The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

  • 404 South Figueroa Street
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90071
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 873 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Stay Numerous problems with my room: Refrigerator leaked constantly causing wet carpet Lights out in bathroom Needed to request daily paper as it was absent on a few occasions soap supply was diminished in bathroom and needed to be requested cleaning crew awoke me on multiple occasion early to clean the room. this included them yelling to eachother in the hallways October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's the little things that matter This truly was the most comfortable bed that I have ever had at a hotel. The hotel is beautiful and everyone was wonderful. HOWEVER, I should have received a password to use the Internet in my room as part of the conference pkg. when I checked in and I did not. I only learned afterwards from another conference attendee. This ruined an otherwise perfect stay for me. October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel! Staying at this hotel made me feel great...Staff were courteous, attentive and friendly. The room had an awesome view of the mountains and I have never slept in a bed so comfortable. Great variety of food places, both formal and informal! Ice machine across from my door was a bit loud and I could hear TV next door for a while. Other than that, great. October 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Weekend in LA Just spent the weekend in LA and decided to stay downtown for location. This is my third time at this Westin, but my first time for a leisure trip. Unfortunately, first impression was terrible. I parked in the lane on Figueroa just to run inside and the parking attendant was extremely rude. I informed him that I just needed to run inside, would give him my keys, and that I was Platinum. He unpleasantly informed me that he didn't care and that this was his lane. I went inside anyway and went about my business. Fortunately, the rest of my experience was a pleasant one. I was upgraded to a great suite on the 16th floor in the Green tower and received a call from the front desk to make sure the room was to my liking. I opted for the breakfast with $7 upgrade to buffet instead of my 500 points and was surprised that the buffet exceeded my expectations. We also travel with a dog, so having the green space by the pool on the 4th floor was great. Overall, had a great experience and would love to come back to this property. Like I said, the only downsides were the egotistical lane attendant and I also think the valet was a little high at $38/night. Although, I think that is pretty standard for downtown LA. We parked across the street and it wasn't any cheaper with no in and out advantages, so I would suggest just doing valet. Oh and that reminds me, the valet employees were GREAT! They definitely made the stay more enjoyable. So, avoid the Figueroa lane jerk and I think you will have a perfect stay at this property! October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recruiter Great hotel! Clean, comfortable, and hekpful staff. October 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel had good accommodations Staff attentive during business as usual but did not respond quickly when the fire alarms went off. A water pipe broke on the 24th floor which caused the fire alarm to sound. Three visitors I travelled with started to vacate their rooms and follow the emergency evacuation directions. They knocked on doors to alert other visitors. They did receive direction to return to their rooms and that they would be given an status update. The fire alarm continued to alarm Several floors were without hot water due to the water pipe break but were not notified timely. Overheard many disgruntled visitors discuss their disappoint in the way the emergency and notification of guests was handled. October 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Most comfortable beds ever!!! The rooms were spacious, with lots of light, great heating and cooling. The beds were awesome. I had a problem with the TV which was quickly addressed by the friendliest engineer. Service was wonderful! Was not thrilled with the elevator system that skipped certain floors, forcing you to use the escalator, that was only available on one side of the building. This would be a difficult hotel for a handicapped person. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by almost perfect I loved this hotel until almost the last day of my 4 day stay. On Thursday morning I had to take a cold shower due to a water leak on the 24th floor. The day of my departure I wanted room service breakfast and no one picked up my ticket hanging outside the door so I did not receive breakfast. October 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by No hot water! This hotel was average, but for the price it was way below my expectations; especially, when I woke up in the morning and there was no running water due to a pipe breaking, but when they did turn on the water (1/2 hour later) there was no hot water! Guest services was not willing to do anything to remedy this or to make guest feel better about this situation. They barely even apologized. I definitely won't recommend this hotel again. October 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel This is a beautiful hotel in a great location with an interesting design. The rooms are overall small, but very efficiently appointed. We experienced a 'fire' or emergency alarm at 0500 during our stay. After listening to announcements to 'stand by for further instructions' for an hour, there was never any further explanation or 'all clear' given. Then, cold showers that morning indicated the real reason for the alarm--a water main break. I know the hotel can't help that, but it made for a rough morning. October 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has great location and wonderful design We did have issue with cold showers on Friday October 12, 2012 October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniv/Birthday Weekend Hotel was beautiful, staff was very friendly and accommodating from the moment we got there....at registration were greeted by Sophia, upon noticing we were celebrating our anniversary and my husband's birthday - had a bottle of wine sent to us....A wonderful jesture. We enjoyed our stay tremendously. The room had a wonderful view of the surrounding area. Will definitely be staying there again. Thank you Westin ! October 