The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

  • 404 South Figueroa Street
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90071
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

In order to reserve a room, guests must be 18 years or older and provide valid government-issued identification and a major credit card. 

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 798 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cold water Two days of a cold shower. Not acceptable. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A 70's gem with glass elevators and great views Getting lost in the lobby is half the fun. December 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel Excellent Hotel with very central location November 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good stay in LA It is well located, needs some renovation August 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice business location Great location for meeting with Attorneys February 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick Stay Great hotel. Clean, comfortable and nice September 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Nice hotel, good location, helpful staff February 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home I feel very comfortable at this hotel. February 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A solid stay Another great stay at the Bonaventure October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay - confortable and staff was very friendly and helpful Very clean room and comfortable bed. June 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by review the four tower approach is confusing May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great beds. The most comfortable hotel bed ever! October 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Hotel in Town Staffs were kind. Location was good. March 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just Average Nothing great, just average October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel Excellent apart from the parking.. September 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Would highly recommend this hotel! December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Pet Friendly Property Great centrally located property! November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Hotel was excellent in every way. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Los Angeles July 24 Nice Property and great location July 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel catered to my conference group. This hotel has great service. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Centrally located accessible to public transit January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by review excellent hotel and service February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice everything was very nice. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is very nice. It was an enjoyable stay. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful gem in the City of Angels Well, this trip didn't start out that well. My fave SPG property in LA wasn't available for the nights I'd needed, so I proceeded to look further afield. This Westin wasn't exactly near where I'd needed to be, and the warning that there was construction made me a little leery, but I went with it. Very happy I did. Pull into the convenient underground garage, and a team of Bell staff jump to action. Upon reaching the lobby, I was a little taken aback by the scope of the construction going on, but the Front Desk staff had grace under pressure, with a smile and warm greeting, telling me that they had a brand new room for me. Well, the room was *so* brand new that the smell of fresh paint was still heavy in the air, and someone had forgotten to put a chair at the work desk, so...one call down to the Front Desk, and all is sorted. A Bellman meets me in my original room, and brings my bags to the new suite one of the Managers meets me at to personally apologize. The suites are spectacular both in terms of outfitting and the views, and my only regret was that my stay was so short. The rotating bar in the hotel is mellow, and has a great selection of drinks. I look forward to coming back, because if they were this good under construction, I know they'll have an excellent property thereafter. December 21, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel My daughter and I stayed only one night and the Westin Bonaventure delivered an amazing stay except for one person:the man who originally checked us in. He was indifferent and not helpful. I had to go back to registration for my breakfast vouchers and other information which was provided by an extrememly helpful Ricardo. Everyone, except for the first person at registration, was friendly, helpful, kind and seemed to enjoy their work. We did valet parking and they were efficient and extremely pleasant. We also asked the concierge for directions and she was most helpful. We also went to the lounge on the 34th floor where the view is unsurpassed as it rotates 360 degrees. We ordered drinks and a snack and everything was perfect. Service was impeccable and friendly and both drinks and food were excellent. We did the breakfast buffet which was a delight. It had everything you might want and the presentation was lovely and the food yummy!! Our room was CLEAN and most comfy with the heavenly beds. When my daughter and I travel, we tend to stay at Westins because of the beds and their reputation; my duaghter has a bad back and she always sleeps beautifully on their beds. Our stay was deleightful and we will return to the Bonaventure to do more sightseeing in downtown Los Angeles which we rarely do. August 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel, However... This hotel is rated 5-star, which, in many ways, it is. However, when it comes to Doorman-service/Valet parking, Concierge, and general staff help, this hotel could use some help. We expected to drive