The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

  • 404 South Figueroa Street
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90071
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 884 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Underwhelmed I consider myself to be pretty reasonable, so by any means this is not a hate letter of the hotel. I have just come to expect much more out of the Westin than what I was treated with in LA. When I first arrived at the hotel, the employee checking me in had no idea as to whether I was an spg or not. I found this surprising as usually the employees recognize me right away. Additionally he said I would be receiving a king bedroom which I was delighted with. When I got to the room, not only were there 2 queens but it was one of the most awkward shaped rooms I have ever stayed in. Almost impossible to turn the tv to face the bed I had chosen to sleep on. It didn't take long to realize that I was also in a connected room. I could hear almost every word of the conversation that was being had in the room next to me. Furthermore in the morning I awoke to the loud noise of running water around 5 am. I have never been in a room where the water from the neighboring rooooms shower could be heard so loudly. I was only staying for 1 night so I felt no need to express my disdain, however the experiencing was less than Ive come to expect from a Westin. Thanks for taking the time to read this. January 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but not great We stayed at this hotel because my cousin had her birthday party at the Suede bar and lounge located in the hotel. I was nice and had all we needed/expected; it was good but not great. The rooms were nice and clean but a little tight. In additon, they charge a $2.42 "tourism fee", I live in L.A. and am not a tourist, when I called to inquire they let me know it was a tax, although I found it strange it was not listed as a "tax". The worst part was that all registered guest pay $40 for overnight parking. I would not have minded paying the this much if the hotel had been great but it was not worth it in my opinion. January 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by LA 1/3/2013 We checked out after 3 nights (first night late arrival) when we were supposed to stay 5 nights. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special Occassion Get Away I reside in Los Angeles and have stayed at this Hotel for Mini-Vacations.. And I'm ALWAYS Satisfied !! It's Amazibg Here!! A Definate L.A. Gem!!! I realize I NEED MORE STAYS!! The staff recently accommodated all my needs for a Birthday Celebration & made sure all my guests were well taken care of!! I would HIGHLY recommend this Hotel!! LJ January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by DTLA Downtown is experiencing a bit of a renaissance. New restaurants, lofts, and entertainment venues are popping up all over. The Westin Bonaventure is there to help you explore the best LA has to offer. I was in town for the LA International Auto Show, so the location was excellent. The physical space is amazing. If you are an architecture buff, this is the same architect that designed the Renaissance Center in Detroit, John Portman. Portman's style is unique. The wide open spaces are great. You can find a perch to read or relax. A number of films and TV shows were filmed on location. There are plaques and posters to commemorate. I was in the green tower on 24 with a suite. If you can swing it, the room with the 1.5 baths, and living room is excellent. My view included the Comerica tower. In addition to the hotel itself, the great rooms and cool spaces, the service definetly meets the expectations of the Westin brand. My check-in experience with Sophie (she was AMAZING) was great. I made a last minute change, adding another night to my stay. Sophie worked hard to ensure I would not have to change rooms. She also called the room the day after check-in to ensure the room was to my liking and that all my needs were met. The valet experience was positive overall. I would prefer to be able to drop the car at the street level and not have to trek from the garage back up to the lobby each time. On departure, the valet addressed me by name and thanked me for my stay, stating that they look forward to my next visit. Great last impression.  This is a great place to stay when in downtown LA. January 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay over New Years The hotel building is beautiful, and the view from our room was spectacular. We had a fantastic private party meal on New Years. BUT, there are serious problems with service. There were misplaced bags both during check in and check out (the communication between valet parking and bellman service was clearly bad). Room service delivered a snack we didn't order, said it was complimentary, and then came back and took it away 5 minutes later. We did receive a complimentary gift due to our large new year's party before checkout, but did not receive clear communication about any room discount (we spent $4000 in the restaurant and had expected something beyond a bottle of wine and nuts). January 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by TV and Bed not so heavenly We have had many nice stays in the past but this last visit was not so heavenly. Throughout our stay the TV kept either going to a blue screen or the picture would freeze for many seconds at a time. The error stated "Lost or Weak Signal". Also, the bed was squeaking with each move and the mattress was uncomfortable. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel & people Our family had a great 2 night stay at the Westin Bonaventure. The people are very accomodating and pleasant. January 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable, elegant hotel Loved our one-day stay. The bed and pillows were comfortable and the room was nice. We had the brunch in the morning with an ordered omelet. The staff we encountered were very friendly. January 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff problems This is a beautiful hotel with a lot of history in the great city of downtown LA. First of all on NY Eve they did not adequately staff enough people for Check in. Secondly the staff was rude, maybe it was the tank top my friend was wearing. Parking is $40 which is complete robbery! You pay a premium and still have to pay for parking. