The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

  • 404 South Figueroa Street
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90071
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 864 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Hotel Like most people, I only write reviews its something is above and beyond what I expect, or if its just flat out terrible. This hotel is so outdated, dirty and just overall unsatisfactory. I stayed in a one bedroom suite and I can say that it was one of the worst I have ever stayed in. Furniture was all different. The Mirror in the bathroom was filled with scratches . Windows had tape marks and face impressions all over them and the shelves were very dusty in the corner. This was not the worst part. The WORST part was the TERRIBLE smell of feet you would get as soon as you walked in. far and away the worst experience I have had in an SPG hotel. I will NEVER be staying at this hotel again. October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is nicely located around attractions. The hotel is surrounded by various LA landmarks and districts and you can walk to each of the areas easily or take a taxi and be there in minutes. October 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by clean & convenient Great stay, clean rooms, comfy beds, good service, good food October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service and comfy beds This hotel is conveniently located in the heart of downtown LA. The front desk agents that I dealt with were very helpful and extremely professional. I will definitely be back to stay at the Bonaventure again. October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall great experience The hotel staff was courteous, friendly, and helpful, from the valet parking attendants, to the front desk staff, to the room staff. Though the hotel is 70s-era, it is warm and inviting from its most recent renovation. The 34th floor revolving bar is fun, too. Minor annoyances were occasional tepid-only water from the bathroom sink faucet (showers were always nice and hot), somewhat thin towels (still ok, though), and no power outlets at bedside for charging my mobile phone, which I also use as my alarm. Still, overall, we had a great experience and would stay there again. October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay in downtown LA. Excellent staff, great rooms, super location. October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Hotel was fine, bed very comfy and the staff at this place are amazing and among the best I have ever been with. Management should be commended for having such an amazing team, every single person, the front desk, the coffee bar and all of them were wonderful. October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by SERVICE Dining was a hastle. Waited a very long time to even get a table. I cleaned off a table to be able to sit. Understaffed and wait time for service was terrible. Staff seemed as if they did not want to be there. October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just Average Nothing great, just average October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not just a hotel - an experience This is a beautiful place. An architectural masterpiece. A series of rounded towers, external elevators, and glass ceilings create a beautiful space with the lobby, shops, restaurants. You can spend days and never leave the interior. Beautiful rooms, luxurious beds. Pool is nice, but the huge building next door obscures the sun much of the day - too bad. I would return, for sure. October 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer service needs to improve Overall attitude of nonchalance. Lupe, the concierge was rude and disinterested...not at all helpful. Front desk staff did not follow thru with request to have safe fixed in our room in spite of several requests. Maid left dirty rag in our room and failed to replenish consumable items such as shampoos. Such a shame that such a beautiful and well located hotel discourages guests with a poor attitude. October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time in LA Great room, very clean and comfortable. Loved the bathroom, lovely shower. Fantastic room service, and wide selection of meals available. All staff members were very helpful. The hotel had the best lobby I'd ever seen, and a great gift shop and business centre. Great bars and restaurants in the hotel. Concierge were extremely helpful in organising tours. The room service staff were extremely professional, especially a man named Dow. What a lovely man, and a great representative for your hotel. I called the bistro manager and gave excellent feedback for the service. If I'm lucky enough to return to LA I'll definitely return to the Westin Bonaventure. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place Very clean and fresh feeling in the hotel, in all places. The shops and restaurants in the hotel make for a very nice stay. The meeting rooms were all adequate. Just a very enjoyable stay. Thanks. