The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 906 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bathroom fan noise The bathroom fan noise was terrible !!! we stayed in room 2944. The front desk was very nice about it but apparently the only way to turn off the noise was to turn off the fan and that was not allowed because ... bla bla bla.. The refrigerator made a lot of noise too and the door did not close... we unplug it since we did not need it. The rooms are not sound proof and there was a birthday party two doors down the hall, and I could hear the next room people answering the phone and going to the bathroom. Clearly you need to update your rooms !!! November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well maintained hotel The Bonaventure was a pleasant place to stay. It was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. We have stayed there twice, and we will definitely stay there in the future. November 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Pet Friendly Property Great centrally located property! November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Healthiest breakfast in the Starwood Group We have a Standard Poodle so always choose this remodelled property when we drive to LA. Staff is awesome. As Platinum, got upgrade to lovely suite. Never expected breakfast with a buffet that included eggs whites with veggies, steel cut oatmeal, great fruit choice, every type of yogurt, skim milk, an Asian option, and every yummy, buta bit decadent choice from pastries to bagels , cream cheese and lox. Great restaurants nearby. Outdoor pool was still open. Nice gym. You'll be happy here. Not a big drive to freeway or Wilshire into Beverly Hills, November 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Showers needs more water Although I appreciate water conservation, the shower really does not need to leave me with a feeling 'where is the rest of my water'. It's essential for a morning routine to get a nice shower, especially in the Westin ("Heavenly shower") I am expecting something good. Everything else, as expected, nice hotel layout, good breakfast buffet. November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by hospitable Very hospitable. Great service. Yummy food. November 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Heavenly bed was not so Heavenly! Spent 1 night, and was very disappointed. Have stayed at several Westin and slept in the Heavenly bed.. This hotel lacks customer svs, and our double beds were hard, uncomfortable and did not feel like the other Westin I have stayed before. The cord was missing on the telephone, so had no phone access. Called the front desk on cell phone and reported it. No one came to fix it. Had a certificate for Free Valet parking, was told their lot was full, had to park across the way and the cost was $20.00. The only great thing that's going for the hotel is LA Prime Restaurant. Very good food, very expensive,. November 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Infrastructure Blemished by Bad Services This hotel has a great infrastructure in place, but my stay was tainted by the services provided by its staffs. My girlfriend and I stayed here this past weekend and we enjoyed the overall facilities for the most part; however, I have never met a combination of staffs that provided such subpar services at any SPG properties I have stayed at. There were four specific instances where services provided that I wanted to highlight that had negatively impacted our stay. 1. When we checked in, the front desk agent informed us that we were eligible for complimentary continental breakfast at the Lake View Bistro and that breakfast would end at 10:30am. The next morning, I woke up and contacted service express to confirm when the restaurant stops serving its continental breakfast and was told that it was 11:30am. Just as we wanted to head down at 11am I decided to call the restaurant to confirm and was told that they already stopped serving continental breakfasts since it was after 11am. We ended up missing breakfasts due to inaccurate information provided by the hotel staffs. It is unacceptable to have ill-informed staffs providing guests such inaccurate information at a hotel with such reputable brand. 2. We proceeded to the Bona Vista Lounge to check out the famous rotating lounge after we checked in at around 11:30pm. We were having a great time until the lounge suddenly stopped rotating at 12:15am. I wanted to find out from a staff to see if the lounge stopped rotating because the lounge was closing but no staff was found as I initially waited but then walked around the lounge for ten minutes after waiting for a while. We ended up leaving the lounge earlier than we expected with disappointment, and I saw few other guests doing the same. It is completely fine for lounge to stop rotating if it was closing, but no one informed us whether that is the case or not. It was a very bizarre and awkward situation since we wanted to stay but didn't know if it was appropriate because it seemed like it was closing; however, no staff was available to provide such information. This is a training issue since staffs should have at least notified us and let us know why the lounge stopped rotating so that we wouldn't have to make our own guesses. 