The Westin Los Angeles Airport

  • 5400 West Century Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90045
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 807 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by New low I have used this hotel for hundreds of nights, and am truly disappointed that I am compelled to state the hotel has reached a new low. It has been in a downward spiral for months, but this last stay set a new watermark for lack of attention to details and sustainment of the facility. I was provided a room which reeked of pesticide, and could not get an answer from the staff as to why the room had been treated. The shower never did deliver warm water, forget a hot shower ! The quality of the food has continued to decline in both quality and portions, and the facility is clearly not being sustained as it is dirty and dilapidated with now apparent sense of urgency to repair or clean both the rooms or public areas. August 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff less than properly trained For the $35 per day for valet parking They brought me wrong car twice I left my tennis shoes in room and had to wait 45 mins to bring it to lobby The bathroom is old and tub rusted August 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by lack of service usually always enjoy my stays at Westin hotels but this particular stay was tough. I checked in a 5pm and TV did not work. called down for a new remote. new remote did not work either so we called for an engineer and ask that the engineer come at 7pm as we would be out of the room. returned to room around 11pm and now had no remote in the room. I called again and got a remote and it did not work. So iI called once again and asked for engineering to come to the room but after an hour I called to the front desk one more time and cancelled the request. So, for the entire stay the TV never worked. The worst part of the ordeal was that I felt I just got handed off from person to person with no real concern for my inconvenience. August 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay at Westin We really enjoyed our stay. It was a great experience as an SPG member. The only dislike was the paid Internet. You can go to the Westlake Mall and other retail establishments and get free Wi-fi. Why not the hotel? August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection THIS HOTEL IS BEAUTIFUL AND WELL MAINTAINED THE SERVICE IS EXCELLENT August 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lacks Reliable Audio Video Service Support AV services are outsourced to a company that is inflexible and nonexistent. It is a bad decision by Westin to not have in-house AV staff to supplement the "not-available" outsourced group. The attitude of Westin and the AV group is unacceptable. Thus, meeting & event support is unsatisfactory. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by close to airport The front desk staff displayed prompt professionalism and respect at all times. The room itself was cosmetically stunning! Features that would have aided my stay include a mini fridge, and a microwave inside my room. Our family had to run back and for. With a sick child to the buffet in order to not miss breakfast. In addition items that could have been heated up later were no longer accessable or too far. The breakfast hours if longer would allow families more time such as 0600 to 1000, especially while paying over a hundred dollars per night. The cleanliness was superb and the view gorgeous. The choice of internet options seems sort of unfair. I have already spent over $160.00 for a room and then no wifi to stay in touch with my family or job seems like another tick mark. Also most places offer active duty free parking. Overall I would recommend this hotel to business travelers or singles. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great bar and grill We enjoyed our stay. the beds were comfortable. We had excellent service from all staff members,whether they were delivering our towels or serving our drinks at the bar. The only suggestion we would have is to add a sink and mirror outside of the bathroom. we had 4 girls trying to get ready at the same time. August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent Property / Great Location SPG status was NOT recognized upon check-in. I asked for an upgrade and was told the hotel was sold out. I also had to ask for Club access and was initially said it wasn't available, until I said I was a Platinum member, then it was given to me. Concierge Noe was fantastic and helped us with car service and restaurant suggestions. Pool didn't have enough towels. August 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rotten Food in Minibar When I opened the minibar, the smell of rotten food was overpowering. A prior guest had placed leftovers in the minibar and they had gone bad. I called the Service Number on my phone and was told someone would come to remove it. They didn't. The next morning, before heading out for the day, I stopped at the front desk and explained the situation. The gentleman apologized and told me he would make sure it was removed. When I returned that evening it was still there. Before heading out for the evening, I went again to the front desk. The woman apologized and said she would make sure it was dealt with. When I returned to the room, the rotten food had finally been removed. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very disappointing.... I made an online reservation for a room that I only needed to use for a meeting that was going to take a few hours. I called the hotel and asked that a Parlor room be blocked for a 6:30 AM check in. The person who took my call was very helpful and told me that the room was all set. When I arrived at 6:30 AM, the front desk clerk told me that there were no rooms available. It took over an hour for them to get me a regular room. They seemed very disorganized and I needed a Manager to get this resolved. