The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

  • 404 South Figueroa Street
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90071
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 871 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close to a lot of things (during the day) I was in town to watch a basketball game and wanted a hotel close enough to walk to the staples center. We were surprised to find out that you have to valet park and its $40/day. I've been to other hotels that have valet as an option but never as the only option. The staff was great checking us in and we were in our room in no time. The rooms are smaller than what was expected but very clean. My boyfriend has horrible allergies and not once did he have a problem. We arrived late and were very hungry. We were surprised to find out that hardly anything stays open in the area. Luckly we asked a employee and he directed us to a 24hr restraunt about 6 blocks away. I didnt feel scared walking in the area late at night. However i wouldn't do it by myslef, there's too many dark areas and not enough traffic (car or pedestrians). All in all it was a great location but limited on night life in the vicinity. January 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad redo The Bonaventure faces a challenge: It was built at a time when architecture wasn't exactly inspiring. Plus, its round towers complicate room design. That said, the hotel's recent guest room renovations needs to be scrapped, and a serious renovation of the renovation done. The guest room furniture seems flimsy and already looks dated - better quality can be had at Ikea. The closet remains small, shallow, and the clothing rod in my room's closet unevenly installed, resulting in my clothes sliding towards the lower half. I did like the shower - good water pressure, hot water, and the "rain shower" shower head was pleasant. I was at this hotel to attend a meeting. I wouldn't seek it out, nor would I recommend it if you have other options. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Surprise The Westin Bonaventure was the location of a conference I attended. The staff was outstanding and the facilities were ideal, both for the conference and also for the amenities. The work-out area was well maintained. The conference rate was the best I have experieced! January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Boneventure Hotel We love to stay and work at the Westin in LA. Always love the rooms and the staff. One of our favorite hotel to stay at. January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Meh Unfortunately, I had a cold shower the first day and tepid showers every day after. Also, the hotel is confusing for conference attendees. January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Seems to be new staff, untrained Long lines to ask question, contact someone on the phone, never received free water and I am a platinum member. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean Room Loved my room, smell great and it was very clean. I only stay for one night but it was nice to walk in my room at 11pm and have it smell good, clean sheets, and comfortable beds. January 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Facility When I arrived at the Hotel I was overwhelmed at all they had to offer, not to mention the views from the elevators (glass) and the room. My room refridgerator did not work, so I called right away. Someone came to the room to check it out and said I needed a new one, but I never received it in the 4 days I was there. The facility has everything you could need, from food, to shopping, to a very nice gym, and great location. I like to wear socks to bed, which showed the dirt on the carpet, but the rest of the room appeared to be very clean. Overall it was a very nice experience and would stay there again. January 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Strange hotel Tv remote didn't work. There was not cream sugar for coffee in room. The hotel was too high price to have things like this missing/not working. The hotel set up is cold -lots of cement. January 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love this Hotel Thank you for the great service, everything was great.... Special thank you to the housekeeping team, room was clean and very comfortable. January 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by tight quarters I enjoyed the hotel. All staff were pleasant and helpful. Room was a bit tight square footage wise. The weather was colder than normal and the room heater never made the room comfortable. It was blowing cold air. January 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has great facility The location is excellent, very convenient to access main public transportation and highway. Hotel stuff is very professional, fitness and pool facility are great. Only a little bit dissatisfaction is lack of high quality restaurants in the hotel though there are a lot of options at food court January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay - esp well done for such a large hotel Large hotel done right. Nothing left to chance. Room exactly as requested. People were great. My god, even the restaurant was top notch. One of my top hotel in L.A. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel staff gave positive energy Upon arrival, I immediately felt at ease, as my friends and I were greeted at curve side with friendly, simple guidance. I appreciate the staff professionalism, acknowledging cleaning staff ensuring guest as well as personal safety; requesting using key card in open room door, confirming guests walking into open room are indeed assigned to that room. Thank you. January 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't Believe When they say When they say "we'll email your bill", don't believe them. Even when you specifically request it be done. Don't believe it when they say their WiFi is good. It's so good, I have to attach my iphone as a hotspot to get activity on my computer. January 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gym is too small The gym is too small for the size of the hotel. The machines were often full and people had to wait. also need a better option for a quick inexpensive breakfast. January 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Work I last stayed at the Bonaventure in 1990. I had trouble sleeping and hesitated to return. I took a chance and while I wish it was otherwise, I can't recommend the hotel. The principal problem is noise -- the HVAC system would intermittantly hum during the night, loud enough to wake me. I'm a light sleeper so this may not affect everyone but it affected me. I'm not referring to the in-room HVAC -- there is some hotel wide fan or other machine that kept going on and off. Otherwise hotel was great and I took full advantage of room service. Dinner was good and breakfast met expectations and the convenience was appreciated. Hotel's location was also great although navigating the downtown street/freeway network can be tricky (not hotel's fault). Back in 1990 I also didn't care for the odd shape of the rooms (rooms are not foursquare because they are situated in round towers). That was much less of a problem this time around. January 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Underwhelmed I consider myself to be pretty reasonable, so by any means