The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

  • 404 South Figueroa Street
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90071
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

In order to reserve a room, guests must be 18 years or older and provide valid government-issued identification and a major credit card. 

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 700 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Concierge I recently stayed at this hotel and had very mixed experiences with the concierge staff. My first dealing was with your double key concierge (I did not catch his name) and I found him to not be very helpful at all. On my second occasion I dealt with another individual (Jorge I believe) who was extremely helpful and very pleasant. Unfortunately on my third occasion I dealt with the double key concierge individual again and my experience was not good. I indicated that my husband and I wanted to visit the Jewelry and Fashion Districts. He gave us directions which resulted in our walking along blocks that did not make us feel safe (my husband and I travel a lot and this is not a common occurance for us) and when we reached the districts we realized that in both cases everything was closed - something the concierge had failed to let us know (it was a Sunday). Fortunately we were able to find a "safer" way to walk back to the hotel. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Place In LA The Bonny is the best place to stay in LA. I always used the Bonavista Spa when I am there as a great way to unwind. The Bonavista Lounge is a great place to sit and have a drink - great view. LA Prime is good. The rooms are always clean and well kept, with plenty of space. The parking garage is very efficent and very safe. Overall, a great LA experience. June 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small but comfortable I expecteed a larger room, one that had a bathroom door that copilud be opened with the closet door also open. The bed was very comfortable, pleased to fine the pillows not made from some synthetic fabric but more like feathers. The staff friendly and helpful, except the door man at the Flower entrance who was rude and sarecastic when asked for directions. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, beauliful facilities, and very good food! To Whom It May Concern, From the moment I started my check-in procedures, the W.B. staff worked to gether to make sure I had a great room and easy parking. The room staff took care of my needs. At the in-ssevices I attended there was always beverages, pad and pens. The food buffet stations allowed many people to eat in a timely fashion. Thank you, John January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Wonderful Week End It started with a great experience while making the reservation. Victoria V. was very helpful in finding me a room to celebrate my wife's Bday. We had a wonderful dinner at LA Prime. Maria was our dinner waitress. She was very pleasant and realized it was Kelly's Bday and consequently had a surprise dessert lined up. I highly recommend the Bonaventure! October 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helpful Staff This hotel had plenty of staff available and offered assistance as required. The concierge was very helpful during our stay and assisted us with transportation and suggested activities. Our in room safe did not work at first but staff arrived within minutes to fix. As well, our room key did not work the last hour before checkout (more than one room on our floor had same problem) but again hotel staff resolved the problem within 10 min. Only downfall were the food options, we were unable to get into the revolving restaurant but did eat dinner at the revolving lounge, overpriced for the meal received. The "food court" was also disappointing it appears very rundown and old which doesn't reflect well on the hotel. Overall, the hotel was conveniently located for our stay, easy access to local transportation (bus & cabs), and staff were pleasant to deal with. I would stay again if for the same purpose (Staples Center or Convention Center). February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel! Staying at this hotel made me feel great...Staff were courteous, attentive and friendly. The room had an awesome view of the mountains and I have never slept in a bed so comfortable. Great variety of food places, both formal and informal! Ice machine across from my door was a bit loud and I could hear TV next door for a while. Other than that, great. October 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thin Walls While our stay at The Bonaventure overall was OK, we were kept awake at least two nights by noise from adjoining rooms. The walls are VERY thin...we could not only hear their TV's all night, throughout the night, we also heard their conversations as well. It was very disturbing to be kept awake all night. December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very cozy, love the room! I wasn't sure in the beginning about selecting the hotel, after browsing the price and location, we decided to stay here and we loved it. check in was quick, even though there was a super long queue but we were able to get the shortcut. room was upgraded to a suite, it was spacious, it was wonderful especially having a 3yo daughter who had fever at that time. lobby is spacious with 3 or 4 towers so make sure you don't get lost. location was good, in my opinion it was close enough to little tokyo where we had the best ramen, to the grove etc. we truly felt comfortable staying here even though we thought it was a business not for family vacation, it turned out both sides are easily acceptable. i would like to note, during check in Dora assisted us with the super fast check in. we are very happy with the service thank you ps; i noticed previous reviews were not replied by the hotel management, hopefully they will have the time to read the many wonderful reviews. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in the heart of downtown The Bonaventure is a great hotel in the heart of downtown LA. The famous Westin beds are second to none. Hotel staff is courteous and efficient. Rooms are spotless. Walking distance to many of downtown LA's best restaurants and other attractions. January 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful vistas, could have been cleaner This is a gorgeous hotel - vistas everywhere. I was surprised that at this price ($350.+), the toilet needed scrubbing under the rim (noticable from the bathtub), old splatters on the bathroom mirror, bobby pin on the floor. Other than that, a good stay. I wish there was a door sweep at the bottom of the door to the hall to mufffle noise and draft. January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Westin standards Disappointing and below my expectations for a Westin Branded hotel. Hotel seems old and dingy. Poor signage for orientation in a hotel with a complex layout. Conceirge did an excellent job. Doorman couldn't take my car. