Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 886 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal Airport Property Hotel- Westin LAX Date: 11jun 2016 - 12jun 2016 Overall: Excellent Accommodations- Very good. The room contents and layout met expectations, which are set fairly high for the Westin brand of hotels. Rewards Club Recognition- Good. Bonus points were offered, and room preferences from website were met. No upgrade was offered. Staff- Excellent. The representative at the front desk who both checked us in and out the next day, (GARYALE1) was very kind, and even reminded us that our loyalty program provided for us a particular check in line, which is ordinarily faster. Housekeeping- Excellent. The bathroom and the room were both very clean. Each time I passed a housekeeper in the hallways, they consistently greeted me and made me feel welcome. Pool/Gym: not evaluated Breakfast/Meal Options- Very good. The menu and pricing was appropriate. Quality not evaluated. Laundry- not evaluated. Pricing was appropriate. Computer/Printer/WiFi- WiFi was strong throughout. Computers were readily available, although use required paying additional. Property Appearance- Excellent Exterior- Very well maintained. Natural lighting throughout the lobby area was welcome and the valet area was nice. Parking is available but limited (and at a cost) in an attached garage. Interior- met expectations; housekeeping & maintenance throughout was very good. Other- The offered late 4 p.m. checkout was a very nice a loyalty perk worth highlighting. It worked excellent for me and my schedule that weekend. July 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience! I stayed only for one night but the experience was really good. Rooms are great, near to the airport, convenient, staff is really good July 5, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Make a Green Choice I've stayed at the Westin Los Angeles Airport Hotel many times over the past 15 to 20 years. It's always been among the high points in my vacation... until this trip. What changed? The :Make a Green Choice" campaign now also includes a "no housekeeping" clause which I did not realize or expect to be part of the otherwise eco-friendly "thank you I'll re-use my towels and sheets" program. Why was this a problem? I stayed three nights. So I had to live with three days worth of trash, including used coffee filters and the usual "smelly" things one puts in the bathroom trash can. Also, the room wasn't provided with a 3 day quota of bottle water (for the complimentary coffee maker) or 3 coffee cups, creamer, etc. I think if you don't choose the current Westin "Make a Green Choice" campaign, the hotel would be more than comfortable. A little dated (gently used), but nicely maintained. For its proximity to the airport, an excellent choice June 27, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service efficiency is a big trouble here I stayed this hotel once before. At that time, many facilities in room was broken. Even the telephone in the room was broken. The room number labeled on the phone was wrong as well. This time, I experienced the same problem. The room service was quite slow and disorder. I requested two wine glasses by phone. I waited almost 1 hour, and I called the room service again. The room service said they didn't have record about my request. Then, I waited another 1 hour. No one sent wine glasses. I had to call them and tell them I don't want those any more. They just said sorry and no explanation. The staffs in this hotel is kind. They sent me email before i checked in to ask my need. They also have high response for member. However, they arranged a club room for me, and there was a gap on the window. I just heard the car sound, airplane sound and wind sound all night. I even requested a quiet room. I felt disappointed about this hotel, although this hotel decorated nice and spacious. The details and room service are worse than other Westin. This is not supposed to be Westin experience. June 25, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Strong Underarm deodorant smell in lobby The hotel would be great if they didn't pump toxic smelling underarm deodorant smell in lobby and play loud banging music there too. Don't understand this trend of invading the senses upon arrival. Frankfurt westin has a lighter toilet paper smell but also loud music in lobby. Hope this trend stops soon. June 20, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Convenient but thats about it! Hotel staff forgot to load my club access onto my door key. I left some stuff in my room and contacted the hotel in excess of 10 times and no one ever got back to me. Not even one e mail or phone call despite being assured they will call me back. Food at the daily grill was good, foyer bar was busy but very slow service. Understaffed! Old rooms. Very noisy for an airport hotel room. Can count the jets landing all night. June 19, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Was a little disappointed Overall the hotel was fine, i was just disappointed by the fact that we were a SPG member and when we checked in the staff member who served us did not care about it. We reserved a room with two seperated beds wich is what we got. The other couple traveling with us were not SPG membrer and reserved the same room as us but the staff member who servered them give them a room in the executive club floor with a king size bed and free wifi !!!?? Whats the point of being a SPG member if others who are not get better service ?? Futhermore are room had a door that connected to the next room and we were hearing a lot of noise.We did not have the privacy we expected. Thank you June 5, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay here often I stay here very regularly for 10 days at a time. I find the hotel to be very comfortable and the manager, Sang, to be the absolute epitome of what an excellent manager should be! It is right by LAX so if airplane noise bothers you, you should choose a hotel that is farther away from the airport. It doesn't bother me at all. Room service is lightning fast and the food is good. The options are somewhat limited but what they do have is excellent and expected prices for room service. The people who bring the room service are fantastic. The concierge desk needs more people and can