The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

  • 404 South Figueroa Street
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90071
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

In order to reserve a room, guests must be 18 years or older and provide valid government-issued identification and a major credit card. 

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 789 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by stay at Bonaventure in LA I recently stayed at the Westin Bonaventure in Los Angeles and had a very good experience. During my visit I used the following amenities - dining at the Bonaventure Brewing Company (food was tasty and price was reasonable), using the Fitness Center (good selection of equipment in working order) and taking advantage of the "Grab & Go" offer in the Lobby Court. All experiences were positive. In addition, the Reservation Desk accommodated my request for a late check out. Overall, I was very pleased with my stay at the Bonaventure, and the superior customer service I received. February 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is NOT on Figueroa Street! I arrived at 11pm. The shuttle dropped me at 404 South Figueroa Street, the address in my confermation e-mail and above on this page. THIS IS NOT THE MAIN ENTRANCE! The entrance is two blocks around the corner. The Figueroa entrance is not staffed and locked at mid-night, and the walk in the dark with your luggage will not be pleasant. Even when the door is open, finding the reception desk and getting down the stairs is a pain. Do not expect any response from the management. They assume that everyone is a repeat visitor and knows the address is wrong! Not a good assumption. October 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place - but I really miss the old heavenly shower I love this hotel, and the fact that it's self-sufficient with plenty of dining options onsite, so I don't have to traverse the streets of downtown LA in the evening when I need a late dinner. The rooms are beautiful - the heavenly bed is fantastic. The floor-to-ceiling windows offer great views. The only thing I flat out don't like are the shower heads - they replaced all of the old, awesome, powerful heavenly shower heads with ones the give you a very light rain in a little square, so you're either under the square, or you're not. Weak water pressure, not my preference to start my day, but I deal with it because the good features outweigh the frustration of the lame shower, and platinum status has my SPG loyalty. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected The room was so well appointed, it was roomier than it's size. It sparkled as did the entire hotel. The bed and pillows were excellent! Ask for a hotel directory to find all the features of the hotel, since there was none in our room. Our morning 1 hr walk from the Hotel, past the Disney and to the Cathedral and back revealed a transformative downtown LA quite unlike my memory. We found a 5th fl. restaurant that opened to the pool deck, excellent for its price. Upon arrival the valet parking and bell service was somewhat chaotic. More luggage dollies would have helpful. May 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience, with some opportunities We had a wonderful time staying at this property. There were a few things that I might suggest that would help. We were a party of three men; myself, my 19 year old son, and a family friend. We were granted the nice upgrade to a King Tower Suite (thank you), but it would have been helpful at check in if they had asked if we needed the sleeper in the couch made up. We had service come up and do, so, but it was pretty late. One other item, the television in the living room would frequently freeze and lose its signal. The one in the bedroom was fine, though. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Helpful The bell boys and the registrar were absolutely excellent in their customer service. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff went above and beyond I recently stayed at the Bonaventure in downtown LA. On this trip I brought my friend who had never stayed at a Westin Hotel before. The service we received during our three night stay went well above and beyond our expectations! I want to especially thank several staff who helped us either find our way, or make our stay that much more comfortable. Luis Valenzeula, Daniel Bautista, Adel and Flario in the valet parking. All of you made us feel at home and we can't thank you enough. There were many other staff members who also took their time and made sure to be helpful and extremely friendly. I would come to stay when in LA again at the Bonaventure based on location and service alone. Plus the restaurants in the hotel provided lots of options and delicious menus. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Didn't Get King-Sized I Reserved Several weeks ahead of my arrival I reserved a room with a king-sized bed and breakfast to celebrate my wedding night with my new husband. A week before my arrival I called to confirm my reservation. When we arrived to check in, I was told there were no rooms with a king-sized bed, and was offered one with two double beds. It was after 10:30 PM...too late to hunt for new accommodations so I took the room. The check-in clerk offered a free breakfast; later a I received call stating they would comp my parking. Ultimately it was a good stay, but I was disappointed. December 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our ASME Code Meeting For a difficult time booking the reservation which was actually 2 , the first for one night - 2-9-2013 and the second for 5 nights - 2/10/2013 to 2/15/2013 - the check in process went superbly and credit for that goes to your check-in girl. Our stay itself went well, all we could have expected given that my grown son stayed with us and was ill with the flue. Given that the hotel itself and staff where great. Making reservations though were less than good especially the static I experienced when a change in the dates of arrival and checkout were made by telephone. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and Convenient Hotel downtown We had a one week stay at the Westin Bonaventure. The Hotel is conveniently located in downtown with a lot of places of interest in walking distance. The staff was very responsive and friendly be it at the reception, the concierge or housekeeping. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The customer service was excellent. The staff was very friendly. I had a small problem with the tv and the response was quick. Thanks to everyone for making my visit great. August 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty Average We live in a coastal Southern California town, so maybe we were expecting too much...I'm wondering what's heavenly about a short little bathtub with a showerhead that came from the low end of the line at Home Depot. The housekeeping was a little off...the bed was made but the trash wasn't emptied, all in all, it just wasn't quite up to point. It felt like the place needed a facelift, and Westin, get with the wi-fi program - $25 for two nights of in-room wi-fi is ridiculous. I'm sure it's fine for business travelers, but lesson learned for getaway-type travel. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice - but a few minor annoyances I enjoyed my stay here on business but several things did detract from the overall experience: 1) Rooms are nosier than I would have hoped from a major hotel. 2) Sheets seemed scratchy to me. My biggest pet-peeve was what they didn't provide: Free internet, an airport or convention center shuttle, breakfast - all pretty much standard for lodgings at half their daily room rate. That said, I enjoyed the architecture and overall ambiance. And the swimming pool was wonderful..warm, inviting, and sheltered, nestled in the bowl created by the neighboring towering skyscrapers. The staff were pleasant and helpful at every opportunity. They coped well with the major waves of check-ins and check outs from my fellow convention attendees. May 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good and Bad The hotel was very nice with lots of fun things to do around it. I've never been at a hotel where you cannot split the payments between the parties that are staying in the room and then just leave a card on file for incidentals. We were told when we arrived that they could not split the payment and the entire amount would be held on one card. After we finally were able to split the payment we get to the room and none of the lights were working. Even though all issues were resolved after a long day of flying I just wanted to get into my room and rest. January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best SPGs I've stayed at Flight was delayed by several hours, so showing up at 2am (which was more like 5am on the East Coast), one needs things quick and efficient. That it was, with a personalized welcome for a Platinum, upgrade to a superb suite, and a free breakfast thrown in along with my points as it was my first time here. The room was beautiful, the breakfast amazing (worth paying a bit more for the full hot breakfast), and the staff highly efficient. Definitely will be my "Go To" hotel whenever I go to Los Angeles, either on business or with family. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay but Disappointing Check Out Everything about the hotel was great excpet the check out process. No opportunity to check out using the in-room TV meant that everyone was waiting in line at noon on a Sunday with only three desk attendants available. Also, since no self-park is available, the wait for valet took 1.5 hours. I felt awful for the fellow guests and the valet attendants as the entire lobby and parking areas were severely understaffed. I requested the parking fees be removed from our bill, however, due to the wait which ruined all Sunday afternoon plans before heading home. August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for a local get-away My husband and I stayed for a night to celebrate our 4th wedding anniversary. We were surprised with a room upgrade because the gal we made the reservation with knew we were celebrating. That was an exquisit surprise. We enjoyed the views, the room was extremely clean and the bath ammenities were very nice. We took the train to get there which was very convienient. It was such a nice stay! The room service we ordered in the morning was brought surprisingly fast and everything trasted delicous. I coulnd't be happier with the level of service i recieved. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business trip Room set up by my company. Presented SPG gold card on arrival. No upgrade offered. Pleasant and quick checkin. Small room. Very comfortable beds, nice modern room. Nice size bathroom. Trash on floor behind bathroom door. Dirty straw picked up by my young visiter. Nice pool very clean. Pub across from pool was nice for dinner. Happy hour menu a great option. Great service sat outside. Food quality very good. Will eat here again. High prices at the gift shop for snacks. Liked having Starbucks in the am in my room. $38.00 dollars per day for parking was very high. Felt hotel should offer an airline discount or a discount for gold SPG members. Will look for different options next time. Overall very nice modern hotel. Would stay here again. September 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worth it Enjoyed the location/convenience, cleanliness, layout, and other venues inside the hotel. Always treated with courtesy and respect. A bit surprised some items weren't automatically included given the class of the hotel (Q-tips, cotton balls, makeup remover. etc.), but no doubt they would have provided it if asked. Also, would have preferred option to check out via in-room television versus standing in line at the front desk. Otherwise, brilliant place to stay and convenient to freeways. Not much to do in the area outside the hotel, so keep in mind. May 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Healthiest breakfast in the Starwood Group We have a Standard Poodle so always choose this remodelled property when we drive to LA. Staff is awesome. As Platinum, got upgrade to lovely suite. Never expected breakfast with a buffet that included eggs whites with veggies, steel cut oatmeal, great fruit choice, every type of yogurt, skim milk, an Asian option, and every yummy, buta bit decadent choice from pastries to bagels , cream cheese and lox. Great restaurants nearby. Outdoor pool was still open. Nice gym. You'll be happy here. Not a big drive to freeway or Wilshire into Beverly Hills, November 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is ok. The hotel itself is nice enough and the facilities are good. My main complaint was that the room was not completely clean (there was still trash in the trash can), and the room smelled as if someone had smoked in it recently. I believe that must have been the case because I had terrible allergies and my eyes swelled up in that room (the condition cleared up quickly after I checked out). I did ask to be moved when I got to the room because of the smell, but because of the salsa congress, the hotel was full, which I understand. Still, the fact