The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

  • 404 South Figueroa Street
  • Los Angeles,
  • Californie
  • 90071
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 891 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is great, but Brewery Restaurant isn't The Bonaventure Hotel is great---great service, clean comfortable rooms, wonderful conference facilities---the Bonaventure Brewery is not so great. I had my second bad experience there on Saturday, Jan. 25th. The service was SO BAD that I won't go there again. The list of things that happened or didn't happen is so long I won't even bother typing it. Just suffice it to say that this restaurant is giving the Bonaventure Hotel a bad name. The restaurant needs more staff and they need to train their staff in basic customer service. Again, I'm only talking about this restaurant, not the hotel. The hotel is great. January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great conference hotel I noticed on Sunday that the meeting room restrooms were quite smelly, Also a bracket missing from a divider. More frequent cleaning is needed in high traffic areas. January 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Two different nights. Two issues. Smoke detector started chirping at 3 am. Engineering came up at 3:15 am. Had no spare batteries. Removed unit from ceiling . Awake from that point on. Next visit. Shower handle loose and ready to come off in my hand. Shower faucet leaked and dripped. Engineering called to fix handle and dribble. Hotel is in decline. January 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really nice place Great staff. Nice quiet, well appointed rooms. Good work out facility. January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Downtown Hotel Appreciate the great staff that handled a last minute accommodation emergency. Beautiful clean hotel in the heart of downtown. January 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Westin standards Disappointing and below my expectations for a Westin Branded hotel. Hotel seems old and dingy. Poor signage for orientation in a hotel with a complex layout. Conceirge did an excellent job. Doorman couldn't take my car. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very clean, classy hotel It was our first time here. We were very impressed with the hotel's design and excellent staff. Everything looked stylish and cleaned. It was also closed to the theme parks and had delicious diverse food nearby. I will definitely stay here again for future trips. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel Excellent service , clean rooms, great location January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The place to stay We have attended the Art Show the last three years, however never stayed downtown. This time we did it and had a wonderful experience at the Westin Bonaventure Hotel. It is close to the convention center and other attractions that we wanted to visit. We will stay there again. January 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great views! Always love staying at this beautiful tall sky rise with views of downtown and the mountains. The rooms are clean and updated with an awesome shower! Beware of parking in the garage which is valet only with an outrageous price! January 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in the heart of downtown The Bonaventure is a great hotel in the heart of downtown LA. The famous Westin beds are second to none. Hotel staff is courteous and efficient. Rooms are spotless. Walking distance to many of downtown LA's best restaurants and other attractions. January 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by IMTA Attendance Excellent quality, accommodations, food & beverages, along with staff performance. Quality stay... January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Thank you for everything. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice Very nice hotel Would stay there again January 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 3:30 alarm I had a room with a door connecting to another guest's room. Doors were closed and locked but that didn't stop both light and sound coming thru from the room next door. This included his 3:30 am alarm, followed by his shower, followed by his breaking something and finally his departure at 4:10 am. Not a very good night's sleep for an overpriced property. January 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good and Bad The hotel was very nice with lots of fun things to do around it. I've never been at a hotel where you cannot split the payments between the parties that are staying in the room and then just leave a card on file for incidentals. We were told when we arrived that they could not split the payment and the entire amount would be held on one card. After we finally were able to split the payment we get to the room and none of the lights were working. Even though all issues were resolved after a long day of flying I just wanted to get into my room and rest. January 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rose Bowl stay Pretty good full service hotel January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great aniversary dinner and stay Love the rotating restaurant, Bona Vista Lounge. Great meal, great wine and perfect night. January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I enjoy my stay at this hotel and I was very pleased that the way the staf treated me .Good job spg keep up the good work. January 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Bonaventure rose Bowl Trip The hotel is very nice, good location to downtown, the facilities is very clean and the staff very helpful. the room is very tight with twin double beds but everything else is very nice. January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff very friendly and attentive staff January 