The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

  • 404 South Figueroa Street
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90071
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 871 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wi-FI poor connection Just let you know the Wi-Fi at the Westin Bonaventure is very bad. I know this is a free service but I will prefer to pay to have connection access with a decent performance. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Joe is the BEST! Thank you so much Joe for making my stay such a more than pleasant experience! From certificates to try out the lounge & restaurant to the surprise of strawberries - choc/cream & wine in my room. And the comp. dinner the first night. Managing a hotel myself I'll overlook being checked into a dirty room as the mistake that it was without expecting anything. You just kept exceeding expectations. I've been raving about you to everyone I see! Thank you! May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Short Escape My wife and I had not been in downtown LA for decades what a nice surprise we found. Especially the Hotel Bonaventure the room, hotel staff and all were excellent, we could not say enough of our short stay. Rehan and the staff at the breakfast made our start of the day especially nice, thanks to you all. One nice touch, when the cleaning staff clean a room, they close the doors so you do not have the cleaning noises. Nice touch May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good hotel but ??? Room was excellent(2730) however 2 light globes remained blown for entire length of stay. I could have reported them but as I did not need them and as a hotellier , I thought I would test the system to see how long it might take to get a light globe changed. Also as part of a large convention service in your restaurant (level 35) was dissapointing,( to long to get a drink) and no one seemed to read the nights when extra staff should have been employed at any of the F & B outlets. May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel The guest experience was very nice and comfortable. The only complaint is the location of the thermostat in the room. A little awkward. May 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bonaventure works This is a good hotel to use when LA. You are close to many different things. They have lots of options within the hotel. May 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Iconic Hotel Experience I took my husband to this hotel because he had never traveled to Los Angeles before and I wanted him to have a special experience. The Westin Bonaventure is an iconic hotel, having been in dozens of films over the last few decades. The room was excellent; view outstanding; comfort level was off the chart - so much so that we took the brochure on the bedding home with us because it was comfortable. Our only very minor criticism is that there isn't really anywhere to eat nearby late at night. Other than that, this hotel is worth the experience. May 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would highly recommend The staff were beyond reproach, the room was beautiful, the common areas were impeccable. Was a little surprised at scarcity of bathroom amenities. May 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Stay My stay was okay, however there were a few things that were concerning; - dusty room - bed frame was very noisy - Room Service servers didn't inform me that they had already included a tip, so i double tipped - No one ask how my stay was - check-in night waited 20 minutes in line, and then all of the sudden three more agents came out from the back office The breakfast servers were very good, very lind and warm. May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very clean and efficient rooms The stay was very nice. The staff was friendly and the romm and overall hotel was clean and well appointed. The bellman who brought up my luggae upon arrival was especially nic. May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I was attending a Convention at the LA Convention Center. The hotel was in a great location within walking distance to many local area restaurants and bars. Convention center was a short $5 ride. I will definitely stay there and highly recommend this hotel. The staff was great and the rooms were very comfortable. May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class Hotel, services & staff were very accommodating & friendly! Location was convenient & close to all our destinations. May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has helpful people, great amenities I really enjoyed my stay. I was there a short couple of days and wished I could have stayed longer. Pretty rooms. Great gym that had everything I needed for my sport -goal focussed training. I really liked the pool and the weather (for this Canadian girl) was great! Your staff was always super helpful: microwave request and other quick questions I had. Thanks for making my LA trip memorable! Was cool they were filming a movie out in front on the street on the day I left. May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Amazing Hotel room and accommodations were amazing. However, there was a cigarette burn in one of the comforters. Seeing as how I stayed in a non-smoking room, I didn't think that it was appropriate. May 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Really Disappointing I am a lawyer in both Shanghai and New York. Last Wednesday, since the prom of my girl friend's school was held in your hotel, I flew to LA and booked a room in your hotel. As far as I know, Westin is the first 6-star-hotel in Shanghai. Like most Shanghainess, I believe Westin should be the top 3 or 5 hotel chain in this world. Every room in Westin should be extraordinarily good. However, the experience in downtown LA really disappointed me. First, I have to say the building, the lobby and even the elevator are fantastic, which makes me so confident that Westin is the best. However, when I open the door, I am so surprised that all facilities and bath equipment looks just simple and ordinary. It is just like an ordinary room in a motel in a small town. Maybe the only difference is that the room is bigger. However, with those simple recreation and furniture, the room looks even worse. Second, since I am so tied that day, I am trying to sleep right after I arrive. However, the icemaker in the corridor really drives me crazy. The truth is that you can hear the sound of water flowing all night long. It just like that the water tank of the toilet breaks, the water in tank is keeping leaking with a great quantity. Since it is really late(about 1 Am), I don't want to repeck everything and change to another room. So I choose to stay, but I fall a sleep at around 4 AM. To warp up, Neither my girl friend and I believes that we had such bad experience in Westin Hotel. I don't think a lot of Chinese will write down such a long review. We will do this only if we really really wants to complain. I wish this review may help you to improve your service, at least let you know that ice maker on 30th floor in the blue tower needs to be fixed. May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite Hotel The hotel suite and staff met/exceeded our expectations at every level. This is one of our favorite Westin Hotels. The chain is one of the best. May 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sleeping with the stars When I booked this hotel I didn't know the history behind it. I just wanted a hotel in LA. I got a movie set. This hotel has been the set for so many movies. It felt nice being in the same place where some of the movies I liked were filmed. The staff is very friendly and they go out of their way to help. The one thing I didn't like is how they force you to use the valet parking to unload your bags. It is not the money issue but there should always be alternatives. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LA Mega Workshop Great location for downtown bussines. Very helpful staff May 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Disappointing We chose this hotel because of it's downtown location and the brand of hotel. I was extremely disappointed with the size of the room, specifically the quality of the bathroom. The walls were paper thin and they had a party out by the pool until past 10pm that was so loud it sounded like it was in my room. Internet was very expensive. Parking was very expensive. Almost no street parking. the layout of the building was extremely inconvenient. felt like i was walking forever to get to my room no jaccuzzi May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful stay! exceeded my expectations in service, food, and ambience. Very restful and certainly merits a return visit. May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A good stay I am staying here for the week for a computer convention, and was surprised that all the outlets were full and left nowhere for me to plug in and charge my cell phone, tablet and laptop. The staff was accomodating when asked. I also flew in from the east coast late and was surprised at the limited late night dining options. May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good stay I had a very good stay recently. Room service was excellent, workout room was top notch. My only drawback was the wireless Internet speed was quite slow. I was unable to VPN into my corporate server from the room. May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and comfortable My stay was only one night and I didn't use any facilities other than the room itself. The lobby is very nice, check in staff were very nice and the room was clean and quite comfortable. May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is big but, feels cozy and acessible! I was in town from Texas to visit my grandkids. Originally, I rented a house in Silverlake. It turned out to be terrible. I left and booked a night at The Westin so I could think about my next move. It turns out this Westin has a few suites with 1.5 baths a king and a pull out sofa bed. The young lady that helped me secure the next two nights in one of these suites was very understanding. She was able to book me my 2 grandkids, my son and his wife all stayed in the room, no problem. The staff was very helpful. I especially want to give a big THANK YOU to the young lady, whose name I neglected to get, that checked us in on Friday morning, she helped me calm down from the bad situation I had with the poor house rental. I wanted to have a happy visit with the kids and I did. They loved the elavator. May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Short But Sweet I checked in around 11pm and left the property around 3 am to catch a flight. However, given the chance I would move in. Great architecture. Great interior design. Very comfortable. Adequate services (probably very good... it was late for everyone). Awesome property. April 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, comfortable, spacious Attending conference and it was great to get back to this hotel in the evening. The walk to the farthest part of the convention centre in the morning was <20 minutes. 15 minutes to LA Live if determined. No issue getting taxis if needed. April 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has a very good lobby area the lobby is very comfortable and open for meetings. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great relaxing getaway I stayed at the Westin Bonaventure for 5 nights in April - my first vacation in over two years. I fully intended to have the best experience possible, and the staff was more than accomodating. At the beginning of my stay, the staff kindly assisting me in moving rooms until I was satisfied - the first room was near to the elevator and relatively loud, while the second and third rooms were much smaller than the first. The fourth and final room was perfect. I was not intending to be such a nouisance, but the staff handled the situation with grace and respect. (Particular thanks to Jeremy and Brandon) The room itself was absolutely perfect - some of the best sleep and best showers I have ever experienced. The In Room Dining service was not only delicious, but much speedier than I had expected. Concierge services were also very helpful and knowledgeable. The only downside was that the two hotel entrances to the pool were closed, so the only way to access the pool was via the street, which deterred me from using the facilities. A Westin employee myself, my critical eye was very pleased with the staff and facilities of this Los Angeles getaway. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great facility - good location I arrived to attend a concert at the Nokia Theatre so this hotel was a perfect choice. I received a good rate I believe for the room itself. Facilities are excellent. The only complaint I have was the price of parking. It cost me almost twice as much to park my car at this hotel as it did to rent it. That's a bit ridiculous. The Concierge was very helpful and recommend the Getty Museum which was a great choice for an out-of-town visitor. I would definitely stay here again. April 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The staff needs to communicate to each other So I went to this hotel for a work conference. Its a pretty hotel, every one is pretty nice, but they need to communicate with each other. When I checking in, the guy at the front desk said everything was taken care of by the company and that I didn't need to pay. When I went to check out, the person said...they didn't pay for anything and you need to pay. I even had to pay for over night parking which was covered by my company. Also, when I went to the vallet to get my car, the girl that was collecting the tickets was really rude. She kept ignoring me and finally helped me. It took them more than 20 mins to get my car. Everyone else that was behind me got their cars and had left. When I went back to ask them where my car was, they were rude and then finally went and got my car. Really, you guys can't communicate??? April 19, 2013
  • 2015-07-06T14:12:13.577-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-18, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_871, tr_871
  • loc_en_US, sid_1004, prod, sort_default
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 30 next>>