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Centrally located accessible to public transit January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time's a Charm! We are new members of Starwood Preferred Guests and this was our first stay at Westin Bonaventure Hotel in Los Angeles. Our first impression --the parking garage-- set the stage for a great stay. There were numerous parking attendants that grabbed our bags and directed us to the lobby --also well attended and beautiful. We promptly ordered drinks at the bar and "adjusted our attitude" to relax and enjoy our stay. Rooms were well appointed and comfortable --especially the bedding. Room service was prompt and check out was a breeze. We will definitely be returning for a second visit! January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SERVICE AND SPG The concierge was not good. He didnt help with my need and he even gave me incorrect information. The hotel was too cold, not everyday they left a bottle of water at the room, I didnt feel special as in other westin hotels. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful vistas, could have been cleaner This is a gorgeous hotel - vistas everywhere. I was surprised that at this price ($350.+), the toilet needed scrubbing under the rim (noticable from the bathtub), old splatters on the bathroom mirror, bobby pin on the floor. Other than that, a good stay. I wish there was a door sweep at the bottom of the door to the hall to mufffle noise and draft. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Concierge I recently stayed at this hotel and had very mixed experiences with the concierge staff. My first dealing was with your double key concierge (I did not catch his name) and I found him to not be very helpful at all. On my second occasion I dealt with another individual (Jorge I believe) who was extremely helpful and very pleasant. Unfortunately on my third occasion I dealt with the double key concierge individual again and my experience was not good. I indicated that my husband and I wanted to visit the Jewelry and Fashion Districts. He gave us directions which resulted in our walking along blocks that did not make us feel safe (my husband and I travel a lot and this is not a common occurance for us) and when we reached the districts we realized that in both cases everything was closed - something the concierge had failed to let us know (it was a Sunday). Fortunately we were able to find a "safer" way to walk back to the hotel. January 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not exactly what I expected The Westin Hotel is an older property that needs a bit of an update. The service is only average and not great which was not expected for a hotel of this caliber. The room was average. The central air was a bit outdated and it took a while to get the room to the correct temperature. The hotel was unusually cold (for Los Angeles) and was not properly heated on the hallways and the like. Parking was another surprise as this was not included with the hotel charge. December 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Good & Bad Facility and the surrounding shopping/restaurants- Great character! Loved the view from the tower suite. Great room. Even two star hotels don't charge for wifi- what is wrong with you. Can't get a mid sized SUV into your parking garage & extra charge to park in oversize parking- sad. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A 70's gem with glass elevators and great views Getting lost in the lobby is half the fun. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Hotel was excellent in every way. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service The doorman who was there on check-in was extremely helpful in telling of attractions in the area plus on a subsequent day he told us how to get to several different restaurants. It is too bad that the two Japanese restaurants that had been the hotel had closed. December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by review bonaventure hotel Great hotel in a great LA location. Recommend strongly. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by better then expected Calm. Cool. Relaxing. Amazing food. Excellent bed. Outstanding pricing. December 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel-few gripes. This hotel was very pretty inside, very lush decor. The room was very clean, and spacious. The staff was friendly, and accommodating as we requested to have rooms next to one another. However, the TV did not work. The beds/pillows were not as comfortable as I was expecting...and parking was a little steep. December 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by the room was on the small side The room was on thw small side for two people. But clean. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is very nice. It was an enjoyable stay. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel works Surprisingly still good. Hotel renovated and room extremely comfortable and clean. Breakfast bar amazing. December 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Nice hotel with food court. Bed was not made well each night. Sheets didn't fit bed, tucked in on left side but not on the right side. Every night sheets pulled out from the side and bottom. Mattress pad lumpy. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Would highly recommend this hotel! December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2 Day Stay on business I liked this hotel. It was clean, quiet and in a decent section of the city. The bonaventure brewing company located on the 4th floor was excellent. December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Beautiful hotel, with helpful staff, and great service. My room was next to the hallway to the elevator, and it was totally silent at night. It's not just a place to stay. Very cosmopolitan, interesting shops and decor, and a good selection of bars, pubs, and food service. I'll stay here for future trips to Los Angeles. December 16, 2012
  • 2015-10-08T05:50:45.690-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-24, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_884, tr_884
  • loc_en_US, sid_1004, prod, sort_default
<<prev 22 23 24 25 26 ... 31 next>>