The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

  • 404 South Figueroa Street
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90071
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

In order to reserve a room, guests must be 18 years or older and provide valid government-issued identification and a major credit card. 

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 805 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable 2 days Excellent hotel with outstanding staff. Exceptionally high quality service. Food court on 4th floor is third-rate. Doesn't meet Westin's high standards. Most significant objection is having to pay $300 per night for a lower end room and then having to pay another $50 per night for parking. That's more than the daily fee for a rental car! Shower stall leaked a large puddle on the floor. (Poor design.) Again, your staff is terrific. Thx, MAS May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by no comment service great, do not like writing reviews but always being asked. prefer to just rate my stays. June 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sorry, it's a miss When I went to my room it had not been made up - looked as if room was in the middle of being cleaned. Tried to call downstairs but the phone was broken! Went downstairs and was given another room, but no acknowledgement to improve the situation or honor my SPG status. It was as I was inconveniencing them to give me a different room. And due to the largeness of the hotel, service suffers. It was quicker for me to take my ice bucket to the main bar in the lobby vs. jockey towers of differen elevator banks to get to the only one w/an ice machine - ?! I gave up waiting in line to talk to a concierge b/c they (2 concierges) were spending like 30 minutes w/the other guests. large corporate and wedding parties also aiding in my personal lack of customer service experience. May 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by internet not functioning Was staying in to watch an event online since I had chosen to get the internet, and it turned out that it was not working and i had to spend quite a bit of time on the phone with their tech support. technicians were sent and it turned out that due to renovation there was an issue that could not be resolved. Had i known internet wouldnt work properly, i would have went to a sports bar to watch the event. to make it worse, i was charged for the phone call to tech support! luckily the front desk did rectify this charge. October 25, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Westin Downtown Noise This was my first stay at this location and being on the 26th floor, I would have expected for NO street noise. I can say that this was one of the worst for street noise, water running, toilets flushing (got woken up twice from the toilet flushing in the room next to yours. Uncomfortable bed (no pillow top here) and pillows (the pillows were lumpy at best). The parking was OK but, for being a guest in the Westin and having to pay $40.00 a night for a car and another $20.00 for a motorcycle ($60.00 a night) is insane! March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service! Staff was on point! Room was comfy with a great view June 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay elsewhere! I checked in and was greeted by the most unfriendly of employees. Her attitude was almost as if I was bothering her. After settling into my room, I noticed hair in the sink, as if it where not cleaned. As I explored further, the drain was actually clogged with hair. Disgusting! The HVAC unit blew out black dirt when it was turned on, and most discouraging the wonderful bedding was as hard as a rock. I reported my concerns to be told sorry. That's it! At $300 a night I expected remedies. Poor service and location! November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding Concierge Service From Joe The only reason I am writing a review for this hotel is to express how delighted I was with outstanding service I received from Joe the Concierge. He is a true professional able to quickly pick-up on the interests of his guests and customize an itinerary filled with great restaurant recommendations, activities and transporation recommendations. I highly recommend you take advantage of the concierge service offered at The Westin Bonaventure. The service is complimentary but good service always deserves a good tip. February 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by "not a party hotel" This review is simply for the staff, the security in particular. The room was clean and pretty spacious. My friends and I stayed there on halloween weekend, and we had a very unpleasant time. We got a noise complaint because some friends stopped by our hotel to get ready before we left for the party so I admit it was a bit noisy, but it was also only 10Pm. Then the security guard pretty much invited himself in because he said he smelled smoke, which i thought was true until my friends said they only rolled soething and the "ashes" he saw in the room was actually my boyfriend's costume makeup. we got fined $200 for something we didnt do. AND!! to top it off, the security guard said it wasn't a "party hotel" yet they were hosting a big costume party downstairs. TERRIBLE STAY October 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement I'm going to be traveling to LA for a while so I'm looking for a full service hotel where I'll be treated well. My car was not ready on 2 of the 3 days I stayed. The SPG check-in line was long and did not move fast upon check-in. I needed to check out a day early and was required to come down to the desk and stand in line again. Why? My info was all on file. Lots of little customer service improvements needed at this hotel. For the next month I have picked diff hotels and even cancelled one of my Westin stays. August 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is very dirty and noisy. I can't recommend this hotel because they didn't vacuum and wipe on the desks and counter top of a bathroom. I found a lot of stains on a desk. It was dirty. How could I understand that situation. There are many dirts on black furnitures like TV and telephone. In the midnight I heard noisy sound out side my room because some girls spoke in the hallway. I could not sleep and it was very uncomfortable. I will not go there. If you want to see the stains, I can email you them, because I took pictures by my iPhone. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I wish the front desk could get it right! I changed rooms three times, the fromt desk never seems to understand wha I'm asking for. I want a king room away from the elevators. It seems that they don't understand or just don't care. The back office does know how to take care of a lifetime platinum member. I'm told there are no upgrades available at the fromt deks but the managemant can find one. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinary Service I want to highly commend the staff of the Bonaventure, especially the front desk and management. I have stayed at the Bonaventure for many years, and appreciate their amenities, especially the welcome wine flight and platinum free breakfast. They go out of their way to make up for any inconvenience. When I booked my room by phone with starwood, the check in date was a day off. When I called to confirm my suite upgrade, they informed me that my reservation was a day off, but they moved it and honored the rate I had booked. When the hair dryer flipped a circuit breaker, maintenance quickly reset it, and the manager on duty called and offered to pay for my parking and upgraded breakfast cost. The staff have a great attitude and makes certain the guest feels welcomed and is happy. June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed with our room. We were very disappointed in our room. The room was small and there was only one chair, the desk chair, in the room. We had to call for another chair. The chair was delivered promptly but it was a straight back chair like you would find in the meeting rooms. The bathroom had a handicapped accessible shower, which I need, but the shower head was located above and behind the fold down seat. The bar where the shower head should be for someone using the seat did not have the proper part to hold the shower head. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Choice for Downtown LA Stay I have just completed two week-long stays in downtown LA at the Westin Bonaventure. I needed to be downtown for business, and the Westin Bonaventure ended up being a great choice. The Bonaventure is an iconic hotel, featured in many movies, built in the 70's (I think) with five separate cylinders connected with elevator corridors and a central atrium. That architecture could be considered dated, but it is also fairly cool and I think the renovations that have been done keep the space interesting and attractive. And riding the elevators is pretty cool. (When there is heavy use of the hotel's convention facilities the Blue and Green elevators are faster than the Red and Yellow ones) I found the staff universally friendly and service-oriented, especially considering it's a pretty big convention-oriented hotel. Employees were always friendly and offering to help - it's clear that management has created a good culture that values good service. As an SPG Platinum we got an upgrade to the Tower King suite, which is really a great room type. It's got a separate bedroom with sliding door and a living room with sleeper sofa and desk and mini fridge and bathroom. That can work for a family with kids on the sleeper sofa, or a couple where one gets up to work or have meetings while the other may still sleep or lounge in the bedroom. The Heavenly Bed was great and the room featured updated furniture and decoration. It felt like a current room in an iconic hotel The SPG breakfast benefit is in the main restaurant. What's included is the cold food from the buffet - roughly what you'd normally find in a lounge. There is an upgrade to a full hot breakfast for $7.50. That includes made-to-order omelettes as well as the normal eggs and bacon and sausage and eggs benedict and some Japanese selections. Parking is pricey at around $40, but there is free street parking between 8am and 8pm across the street on Flower Street and some other nearby streets if you can be out by 8am or feed the meter. In addition to the hotel restaurants, there are many independent restaurants on the 4th floor, including ethnic restaurants and a brewpub. There also many other choices within a block or two, including Border Grill, Johnny Rockets, Chaya, and many more. In general LA's downtown is walkable, and many destinations are within a 15-minute walk, and there are also several DASH routes that circulate through downtown. So if you have business downtown you can stay here carlessly. It's only about $16 to take SuperShuttle from the airport, so if you are doing business downtown it is possible to be carless, especailly given restaurant choices in the building and nearby. The ride to the airport is pretty efficient via the 110 and 105 freeways. It's also near the Metro Red Line, Blue Line and new Expo Line. On the whole I was pleasantly surprised by what a great experience we had at the Bonaventure - from the updated rooms and friendly service to the food options nearby and ease of getting around downtown. August 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Disappointing We chose this hotel because of it's downtown location and the brand of hotel. I was extremely disappointed with the size of the room, specifically the quality of the bathroom. The walls were paper thin and they had a party out by the pool until past 10pm that was so loud it sounded like it was in my room. Internet was very expensive. Parking was very expensive. Almost no street parking. the layout of the building was extremely inconvenient. felt like i was walking forever to get to my room no jaccuzzi May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel This is a beautiful hotel in a great location with an interesting design. The rooms are overall small, but very efficiently appointed. We experienced a 'fire' or emergency alarm at 0500 during our stay. After listening to announcements to 'stand by for further instructions' for an hour, there was never any further explanation or 'all clear' given. Then, cold showers that morning indicated the real reason for the alarm--a water main break. I know the hotel can't help that, but it made for a rough morning. October 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Broken sofa bed frame and no hot water! Yikes. I was upgraded to a suite and asked to have the sofa bed made up since I was sharing the accommodation with my sister. The sofa bed frame in the first suite was broken so we were moved to another suite and given a breakfast voucher. That was nice. Next morning there was no hot water, so no shower! The front desk offered 6000 SPG points, but I came home to find an email stating that I received only 5000 points. Oh well! The hotel shopping and food court areas seemed abandoned and kind of spooky. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel wonderful but for one . . . They charge money to use the lobby computers and there is no business center. The less expensive alternative is to use the computers in the Fed Ex kiosk in the lobby, but it is still expensive. I just wrote the Bonaventure an email asking them to review this ungracious policy. Otherwise, this space ship like colossal building has heart and is clean and the rooms are wonderful and the beds divine. It is perfectly situated for exploring little parks tucked away in a transformed downtown Los Angeles. December 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff/ Great Views My third visit to the Bonaventure in the last year, and each time it seems to get better. The staff is totally on top of your needs from the front desk to the valet. All are cheerful and ready to help. Obviously a great place to work, every staff member you encounter seems very happy. Not a bad view from any room and great facilities, the pool deck is one of the best. A very central and easy to access location visiting LA. One of our top favorite SPG properties in the US. April 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a good experience..... When I checked in the facility was at capacity and a room next to the elevators was my only option. When I went to the first assigned room it had not been cleaned from the previous guest! I have never in all my years had this happen...... When I did get a room that was guest ready, the desk had food splatters on it from a previous guest and the bathroom had hair all over it! Also the first night there was a food cart with empty dishes right outside of my room left there until the next morning..... September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised! I attended a teacher conference in downtown LA. I wanted to stay closer to the conference, but when I booked, hotel choice was limited. I read the reviews and was a little concerned. The hotel and staff exceeded my expectations. Everything you need is near the hotel. We visited Santa Monica (45 minutes w/traffic) which was great! Delicious and inexpensive eats within a mile: Fernando's Taco Inn, The Original Pantry & Lawry's Carvery. Expensive but worth it for lunch, The Palm. March 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The worst room service food ever The rooms at this Westin are functional and clean, but generally very small. Because of the strange shape of the building's footprint you can also end up in a room that faces onto the glass elevators as they fly up and down the outside of the building. The staff are generally friendly and efficient. The thing that really irritates me is that the room service food (which is extortionately expensive) is absolutely the worst I've ever had. Both times I've ordered food it's been overcooked, under-seasoned, bland and luke-warm. Last night I think my sandwich had been sitting out for a while as the bread was hard and stale. For such a big hotel in a prestigious location, the food really lets them down. I've ordered room service twice - should have learned my lesson the first time. Never again! January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2013 Daytime Emmys trip We stayed at the Bonaventrue as that is where the 2013 Daytime Emmy craft awards were held this year. From the time we arrived until the time we left, our stay was very pleasant! Every employee with whom we interacted was wonderful and very accommodating. Within the hotel complex, there are several restaurants, a hair salon, convenience and liquor store. Plus, within walking distance are many other restaurants and other services. Room was comfortable - great views from the 29th floor! Thanks! June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for a business meeting Visited this hotel for a conference and was very pleased with the comfort of the room and the quality of staff. Every staff member always had a smile, was very courteous and gave the appearance of genuine enthusiasm to please. Would definitely come back for a personal visit. June 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rooms, good location My room was very nice. Very comfortable, great bed, great bath, great amenities, and nice views. Hotel is conveniently located and staff is great. I found the lobby to be very loud and a little difficult to get oriented to, the first floor restaurant had a very nice breakfast but VERY pricey, and the food court level not up to the standards of the rest of the hotel. May 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No hot water No hot water. Checkin was not very good. i was told room was not ready at 2:30 (which is before standard checkin) but no one called or texted to say it was ready. When I checked back at 3, it was ready but I had to reprocess in again - fully. Otherwise, hotel met a high standard. LA Palm restaurant was good. Service both in hotel and restaurant was excellent. Steak in the Palm was below average given the price. Side dishes were above average for price. Room was very nice with terrific view. March 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by it was all great till the end.. We stayed at the hotel this passed weekend. We had a great time visiting the pool and the Bonaventure Brewery. Everything was great until we checked out and got our car from valet. We checked out from the hotel at 11:40. After we checked out we walked directly to valet to grab our car. We waited over an hour for our car. We did not leave the valet area until 12:55 once we got on to flower street, the exit of the parking structure. The cost for parking is $38. and for the service valet gives it is not worth it. I spoke with the valet manager after waiting for 45 minutes and he said 20 minutes more. Several people left before us after we got there before them. We ended up leaving the hotel with a sour taste. I had never waited over an hour for a car in valet. Not even in Vegas after new years day. August 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by need staff The front desk is hopelessly undermanned. Almost every time i visited the front desk there was only ONE person there! I stood in line behind three other guests just to get my SPG number added to my room and leave a credit card for incidentals [my company arranges the rooms]. Even after going to the Bell desk to ask if they could get anyone to help the lone agent, no-one showed up. When I do get to speak with the desk agents, they are very helpful. I just shouldn't have to wait that long! November 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This is a great place to stay if you want to get around downtown in the most easy way. June 18, 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 28 next>>