The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

  • 404 South Figueroa Street
  • Los Angeles,
  • Califórnia
  • 90071
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

In order to reserve a room, guests must be 18 years or older and provide valid government-issued identification and a major credit card. 

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 801 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Regrets Several years ago, I was spending 60 days a year here. Change in client mix kept me away, aside from occasional weeks here and there. Aside from the major room renovation a couple of years ago, the Westin is still the Westin. I like the rooms, though they aren't all that large. I like the fitness center, though it borders on insuffient at peak hours. The location suits me. A couple of glitches this time: I chose breakfast as an SPG platinum amenity, but wasn't given the voucher I needed; when I called about it, they were very quick to fix. The restaurant still has good service, so I always choose the breakfast amenity (though as a strict vegetarian, I'm basically limited to melon and dry cereal) Someone checked me out (probably gave the wrong room number) as I slept, causing my key card to be deactivated; it took a little convincing to get it restored, but it did get restored. Not the hotel's fault. I could swear that the elevators used to be quicker, but perhaps it's just an old man's impatience. Overall, a fine stay. I'll be back in a couple of weeks. July 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good experience After checking in it took me close to 2 hours to get a room. What made things worse was that I was traveling with a new born and had to hang out in the lobby with a screaming baby until I could get a room. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It Has 1300 Rooms And We Felt In Our Room All By Ourselves We had so much fun here. Everything was fantastic. The staff was of service, real service. We were so taken care of we felt that we were the only ones in the hotel. With 1300 rooms we thought that maybe no one else was here, except us. Thank you for an absolutely beautiful time in every shape and form. February 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Inconsistent Housekeeping The housekeeping for this particular week was very inconsistent. The first day, she cleaned everything spotless and kept the room in excellent order. The next day, everything was subpar. There was a moment where I thought that housekeeping never came until I realized the bed was made! March 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Filthy/broken toilet, terrible Internet, slow response I stayed here for four nights while on a business trip. When I arrived, although the toilet paper rolls had been folded into the strange origami points that are supposed to indicate your bathroom has been cleaned, the toilet seat was FILTHY--covered in grime, dried urine, pub ic* hairs, and who knows what else. I called down immediately to ask for someone to come up and clean the toilet, and it took over an hour for someone to come up and do that. *(I have to spell it this way, because the review system flags this word as "inappropriate language" -- apparently it is OK to leave them on my toilet seat, but not to say the word in a review) The following day, the toilet would not flush. Again, it took over an hour for them to send an engineer to fix the toilet. Throughout my stay, the Internet connection--which was essential to me for keeping in touch with the office--kept failing, and the "helpdesk" number they provided for Internet customer service just kept me on hold and never actually picked up. June 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A 24th Anniversary to Remember Had a hockey game in the afternoon so started thinking about what to do with the rest of the day & night. Usually stay Westin everywhere we can, but since we live in L.A. rarely get the chance to stay downtown. I remembered a girls weekend here a few years back, which was 5 star so we said lets stay and have dinner on top floor LA Prime. The waiter brought us a personalized desert for our anniversary. The whole evening & night was 5 Star. From reservations & concierge setting up dinner to our tower suite with comfort & lovely amenities. They promptly brought extra blankets for couch cuddling. The room was very quiet which is very important to us also. Also room service breakfast was delightful starting with the fast service & awesome gentleman who delivered it ( his name was Dow ) he was so polite & helpful. Would recommend to anyone who wants a special stay or just a nice place to stay for vacation in L.A. or business. Be sure to mention a special occasion and the staff goes out of their way to make it nicer. April 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wow, dissappointing! This hotel hasn't been remodeled since the Reagan administration. If you are expecting a luxury stay, stay somewhere else. Rooms are tiny and somewhat claustrophobic. Note pad in room in post-it stack with 5 post-its. Bathroom the size of an airplane bathroom with a shower attached. Views are great though. Staff is super nice. Restaurant/Bar that revolves is in bad shape. Carpet is worn out in large patches. Go at night so you can't see how run down it is, and just enjoy the view. Way overpriced for what you get. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Short But Sweet I checked in around 11pm and left the property around 3 am to catch a flight. However, given the chance I would move in. Great architecture. Great interior design. Very comfortable. Adequate services (probably very good... it was late for everyone). Awesome property. April 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Late Check-out not honored I have given a lower review than usual because the hotel could not honor a late checkout. As a gold member I have never experienced this and was a large inconvenience. The staff was short and not accommodating only telling me how many people were waiting for a room. Adrianna Samaniego SPG 42728325237 July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Outstanding Experience!! As always, the Bonaventure delivers on the promise of "Renewal"! My upgrade to a lovely suite was wonderful and every staff member is friendly and attentive. I almost consider it my home away from home and I look forward to every stay! September 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Facilities and charges The room, staff (housekeeping and lobby) were excellent. However, the Bistro restaurant was extremely overpriced. At breakfast, the waiter showed up just a moment behind the woman who showed us to our table asking if we wanted orange juice and coffee - this is even before we had a chance to look at the menu and see the cost of said items - feels like we were being ripped off. I could not find a shop in the hotel that sold a newspaper. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Everything was perfect - the room, the staff, the room service, the wake up call. My only complaint is that when I called to ask about parking alternatives, they did not mention the cheaper lot one block away. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice veiws everywhere you go... Great staff from the Valet ,fount desk and restaurants and bars, all was great service. We had to check out everything because this place was so cool. Our favorite was the rotating lounge on the 34th floor. July 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Operational Defieciencies I travel all over California and have never stayed at a hotel that was so out of touch with it's customers needs. Since there is limited space to write everything down I am going to paraphrase as best as possible. 1. Address doesn't correspond with where to register or valet park. 2. 20 minute wait to register. 3. Given a room that was never cleaned. 4. No contact number on room phone for front desk. 5. Placed on hold for five minutes trying to get room cleaned. 6. No instructions on how to check out or tv check out system. 7. No bill under door in the morning 8. Wrong amount on bill. April 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad scheduling Housekeeping knocked at my door and entered by room at MIDNIGHT while I was sleeping. Rude and unprofessional July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a great experience The hotel that my girlfriend and I stayed at was wonderful. Great service from the front desk and room service. The rooms were very clean and the valet parking was outstanding. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Howell stay Great room. We celebrated my daughters birthday with 3 of her friends and had a great stay. Our room was very clean and updated with a great view of the city. We will be back. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2 Day Stay on business I liked this hotel. It was clean, quiet and in a decent section of the city. The bonaventure brewing company located on the 4th floor was excellent. December 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Underwhelmed I consider myself to be pretty reasonable, so by any means this is not a hate letter of the hotel. I have just come to expect much more out of the Westin than what I was treated with in LA. When I first arrived at the hotel, the employee checking me in had no idea as to whether I was an spg or not. I found this surprising as usually the employees recognize me right away. Additionally he said I would be receiving a king bedroom which I was delighted with. When I got to the room, not only were there 2 queens but it was one of the most awkward shaped rooms I have ever stayed in. Almost impossible to turn the tv to face the bed I had chosen to sleep on. It didn't take long to realize that I was also in a connected room. I could hear almost every word of the conversation that was being had in the room next to me. Furthermore in the morning I awoke to the loud noise of running water around 5 am. I have never been in a room where the water from the neighboring rooooms shower could be heard so loudly. I was only staying for 1 night so I felt no need to express my disdain, however the experiencing was less than Ive come to expect from a Westin. Thanks for taking the time to read this. January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I love this hotel. I'm looking forward to my next visit to LA and I will be staying at The Westin. July 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Chaos & Confusion I was invited by a third party to stay at this property to make an appearance at their event at the Nokia Theatre. There was a mix-up with my reservation and despite my confirmation # and dates from the group who coordinated everything, the front desk agent was confused and frustrated and ultimately retreated to a back room for 15 minutes seeking answers to the issue. The overall check-in process lasted 40 minutes (6:30 pm to 7:10pm PT to be exact.) Then she couldn’t get the credit card swipe to work, so in an effort to not be any later for my appearance just put cash on the room so that I could get checked in. Because of the confusion, she offered to comp my parking for the stay. On Sunday morning when I checked out, the comped parking was not indicated. A manager had to come to the front desk, review the scenario and explained to me a long story about group reservations and how it can be complicated as a way to justify their poor customer service that weekend. As a hotel property that has shot countless movies and are supposed to be accustomed to hosting larger parties and conferences, I was shocked by how bad things turned out. I’d never stay here again based on this complicated experience. November 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Older hotel, needs updates Towels were old, torn, and worn. Comforter was lumpy due to several washes. Tub had a razor plastic cover and hair left in it from previous guest. Carpet had several dark stains. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay in downtown LA. Excellent staff, great rooms, super location. October 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by An Aging Facility I wanted to like this hotel as I typically have a good experience with Westin but I couldn't. Immediately after checking in, the disappointment began. The lobby design with the four towers is confusing and maze like. After the front desk, the chances of encountering helpful staff is slim to none. Once up to the room, the confusion continues. The guest floors are tired and worn out. The linens look yellowed and not fresh. Everything is cramped. To add insult to injury, the internet experience is appalling and in reviewing my folio, I see I was double charged for internet. Experience in the bar was also disappointing with very slow, unwelcoming service. This is not a hotel to which I would willingly return. Checkout was almost a nightmare. I've never experienced a line to checkout that was so long. I would have liked the opportunity to dispute my internet charges but that wasn't possible because I never made it to the check out desk. Luckily, the concierge helped me to leave and for that, I am thankful. But then that brought me to getting a cab at the door. Your kind and service-oriented staff ordered me to three locations to wait in three different lines. I felt like cattle. I didn't like that at all and that isn't the Westin I know. June 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best, not the worst Arrived with party of 8, 2 rooms booked, before check in time from airport. Was treated well at check in and told that they would rush our rooms to be cleaned since they weren't ready and it would be within the hour. One room was ready in that time frame but the other was not. Had to go down to check in desk twice, was told they rushed the wrong room. After waiting much longer and a lot of confusion, had to speak to housekeeping in the hallway ourselves to try and find out if our room was clean. The guy who checked us in sent a gift certificate to our room to be used in the hotel for the trouble. Felt it was handled well, just lost a lot of our time on our first day in LA. The room seemed to have a lot of humidity even with the air turned down very low. It also had a cigarette smell to it even though it was a non smoking room. The beds were awful and I mean awful! Not only were they very uncomfortable but extremely small. These beds could not have been queen, more like full sized. My husband and I felt like we could not move all night without bumping the other person and we have a queen at home. There was also a problem with one of the beds. The mattress sloped at a major angle so my husband had to push it over to compensate. There were also blood looking stains on the bedding. The other negative about this hotel is the $42 per day fee for parking. If I am a guest at the hotel I do not feel as if I should have to pay a fee that is that high to park my car. The parking garage across the street was $38 a day public parking. The positives about this hotel is the location, the views, the amenities and dining choices. It's old but well kept for the most part. I would not stay here again. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Room & Food! Simply the Best! I stayed here for a conference earlier this year and I had a great stay. The staff and employees were kind and courteous. When I had some concerns and questions, it was handled right away. My room was very comfortable. I only had a small issue with the concierge. We didn't know that there were restaurants in the 4-5th levels (it was our first time). And we had approached him and asked him where we can get a bite to eat, he referred us to a place about 1/2 a mile away (we ended up at Johnny Rockets). Low and behold, all we had to do was take the elevator to the 5th floor. We were lucky we realized that on the second day of our stay. Thank you again. April 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time in LA Great room, very clean and comfortable. Loved the bathroom, lovely shower. Fantastic room service, and wide selection of meals available. All staff members were very helpful. The hotel had the best lobby I'd ever seen, and a great gift shop and business centre. Great bars and restaurants in the hotel. Concierge were extremely helpful in organising tours. The room service staff were extremely professional, especially a man named Dow. What a lovely man, and a great representative for your hotel. I called the bistro manager and gave excellent feedback for the service. If I'm lucky enough to return to LA I'll definitely return to the Westin Bonaventure. October 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible stay The front desk staff double charged my credit card twice. When I went to buy breakfast the next morning, my credit card declined. Can you imagine how embarrassing I was if I have to buy my clients' breakfast and my card declined? Then I have to call my credit card company for half an hour to get the issue resolved. This is extremely inconvenient for me. Front desk staff was not helpful in resolving my problem that they created. i was left with much frustration at the beginning of my conference. This is by far the most stressful stay I had in a Starwood property. April 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extra charges on Internet I book through my office portal, and which says Internet id included. Even same case for this time. So far wheneven I stayed I got free internet. But this time they charged and not ready to revert. July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by If you like dark cavernous mazes, than this hotel is for you! This hotel's facilities are extremely outdated and not Westin quality. If you enter from Figueroa Street, good luck finding your way to reception in a timely fashion. The stale smell and darkness of this hotel's common areas are not acceptable for a Westin and the dingy Asian eateries are gross. This hotel desperately needs to remodel its common areas. The meeting rooms in the lower level also feel like a basement and are not Westin quality. To make it all worse, there is no hot water in the rooms and the room rate are over $300. June 27, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 28 next>>