this is not a hate letter of the hotel. I have just come to expect much more out of the Westin than what I was treated with in LA. When I first arrived at the hotel, the employee checking me in had no idea as to whether I was an spg or not. I found this surprising as usually the employees recognize me right away. Additionally he said I would be receiving a king bedroom which I was delighted with. When I got to the room, not only were there 2 queens but it was one of the most awkward shaped rooms I have ever stayed in. Almost impossible to turn the tv to face the bed I had chosen to sleep on. It didn't take long to realize that I was also in a connected room. I could hear almost every word of the conversation that was being had in the room next to me. Furthermore in the morning I awoke to the loud noise of running water around 5 am. I have never been in a room where the water from the neighboring rooooms shower could be heard so loudly. I was only staying for 1 night so I felt no need to express my disdain, however the experiencing was less than Ive come to expect from a Westin. Thanks for taking the time to read this. January 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but not great We stayed at this hotel because my cousin had her birthday party at the Suede bar and lounge located in the hotel. I was nice and had all we needed/expected; it was good but not great. The rooms were nice and clean but a little tight. In additon, they charge a $2.42 "tourism fee", I live in L.A. and am not a tourist, when I called to inquire they let me know it was a tax, although I found it strange it was not listed as a "tax". The worst part was that all registered guest pay $40 for overnight parking. I would not have minded paying the this much if the hotel had been great but it was not worth it in my opinion. January 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by LA 1/3/2013 We checked out after 3 nights (first night late arrival) when we were supposed to stay 5 nights. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special Occassion Get Away I reside in Los Angeles and have stayed at this Hotel for Mini-Vacations.. And I'm ALWAYS Satisfied !! It's Amazibg Here!! A Definate L.A. Gem!!! I realize I NEED MORE STAYS!! The staff recently accommodated all my needs for a Birthday Celebration & made sure all my guests were well taken care of!! I would HIGHLY recommend this Hotel!! LJ January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by DTLA Downtown is experiencing a bit of a renaissance. New restaurants, lofts, and entertainment venues are popping up all over. The Westin Bonaventure is there to help you explore the best LA has to offer. I was in town for the LA International Auto Show, so the location was excellent. The physical space is amazing. If you are an architecture buff, this is the same architect that designed the Renaissance Center in Detroit, John Portman. Portman's style is unique. The wide open spaces are great. You can find a perch to read or relax. A number of films and TV shows were filmed on location. There are plaques and posters to commemorate. I was in the green tower on 24 with a suite. If you can swing it, the room with the 1.5 baths, and living room is excellent. My view included the Comerica tower. In addition to the hotel itself, the great rooms and cool spaces, the service definetly meets the expectations of the Westin brand. My check-in experience with Sophie (she was AMAZING) was great. I made a last minute change, adding another night to my stay. Sophie worked hard to ensure I would not have to change rooms. She also called the room the day after check-in to ensure the room was to my liking and that all my needs were met. The valet experience was positive overall. I would prefer to be able to drop the car at the street level and not have to trek from the garage back up to the lobby each time. On departure, the valet addressed me by name and thanked me for my stay, stating that they look forward to my next visit. Great last impression.  This is a great place to stay when in downtown LA. January 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay over New Years The hotel building is beautiful, and the view from our room was spectacular. We had a fantastic private party meal on New Years. BUT, there are serious problems with service. There were misplaced bags both during check in and check out (the communication between valet parking and bellman service was clearly bad). Room service delivered a snack we didn't order, said it was complimentary, and then came back and took it away 5 minutes later. We did receive a complimentary gift due to our large new year's party before checkout, but did not receive clear communication about any room discount (we spent $4000 in the restaurant and had expected something beyond a bottle of wine and nuts). January 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by TV and Bed not so heavenly We have had many nice stays in the past but this last visit was not so heavenly. Throughout our stay the TV kept either going to a blue screen or the picture would freeze for many seconds at a time. The error stated "Lost or Weak Signal". Also, the bed was squeaking with each move and the mattress was uncomfortable. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel & people Our family had a great 2 night stay at the Westin Bonaventure. The people are very accomodating and pleasant. January 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable, elegant hotel Loved our one-day stay. The bed and pillows were comfortable and the room was nice. We had the brunch in the morning with an ordered omelet. The staff we encountered were very friendly. January 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff problems This is a beautiful hotel with a lot of history in the great city of downtown LA. First of all on NY Eve they did not adequately staff enough people for Check in. Secondly the staff was rude, maybe it was the tank top my friend was wearing. Parking is $40 which is complete robbery! You pay a premium and still have to pay for parking. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Centrally located accessible to public transit January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time's a Charm! We are new members of Starwood Preferred Guests and this was our first stay at Westin Bonaventure Hotel in Los Angeles. Our first impression --the parking garage-- set the stage for a great stay. There were numerous parking attendants that grabbed our bags and directed us to the lobby --also well attended and beautiful. We promptly ordered drinks at the bar and "adjusted our attitude" to relax and enjoy our stay. Rooms were well appointed and comfortable --especially the bedding. Room service was prompt and check out was a breeze. We will definitely be returning for a second visit! January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SERVICE AND SPG The concierge was not good. He didnt help with my need and he even gave me incorrect information. The hotel was too cold, not everyday they left a bottle of water at the room, I didnt feel special as in other westin hotels. January 3, 2013
  • 2015-07-06T14:12:13.906-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-23, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_871, tr_871
  • loc_en_US, sid_1004, prod, sort_default
<<prev 21 22 23 24 25 ... 30 next>>