up to the front of the hotel, be greeted by a doorman who would offer a cart for our effects and assistance in bringing them to our room. Instead, while it appeared that this service was potentially available at the front of the hotel, bollards were positioned to block traffic from entering there, with no clear directions as to where to find an entrance for parking. Using our intuition, we decided to drive around the block and found an entrance to basement parking. Once below ground, an attendant urged us to hurry in getting our effects from the car and directed us to an escalator, up which we lugged our luggage two floors - what a pain!! We later found out there was an elevator upon leaving, but only after having to ask the counter person if that option existed. I don't believe one would be able to find it without some serious searching. Again, upon leaving, there was no voluntary help given to assist us in our first visit to this hotel. In summary, it is unimaginable that a hotel of this calibre does not have sufficient staff to perform the function of properly accommodating folks on arrival and departure. First and last impressions are extremely important!! We will explore other options for future stays in Los Angeles! September 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed in service & quality When I checked in with my guest & her info was gathered, the room was never adjusted for 2 people. Only 1 bathrobe, water, etc. All 4 days issues around this were not corrected until the last night. The area behind the beds was not dusted, so putting extra pillows there, meant dusty pillow smell when I slept even though they looked OK. Electrical outlets were scarce & in the bath, plugs barely stayed in. Our room keys didn't work on the 2nd day. We each experienced at different times that day, being told it was from keeping the key by our cell phone, although that isn't what either of us did. Each of us experienced 3+ trips to the room & back to the front desk to get them to work before they offered to let us call on the house phone and have them come up with new keys, (by then they worked). The elevators were especially busy at this time, and being tired, carrying lots of stuff, and going through this felt like no one cared. Maid service gave lots of shampoo, but no conditioner. In the lobby bar, Saturday night, they couldn't keep up with food orders, so we were told that we could no longer eat there, just order drinks. I was very disappointed in the lack of planning, attitude, empathy & perspective in many experiences during my stay, given the caliber of hotel I thought you were. I understand some things are hard to predict, but I felt these were not. However, thank you for your planning with the luggage storage on Sunday - that went well. May 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A disappointing experience To whom it may concern: I was looking forward to my stay at the Westin in Los Angeles. I was traveling with my elderly father and wanted to make sure we had a comfortable room as his health is poor and needs close supervision. When I made my reservation I was assured we would have a room with two beds. Upon arrival after traveling a long distance in the car, I was more than dissatisfied with how I was treated by the front desk staff at the Westin. The staff member showed little regard for me as a customer when she smugly told me that all rooms with double beds were occupied. I explained that I was not told that two beds are not guaranteed when I made my reservation and explained that I was traveling with my father, etc. She showed little remorse for me as a customer. After asking the staff member several times if there was any chance there could be one open, she called someone on the telephone and said, "someone is giving me a hard time about a double room, can you please clean one now?" I was absolutely shocked at her behavior and tone, but was grateful that I was going to have a room that could accommodate my father and me. We waited in the lounge for 30 minutes for our room and were delighted to finally get to arrive in it at 11PM. It has been two weeks since the incident and I still am unhappy with how my father and I were treated by Westin staff and felt I should tell someone so hopefully others won't have the same poor experience at this location that is uncharacteristic for Westin hotels. Sincerely, EED September 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Weekend in LA Just spent the weekend in LA and decided to stay downtown for location. This is my third time at this Westin, but my first time for a leisure trip. Unfortunately, first impression was terrible. I parked in the lane on Figueroa just to run inside and the parking attendant was extremely rude. I informed him that I just needed to run inside, would give him my keys, and that I was Platinum. He unpleasantly informed me that he didn't care and that this was his lane. I went inside anyway and went about my business. Fortunately, the rest of my experience was a pleasant one. I was upgraded to a great suite on the 16th floor in the Green tower and received a call from the front desk to make sure the room was to my liking. I opted for the breakfast with $7 upgrade to buffet instead of my 500 points and was surprised that the buffet exceeded my expectations. We also travel with a dog, so having the green space by the pool on the 4th floor was great. Overall, had a great experience and would love to come back to this property. Like I said, the only downsides were the egotistical lane attendant and I also think the valet was a little high at $38/night. Although, I think that is pretty standard for downtown LA. We parked across the street and it wasn't any cheaper with no in and out advantages, so I would suggest just doing valet. Oh and that reminds me, the valet employees were GREAT! They definitely made the stay more enjoyable. So, avoid the Figueroa lane jerk and I think you will have a perfect stay at this property! October 17, 2012
<<prev 24 25 26 27 28 next>>