodating from the moment we got there....at registration were greeted by Sophia, upon noticing we were celebrating our anniversary and my husband's birthday - had a bottle of wine sent to us....A wonderful jesture. We enjoyed our stay tremendously. The room had a wonderful view of the surrounding area. Will definitely be staying there again. Thank you Westin ! October 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall experience at hotel I was very pleased with the accommodations. The room was clean, neat with a comfortable bed. The landscape was very well maintained. The element that impressed me the most was the display of customer service by all staff. Beginning with valet parking, attendants warmly welcomed me to the hotel. The young lady that performed the registration of my 5-day stay was efficient, friendly and very helpful. The bellman who brought the luggage to my room was kind and offered information about the city. Walking through the lobby was pleasant as hotel staff greeted me with a smile. The checkout experience was wonderful and my bill was accurate. Thank you for a wonderful experience! October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great beds. The most comfortable hotel bed ever! October 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sleepless night At check-in I was told that my room had been upgraded and that I should enjoy all the free amenities provided. I had not requested an upgrade. What I found were two free bottles of water. Upgrade? No. What else did I discover? I was placed in a room above one of their clubs. I initially thought the LOUD music I heard was coming from an adjacent guest room. After calling hotel services twice, I was told that it was their club. They asked if I wanted to change rooms. That was not an option as I had already unpacked and showered. They then offered that the noise should stop around 12:45 a.m.! Needless to say, I did not have a decent night's sleep. The morning desk manager deducted my parking which was a nice gesture. I informed him that staff should not offer "upgrades" that turn out to be guest inconveniences. October 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by bonavista We had a fabulous stay food was good in dinning room, Bell captain was fantastic on geting us drivers The lemo driver was the same as taking a cab and he took me everywhere I wanted to go and I felt very very safe with him. It is nice to feel safe in a large city. thank you sue October 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average at best The hotel is almost too big to support any kind of experience. Check in at the front desk was the best part and after that really average to below. Concierge less than enthusiastic, valet didnt answer their phone. October 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Wonderful Week End It started with a great experience while making the reservation. Victoria V. was very helpful in finding me a room to celebrate my wife's Bday. We had a wonderful dinner at LA Prime. Maria was our dinner waitress. She was very pleasant and realized it was Kelly's Bday and consequently had a surprise dessert lined up. I highly recommend the Bonaventure! October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Outstanding Experience!! As always, the Bonaventure delivers on the promise of "Renewal"! My upgrade to a lovely suite was wonderful and every staff member is friendly and attentive. I almost consider it my home away from home and I look forward to every stay! September 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We always love staying at the Bonaventure in Downtown LA...just park the car & leave your troubles behind. No need to go anywhere else for a great, romantic night. We used the fitness center, pool, rooftop bar & restaurant, outdoor terrace, we even got to spend a little time in the room!! The Suites are an outstanding value & we got free tix to the Cleopatra Exhibit nearby with checkin. We will be back. P&A September 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick Stay Great hotel. Clean, comfortable and nice September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, helpful staff & FUN!!! My husband & I stayed for the weekend in a king suite. Beautifuly decorated & very comfortable, with ceiling to floor windows..what a view!!! We didn't have to leave the hotel if we didn't want to. Everything you need is right there. A variety of resturants, a club, workout room..etc. The brewery has a great happy hour & the revolving resturant was fantastic!! The staff was friendly & helpful. Just a wonderful stay!! (Although some free wi fi would have been nice) I will def stay again! September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a must stay The Westin Bonaventure is a delightful hotel that meets every expectation of the business traveler. I will certainly be staying there again. September 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel Excellent apart from the parking.. September 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by There is always that one time I have stayed at this hotel nearly every week over the last few months and everything has been perfect or nearly perfect. This last stay was an anomaly, but worth noting. Usually there is great attention to detail, but this stay was different. In this particular room there were sheets with visible stains on them and the room had a funky odor. September 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfrotable, very kind, feel happy when i arrived the hotel, looking was really nice, and i got good service at the front desk. I really appreciate to "Ken" who greet me first. room was also nice. I feel very comfortable and very clean. I really visit again this