The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

  • 404 South Figueroa Street
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90071
  • Stati Uniti
  • Map

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori alle 90 notti, chiamare il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 864 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice everything was very nice. September 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Bad. Not Great. I have stayed here several times in the past 2 years and it was not bad, not great, but good for business travel. I stayed here most recently in Sept 2012. This iconic LA hotel built in the 1970's is the city's largest. It has been featured in many movies and television series over the years. The hotel is starting to look dated and could use some improvements. The service is great but the rooms are small with paper thin walls. The bathroom I had needed repair. I could hear all the city noise 29 floors up. The all glass exterior elevators even seemed a little jittery. Valet parking rates and wait times are outrageous. The hotel has restaurants, bars/lounges and business centers in the lobby and retail floors. There are better local hotels with the same room rate I paid this time. It is still better than your average hotel. September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Poor Professionalism-Kitchen I loved the hotel but despised the way the food service was handled. They were suppose to stop serving breakfast at 9a but started turning the lights on and off at 8:45 right in the middle of finishing my meal. It gets worse, when the flicking of the lights did not work the employees started banging on drink glasses and striking little xylophones, and walking up and removing plates from the table. For such a classy hotel I was extremely disappointed with the wait staff. Some staff said that this is what they were instructed to do, well if that's the case it makes your wonderful hotel seem second or third rate. September 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by If only the little things had been right, too As an SPG gold member I always look for Starwood properties and the Westins are among my favorites. However, this recent five night stay was not up to par, especially when it came to the room (2047). The two most disturbing factors where in the bathroom, a) red mold on the showerhead that just kept growing back and also that through the air-conditioning vent here we could clearly hear the conversations in the room above us. Assume that if these guests had known we would listen is, they would have been just as uncomfortable as we were. A few more little things were missing too, we had to call for the complimentary water, for tea bag refills. Overall, this unfortunately did affect the stay as being on a business trip, we did not have time to experience any of the fun elements of the hotel. Valet was also a let-down, especially for the high fee. September 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room and accommodations Just wish your drink prices were a little more reasonable $10 plus tip is a little pricey? for a cocktail.But great hotel I will bring my wife next time. September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This hotel had the most confortable bed ever. Stayed 4 days and the room was cleaned with excellence, plenty of towels and top rate coffee provided. Just simply enjoyed my stay. Definitely stay there again. September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Sleep In A Long Time The hotel beds were wonderful. Haven't slept all night in a long time. September 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unfriendly Staff besides James who was a bell man were very unfriendly, unhelpful and during meals in Pasadena Room were outright RUDE!!! Telling patrons they had to go to another food station because they were closing down yet there was perfectly good food available and NO SMILES on faces!!! This is a well known Hotel, you would think staff would smile and make their customers who are paying a good price feel like they are welcome #1, their needs are important to them #2, and that they have the best stay ever!!! I know many jobs are thankless but it's a job and you should do the best you can because it means more business and you are guaranteed work for a long time! September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looking for a restaurant Unfortunately a lot of the restaurants I wanted to check out were closed. Got a lot of exercise trying to find eateries and meeting rooms in the multilevel, four tower design. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Alway a Great Stay As always my stay at Westin Bonaventure was excellent. The serve is always great and the staff were welcoming. September 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rude Staff Staff/waiters were very rude food was cold and the evening we had a get together the bar tender were rude and people were in line waiting with their tickets and they cut them off, the one drink I did have was water down. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rooms were comfortable Enjoyed my stay, the beds were wonderful, It was great to have a choice of different pillows. Loved having a safe in the room, very convenient. Loved the robe! September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW WHAT A HOTEL My first time to stay awith you and I was soooo impressed with ALL staff from the time I dropped my car off to when I picked it back up three days later your staff were fantastic. Check in went smooth and the lady ws very helpful as I went to my room I had numerous staff ask if I needed help with my bags. The meals provided to the CSEA events were timely and the staff very prpofessional. Thansk you again for an excellent experiance at a fine Hotel. September 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by BAD ELEVATOR SYSTEM Overall the hotel staff and facilities were excellent - BUT the elevator system was the poorest of any hotel I have ever been in. Our convention was in the basement, 2, 3 & 4th floors and the main elevators did NOT go to any of these except 3. I had a walker that I could NOT use easily. Therefore I would NOT go back to the Boneventor. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by had a great time great food, nice rooms, great staff. Lots of food to choose from, really nice. Excellent arrangements for meetings. walked more than probably should have going around, but the layout was great. September 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Usually I love this hotel... ...I have stayed here before and loved the experience, but this time was horrible due to hardware problems. My key cards would hardly work despite the fact that they were brand new, just created, and kept away from all things that would demagnify them. I went back a total of 5 times for new keys for a 1 night stay. Also the internet was down, which left me unable to work on this business trip. September 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel really has great features I was overall very satisfied with my stay in the hotel. My only complaint would be that I had to login everytime to the WiFi connection. It was a little annoying. Other than that it was a great experience! September 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Great Stay While I don’t normally stay in the city while in LA, I decided to stay this time, a little leery of the size of the hotel and the personal service I would receive, I was pleasantly surprised. I was treated very well at the front desk and while I unfortunately don’t remember his name the team member was courteous, professional and funny leading us to a nice conversation about Germany (he was 1/2 Cuban and 1/2 German). It was so pleasant I gave out my first recognition award. While I had read reviews of the hotel garage being poorly run and it taking a long time to get cars, I made the observation that the hotel had taken the poor reviews very seriously. During my stay the garage was being run fast and efficient noting as well the managerial presence ensuring that everyone understood the importance of the efficiency. September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business trip Room set up by my company. Presented SPG gold card on arrival. No upgrade offered. Pleasant and quick checkin. Small room. Very comfortable beds, nice modern room. Nice size bathroom. Trash on floor behind bathroom door. Dirty straw picked up by my young visiter. Nice pool very clean. Pub across from pool was nice for dinner. Happy hour menu a great option. Great service sat outside. Food quality very good. Will eat here again. High prices at the gift shop for snacks. Liked having Starbucks in the am in my room. $38.00 dollars per day for parking was very high. Felt hotel should offer an airline discount or a discount for gold SPG members. Will look for different options next time. Overall very nice modern hotel. Would stay here again. September 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is what it says My stay was better than some hotels I've stayed at in Vegas. The staff was attentive as well as friendly and approachable. they answered any questions I had and assisted when I needed help. Will definatley stay there on my next trip to Los Angeles. August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, convenient, and beautiful facility The first and foremost reason I like Westin is that they have a pet friendly facility. I like traveling with my maltipoo companion and it's important for me that shes welcomed and comfortable. I also liked that they have several restaurants and bars within the hotel so I didnt have to leave the facility to grab a quick bite. This hotel is prefect for people who like to travel alone like myself. I just wish the bathrooms were a little bigger. August 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by housekeeping good housekeeping services most of the time, but sometimes as late as 7 p.m. or as early as 8:30 a.m. August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a great host to large conventions Our expectations were exceeded in all categories of checkin; room; staff and facilities. Would recommend to anyone needing to stay in LA. August 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well Located with Many Features The Westin was well located in downtown LA with a number of restaurants and shopping nearby. The restaurants located in the hotel were convenient and of good quality. We had two rooms, a double and a king. While both were well appointed, the king was quite small. August 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by downtown hotel great location to LA main entertainment venues, restaurants and shopping August 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by FRONT DESK STAFF I have been a guest of the bonaventure for the past 10 years with over 100 stays the staff from the valet to the to the housekeeping are the very best Christina at the front dest has allways given exceptional sevice I would recommend this hotel even to the most demanding traveler.. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Experience Everyone at the Westin provided outstanding service during our stay. My bride of 36 years celebrated our anniversary and have nothing but good things to say about the property. We enjoyed our stay in Los Angeles and would do it again without a hesitation. We are Westin clients for life. August 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost good The one problem with this hotel is that they charge for internet access in the rooms (both wireless *and* wired) - and it's very expensive. Yes, there is free wifi in the lobby area, but charging for connectivity in your room is just a money grab. Most modern hotels now recognize that charging for Internet access is like charging for water, so I shall not be using this hotel again whilst this policy is in place. August 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Time We waited 30 minutes over our quoted 45 minutes to an hour for a cold burger fries!!! Waited almost an hour and a half for our car from valet that we paid $38. Pool was super small and not many chairs. The bed was comfy that was the only plus. August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LA WESTIN Great Location. Very Nice Facility. Everything in one place. One Stop Shop!!!! August 19, 2012
  • 2015-06-01T19:51:13.931-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-27, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_864, tr_864
  • loc_en_US, sid_1004, prod, sort_default
<<prev 25 26 27 28 29 30 next>>