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall experience at hotel I was very pleased with the accommodations. The room was clean, neat with a comfortable bed. The landscape was very well maintained. The element that impressed me the most was the display of customer service by all staff. Beginning with valet parking, attendants warmly welcomed me to the hotel. The young lady that performed the registration of my 5-day stay was efficient, friendly and very helpful. The bellman who brought the luggage to my room was kind and offered information about the city. Walking through the lobby was pleasant as hotel staff greeted me with a smile. The checkout experience was wonderful and my bill was accurate. Thank you for a wonderful experience! October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great beds. The most comfortable hotel bed ever! October 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sleepless night At check-in I was told that my room had been upgraded and that I should enjoy all the free amenities provided. I had not requested an upgrade. What I found were two free bottles of water. Upgrade? No. What else did I discover? I was placed in a room above one of their clubs. I initially thought the LOUD music I heard was coming from an adjacent guest room. After calling hotel services twice, I was told that it was their club. They asked if I wanted to change rooms. That was not an option as I had already unpacked and showered. They then offered that the noise should stop around 12:45 a.m.! Needless to say, I did not have a decent night's sleep. The morning desk manager deducted my parking which was a nice gesture. I informed him that staff should not offer "upgrades" that turn out to be guest inconveniences. October 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by bonavista We had a fabulous stay food was good in dinning room, Bell captain was fantastic on geting us drivers The lemo driver was the same as taking a cab and he took me everywhere I wanted to go and I felt very very safe with him. It is nice to feel safe in a large city. thank you sue October 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average at best The hotel is almost too big to support any kind of experience. Check in at the front desk was the best part and after that really average to below. Concierge less than enthusiastic, valet didnt answer their phone. October 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Wonderful Week End It started with a great experience while making the reservation. Victoria V. was very helpful in finding me a room to celebrate my wife's Bday. We had a wonderful dinner at LA Prime. Maria was our dinner waitress. She was very pleasant and realized it was Kelly's Bday and consequently had a surprise dessert lined up. I highly recommend the Bonaventure! October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Outstanding Experience!! As always, the Bonaventure delivers on the promise of "Renewal"! My upgrade to a lovely suite was wonderful and every staff member is friendly and attentive. I almost consider it my home away from home and I look forward to every stay! September 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We always love staying at the Bonaventure in Downtown LA...just park the car & leave your troubles behind. No need to go anywhere else for a great, romantic night. We used the fitness center, pool, rooftop bar & restaurant, outdoor terrace, we even got to spend a little time in the room!! The Suites are an outstanding value & we got free tix to the Cleopatra Exhibit nearby with checkin. We will be back. P&A September 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick Stay Great hotel. Clean, comfortable and nice September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, helpful staff & FUN!!! My husband & I stayed for the weekend in a king suite. Beautifuly decorated & very comfortable, with ceiling to floor windows..what a view!!! We didn't have to leave the hotel if we didn't want to. Everything you need is right there. A variety of resturants, a club, workout room..etc. The brewery has a great happy hour & the revolving resturant was fantastic!! The staff was friendly & helpful. Just a wonderful stay!! (Although some free wi fi would have been nice) I will def stay again! September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a must stay The Westin Bonaventure is a delightful hotel that meets every expectation of the business traveler. I will certainly be staying there again. September 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel Excellent apart from the parking.. September 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by There is always that one time I have stayed at this hotel nearly every week over the last few months and everything has been perfect or nearly perfect. This last stay was an anomaly, but worth noting. Usually there is great attention to detail, but this stay was different. In this particular room there were sheets with visible stains on them and the room had a funky odor. September 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfrotable, very kind, feel happy when i arrived the hotel, looking was really nice, and i got good service at the front desk. I really appreciate to "Ken" who greet me first. room was also nice. I feel very comfortable and very clean. I really visit again this hotel, and I can strongly recommend here to all my friends. September 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great features The location was great! For the size of the hotel I was really impress with the timing of their elevators, it was quick and there was alot of people on the weekend we were there. Service was great... September 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by HOTEL HAS A GREAT LOCATION LOCATION MET MY NEEDS. RECENTLY UPGRADED ROOMS WERE OK. September 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by rude food staff I loved the hotel and front desk staff but the food and store employees need extensive training in customer service. Prices were too high in the food stores September 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very clean, and comfortable had a very nice stay the staff was kind and the rooms were clean, comfortable. the only thing is the hotel itself was a little confusing because it is so big. September 19, 2012
  • 2015-07-28T16:23:44.719-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-26, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_873, tr_873
  • loc_en_US, sid_1004, prod, sort_default
<<prev 24 25 26 27 28 ... 30 next>>