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place and convenient location Nice hotel, convenient location and friendly staff. August 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tremendous Desk help and absolutely unsatisfactory housekeeping This review is one of two stories. The first story is about a young lady at the front desk by the name of Ana. On her name tag, it says that she is a "Trainee" but nothing could be farther from the truth. In fact, Ana is the absolute sharpest front desk person I have ever dealt with and i have dealt with many. She is cordial, engaging, and exceptionally intelligent. Ana was clearly the absolute bet part of staying at the LAX Westin. And now the rest of the story. As good as Ana was, unfortunately, there was a housekeeping person on my floor that erased everything good that Ana did. I asked for and received a late checkout the day before of 4:00 p.m. Then, I put a DO NOT DISTURB sign on my doorknob. Whist I was snoozing away in my comfy Westin bed before my evening flight to Hawaii, came the all too familiar sound of Housekeeping's tap, tap, tap on my door. Not once, not twice, but three times..... TAP, TAP, friggin' TAP! Finally I woke up, got up, and went to the door and asked the woman from housekeeping if I could help her. Her answer was that she needed to clean the room. I asked her if she saw the DO NOT DISTURB sign attached to the door handle which was pretty hard to miss but you never know. At that point, the woman told me in no uncertain terms that checkout time was 1:00 pm and I should be out of the room. Again I asked her if she noticed the DO NOT DISTURB sign and then told her that the previous day, I had received a 4:00 p.m. check out. :( The $5.00 that I had previously left on the bedside table for the housekeeping staff went back into my pocket and I sat and watched T.V. until it was time to go to the airport for my flight. On my way out, I showed this woman the $5.00 and told her that I usually left this for the staff but in her case, it got put back into my pocket and her reply was a really condescending "Whatever." Apparently when she drives herself home in the Bentley, she really doesn't need my $5.00. To say that this behavior is contrary to 99% of my experiences at The LAX Westin would be an understatement. Her attitude and remarks are soooooooo unlike a typical Starwood employee that after I write this, I will not give it another thought. I just spent 5 nights at the Westin Princeville where the service is so tremendous that memories of the woman in Los Angeles is fading as I write this. :) Someone, however, really should talk to this woman just to find out if she really wants or needs the job she currently has. Overall, this is a story what a TREMENDOUS job Ana does at the LAX Westin and what a HORRIBLE job I witnessed by the housekeeping staff there. August 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mediocre at best We recently stay at the Westin LAX for our honeymoon and were very disappointed. The hotel is nice, but is definitely starting to show some wear and tear. The front desk staff was fast and efficient, but lacking the friendly, attentive service I am used to from the Westin Brand. Walking through the lobby, only 1 associate made eye contact and welcomed us to the hotel. The room itself was clean and comfortable, but did have a faint odor of cigarette smoke and there were noticeable scratches on the doors and walls. Dinner in the restaurant was the highlight of our trip - food was excellent and the servers were very attentive. We stayed for 2 nights and the morning of the 3rd day, I decided to order in room dining. I was told the bagel I ordered would take 30 minutes. 30 minutes?! Okay, that's fine. We waited half an hour, and still with no breakfast, called service express again who explained there was a glitch with their system and that the order had not actually send. With no apology, the operator offered to put through the order now. We declined as we were already behind in our day's plans. We should have just gone down to the restaurant. When this woeful experience was relayed to the front desk agent, again no apology was given and no compensation of any kind was even offered. Just to experience a bit of empathy and acknowledgement would have gone a long way. We, in no way, were made to feel remotely special, but rather just heads in beds. It's a business hotel, I get it - but a little bit of welcoming service wouldn't kill you, would it? August 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible front / service desk staff I have been staying at this property almost weekly since December 2012, and while the property is nice, the service is getting worse everytime. Here's another mishap this week. I requested for a late check out. Service express said 4pm since I was a platinum member. Great. Came back to the hotel past 1pm, and front desk agent had to reactivate my key because turns out the request was never logged! Went to my room, and the cleaning lady was about to start cleaning. Told her I wasn't checked out. She refused to leave and continued cleaning. Also took the complimentary fruit bowl I had saved when she did leave. Amazing. Then later that night, I got an updated invoice via email, and wow, turns out, the front desk agent charged me for an extra night! Only bright spot in this property is Isabella at the executive lounge. Very nice and helpful. Everyone else I encountered, horrible, especially some of the front desk staff. This is my second review -- and I guess since it's not a glowing review of the property, it will not be published... just like the first review was ignored. August 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place to stay The hotel is a great facility with ease of reach from LAX, by free shuttle to a friendly welcome by front desk staff. While most staff members performed to the best, I was disgusted by the behavior of a young Hispanic waiter in the dining room who displayed total disregards to customers. He pooled plates off the patrons while they were still eating. I personally asked him why he did take away plates before customers finish. He rudely answered that he had to clear off the tables. He then walked away not to return. He clearly displayed lack of proper disposition for the job he holds. Consequently, this rating has lost one star. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honest, friendly and fun staff My daughter and I (from England) spent six nights here as it was so much better value than staying in the city. The room was very nice with 2 amazingly comfortable beds and was always cleaned beautifully by honest staff. I left the safe open one day with all my holiday money on show. I didn't have to worry. The staff downstairs were always helpful and so much fun. Special mention to Noe who was a great help in organising one of our day trips. I had been advised not to stay at this hotel on tripadviser due to the location but the location made it part of our holiday. Bus travel was so cheap and easy and we really felt like we saw so much of everywhere. I would definetly stay again if I ever get the chance to go back. August 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty Bathroom When I book at the Westin, I expect excellence. Usually, they come through. This time was different. We arrived at the hotel late due to a flight delay. We asked for a crib for our 7 month old and it took 45 minutes for them to bring it up. Poor little Hudson ended up sleeping on the floor. The worst of it though was that our bathroom sink was filthy... hair and dirt caked to the side of it. I thought