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Comfortable but waiting 1 hour to check-in It took us about an hour to complete the check-in process. The rooms weren't ready when we arrived. There was no explanation as to why we had to wait so long. The communication was very poor. The manager wasn't interested in meeting with us to explain why we had to wait so long. Once in our rooms the room is like any other Westin, it was just the check-in process and lack of information which was so frustrating. December 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by For the amount of money, disappointing Very disappointed to get the run around from the staff in the evening. We were assured a bar would be open around midnite and were sent from one place to another, up and down elevators, etc. and the only bar open was a nightclub. We were looking to have a drink and unwind after a holiday party. In the morning, after already entering the shower, I discovered that there was no shampoo to be found in the bathroom. As I was already soaking wet, I was not going to call housekeeping and have a potentially long wait for some shampoo. Additionally, the tub/shower was not draining and I was mid-calf deep in water by the time my shower was done. The water-stained ceiling in the hallway outside the room did not look good and should probably be addressed. December 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel wonderful but for one . . . They charge money to use the lobby computers and there is no business center. The less expensive alternative is to use the computers in the Fed Ex kiosk in the lobby, but it is still expensive. I just wrote the Bonaventure an email asking them to review this ungracious policy. Otherwise, this space ship like colossal building has heart and is clean and the rooms are wonderful and the beds divine. It is perfectly situated for exploring little parks tucked away in a transformed downtown Los Angeles. December 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall, this hotel needs improvement The location of this hotel is great - it is right in the middle of downtown LA. It is conveiniently located next to the metro and buses. The evening staff upon check in was not too friendly - I arrived late to find out that the room I originally booked (King size bed) was fully booked. The concerige quickly just booked the 2 queens as there were no other rooms to book. I understood that there was no more availability but i felt like the whole situation was rushed. Once I checked into the room - I noticed that in the tub there were some hairs at the bottom of the tub. That was not very appeasing. Secondly, one of the two beds had sheets with black markings. These were white sheets- I believe that whoever was cleaning it should of taken notice of it. Needless to say I did not sleep in that bed and the sheets remained for the 2 nights I was at the hotel. Additionally, in the bed there were a few hairs on the other side of the bed. There should be inspections of bedding. When I checked out - I had mentioned these items that were presented in the review and the morning staff was much more accomodating and friendly to me. Overall, I felt that this was subpar for being a category 4 SPG hotel. December 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THANK YOU FOR A WONDERFUL STAY AT Westin Bonaventure From: Marie & Steven Sent: Monday, December 16, 2013 3:20 To: McCue, Lawrence; 'Diaz, Marisa' Subject: THANK YOU Dear Larry and Marisa: Thank you for a wonderful weekend at The Westin Bonaventure! We are so appreciative of the extra efforts to make our weekend special. From the time we checked in, to the dinner at LA PRIME, every moment was special, attentive and relaxing. We truly had the best anniversary ever! I asked my husband if we can book at least one trip a year at The Westin Bonaventure each anniversary and we will. Thank you again and please send me the survey link so we may complete the survey. You truly outdid yourself! Sincerely, Steven/Marie December 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thin Walls While our stay at The Bonaventure overall was OK, we were kept awake at least two nights by noise from adjoining rooms. The walls are VERY thin...we could not only hear their TV's all night, throughout the night, we also heard their conversations as well. It was very disturbing to be kept awake all night. December 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Funny hotel Entering to this hotel gives you the feeling being inside a space shuttle. Many elevators, bridges, towers etc... Quite big and 70ies style. Upgrad to tower suite; nice size, clean, but also bit outdated. View was nice, could have been better if windows where less dirty. Breakfast is nice and stuff there was friendly. Location is in Downtown, a few minutes from the metro station. December 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's the little things... It's the little things that make what could be a good stay merely ok. In the case of the Bonaventure, when I arrived, there was a room service cart with dirty plates by my door. That same cart was there for over 24 hours until I finally called to complain. Valet service was very slow to get my car (over 15 minutes). I also got a random wakeup call the second night, interrupting my sleep - I was told my room must have been mixed up with a flight crew. December 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good downtown hotel Good downtown location that met my needs. The rooms aren't that big, but the are comfortable. I could hear the person in the next room though (connecting door). I have stayed at this hotel several times and have not yet received an upgrade with my SPG status. December 12, 2013
  • 2015-11-25 T07:11:28.276-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_891, tr_891
  • loc_en_US, sid_1004, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 31 next>>