3. As I headed to the front desk to check out, I saw that the two agents were chatting, and one of them waved me over as I approached. I handed her my hotel key with the key sleeves which contains all the information she needed to help me check out. She saw the key I wanted to hand her but instead of using such information, she decided to look down on the computer and asked me for my room number. That didn't really bother me as much as what followed. Immediately after we finished with the checkout process, the agent proceeded to continue her conversation with her colleague. I handed her my key again and was ignored again, so I ended up leaving the key at the counter and walked away. 4. Services provided by valet parking was by far my worst valet parking experiences ever. Some of these staffs were the most unhelpful and least friendly staffs I have encountered. After we checked out, we proceeded to valet parking to retrieve our car, and the car was already pulled up for me since I called earlier. We walked to the booth and asked for our eyes and a staff walked us to the car. There were a total of five pieces of luggages between the two of us. I started to put my luggages in the back of the car and my girlfriend did the same. At one point it was quite obvious that she was actually having some difficulty putting one of her bags in the back since it was a bit heavy. To my surprise, the staff did not attempt to assist her at any point during this process. He stood by as I helped her after I finished putting my bags in. The staff continued to stand by as I was doing so. This particular staff completely ruined the trip that was already blemished by other subpar services. I chose to stay at the Westin Bonaventure over other hotels in the area due to its brand. I have stayed at different SPG properties in the past and always had a good experience so I expected the same from this hotel, but clearly I was proven wrong by its staffs. I do not plan to return to this hotel when I have to come back to this area in the future, and I would recommend others to not stay at this hotel as well. November 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room needs attention The room had a funky smell, fusty. Drinks fighting in lobby during check in. $38 for valet parking?!?! November 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed in Business Center I was shocked to discover that I was not able to print my boarding pass for free. November 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay elsewhere! I checked in and was greeted by the most unfriendly of employees. Her attitude was almost as if I was bothering her. After settling into my room, I noticed hair in the sink, as if it where not cleaned. As I explored further, the drain was actually clogged with hair. Disgusting! The HVAC unit blew out black dirt when it was turned on, and most discouraging the wonderful bedding was as hard as a rock. I reported my concerns to be told sorry. That's it! At $300 a night I expected remedies. Poor service and location! November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by KEN at the Front Desk = EXCELLENT My wife and I are both Senior Citizens and travel extensively. We also are big USC Fans and watche everyFootball home game.We stayed at the Westin LA 2 times within 3 weekends to watch the USC Football games. The first time we checked in we met KEN at the front desk. He was friendly and he made us feel like a family member. The second time we checked in, we were hoping to see Ken again. There he was, so we went directly to him. He was happy to see us and asked if we were here again to see the USC football game. It was like we were his best friends.We have stayed in Hotels in Hong Kong, Tokyo,London, Paris and many other places.We can easily say = KEN is the BEST ! ! ! November 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel Excellent Hotel with very central location November 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noise from adjacent room Noisy people in next room starting at 5am. I didn't ask for an adjoining room; the sound separation is very poor. Management gave me reasonable compensation. People in room 2731 shouldn't be allowed back in this or any hotel. The woman sang opera -- badly. The man and the woman conversed in loud voices. First time I have ever had this problem at Bonaventure. November 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Westin standards While the staff was fine, put plainly, this hotel is just tired. My first, very small, room smelled really strongly of some sort of cleaner/air freshener and the TV didn't work. It was overwhelming so I went downstairs to get a different room. They were able to accommodate the room change but my next room was even smaller and smelled a little better though there was still a distinct air freshener smell. Neither room seemed particularly clean. I chose this hotel for its proximity to Bunker Hill. The hotel is generally very dated and needs an update. It does not have many of the amenities that I expect from Starwood - mini bar, lodgenet, etc. there are much better Starwood options in LA. November 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by 10/30 Stay I've stayed at the hotel many times. This experience would be a 1-star. Poor service. Multiple calls to the front desk to get a wake up call. Multiple calls to the garage to have my car brought up, never answered. I finally