it would be a quick fix and turned the water on to wash it away and the drain was clogged. Since it was so late and we were only staying one night, we just cleaned up and brushed our teeth in the tub! When I checked out the next morning, I was expecting some sort of compensation for our troubles and while the gentleman was very nice, all we got was an "I'm sorry." I have always thought of the Westin as one of the nicest hotels with the best customer service. Now I'm not so sure we will be staying there again. :( August 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by An unrewarded member As an SPG member AND SVN Owner i really got the short end of the stick. As an owner you have an expectation from Starwood Hotels and this one fell way short. the low point was waiting almost 2 hours for a bottle of water that should in the room prior to check-in. A broken phone and no bathrobes just added insult. Starwood prides themselves on providing a certain level of consistency and owner expect/demand nothing less. This hotel fell short of expectations. Our previous stays in Westin have have met if not exceeded our expectations. In our case we had an early flight to the east coast and just wanted to relax take a shower and get a quick coffee in our room before checking out at 430AM. Needless to say I am very disappointed especially because I expect more and always get more from your Westin line of hotels. Please get back to me and explain why we were not treated as owners at this hotel. August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much better this time I wrote a review about 3 weeks ago regarding a very disappointing stay... tried the Westin again recently with a MUCH better experience. Thank you. August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff The hotel staff was extremely knowledgeable and exemplary of customer service. The assistance provided by the Concierge Desk, Hotel Check-In, Housekeeping, Banquets, Engineering and team members was absolutley wonderful. The rooms were well-maintained and quite comfortable. August 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay away......they are a lot of better hotels near by I do travel a lot, but this hotel should not be a SPG hotel. We were there for a wedding and thought getting a room will help us, boy we were wrong. The room had a humid smell which you had to run a/c at all time. It took housekeeping two hours and 5 phone calls to the front desk to bring in a crib, and I have requested a crib at the time when I made a booking. We also asked for sewing kit which never arrived. The next morning we were awaken by the sound of dogs, it appears there is a dog kennel right outside. This by far was one of the worst hotel I have stayed in. August 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room not ready I arrived at 9:30pm and upon checking in, the front desk agent said that my room (king bed) was not yet ready. Really? At 9:30pm it's not ready? She said that it's because some guests checked out late. Really? At 9:30pm my room is not ready because some guests might've checked out late? She said that she would comp my parking because of the inconvenience. Does a business traveler benefit from free parking when those are all expensed items anyway? If you want to make it up to the customer, offer something more meaningful. This is actually a nice property, but the front desk agents are horrible. August 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst of the Worst This hotel is likely one of the worst of the Starwood hotels. The room had an a/c that was mediocre, at best, which left the entire room feeling stale and sticky. The WiFi hardly ever worked. I'm an SPG Platinum member and I got stuck in a room right next to the elevator (when you check in at midnight, it's not really worth complaining and waiting for an incompetant staff to put you in a different room). I ordered room service that, after an hour, still had yet to show. The only reason I stayed here was due to it's proximity to the airport and Starwood affiliation. However, trying to grab a couple extra points was not worth the misery of a single night at this hotel. July 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin My recent stay at the Westin was very nice. The facilities there are very nice with loads of things to do allaround the area. The only problem my son and I both encountered were the bed pillows. I don't know exactly why but we both felt the bed pilllows were very uncomfortable and neither of us slept very well either night we were there.. I know on future stays to bring my own pillow. Other than that I highly recommend the Westin. July 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs some work... Rooms are outdated and wait times were way too long July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL HAS GREAT ATMOSPHERE IT WAS MY PLEASURE TO STAY IN WESTIN LOS ANGELES, WHERE I GOT 5 STAR CUSTOMER SERVICE. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I enjoyed my stay. The staff were all very helpful and pleasant. I have a most enjoyable stay. July 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was nice Our stay was nice. When we entered our room their was a musty smell; this was from the air conditioning. Our first night there we sat at the bar and the bartender was very nice and informative on surrounding beaches. The next morning we woke up early to dogs barking which we found out there was a dog kennel below the room; a bummer. Overall the hotel was great and the staff was very nice and helpful. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Very Professional Service I was upset when I first saw where my room was located because I am a very light sleeper. However, when I went downstairs to resolve the situation I had literally picked a guy out walking by the lobby with a hotel suit on. As I stopped this guy, he listened to me, came back with a quick solution to the problem for my room and made sure my families other room was still near mine even though we moved floors and the hotel was almost booked. He also took it a step further by apologizing for the mistake and giving us some additional amenities. It wasn't until later when the guest services called to make sure my new room was suitable that I realized the General Manager was the guy I picked walking by. It was the end of a long trip for us which is why we were at the airport Westin and it was so awesome that Chris the GM had taken such great care of us with kindness, thoughtfulness, and professionalism. We will make the Westin our first choice for our next trip. Thanks Chris! July 15, 2013
  • 2015-05-21T20:11:32.986-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_807, tr_807
  • loc_en_US, sid_1005, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 28 next>>