The Westin Los Angeles Airport

  • 5400 West Century Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90045
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Minimum Check-in Age Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with current photo identification to register for a guest room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 761 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't go with your family Had I stayed here on business my review would be much different. This hotel was not family friendly and the staff was just short of rude. I always stay on the club floor when traveling with family; the club room staff made us feel anything but welcome. I have two younger children who are frequent travelers and well behaved, yet our presence was not wanted, this extended to the in house dinning to the staff at the front desk. Paying 20$ a day for parking also perturbed me. If i know in advance fine but it being dropped on me after checking in not cool. July 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shirley The hotel is nice and clean. The rating is low however because at 3 am an unknown staff member tried to enter our room. The only reason he didn't get in is because we had the chain in place. With a 3 yr old and us asleep we werefreightened. My husband ran out into the hall to see what was going on and was told the smoke detector in our room was going off so they wanted to check. It was not and we don't smoke. They should have called and not tried to enter in the middle of the night We didn't even here them knock. Very unprofessional and unacceptable. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recognition?????? I guess I expected more from being a member of SPG. I expected breafast at no charge. We were given a choice of ammenities (3) . We should have been given all 3. No paper (USA Today). I'm disapointed that the standards are not the same as the H program. August 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable place to stay Comfortable room. Very nice, comfortable office chair. Some airport noise, but unavoidable this close to the airport. Bed was comfortable with more than enough pillows. But I found the sheets to be very stiff and rather rough, not soft. The gym has nice bikes, ect, but more weight machines would be good. Hotel restaurant is a bit pricy with no other decent choices in walking distance that I could find. The vegetarian options were not great. For example, no tofu or tempeh (for protein) with the vegetables. But some good choices for fish and chicken meals. There is a nice feature of getting a $5 discount on some things, such as the restaurant if you don't have your room cleaned. Good to see they are offering that to help the environment. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not what it once was, but still the best LAX hotel Airport hotels at busy hubs such as LAX get a lot of wear and tear. The Westin LAX does a good job of keeping the property in a comfortable state. The former high-end amenities (such as overnight dry cleaning, freshly-cooked room service meals 24/7, and on-premises Hertz rentals) are sadly no more, and the shuttle buses are noisy, jerky, and way too crowded -- but still, it's the best property in close proximity to the airport. The food at Daily Grill is excellent. The staff in general are competent and personable. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort Zone After an exhausting tour of the Pacific NW we arrived in LA to visit our son. Landed at Lax 11pm and found much to our satisfaction the hotel was everything we could have wanted. Large room with all the amenities. A bar still open from which we were able to have an excellent quality light dinner and drinks. Comfortable bed and sound sleep followed. Stayed two days and wanted more. Thank you Westin! August 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I am glad to be leaving your hotel! First off, I was told there was a contential breakfast and then come to find out there's not. Also, I was never informed I would have to pay 30 dollars a day for parking and then once I paid the parking, you guys also charged my account... Next off, when I first arrived, your hotel charged me 454 dollars (which was the whole amount for my stay) and then I was charged every day that I stayed there. I get that the money will be released however I came on vacation with half the money I intended on having!! I will NeVEr refer this hotel to anyone! May 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by leave extra time for checkout This hotel does not put your bill under your door at night. The result is that you have to stand in a LONG line to checkout in the morning. Normally a line would not be an issue, but there were only two people servicing a VERY long line. I waited from 6:30-6:50 and that 20 minutes cost me dearly as getting on the 405 Freeway after 7 am is a slow crawl. If I had known I'd have left my room a half an hour earlier. I was late to my meeting because I never expected to lose 20 minutes of precious time in the morning just for a copy of my bill. August 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dirty Westin I have never stayed in a westin as dirty as this one. My shower was moldy, carpets dirty, 2 light bulbs burned out. Throughout it was dirty and shabby and smelled funky. Not the usual Westin experience. Being near LAX was convenient but noisy. August 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Staff While people recognize name brands...I think the one of the most recognize features of Westin are their people. People make the company. I hope Westin treats their people well because THEY are the reasons why I choose to stay at Westin. My last stay, Feb 2013 at Westin LAX, was made special by NOE at the Concierge. However, the Daily Grill's food could do better for the prices that are charged...much better. The fish tacos were terrible. No flavor is the nicest thing to say. The Taco Truck's food around the corner were so much better. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk needs Improvement The front staff person wasn't that welcoming and she seemed like she would rather be somewhere else. When check out time came, there was no one to be seen at the front desk. After a 5 minute wait, I went to the bell desk for help. Finally someone showed up and behold its the same lady who checked me in. Again no apology, indifferent and again a "I wish I was somewhere else" look about her. The room was great, and the facilities were nice. Too bad about the front desk. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by my stay I love staying here. It was very relaxing. This was me and my husband first time staying here. The only thing I did not like was it was a non smoking room. And I hate leaving the room every time we wanted to smoke but other then that it was a wonderful stay. August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs better inspecting and service express I stayed just for a night before an early flight out of LAX. Skyler at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Room overall was okay although some things need swapping out like the desk chair, which was super dirty. It also seemed like housekeeping missed a few things in their inspection. There was a can of potato chips in the mini bar that had no lid and broken foil. The person before had obviously taken a few bites without moving it off the tray so that it wouldn't charge. I called service express to let them know so that I wouldnt be charged and they just said okay and hung up the phone. The first time I spoke with this person I was placing a room service order, she put me on hold 3 times and then didn't even send the right thing up to my room. December 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice clean hotel except.. Everything else went well during our stay except that we were charged for a phone call that we did not make. Though it was only for $2, it shows that there is something wrong with the system that tracks the calls. All I did was call the guest services (presumably within hotel premises) to ask how much the rate was if I wanted to extend for a night. The guest services connected me to reservations and this may caused for my call to be classifiied as a local call. This is certainly a loophole that the guest should not have to pay for. August 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by LAX Business Trip I would say it was an ok trip. Biggest downfall was the AC did not regulate the room and it was constantly humid and above 70 in the room, even though the vent was blowing constantly at 65. Also, the dog park or holding next door is a huge inconvenience. August 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front Desk is low on staff and rude Positives: *Convenient location for early morning flights * Easy on the budget * Shuttle Service 24/7 Delta's: - Hotel is dirty and long overdue for a remodel - Cannot get smaller portion meals in restaurant - Front desk staff is rude, has low morale and understaffed...waited 15 minutes to check in and on check out (Nisha or Kisha) was extremely rude and un-helpful. She was complaining that she just came on the clock and was not awake yet...like I care!.....bad hire! July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Typical Good Westin Quality Hotel was in great shape, the staff is wonderful, the restaurant was better than most hotel restaurants and even though they were busier than I would have expected on a Monday night, I was able to be seated right away. My waiter served me promptly and checked on me enough to make sure I was all set but not too much to be a nuisance. If I was in the area again I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin LAX stop-over The staff are sparkling gems in the rough. And by "rough" I mean the poorly maintained facilities. Relative to other airport area options, maybe this hotel is one of the better ones (???). But there is absolutely nothing special about the experience of staying here. The bed was comfortable enough to get a good night's sleep. Some peaceful plants and fountains barely masked a feeling of being a refugee on the fringes of a war zone in a developing country. This building (+ maybe the whole airport area) needs desperate help. July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unfortunate Issues Cordless phone not working; had to have engineer bring new batteries. One wash cloth! Had to request more wash cloths which were delivered after 11 pm, ; no remote control found anywhere in room; also delivered after second request 11pm ( first request done in person at front desk); vault faulty: security had to come and open. Phones and room had lots of dust/ dirt. Cleanliness was lacking. Have stayed here in past on business which was a totally different experience--much better. Staff was very accommodating and apologetic.Parking was very good. Heavenly bed was clean and very comfortable. I might consider giving them another try in the future. The location is perfect for travel in/out of LAX. Unfortunately this experience in room 1070 was lacking a whole lot. June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel always! The courtesy bottles of water were not in my hotel room which I had booked days earlier. I contacted the services desk to request the water. It had not arrived in over an hour, so I called again, this time a female representative took my request. It took still another hour and 1 more phone call to get that to happen. The next morning, I met with a housekeeping person and I requested some coffee. I waited over 3 hours...that never happened. All this is an anomaly as this is the first time that I encountered these issues. February 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overcharged My wife and I had a great stay. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Our room was oh so comfortable. It was what we expected when we decided to book our room there. Unfortunately when I received my electronic bill I was charged $20 for refreshments that we had not touched. So because of that I had to give two stars. We intentionally went to the market before checking in and I don't appreciate being overcharged then told it would take 2 to 3 business days before I received my money back. Star wood preferred Guest huh? June 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs updating In-room internet was down -- had to use Lobby internet (no issue) Television service was down -- no corrective action available In-room safe was locked when I entered the room -- required a call to the front desk and service (fixed, but annoying that room service didn't catch this BEFORE I entered the room). On shuttle bus to airport, several other flight attendants mentioned the same issues and that this Westin is notorious for these kinds of issues. Come on SPG -- you're better than this, especially for the LAX hotel. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great property, but pricey parking! I've seen the exterior of this hotel many times from the air, but was truly surprised by how nice it is on the inside. Check-in was friendly and efficient. My room was quiet, clean and in typical Westin decor. I thought my room rate was a great value for my one-night stay. However, I was shocked at the $25 charge for overnight self-parking. That seemed a bit unreasonable and the only negative thing I can say about this hotel. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff is nice...but the great things end there I have been trying to find a new SPG location that is a bit cheaper than the W in Westwood for my business trips to LA. I decided to stay at the Westin LAX. In my head I was thinking...great, save the company a 100 bucks a night.. but now after my stay.. not sure if it was worth it. The lobby is nice and makes you think the hotel is going to be good. But I was fooled...The room I was put in was an SPG floor room, so Im not sure what the general rooms look like. As someone else mentioned, my room smelled like cigarettes and a bit like mildew. Im not sure why they would rent out a room when it has an obvious smell of cigarettes. A number of my towels also seemed to be stained. Im not sure if the bed was clean... but based on the smell and the towels I had my doubts.. June 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient..but Far Away! I did a site visit of this property several years ago and recognized the need for some soft reno then. While they have done some, the first room I checked in to was so dusty and musty that I had to complain about it. Velvet drapes in southern CA? Really?? They did attempt to correct, but I was moved to a different room, a suite, and..the same dust on the drapes, not so much on the furniture. Meeting space needs updating; restarunte is fabulous..a welcome change from the center buffet and banqets that were ther before. September 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent Place to Stay I stayed at the Westin LAX for two nights while attending a conference. I probably got the less comfortable room my lowered "conference rate" had attained. No fridge or microwave. The snack items that were offered in the room's dispenser were horrifically priced ($5.89 for a small bag of bite- sized cookies). But the bed was beautifully dressed and comfortable. In- room dining service was excellent. The staff was extremely polite and helpful. July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad experience I've stayed here a few times before and everything was pretty good. This time not so. Dirty towels left in my closet, sink was stopped up, no face towels in my bathroom and I ordered room service they said it would be 30 to 40 minutes ... Well after an hour of waiting I cancelled the order. But great food and services at the bars and resturants . August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Isabella is the best! I was traveling with small kids and she really made them feel at home. This Westin club floor is fantastic! August 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Doggie Day Camp and Air Conditioning Great room itself but a stones throw away from a fairly active Doggie Day camp. Combined with an air conditioning unit that turned on and off every 15 minutes, I would recommend providing ear plugs in the room. Additionally, when I requested maintenance for the AC... I was told that it was working as it was intended to. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable/Convenient Westin I always enjoy staying at the Westin LAX. I enjoy the restaurant and bar choices. I appreciate the location to the airport. I'm very comfortable here and return often. I wish the Club Lounge, however, was open on the weekends. Thanks, August 12, 2014
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 27 next>>