hotel, and I can strongly recommend here to all my friends. September 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great features The location was great! For the size of the hotel I was really impress with the timing of their elevators, it was quick and there was alot of people on the weekend we were there. Service was great... September 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by HOTEL HAS A GREAT LOCATION LOCATION MET MY NEEDS. RECENTLY UPGRADED ROOMS WERE OK. September 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by rude food staff I loved the hotel and front desk staff but the food and store employees need extensive training in customer service. Prices were too high in the food stores September 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very clean, and comfortable had a very nice stay the staff was kind and the rooms were clean, comfortable. the only thing is the hotel itself was a little confusing because it is so big. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay The staff and hotel were wonderful, woud stay again. September 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK Escallators were out of service most of my stay. Kept from using elevator by identified staff member who said there was a 'military' meeting. on the floor. Had heavy bags to bring down to valet parking and almost fell on stairs. September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't want to stay anywhere else This is my home away from home when I'm in downtown LA and I don't care to stay anywhere else. It's clean, convenient, and updated. I love the white tea aloe products provided in the bathroom, and no wimpy shower head here! The heavenly bed lives up to it's name. Fabulous fitness center! Much nicer than other hotel fitness centers, since it has an "open" feel. I don't like working out in a secluded room as a lot of other hotels' fitness centers feel. It would be nice to have free WiFi in the guest rooms, but that's not the case yet. I did have an issue with a slow draining tub and it was fixed by the time I got back to my room. The only other con was that I set the morning paper on the counter by the TV to read later in the day and it was gone when I got back to my room. No big deal. Housekeeping must have thought it was garbage. I've stayed at other hotels in the area (only when I can't get a room as the Westin) and none have measured up or even come close. This is definitely where I want to be! September 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed with our room. We were very disappointed in our room. The room was small and there was only one chair, the desk chair, in the room. We had to call for another chair. The chair was delivered promptly but it was a straight back chair like you would find in the meeting rooms. The bathroom had a handicapped accessible shower, which I need, but the shower head was located above and behind the fold down seat. The bar where the shower head should be for someone using the seat did not have the proper part to hold the shower head. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best sleep away from home! After a long day at a conference held here, I was able to get to sleep as soon as I hit the bed! I typically toss and turn all night when I stay at a hotel but not here. A good sleep was key to being able to focus on the work at hand during the day! September 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was well worth the time. I was compltely happy with my stay and would stay again. September 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Door problem The only problem I encountered was that the door to my room did not open easily and jammed so that I had to pull hard to shut it. Felt sorry for the guests in the rooms next to me having to make such a noise September 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and night's sleep This hotel has been nicely updated featuring a more contemporary interior, which I liked. Would be wonderful if they could also update the tower signs, which look dated and don't match the new decor. While the redone guestrooms lack character and intriguing design, the beds as always are extremely comfortable and when a good night's sleep is desired this hotel delivers. The most disappointing thing continues to be the lack of a comfortable, decently priced evening restaurant in the $20/meal range. Didn't like that room service trays were left in the hallways for a complete day—brought the quality of the hotel down. The staff was very nice, though consistently performed below par for a hotel at this level. Valet was spotty and hard to reach on the phone. I wasn't given my full bill when I checked out, so I had to call for it afterwards. I prefer to be done with my stay when I am done with my stay, however they sent it to me right away when asked. The breakfast buffet was wonderful and to my surprise included a lot of options for those accustomed to Asian breakfast foods such as congee. The bar tv's should be turned down in the am, so they aren't heard in the restaurant during breakfast; it kills the zen water sounds and bamboo forest mood they are trying to set. I did feel like I was treated well as an SPG member and again everyone was kind and remedied situations I brought to their attention. Overall I have a great time at Westin as I get a great night's sleep and this is an excellent location. While there is room for improvement, it's still one of my favorite places to stay downtown. September 12, 2012
  • 2016-02-11 T06:05:29.046-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-27, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_896, tr_896
  • loc_en_US, sid_1004, prod, sort_default
<<prev 25 26 27 28 29 ... 31 next>>