The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

  • 404 South Figueroa Street
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90071
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

In order to reserve a room, guests must be 18 years or older and provide valid government-issued identification and a major credit card. 

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 798 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent downtown hotel This is my fourth time at the Bonaventure; each visit is a week long stay for business. I'm always upgraded to a two-room suite, which works out great for me. I can work and exercise in the extra space, and I get an extra bar area for breakfast supplies, etc. The hotel is within walking distance to great restaurants, Little Tokyo, coffee, and the major highways. Staff is friendly and valet is fast! I will always stay here as long as the rates don't exceed my corporate limits. Thanks spg! July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little dirty The room was not very well kept and is in need of a remodel. The ceiling drywall was not covered and you can see tons of dust. Look between the windows / curtains and the ceiling where the recessed lighting is in the drywall. The windows panes were also very dirty. Finally, the pool needs a more shallow end where smaller kids can walk in. Oh... parking is way over priced at 42.00 per night. Should be 13.00 for guest. I parked up the street for 11.00 per night. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay! I loved the hotel and the location, very convenient! The hotel was very clean and well taken care of! June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to stay in downtown LA Enjoyed my stay at the Westin Bonaventure. Clean hotel and comfortable beds. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel provides an excellent guest experience In everyway, the hotel provided a very excellent guest experience. The rooms are very clean and well-appointed; the staff is very responsive and pleasant, the food is excellent with healthy choices. Overall, my stay was very relaxing, renewing and pleasant. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice service Nice service. Employees are very pleasent and engaged. Room service at pool is a bit slow. Prices for food within outlets a bit high. Other than that, great product. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm & Friendly Staff We had a great stay at the Westin Bonaventue. The staff in the breakfast buffet was fantastic. They remembered us each day and were very accommodating to our little one. Thank you! July 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Missing the basics No plugs by the bed to charge a phone. This is a basic requirement for a hotel now. March 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by service level Overall my experience was without any issues for a large convention hotel. The front desk team and concierge were very helpful and pleasant. For a large convention corporate hotel it is frustrationg that there are no plugs or usb plugs conveniently located next to the bed. Second when I was leaving I was bting picked up my emirates airlines and they did not speciffy which door. I asked the Doorman if he could call the other door and he said that the phone was not working and that I would have to walk over. Did not offer to send a bellman to check or even seem remotely concerned. As I had numberous bags I ddi not want to have to haul them to the other side. June 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Hotel Like most people, I only write reviews its something is above and beyond what I expect, or if its just flat out terrible. This hotel is so outdated, dirty and just overall unsatisfactory. I stayed in a one bedroom suite and I can say that it was one of the worst I have ever stayed in. Furniture was all different. The Mirror in the bathroom was filled with scratches . Windows had tape marks and face impressions all over them and the shelves were very dusty in the corner. This was not the worst part. The WORST part was the TERRIBLE smell of feet you would get as soon as you walked in. far and away the worst experience I have had in an SPG hotel. I will NEVER be staying at this hotel again. October 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Large Hotel This hotel is VERY large. August 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff unfriendly and not helpful at all I arrived from Chicago on a Sunday at 11am at the hotel. My room was not ready until almost 7pm that evening. I had to be at an event at LA Live BY 5:30pm that evening so had to get ready in someone else's room. I was given one free drink voucher to "accomodate" me! Also, not NEARLY enough staffing at the bar at any given time. Room service took my co workers almost 90 minutes to receive. The pool area had NO bar, and were told by the bartender walking around out by the pool that he had 11 orders before us so basically he wasn't going to wait on us. The inside bartender told us to go to the liquor store in the hotel and purchase beer to bring to the pool. When we did this, we were scolded by the outside security saying we could not have drinks not purchased by the hotel bar at the pool. The hotel was not well marked and extremely difficult to acclimate. Overall, it was a very negative experience and would NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone. They did not have the capacity to handle a large group! July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Accommodations I enjoyed the hotel very much and the staff was friendly. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great meeting facility Comfortable rooms with great views July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Travel Counselor Great hotel and location. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was upgraded without asking! It was such a wonderful treat to be upgraded to a beautiful suite for my stay at the Westin Bonaventure! It isn't often I have had this experience and I always stay at the Bonaventure when I come to Los Angeles to visit my son but this time I was especially pleased. Thank you! July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unprepared For Large Groups I stayed here with a large work group. Although I understand there are always challenges accomodating a large group (1500+), you would think a hotel that has the stature of Bonaventure in Los Angeles would have been more prepared. We waited in line for an hour to check in, and many of my fellow team members did not even get a room until later that day. This is shameful! Extra staff should have been working to accomodate the group. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time's a Charm! We are new members of Starwood Preferred Guests and this was our first stay at Westin Bonaventure Hotel in Los Angeles. Our first impression --the parking garage-- set the stage for a great stay. There were numerous parking attendants that grabbed our bags and directed us to the lobby --also well attended and beautiful. We promptly ordered drinks at the bar and "adjusted our attitude" to relax and enjoy our stay. Rooms were well appointed and comfortable --especially the bedding. Room service was prompt and check out was a breeze. We will definitely be returning for a second visit! January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I enjoyed my stay I enjoyed my stay at your hotel. The room exceeded my expectations, and so did the food. July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel phones dont work / no one picks up phone Called 7/23 at 7:15pm to reserve a spot at LA Prime - was put on hold for 10mins. Then called using outside line and complained to front desk and was then able to get hold of LA Prime while my other phone was still on hold. Dialing in from room on 7/23 8:00pm to use Service express - got busy signal. Dialing in from room on 7/24 at 7:00am got busy signal. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ms the survey requirements are too many. if you ask guests for their opinion do not make the submission of this survey so complex. or request a nickname that takes them time submit again, again, again bc of previously chosen. why do I need a nickname for a survey? July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable room This room was extremely comfortable. After a long day sightseeing, it was a relief to come back to the room and relax. As always, we slept very well on the Westin comfy beds! July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All that is expected of a Westin Hotel Great service, great people, nice-clean facilities....very nice stay July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Slow to respond Check in time was 4:00 and my room was finally ready at 7:30 p.m. The hotel kept saying that they had a large convention that had checked out causing the delay and a large group of people checking in. Solution? Hire more cleaning staff and proactively plan for the increased number of guests! July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Bonaventure Downtown LA The hotel was great. It had all of the typical accommodations and the staff was very friendly. Most importantly everyone was VERY clean. The downfalls are that the valet area is a cluster and that it is unclear what the main entrance to the hotel is. I stopped in two places both of which I was told were not entrances and to go around to the other side before I was directed to the valet. In addition the beverages served in the hotel lounge appeared price, even for an LA hotel bar! July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Regrets Several years ago, I was spending 60 days a year here. Change in client mix kept me away, aside from occasional weeks here and there. Aside from the major room renovation a couple of years ago, the Westin is still the Westin. I like the rooms, though they aren't all that large. I like the fitness center, though it borders on insuffient at peak hours. The location suits me. A couple of glitches this time: I chose breakfast as an SPG platinum amenity, but wasn't given the voucher I needed; when I called about it, they were very quick to fix. The restaurant still has good service, so I always choose the breakfast amenity (though as a strict vegetarian, I'm basically limited to melon and dry cereal) Someone checked me out (probably gave the wrong room number) as I slept, causing my key card to be deactivated; it took a little convincing to get it restored, but it did get restored. Not the hotel's fault. I could swear that the elevators used to be quicker, but perhaps it's just an old man's impatience. Overall, a fine stay. I'll be back in a couple of weeks. July 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good experience After checking in it took me close to 2 hours to get a room. What made things worse was that I was traveling with a new born and had to hang out in the lobby with a screaming baby until I could get a room. July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad redo The Bonaventure faces a challenge: It was built at a time when architecture wasn't exactly inspiring. Plus, its round towers complicate room design. That said, the hotel's recent guest room renovations needs to be scrapped, and a serious renovation of the renovation done. The guest room furniture seems flimsy and already looks dated - better quality can be had at Ikea. The closet remains small, shallow, and the clothing rod in my room's closet unevenly installed, resulting in my clothes sliding towards the lower half. I did like the shower - good water pressure, hot water, and the "rain shower" shower head was pleasant. I was at this hotel to attend a meeting. I wouldn't seek it out, nor would I recommend it if you have other options. January 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Convenient location, older product + small rooms The Westin Bonaventure is a mammoth 1,000+ room hotel arranged across five circular towers. This means that most of the guestrooms are a "triangle" shape, and standard rooms (like mine) were quite small at ~200 sf. This was OK for me, but if I had my spouse with me it would have been way too tight. Although recently renovated, you can tell this is a 30- to 40-year old hotel. The staff were generally friendly and the location is good if you are in town for business, but that's about it. The F&B options were OK but I found the service to be slow and the quality lacking, with the exception of the morning coffee/Starbucks service in the lobby - which was great. Overall, this doesn't live up to the Westin brand as I've come to expect it. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! I had a wonderful stay. I was in Los Angeles on business. It was so convenient to be able to walk every where I needed to. The staff was very helpful in letting me know some of the quickest ways to reach the Convention Center. July 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 28 next>>