The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

  • 404 South Figueroa Street
  • Los Angeles,
  • Kalifornien
  • 90071
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 874 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by very clean, and comfortable had a very nice stay the staff was kind and the rooms were clean, comfortable. the only thing is the hotel itself was a little confusing because it is so big. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay The staff and hotel were wonderful, woud stay again. September 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK Escallators were out of service most of my stay. Kept from using elevator by identified staff member who said there was a 'military' meeting. on the floor. Had heavy bags to bring down to valet parking and almost fell on stairs. September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't want to stay anywhere else This is my home away from home when I'm in downtown LA and I don't care to stay anywhere else. It's clean, convenient, and updated. I love the white tea aloe products provided in the bathroom, and no wimpy shower head here! The heavenly bed lives up to it's name. Fabulous fitness center! Much nicer than other hotel fitness centers, since it has an "open" feel. I don't like working out in a secluded room as a lot of other hotels' fitness centers feel. It would be nice to have free WiFi in the guest rooms, but that's not the case yet. I did have an issue with a slow draining tub and it was fixed by the time I got back to my room. The only other con was that I set the morning paper on the counter by the TV to read later in the day and it was gone when I got back to my room. No big deal. Housekeeping must have thought it was garbage. I've stayed at other hotels in the area (only when I can't get a room as the Westin) and none have measured up or even come close. This is definitely where I want to be! September 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed with our room. We were very disappointed in our room. The room was small and there was only one chair, the desk chair, in the room. We had to call for another chair. The chair was delivered promptly but it was a straight back chair like you would find in the meeting rooms. The bathroom had a handicapped accessible shower, which I need, but the shower head was located above and behind the fold down seat. The bar where the shower head should be for someone using the seat did not have the proper part to hold the shower head. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best sleep away from home! After a long day at a conference held here, I was able to get to sleep as soon as I hit the bed! I typically toss and turn all night when I stay at a hotel but not here. A good sleep was key to being able to focus on the work at hand during the day! September 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was well worth the time. I was compltely happy with my stay and would stay again. September 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Door problem The only problem I encountered was that the door to my room did not open easily and jammed so that I had to pull hard to shut it. Felt sorry for the guests in the rooms next to me having to make such a noise September 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and night's sleep This hotel has been nicely updated featuring a more contemporary interior, which I liked. Would be wonderful if they could also update the tower signs, which look dated and don't match the new decor. While the redone guestrooms lack character and intriguing design, the beds as always are extremely comfortable and when a good night's sleep is desired this hotel delivers. The most disappointing thing continues to be the lack of a comfortable, decently priced evening restaurant in the $20/meal range. Didn't like that room service trays were left in the hallways for a complete day—brought the quality of the hotel down. The staff was very nice, though consistently performed below par for a hotel at this level. Valet was spotty and hard to reach on the phone. I wasn't given my full bill when I checked out, so I had to call for it afterwards. I prefer to be done with my stay when I am done with my stay, however they sent it to me right away when asked. The breakfast buffet was wonderful and to my surprise included a lot of options for those accustomed to Asian breakfast foods such as congee. The bar tv's should be turned down in the am, so they aren't heard in the restaurant during breakfast; it kills the zen water sounds and bamboo forest mood they are trying to set. I did feel like I was treated well as an SPG member and again everyone was kind and remedied situations I brought to their attention. Overall I have a great time at Westin as I get a great night's sleep and this is an excellent location. While there is room for improvement, it's still one of my favorite places to stay downtown. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Living up to Expectations Wonderful welcoming staff starting with the valet parking attendants, room registration person and outstanding helpful staff at the breakfast restaurant who made dinning a relaxing experience. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice everything was very nice. September 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Bad. Not Great. I have stayed here several times in the past 2 years and it was not bad, not great, but good for business travel. I stayed here most recently in Sept 2012. This iconic LA hotel built in the 1970's is the city's largest. It has been featured in many movies and television series over the years. The hotel is starting to look dated and could use some improvements. The service is great but the rooms are small with paper thin walls. The bathroom I had needed repair. I could hear all the city noise 29 floors up. The all glass exterior elevators even seemed a little jittery. Valet parking rates and wait times are outrageous. The hotel has restaurants, bars/lounges and business centers in the lobby and retail floors. There are better local hotels with the same room rate I paid this time. It is still better than your average hotel. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Poor Professionalism-Kitchen I loved the hotel but despised the way the food service was handled. They were suppose to stop serving breakfast at 9a but started turning the lights on and off at 8:45 right in the middle of finishing my meal. It gets worse, when the flicking of the lights did not work the employees started banging on drink glasses and striking little xylophones, and walking up and removing plates from the table. For such a classy hotel I was extremely disappointed with the wait staff. Some staff said that this is what they were instructed to do, well if that's the case it makes your wonderful hotel seem second or third rate. September 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by If only the little things had been right, too As an SPG gold member I always look for Starwood properties and the Westins are among my favorites. However, this recent five night stay was not up to par, especially when it came to the room (2047). The two most disturbing factors where in the bathroom, a) red mold on the showerhead that just kept growing back and also that through the air-conditioning vent here we could clearly hear the conversations in the room above us. Assume that if these guests had known we would listen is, they would have been just as uncomfortable as we were. A few more little things were missing too, we had to call for the complimentary water, for tea bag refills. Overall, this unfortunately did affect the stay as being on a business trip, we did not have time to experience any of the fun elements of the hotel. Valet was also a let-down, especially for the high fee. September 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room and accommodations Just wish your drink prices were a little more reasonable $10 plus tip is a little pricey? for a cocktail.But great hotel I will bring my wife next time. September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This hotel had the most confortable bed ever. Stayed 4 days and the room was cleaned with excellence, plenty of towels and top rate coffee provided. Just simply enjoyed my stay. Definitely stay there again. September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Sleep In A Long Time The hotel beds were wonderful. Haven't slept all night in a long time. September 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unfriendly Staff besides James who was a bell man were very unfriendly, unhelpful and during meals in Pasadena Room were outright RUDE!!! Telling patrons they had to go to another food station because they were closing down yet there was perfectly good food available and NO SMILES on faces!!! This is a well known Hotel, you would think staff would smile and make their customers who are paying a good price feel like they are welcome #1, their needs are important to them #2, and that they have the best stay ever!!! I know many jobs are thankless but it's a job and you should do the best you can because it means more business and you are guaranteed work for a long time! September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looking for a restaurant Unfortunately a lot of the restaurants I wanted to check out were closed. Got a lot of exercise trying to find eateries and meeting rooms in the multilevel, four tower design. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Alway a Great Stay As always my stay at Westin Bonaventure was excellent. The serve is always great and the staff were welcoming. September 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rude Staff Staff/waiters were very rude food was cold and the evening we had a get together the bar tender were rude and people were in line waiting with their tickets and they cut them off, the one drink I did have was water down. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rooms were comfortable Enjoyed my stay, the beds were wonderful, It was great to have a choice of different pillows. Loved having a safe in the room, very convenient. Loved the robe! September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW WHAT A HOTEL My first time to stay awith you and I was soooo impressed with ALL staff from the time I dropped my car off to when I picked it back up three days later your staff were fantastic. Check in went smooth and the lady ws very helpful as I went to my room I had numerous staff ask if I needed help with my bags. The meals provided to the CSEA events were timely and the staff very prpofessional. Thansk you again for an excellent experiance at a fine Hotel. September 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by BAD ELEVATOR SYSTEM Overall the hotel staff and facilities were excellent - BUT the elevator system was the poorest of any hotel I have ever been in. Our convention was in the basement, 2, 3 & 4th floors and the main elevators did NOT go to any of these except 3. I had a walker that I could NOT use easily. Therefore I would NOT go back to the Boneventor. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by had a great time great food, nice rooms, great staff. Lots of food to choose from, really nice. Excellent arrangements for meetings. walked more than probably should have going around, but the layout was great. September 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Usually I love this hotel... ...I have stayed here before and loved the experience, but this time was horrible due to hardware problems. My key cards would hardly work despite the fact that they were brand new, just created, and kept away from all things that would demagnify them. I went back a total of 5 times for new keys for a 1 night stay. Also the internet was down, which left me unable to work on this business trip. September 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel really has great features I was overall very satisfied with my stay in the hotel. My only complaint would be that I had to login everytime to the WiFi connection. It was a little annoying. Other than that it was a great experience! September 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Great Stay While I don’t normally stay in the city while in LA, I decided to stay this time, a little leery of the size of the hotel and the personal service I would receive, I was pleasantly surprised. I was treated very well at the front desk and while I unfortunately don’t remember his name the team member was courteous, professional and funny leading us to a nice conversation about Germany (he was 1/2 Cuban and 1/2 German). It was so pleasant I gave out my first recognition award. While I had read reviews of the hotel garage being poorly run and it taking a long time to get cars, I made the observation that the hotel had taken the poor reviews very seriously. During my stay the garage was being run fast and efficient noting as well the managerial presence ensuring that everyone understood the importance of the efficiency. September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business trip Room set up by my company. Presented SPG gold card on arrival. No upgrade offered. Pleasant and quick checkin. Small room. Very comfortable beds, nice modern room. Nice size bathroom. Trash on floor behind bathroom door. Dirty straw picked up by my young visiter. Nice pool very clean. Pub across from pool was nice for dinner. Happy hour menu a great option. Great service sat outside. Food quality very good. Will eat here again. High prices at the gift shop for snacks. Liked having Starbucks in the am in my room. $38.00 dollars per day for parking was very high. Felt hotel should offer an airline discount or a discount for gold SPG members. Will look for different options next time. Overall very nice modern hotel. Would stay here again. September 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is what it says My stay was better than some hotels I've stayed at in Vegas. The staff was attentive as well as friendly and approachable. they answered any questions I had and assisted when I needed help. Will definatley stay there on my next trip to Los Angeles. August 30, 2012
  • 2015-08-03T19:49:40.396Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-27, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_874, tr_874
  • loc_en_US, sid_1004, prod, sort_default
<<prev 25 26 27 28 29 30 next>>