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! Came into LA to attend a weekend conference. The hotel was close and convenient to the convention center. It met all my expectations. All staff was very attentive and helpful. It helped tremendously to be able to come back to a clean, comfortable room after a long day. Definitely recommend the hotel. Looking forward to staying again in the future. May 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday upgrade What an amazing hotel! I originally reserved a tower suite and when I checked in I had been upgraded to a malibu suite with no extra charge. The hotel is in prime location to many bars and clubs for those seeking a night out on the town like I was. Room service was fast and the food was great! I will without a doubt stay there again if I'm in LA. May 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Met Expectations. Would Liked to have been Wowed ! Definite signs of refurbishment within the room (16th floor). Chose the hotel due to its comfortable bed and it did not disappoint! Needed to go to the food court located on the 4th floor. Elevators stopped at 5th & 3rd Floor so it was a bit confusing since signs were not clear. Will definitely stay again due to location and famous Westin beds. October 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by There is always that one time I have stayed at this hotel nearly every week over the last few months and everything has been perfect or nearly perfect. This last stay was an anomaly, but worth noting. Usually there is great attention to detail, but this stay was different. In this particular room there were sheets with visible stains on them and the room had a funky odor. September 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Great staff Average room The staff was always very courteous and friendly. The first 4 floors of the hotel were packed with conveniences. The room was a let down - little on the small side but the real down side was the bathroom. The back counter above the toilet seat did not allow the toilet seat cover or toilet seat itself to be raised without holding it in place. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost confortable Bedclothes, towels, all stuff is very clean. Bathrobe is really comfortable and made me feel luxury. Several inconvenience were, - Wireless network access suddenly become very slow and I could not enjoy Internet, even I paid $12 for Internet access. - There are no power plug on the desk. - It was soaked in the refrigerator. Change the tray. August 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great views! Always love staying at this beautiful tall sky rise with views of downtown and the mountains. The rooms are clean and updated with an awesome shower! Beware of parking in the garage which is valet only with an outrageous price! January 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Showers needs more water Although I appreciate water conservation, the shower really does not need to leave me with a feeling 'where is the rest of my water'. It's essential for a morning routine to get a nice shower, especially in the Westin ("Heavenly shower") I am expecting something good. Everything else, as expected, nice hotel layout, good breakfast buffet. November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special Occassion Get Away I reside in Los Angeles and have stayed at this Hotel for Mini-Vacations.. And I'm ALWAYS Satisfied !! It's Amazibg Here!! A Definate L.A. Gem!!! I realize I NEED MORE STAYS!! The staff recently accommodated all my needs for a Birthday Celebration & made sure all my guests were well taken care of!! I would HIGHLY recommend this Hotel!! LJ January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location My stay here with my family was exactly what I expected. We had a car and just used hotel as a base. Parking was expensive and only real drawback. Very Friendly staff and great hotel. Did not get to use any of the facilities, but suite was perfect after long days exploring. Rooms clean and staff very friendly in resturant and checkin. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Temperature was cold in meeting room! I was part of the CTA group. The temperature in the meeting rooms were too cold. It was mentioned a number of times by others. I know that it is difficult to please everyone one but a little more heat would have made the meeting rooms more comfortable especially since I was in them for the majority of the time. The bedrooms were fine! January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by BAD ELEVATOR SYSTEM Overall the hotel staff and facilities were excellent - BUT the elevator system was the poorest of any hotel I have ever been in. Our convention was in the basement, 2, 3 & 4th floors and the main elevators did NOT go to any of these except 3. I had a walker that I could NOT use easily. Therefore I would NOT go back to the Boneventor. September 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great conference hotel I noticed on Sunday that the meeting room restrooms were quite smelly, Also a bracket missing from a divider. More frequent cleaning is needed in high traffic areas. January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff problems This is a beautiful hotel with a lot of history in the great city of downtown LA. First of all on NY Eve they did not adequately staff enough people for Check in. Secondly the staff was rude, maybe it was the tank top my friend was wearing. Parking is $40 which is complete robbery! You pay a premium and still have to pay for parking. January 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but probably over priced The hotel is pretty expensive for what you get but it's got a lot of history. The valet lost my car one day and I was in a rush so ended up taking a cab, they later comped me a day or two of parking. The views are nice and the location is as well except I don't really like downtown LA. Although it is making some promising changes. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathroom vent noisy Room 2726 needs to have the bathroom vent fixed. It is so noisy. It is like it is singing an ear screaching opera. I told the front desk when I checked out but I don't think she noted it. I was speaking to my colleague who stayed in room 3026 and she had the same problem with her vent. Something is going on with the HVAC system. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference So glad I chose the Westin.. Furthest hotel from our conference but worth it. Had just come from a different hotel in the area dropping off friends..All I can say is RUDE so I was afraid to check in into mine. The Westin staff was above superior in every way . Room was comfy and clean . The bed was heaven. So highly recommended February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LA Visit Excellent, Keep up the good work ! I simply love the Bonaventure in LA, it's my first choice on where to stay when I'm on the west coast. January 29, 2014
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 25 next>>