went down to the garage. You can do better. November 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful room and location Too many unnecessary disturbances, for example: Got phone call from room service early morning (8:00 am) ask "how is your breakfast?" In fact, I didn't order breakfast. Half an hour later (8:30 am), room service knocked my door ask " do you check out today?" November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel in the heart of Los Angeles! I can not say enough good things about staying at the Westin Bonaventure. As a platinum member, I am always upgraded to a suite, which I greatly appreciate. The staff (valet, front desk, room service, and housekeeping) are all friendly, warm, and welcoming! When I have to be away from home for work, which is quite often, I actually look forward to my stays at the Bonaventure! November 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel walls are extremely thin I was very disappointed given the perceived quality and price of this hotel to experience noise from the rooms next to me. When completely quite I could easily hear noise from the next door rooms but most disturbing was how loud the showers next to me were when being used at 6:30 am while still trying to sleep. I would expect this at a 2-3 star hotel, not a Westin. Will not return to this hotel. November 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has great features This hotel far exceeded my expectations on almost every level. November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The nicest staff! Beautiful hotel in a great part of downtown LA. Starwood members are treated so nice and prompt - or maybe that is everyone! October 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by "not a party hotel" This review is simply for the staff, the security in particular. The room was clean and pretty spacious. My friends and I stayed there on halloween weekend, and we had a very unpleasant time. We got a noise complaint because some friends stopped by our hotel to get ready before we left for the party so I admit it was a bit noisy, but it was also only 10Pm. Then the security guard pretty much invited himself in because he said he smelled smoke, which i thought was true until my friends said they only rolled soething and the "ashes" he saw in the room was actually my boyfriend's costume makeup. we got fined $200 for something we didnt do. AND!! to top it off, the security guard said it wasn't a "party hotel" yet they were hosting a big costume party downstairs. TERRIBLE STAY October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A solid stay Another great stay at the Bonaventure October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect! I stayed here Oct 25-27 in an upgraded suite as a platinum member (If you are platinum, and you wanted an almost-ensured upgrade, stay here as they make it happen.) I had panoramic views, great service, and a good time during my stay...with a little hiccup or two with my room keys, and catching a cold due to not being able to balance the aircon as it was either really hot or really cold. If you need to be based downtown, this is your perfect option. The elevators on the outside are pretty neat, also. October 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room comfort The hotel lobby is rather cavernous, however, the guest rooms balance scale with comfort and great views of the city. October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent front desk officer, Ken My newly wed wife and I stayed here in Westin, LA, over the weekend as our honey moon. As soon as Ken, front desk officer, found out, he quickly sent a very nice champagne to our room. We were very surprised by this offer after we finished dinner. Ken surely won our hearts and represented Westin hotel greatly! Thanks to Ken for this warm gift! Excellent service! I would definitely recommend to all others to stay there while they travel to LA! October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel stay I was visiting LA for the O'You event 10/20/12. Everything from the location to the exceptional service was excellent! I look forward to my next stay! October 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Met Expectations. Would Liked to have been Wowed ! Definite signs of refurbishment within the room (16th floor). Chose the hotel due to its comfortable bed and it did not disappoint! Needed to go to the food court located on the 4th floor. Elevators stopped at 5th & 3rd Floor so it was a bit confusing since signs were not clear. Will definitely stay again due to location and famous Westin beds. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT For all the years I've lived in Los Angeles, I had never even been in this hotel - it is gorgeous and the personnel were excellent. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous What a super hotel, the views and rooms are not to be missed. Enjoy the SPG treatment in a premeir location at a great price. I felt like a movie star but didn't have to pay like one. Not to miss the rooftop bar that rotates with a fabulous view of downtown LA. October 23, 2012
  • 2016-04-28 T09:49:58.897-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-26, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_906, tr_906
  • loc_en_US, sid_1004, prod, sort_default
<<prev 24 25 26 27 28 ... 31 next>>