The Westin Los Angeles Airport

  • 5400 West Century Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90045
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Minimum Check-in Age Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with current photo identification to register for a guest room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 714 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't be fooled I got a moldy room, no art on the walls, no clock. This is an embarrassment to the Westin brand. My recommendation, there are plenty of hotels around LAX with high standards. Don't stay here.. June 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Interior & rooms nice, staff not professional The receptionist was short and not friendly. There was no acknowledgment of my platinum status and after he asked me twice if I had a car and I replied 'no', I was still charged for parking. The bartenders were very unprofessional, chewing gum, swearing loudly and gossiping with each other rather than helping customers, and acting put out when customers approached the bar. I would not want these people as the face of my establishment. Customer service is not their fortee. The room and interior of the hotel was very nice and well kept and the shuttle from the hotel was very convenient. There is quite a bit of noise at night with the planes flying into LAX but that is expected. November 14, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is not one to go to get rest. We are Gold members and Elite Status with Starwood. We own 4 properties. I would think that perhaps that might mean something but apparently not. Our room was right by the elevator doors and the ice machine. So, therefore, we had the pleasure of hearing the elevator doors all night and morning. We also had the pleasure of the staff knocking on our door at all hours of the morning and during the night to fill our bar....which we didn't even use. The best part was waking up to barking dogs at the kennel located outside our window. So, as for my recommendations of this hotel can't in good conscience give one. April 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bar and room service lacking, good location Location could not be better. Stayed there right after cross country flight, only five minute drive from airport. Arrived at 11 pm and child hungry for dinner. Order from bar and after 20 minutes they gave us our take-out hamburger. We went up to room only to find out no fork for salad and no ketchup in bag. Called room service to see if could help. They were really not nice and said that it was not through them food ordered, so needed to talk to bar (which was already closed by this time). So, we ended up eating without a fork. Premier lounge service excellent and pleasant. Room amenities bare, September 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Another Starwood Property that doesn't recognize SPG members with status Some SPG properties are SO GOOD to upgrade SPG members. Others, like this one, don't. Even on Christmas day with almost 30 % occupancy, the front desk associate could care less. Otherwise, It's an OK Westin. I love the Daily Grill which is a great venue inside for food/drink. The fitness center was temporarily moved to a meeting room. Odd. Pool was really nice. Enjoyed the hot tub. Housekeeping very friendly December 31, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel near the airport, but don't keep their promises I booked a king room, but arrived late and was given a double. I complained, and they said systems were down and I could wait 1/2 hour, which I did. They then said they did not have other rooms, so I should come back to change rooms the next day at noon. I came back at 11:30 before my appointment and after I waited in line, was told that they still did not have King rooms, come back later. I came back in the afternoon and line was quite long; so decided to stay in the double room, which was both clean and pleasant; (just not what was promised). Additionally, Internet was expensive, even though I am preferred member, because I could not be upgraded to executive floor ("no rooms available"). August 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room not ready I arrived at 9:30pm and upon checking in, the front desk agent said that my room (king bed) was not yet ready. Really? At 9:30pm it's not ready? She said that it's because some guests checked out late. Really? At 9:30pm my room is not ready because some guests might've checked out late? She said that she would comp my parking because of the inconvenience. Does a business traveler benefit from free parking when those are all expensed items anyway? If you want to make it up to the customer, offer something more meaningful. This is actually a nice property, but the front desk agents are horrible. August 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Aging Airport Westin... The building itself is not very attractive. The updated interior looks fine. The housekeeping is ok but dark furniture shows every bit of dust mercilessly. Check-in staff is nice but at times it is overwhelmed with demand - that probably happens whenever the airport shuttle arrives. The food was not bad and waiters were fine. All the facilities you expect from a Westin were there. The vicinity of the hotel is not attractive but this kind of thing can happen with airport hotels. Although the hotel is well managed, it still felt underwhelming. Despite that, I would still just about recommend it. March 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room was charged although we had used travel miles to pay. We reserved room for August 22,2013 for one night. We used Aeroplan miles reward for the one night. Our VISA card was charged for the room and 2 phone calls evn though our reward miles covered the room fee! We have spent 5 phone calls to the hotel to try to get our VISA account credited. We only get a recording in Accounting for the Westin! We are really frustrated for a one night stay! The hotel won't even email us to say that they are looking into it! Now we are still trying to get Westin accounting to acknowledge us! No idea when this will be fixed, even though we have a STARWOOD account! August 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Starts out great but then... I'm a Westin fan. The rooms are great and their beds are the best. There are a few things though that became tiring. First, you have to pay for internet access. Though you get the lite version as part of the rate it is pretty slow. Then, depending on what area in the hotel you are, you may or may not get access. Different rooms require different sign ins. Then there is the freaky snack tray. If you just pick up an item from the tray, say to read the label ingredients you are automatically charged by a motion sensor. There is a very small sign that tips you to this but it is a bit sneaky. It's odd that a great hotel like Westin would try to trick their guests like this especially at this price. February 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Smelled like Smoke. I try and travel about 4 to 5 times a year and stay at various hotel chanins. I was not happy with my room and service at this particular location. I asked for a non smoking room but when entering the room all I could smell was smoke. I had to spray air lift to tolerate the smell. I did enjoy the view from my room. It was absolutely spectacular. I loved seeing the city and airport. However during check out I called downstairs to ask the front desk a question and no one would answer the phone. I then tried two more times with no luck. Finally I went down stairs and had