The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

  • 404 South Figueroa Street
  • Los Angeles,
  • Califórnia
  • 90071
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 diárias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com no máximo 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 864 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Downtown LA The hotel is beautiful with excellent amenities. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay! September 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by You really have to want to be in the hotel This hotel is not customer oriented. The address states 404 Figueroa. When I drove to that address, I was greeted by a uniformed man who told me that was not the entrance and that I had to drive around to the "front" of the hotel. I drove around the block and went to "that" entrance, where I was greeted by another uniformed man who told me (again) I was in the wrong place and that I had to drive down into the parking lot. When I drove to the underground parking lot, I was faced with a traffic line that reached the street. I waited more than 20 minutes, while still in my car. There were not enough valets to take the cars to their designated places. I was then greeted by another uniformed gentleman who told me in order to register I had to go up two flights o an escalator and that my luggage would be brought up. My sister's luggage was not brought up. Signage was not clear. As I was finding my way through the dim round hallways, I passed by another uniformed employee, whom I said "hello" to, with no greeting back. I wandered around looking for the lobby. Yes, there was a sign that said, "lobby", and so I headed for that sign, finding myself in the lobby ballrooms, where no lobby desk was to be found. I turned around to see a sign that said, "registration," but not "lobby." I finally got to the registration desk and Vicki (a very friendly staff member) listened to my experience with great interest (thank God, someone was listening). The design of the hotel is set up like a maze, not friendly, not customer oriented. I asked Vicki where the nearest entrance and exit was from the registration desk, where I was standing, and she pointed to my right about 200 feet. "That's the entrance?" I asked. Why can't people enter there, with valets taking your luggage and your car? If I had just flown into LA from Australia or Japan or somewhere far, even New York, and had to go through all the hoops just to get to the registration desk, I would have been very turned off. As it was, it was not friendly. As I was standing at the desk, I heard another customer yelling at another staff member, screaming about the service or something or other. May I just say that I believe it's important that you, as management, know these things, because, just as important as it is for a great restaurant to know what is not working, so it is important to know as a hotel, especially one that holds conferences. I would never rent this hotel for an event. It's way too complicated to navigate, you have to find elevators to schlepp stuff up and down, (very inconvenient). And, the energy feels dead. Other than that, my experience was fine. The catering department served very good food and the catering staff was very friendly. I wish I had more good stuff to report. An energy injection would be good. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay if you/re doing business downtown My stay was very comfortable with all of business amenities. I did not have time to take part in the spa or pool. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coffee in the room The coffee maker that was in the room didn’t work with the coffee packet that were there. September 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected For the location, the price, the decor, I expected some much more from the rooms to the unfriendly front desk staff lady that checked me in an whom I would later having dealings with a few times during my stay. September 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stayed here for one night Had a great time. I stayed here so that I could get hammered in DTLA and not worry about driving home. It was a great idea. Hotel was nice. Beds were comfortable. The downstairs bar is awesome. The upstairs rotating lounge is overrated. They were able to push my checkout time to 2pm free of charge. I was able to wake up late, take a nice long shower and head home in the early afternoon. Most attractions/bars/clubs in DTLA are just a short cab ride away. Excellent service. Excellent amenities. Comfortable room. Parking is extremely expensive and is the only reason I would not recommend this hotel to someone. Overnight guests should not have to pay $40 a night. I think the best option (barring cutting the parking fee in half or three quarters), would be to provide information/directions to lots in the area that are overnight at a cheaper rate and walking distance. That way the guest can make a choice between the two. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay From the moment we arrived to the moment we left every staff member was very nice, they all met our needs perfectly and helped us out if we needed it. The hotel is gorgeous, the rooms were outstanding. The bar on the 34th floor was amazing, drinks, food and staff were all outstanding. I would definitely stay here again. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Bonaventure LA I was looking forward to my stay at the Westin Bonaventure in Los Angeles. However, the A/C never cooled the room as it should and the refrigerator in the room was mildewed and had a bad odor. Retail and food options in the hotel are very limited and poor. I appreciated the hotels architecture and movie history, everyone who goes to the movies already has a relationship with the building. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Westin!!! The only way to say it is perfectly wonderful as always!!!!! September 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by wonderful staff The staff at the Westin Bonaventure could not have been more courteous, friendly and helpful, from porter, to check-in, to room service. September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very professional Everyone gave their all to make my stay comfortable. September 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a good experience..... When I checked in the facility was at capacity and a room next to the elevators was my only option. When I went to the first assigned room it had not been cleaned from the previous guest! I have never in all my years had this happen...... When I did get a room that was guest ready, the desk had food splatters on it from a previous guest and the bathroom had hair all over it! Also the first night there was a food cart with empty dishes right outside of my room left there until the next morning..... September 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One area to improve The reason the hotel didn't get the highest rating is b/c they advertise they are "green" and leave notes in the rooms about reusing your towels. Every day the housekeeper replaced my towels. Either stop putting the notes in the rooms or make sure the staff is trained to respect the guest's wishes. September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for business I've stayed here twice - the Bonaventure is surrounded by restaurants and shops that are all within walking distance. The rooms are cozy, and views are typically quite nice. I only have 2 complaints, one of which would be that only 1 device can be connected for the daily fee, which can be impossible if you are trying to run a laptop, a tablet, and any other devices via wifi unless you pay the fee for the extra devices. Secondly, the price of room per night varies - although most of the time it's reasonable, I fear I may not be spending the night on my next trip because the weeknight cost has doubled (during a non-holiday season), The bar in the lobby is great for a night cap, and the food does the trick. Lastly it's very easy to get to the I10 highway. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is convenient. I have stayed at this hotel for the past seventeen years. I must admit with the new General Manager, he has brought this hotel to a four star hotel. September 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A disappointing experience To whom it may concern: I was looking forward to my stay at the Westin in Los Angeles. I was traveling with my elderly father and wanted to make sure we had a comfortable room as his health is poor and needs close supervision. When I made my reservation I was assured we would have a room with two beds. Upon arrival after traveling a long distance in the car, I was more than dissatisfied with how I was treated by the front desk staff at the Westin. The staff member showed little regard for me as a customer when she smugly told me that all rooms with double beds were occupied. I explained that I was not told that two beds are not guaranteed when I made my reservation and explained that I was traveling with my father, etc. She showed little remorse for me as a customer. After asking the staff member several times if there was any chance there could be one open, she called someone on the telephone and said, "someone is giving me a hard time about a double room, can you please clean one now?" I was absolutely shocked at her behavior and tone, but was grateful that I was going to have a room that could accommodate my father and me. We waited in the lounge for 30 minutes for our room and were delighted to finally get to arrive in it at 11PM. It has been two weeks since the incident and I still am unhappy with how my father and I were treated by Westin staff and felt I should tell someone so hopefully others won't have the same poor experience at this location that is uncharacteristic for Westin hotels. Sincerely, EED September 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Attractive Hotel The staff service was great. My room was smaller than expected. September 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel, However... This hotel is rated 5-star, which, in many ways, it is. However, when it comes to Doorman-service/Valet parking, Concierge, and general staff help, this hotel could use some help. We expected to drive up to the front of the hotel, be greeted by a doorman who would offer a cart for our effects and assistance in bringing them to our room. Instead, while it appeared that this service was potentially available at the front of the hotel, bollards were positioned to block traffic from entering there, with no clear directions as to where to find an entrance for parking. Using our intuition, we decided to drive around the block and found an entrance to basement parking. Once below ground, an attendant urged us to hurry in getting our effects from the car and directed us to an escalator, up which we lugged our luggage two floors - what a pain!! We later found out there was an elevator upon leaving, but only after having to ask the counter person if that option existed. I don't believe one would be able to find it without some serious searching. Again, upon leaving, there was no voluntary help given to assist us in our first visit to this hotel. In summary, it is unimaginable that a hotel of this calibre does not have sufficient staff to perform the function of properly accommodating folks on arrival and departure. First and last impressions are extremely important!! We will explore other options for future stays in Los Angeles! September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! This hotel is wonderful. I love the glass elevators that go on the outside of the building. The breakfast was really amazing. Just loved the property and amenities!! August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel awesome Pretty nice place to stay everything is close by the best thing in LA ... Pretty relaxing place great food ... JCR "Compa Canelo" August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The customer service was excellent. The staff was very friendly. I had a small problem with the tv and the response was quick. Thanks to everyone for making my visit great. August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a friendly and responsive staff We booked a getaway package with the Westin - which included complimentary parking and breakfast at the Lakeside Bistro. This was a great deal, made better by the friendliness and responsiveness of the hotel staff. The bistro staff were incredibly friendly - and helped pack an impromptu breakfast to take back to the room one morning. The housekeeper noticed we were low on toothpaste (ours) and gave us extra tubes without us asking. August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is a world in it's self It's spacious and has all of the immenities that you could imagine. August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The hotel provide all of the things one would expect from a quality hotel. There was nothing that was missing or any undesirable events. August 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place, great people Had a great time. Rebecca H and Brandon G at the Front Desk were really welcoming and accommodating. There was also a gentleman working overnight at the Front Desk (I believe his name was Mohit) who mapped out a few stores for me to do some early 6am shopping, which definitely made our day. Our room was well kept in a promptly manner, and the service was very efficient. Would definitely recommend this location for future travelers. August 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was exceptional! The hotel staff met my every need! Timely, polite and very professional! August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer service above expectations Once we got in our upgraded room, every staff member went above & beyond to meet our expectations, with a smile! Will definitely stay at this hotel next time we are looking for a downtown LA hotel!! Thank you Bonaventure for a wonderful experience! August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer service was heavenly... Loved our stay! Every single staff person was most accommodating and pleasant! The hotel can add 'heavenly staff' to their marketing...they were perfect in every way. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff are outstanding No matter what you need they come quickly, effortlessly and with a smile on their face. The staff are happy to be of assistance. August 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement I'm going to be traveling to LA for a while so I'm looking for a full service hotel where I'll be treated well. My car was not ready on 2 of the 3 days I stayed. The SPG check-in line was long and did not move fast upon check-in. I needed to check out a day early and was required to come down to the desk and stand in line again. Why? My info was all on file. Lots of little customer service improvements needed at this hotel. For the next month I have picked diff hotels and even cancelled one of my Westin stays. August 18, 2013
  • 2015-05-28T20:08:59.382-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_864, tr_864
  • loc_en_US, sid_1004, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 30 next>>