that the room had not been kept up was disappointing. Also, for some reason the first night we were there, housekeeping came by at almost midnight, supposedly to clean the room. I thought that was odd. May 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bathroom fan noise The bathroom fan noise was terrible !!! we stayed in room 2944. The front desk was very nice about it but apparently the only way to turn off the noise was to turn off the fan and that was not allowed because ... bla bla bla.. The refrigerator made a lot of noise too and the door did not close... we unplug it since we did not need it. The rooms are not sound proof and there was a birthday party two doors down the hall, and I could hear the next room people answering the phone and going to the bathroom. Clearly you need to update your rooms !!! November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An even more amazing stay at the Westin Bonaventure! Honestly, my stays at the Westin Bonaventure get more amazing every time we come...but this one tops them all! Judging from the room descriptions on the WB web site, we must have been upgraded to one of the spectacular Huntington Suites...this was a real WOW!! Thank you to the wonderful folks at the Bonaventure! This was a visit to our son (who lives in LA,) and a visit to remember! The quality and design of all the rooms we have had at this hotel are beyond compare in downtown LA, but that same finesse and exquisite design sensibility, when spread over a multi-room suite really brings the hotel's "vision" into focus...this is California sophistication the way you might imagine it...it just works! The Westin Bonaventure is a Starwood gem. October 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by For the amount of money, disappointing Very disappointed to get the run around from the staff in the evening. We were assured a bar would be open around midnite and were sent from one place to another, up and down elevators, etc. and the only bar open was a nightclub. We were looking to have a drink and unwind after a holiday party. In the morning, after already entering the shower, I discovered that there was no shampoo to be found in the bathroom. As I was already soaking wet, I was not going to call housekeeping and have a potentially long wait for some shampoo. Additionally, the tub/shower was not draining and I was mid-calf deep in water by the time my shower was done. The water-stained ceiling in the hallway outside the room did not look good and should probably be addressed. December 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Iconic Hotel Experience I took my husband to this hotel because he had never traveled to Los Angeles before and I wanted him to have a special experience. The Westin Bonaventure is an iconic hotel, having been in dozens of films over the last few decades. The room was excellent; view outstanding; comfort level was off the chart - so much so that we took the brochure on the bedding home with us because it was comfortable. Our only very minor criticism is that there isn't really anywhere to eat nearby late at night. Other than that, this hotel is worth the experience. May 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed I have a few problems with the hotel. 1st and foremost $42.00 for parking in crazy. I realize it is LA. But really $42.00 to leave my car in the basement all night. The second is, at check in we were told that the restaurant served breakfast until 2 because of your late check out policy (which by the way is great). However, we went down to get breakfast after a very late night about 12:30 and were told No, by a very snotty waitress that she did not understand why they couldn't get it straight and they stopped servging at 12. February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Iconic hotel in cool downtown LA Stayed at the Westin Bonaventure Hotel for business and found it to be a perfectly comfortable stay. Staff were helpful and friendly without being overly so. The location in downtown LA is a convenient base and the building itself is iconic and spectacular mirrored glass structure, even if it is starting to show it's age. I had breakfast and room service dinner at the hotel, and both were well above the standard one would expect from a business orientated hotel. If I return to LA anytime soon, I would happily stay at the Westin Bonaventure. June 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by slow check-out My stay was very good until the check-out experience. there were three stations manned, some with two personnel, probably training involved. I had no problem with this, however, I waited in the preferred guest line for over 5 minutes before anyone recognized my presence and began my check-out process. Then, the computer was unresponsive at the preferred desk which was unmanned until the agent came to assist me. he also had to go down the line at the desk area to obtain the printout of my bill. The printer was not printing properly so I requested that he e-mail me my bill, but he could not find my e-mail address in my profile. I checked the web soon after this (maybe 10 minutes later) to check that my address was entered and found that it was there. August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff/ Great Views My third visit to the Bonaventure in the last year, and each time it seems to get better. The staff is totally on top of your needs from the front desk to the valet. All are cheerful and ready to help. Obviously a great place to work, every staff member you encounter seems very happy. Not a bad view from any room and great facilities, the pool deck is one of the best. A very central and easy to access location visiting LA. One of our top favorite SPG properties in the US. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for business I've stayed here twice - the Bonaventure is surrounded by restaurants and shops that are all within walking distance. The rooms are cozy, and views are typically quite nice. I only have 2 complaints, one of which would be that only 1 device can be connected for the daily fee, which can be impossible if you are trying to run a laptop, a tablet, and any other devices via wifi unless you pay the fee for the extra devices. Secondly, the price of room per night varies - although most of the time it's reasonable, I fear I may not be spending the night on my next trip because the weeknight cost has doubled (during a non-holiday season), The bar in the lobby is great for a night cap, and the food does the trick. Lastly it's very easy to get to the I10 highway. September 10, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 28 next>>