be painfully slow but that is not the fault of the person working the desk. In fact, it is a testament to how much attention he pays to the guests. thank you Westin LAX for making me feel safe and comfortable at my home away from home! May 19, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noise From Barking Dogs - Needs Attention I stayed in room 836, but couldn't sleep well because of loud continuous barking noise coming through my window. I looked out and saw what looked like a holding facility for dogs. Something must be done about this serious issue. Also my AC was so noisy that I had to wake up and adjust the frames on the wall to stop the irritating sound. Also, FD rep was nice, but lied to me that my room was away from the elevator and ice machine. It was frustrating after a long flight to have to come downstairs to take care of the problem, coz room was next to elevator and ice machine door. Fortunately, the MOD was nice, and she gave me the room I got. Nice hotel, otherwise. May 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Quiet rooms and very clean hotel. Excellent restruant May 15, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable stay Very comfortable overnight stay.... I will definitely stay again. The braised short ribs were wonderful! May 3, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by rooms need improvement My stay at your hotel was ok, room definitely needs improvement. Tv pictures are poor didn't really enjoy watching tv. Frig was too small n room smell funny. May 2, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs updating and room keys are finnicky I stay at this hotel because it's close to the airport. The hotel is in need of an update. I paid extra to have access to the 12th floor and to the club lounge. The room keys worked intermittently. Given I was on the 12th floor, I didn't have the energy at the end of the day (or at 5 a.m. after the gym) to go down to the lobby to get the keys changed. Someone else commented that the windows were dirty - I agree with that, although I can confirm that a plane lands every 90 seconds at LAX. Room service was excellent - very efficient. April 18, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good staff... questionable billing Great stay.. Like the hotel. Found numerous billing mistakes April 18, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room is very quiet Rmember the dirty windows and nothing has been changed since. When windows were washed last time? Other than that stay was great especially room was very quiet even though lobby was busy. April 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Value for Money My wife and I were at another SPG hotel in the LA Area for most of the weekend and opted to spend our last night at this hotel because we had an early flight the next morning. We have nothing but good things to say about our evening at the Westin. I checked in around 10 a.m., but since I didn't request the early check-in, I ended up waiting an hour for a room, but not a big deal given that we ended up with a corner suite on the 9th floor rather than a standard king room that we originally booked. The room was spacious and clean, and had modern furniture. I showed up in a rental car so just parked in front of the hotel, and the door guy let me park in the traffic circle until I finished checking in. After an hour, I went back to tell him I was delayed, and he didn't mind since he kept the car keys. Everyone was incredibly amenable, and role-modeled a level of service that should be the standard for SPG hotels. Top notch. April 12, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable Westin I have stayed at the Westin numerous times and I have to say that this was the worst experience I have ever experienced. First of all we reserved 2 rooms and I told them that I need them close together since my minor child was staying in the room. I was told that they were right next to one another, but when we get to the rooms they were actually 2 hallways away. I proceeded back downstairs to inform them and they changed one of the ones to be a couple of doors away from each other. The second room that I received smelled like feces and dust was everywhere showing the lack of cleaning. I took pictures to show the lack of cleanliness throughout the room. I ask them at the front desk if they allowed pets because my room smelled like feces and he said after ever dog stay they perform a deep cleaning which I knew could not be true with all the dirt and dust everywhere. This hotel is old and not attended to. The service I received makes me never want to stay at a Westin again. April 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything was good this stay. I haven't stayed here in a few months. Unlike my previous stay I had everything I needed in my room. The executive club was stocked with water and the coffee machine was working. I'm glad things are back to the way I was used to in previous stays. I'll be back. April 6, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by treated very bad Our expectations were not met at all. On our first night at the hotel we asked for 2 beds but on the room there was only 1 bed. We asked for 1 roll away beds and it was never given even after calling room service again and again. They never gave us bell guy to help with our luggage. The second time we stayed the night at westin I booked online for 2 beds and again there was only 1 bed. I then called room service to get roll away beds. I waited patiently for an hour a still no one came to my door. I called room service several times and they picked up after a couple calls. They said that they can't give us any roll away beds and said they would give us towels for our children to sleep on. I tried to talk to the manager but manager never came on the phone. Any extra pillows and sheets were not sent at all. In the morning I had a international flight 7 o'clock, I call front desk to get bell guy but no one pickup phone I called 4 times but never picked up my phone I was traveling with my kids at the end I had to pick up my luggage and came down stairs. I went to front desk to check out the lady came out and said you all set I checked you out already, I couldn't say any thing my kids were waiting out side for shuttle bus it was 4:35 AM. I would recommend that pls fire the Manager