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by really nice hotel My husband and I had a really good time here...everyone was so friendly and very helpful...would definitely come back again... October 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No hot water The hotel was reasonable in most respects but there was a one major outage during our stay that dominated our overall view of this stay, There was no hot water on either day of our stay. I find this unacceptable at a major hotel. The hotel blamed this on the city and offered passes to a gym across the street (how come they had hot water?) on the 2nd day. Not having an in-hotel backup nor any offer of comp is unacceptable. October 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No hot water for 2 days! We had to endure 2 days of no hot water, having to take cold showers. Seems the LA County provides hot water for the hotel (Which to me seems weird) and one of their pipes broke. It took 2 days to to fix the pipes, meanwhile we had to take cold showers. On the second day we told the hot water would be restored by 5 am but by 7 am, i had to get ready for work and still no hot water. They did leave a message around 9 am, that we can get a pass to take a shower at the YMCA. Well too late most people are already at work by 9 am! October 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall impressed but one major issue I had one night stay for a weekday business travel. I requested a platinum suite upgrade ahead of time, but it took the receptionist quite some time to find a room for me. It ends up the lowest floor in the green tower. The hotel looks well managed and maintained. The biggest issue I had was there was no hot water in the morning! I kept the hot water running for 20 mins, still cold... I finally gave up, watched my face, walked away... October 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Hot Water and Nothing done The entire hotel lost hot water for two days. All that was done was to leave a message on my phone. Unless we complain the hotel did nothing no compensation no points nothing. October 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Business conference The room was clean and comfortable but the restaurant and bar services were terrible. The wait was outrageous, running out of food.early. October 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff needs attitude adjustment The front desk staff at both check in and check out were fantastic however the servers in the restaurants and the staff at the lobby bar were less than friendly and sometimes outright rude. Given the choice of hotels in LA this is not one I would recommend. The night club ( if you can call it that) was even worse than the hotel staff. Attitude with no reason as they were the most rude to everyone. a dress code ? really? they only warrant jeans and shorts and not anything above that. I suggest a look at the hotel service overall October 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr Without exception, the staff were friendly and helpful. October 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I've stayed at the Bonaventure on several prior occasions and have always had a more than satisfactory experience. Unfortunately, this time my trip was very disappointing. Upon initial check-in, I was sent to a room that was not cleaned. When I returned to the front desk, the hotel staff person was very pleasant & apologetic. I was then given a new room. During the rest of my 4 nigh stay, however, the room cleanliness was horrific to say the least. The bathroom was not regularly cleaned. October 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is NOT on Figueroa Street! I arrived at 11pm. The shuttle dropped me at 404 South Figueroa Street, the address in my confermation e-mail and above on this page. THIS IS NOT THE MAIN ENTRANCE! The entrance is two blocks around the corner. The Figueroa entrance is not staffed and locked at mid-night, and the walk in the dark with your luggage will not be pleasant. Even when the door is open, finding the reception desk and getting down the stairs is a pain. Do not expect any response from the management. They assume that everyone is a repeat visitor and knows the address is wrong! Not a good assumption. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Polite and customer oriented staff I was delighted to have made a decision to stay this weekend at the Westin Bonaventure. The hotel exceeded my expectations on many levels. I must say that the customer service attitude of every staff member was the most important aspect of my stay October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Very friendly and helpful staff. LA prime restaurant was excellent and easy to get to. Room was a good size and well appointed. Foyer and bar area are comfortable to wait and meet people in. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway Thank you for an excellent experience at the Westin Bonaventure. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The accommodations were top notch and very much enjoyed. We look forward to staying with your hotel again soon. Many thanks! September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simly Great I have stayed at this property before and was very impressed. This was true again, the Staff, the rooms, the food, everything was great. September 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location, liked the rotating lounge on top floor. Was not as nice as other Westin's I have stayed at. The room was small and basic with a good view. Very large hotel, employee's were efficient. September 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel experience EVER This was a week hotel stay with work peers and it was a comedy of errors - booked two beds - got one. Called to change and was switched about half an hour later - to another room with one bed. Then was put on hold for almost 20 minutes with front desk. And Valet "lost" my car. Won't be coming back. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service I had an issue with the in room cable going out, they sent up a tech to look at our problem. When the service was completed they offered to a complementary dinner. September 23, 2013
  • 2015-05-28T20:09:19.458-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_864, tr_864
  • loc_en_US, sid_1004, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 30 next>>