who was at that nights Mar 25, 2016, & Mar 28, 2016. March 30, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by High Parking Rates Before arrival we requested 9am early checkin that as suppose to be "guaranteed" and it was not honored upon arrival. the hotel only honored a late 4pm check out. also the parking during my stay was $30 per night very high compared to neighboring hotels. March 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel I have stayed at a Weston in San Diego so I am comparing the two hotels. The hotel near lax was a little more dated. I noticed this in the decor of the halls and the room, as well as the hall lighting. When I booked the room is was priced similar to the surrounding hotels so I chose The Westin for its higher quality. The room was comfortable, the a.c. was a little loud when it kicked on but it made good white noise! They offer free late check out on Sundays which is amazing. I will be back next time I'm in the area. March 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good as always We had another excellent stay. Our Executive Club room was very comfortable and we enjoyed using the EC lounge (the temporary one on the ground floor. The only suggestion I have involves the incidentals charge to credit cards when a guest checks in. Even though I had pre-paid my room on your web site, my credit card had a hold put on it for $352 when I checked in. When I questioned this after I saw the charge on my credit card balance, I was told that the hold amount is based on the room rate, and the system doesn't know if the room is pre-paid or not. Guests would surely appreciate a lesser hold on their cards when their rooms are already paid for. March 14, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel for LAX This is a good hotel for those flying out of or laying over at LAX. The hotel has it own shuttle so you do not have to stop at two or three other hotels getting to and from the airport. The quality of the room furnishings, however, is below my expectations for a Westin hotel. March 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overnight Stay We were there just a short time. Staff was great March 6, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by This is not a Westin by normal standards This hotel is very rundown. The staff doesn't listen. I'm a platinum member and was put in a handicap room which was dark and dusty. I didn't even want to take off my shoes. Rooms are not remodeled at all. Old door entry keys. Executive club was not on the club level. Seriously the worst spg experience in sunny L.A. You guys should be ashamed. March 1, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good LAX Hotel This is the third hotel I have used for business while in LA and staying near LAX. Overall, I would rate the hotel good-to-excellent. The room, sleep comfort, and overall facilities were all excellent. The check in and check out at the front desk was very efficient and the staff was able to accommodate my request for an early check in to the hotel. The club room is currently being remodeled so the temporary club room is on the ground floor. The hotel has adapted well, I just wish the club room was down the hall versus an elevator ride to the ground floor. I did find the bathroom door hinge a bit awkward as well. The door automatically closes, which I assume keeps it from being hit if the room door is opened and the bathroom door is not closed. Guests also need to be aware that the shuttle service has limitations due to congestion around the LAX terminals "loop". This issue is NOT unique to the Westin. The free, Westin shuttle to LAX is a good service. Due to LAX loop congestion, however, the shuttle service can take more time than many travelers expect. Since the shuttle stops at all 7 terminals in the loop which starts with terminal 1 (Southwest Airlines) and ends with terminal 7 (United Airlines). Guests, especially those taking the shuttle from the Westin to LAX, need to take the shuttle very early to be sure they arrive at their respective terminal for the outbound flight. As I stated earlier, this shuttle issue is not isolated to Westin, but is an issue for all shuttle services for LAX passengers. February 13, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Protesters and dogs barking Platinum guest on business travel. Don't stay here until they get their labor dispute and the incessant dog barking under control. Woken up be dogs barking every time that I've stayed here. This time with the added bonus of a young man on a blowhorn yelling "NO JUSTICE, NO PEACE." Not a good wake up call, and zero ability for the staff to do much more than offer me a lower floor (closer to traffic) on the airport side of the hotel. February 10, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Issues with Westin computer systems I like this hotel, but this time I asked to do a Credit Card pre-authorization so my girlfriend could check-in without issue before I arrived. The Web pre-authorization didn't get registered in the computer system so the check-in agent didn't know about the form I had filled out. Also, when I went to fill out the Survey after the stay the Web system broke after I had spent 15 min. filling out questions and showed a Database Error. What a waste of time, I'll never fill out another Westin survey again. February 2, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic staff! When I arrived at the hotel following a dirt bike trip to Costa Rica I asked the staff to help forward my HUGE duffel bag of equipment to my home to save me carrying it any further on my trip. Within the week, my equipment had arrived home. The FANTASTIC staff at the Westin had taken the time to box my duffel bag and pack it carefully so that it was not damaged during shipping. That was not something I had asked them to do and earned my undying gratitude. Well done! January 29, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pet friendly We were forced to stay here due to flight cancellations and were treated quite well. Hotel was very pet friendly. Only drawback was very expensive parking even though they had their own large garage?? January 28, 2016
  • 2016-09-30 T13:46:16.332-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_886, tr_886
  • loc_en_US, sid_1005, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>