to stand in a line for 20 minutes before I was helped. I'm sure it was busy but for me the overall experience was below average. August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finest Airport Hotel at LAX The Westin is my first and frankly only choice when choosing a hotel at LAX. The staff is very friendly, the bed is great, the lobby bar a great place for a drink and the Daily Grill is a welcome addition to the hotel. I stay there several times a year and often will spend several nights there even if my business takes me downtown or to Santa Monica. Excellent value for the rate. June 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect This is a lovely hotel and we had a pleasant visit. Only one experience was less than. I was told there was a complimentary continental breakfast with my stay. I thought it was at the cafe. When I went there, they sent me to the Executive Lounge to find it. When I went to the EL, it was empty. I called the operator and was told to go to the coffee cart. I went to the coffee cart and was told I needed a coupon from the front desk - to front desk and back to coffee cart. Coffee and bagel finally. More importantly, the executive lounge wash room was SORELY in need of attention. very not nice. January 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for airport layover Very quiet, attractive and comfortable room. Good restaurant with a variety of choices. Fast internet connection. May 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing stay Stayed at this property for a night - very convenient for my early AM flt out of LAX. Though the checkin, the valet parking was efficient it turned out as of the worse Westin experience subsequently, small things that matter and you would expect to be taken care of in a Westin but did not happen here. Long story short after a comfortable night's sleep woke up to only decaf coffee sachets and water pressure so low that the shower would not turn on. Tried calling service express but all telephones were down, subsequently found out that all telephones were down in the through the past day but the check in staff made did not mention it! With a 6:15 flt, rushed out made my flight and opened my mail to a Westin folio that had refreshment center charges though I had only taken out the bottle of water marked "Free and Clear" as told by the check in staff. No shower, no coffee, wrong charge - not acceptable from a Westin! October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Aviation Enthusiasts Dream OVERALL IMPRESSION: I’ll admit, I’m an aviation junkie, so this is one of my favorite hotels for its location alone. This hotel is situated right at the end of the runway at LAX. I love watching the planes come in from overseas. Apart from location, I find this property to be consistent with the Westin brand. I recommend this hotel. SPG RECOGNITION: Good. I was upgraded to a suite during my last stay. And, depending on when you’re staying, I’ve found that there is a good chance you will be upgraded as an SPG elite member. THE ROOM: Nice, current and I particular like the patios on some of the suites. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: Distance to LAX and large, spacious rooms DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: None January 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by WESTIN LAX offers style and competitive pricing This hotel is minutes from LAX with complimentary shuttle service. The design is handsome and it is generally well-appointed as a first class business hotel rather than a deluxe property. For the amenities provided, the pricing is really excellent: a lot of bang for the buck! There is also on premises a very good, chain, upscale restaurant called THE DAILY GRILL, that is much like the hotel: well-priced but still stylish. It's hard to imagine a better combination of good price, commensurate style and a location perfectly convenient if arriving or departing from LAX for a night or two. March 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Has potential but needs HUGE improvement Check-in trainee was very unprofessional. Told us we were "incorrect" about several things her co-worker had just told us hours before. She kept us waiting for 10 minutes while she "went in the back for something". Once we arrived in the room, the look of it was nice; however, after a closer look, several things were missing from the minibar (which I am sure they would have charged us for if I had not notified them), the water was luke-warm for the bath, and ewww, there was hair in the shower. Being in the hotel industry myself, all of this was unacceptable and it would never fly in my property. All that being said, the restaurant attached was fantastic and our server was great. Five stars for them! December 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not great when hotel is suddenly busy My Qantas flight was delayed and they put us up at the LAX Westin. Whilst many passengers turned up from my delayed flight, it still took more than an hour to check us in. Also families with very young children were not given priority access to checkin (which many of us in the line found distasteful). After we were in our rooms, I called for a toothbrush, toothpaste and razor which NEVER came, till I woke up hours later and called again. Room service breakfast which we had request for 6am, only came at 6.30 after 4 phone calls. We gave our meal vouchers to the romm service attendents who subsequently lost them and then got charged for the meals again!! When this Westin gets busy, I would try another!! July 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Service I was stranded in LA due to missing my connection due to delayed flights. . Of course I did not have my luggage so I called the front desk for a kit containing the usual stuff for people with no luggage. They asked what I needed, I responded everything, I have nothing. They brought me two toothbrushes. I found out that they had deodorant right after I checked out. . I had lunch at the daily grill. The evening manager, Phil, informed me I could not be in the area I was and have a happy hour drink, then he told me a large group would be coming in and I would need to leave. Appalling. July 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great amenities Facility was a bailouts stay. Staff was nice but quite unhelpful when it came to transportation away from the hotel. I wanted to go to a beach....didint matter where. i just needed help finding transportation there The consierge and bell boys would tell me about half of what I needed to know. It should have been as simple as a recommendation for manthatten beach, that there was a bus across the street at the benches which cost $5, provided a map of the route and directed me to the bell boy to purchase. Rather then provide this info I had to guess my way through and drag it out of them. This was also the experience of a few others that were in some training with me. Very frustrating and low quality service. October 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay I was nervous about coming to the Westin LAX because I read some complaints in the reviews. However, i was confused because i didn't have any problems. i think some of the reviewers maybe don't travel much. My room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the pillow was wonderful, the staff was very friendly and helpful all the way around. It is true the counters in the bathroom have water stains, but that didn't bother me at all ... who cares? Printing my boarding pass was free and automated, which i appreciated. I loved that the restaurant had a gluten-free menu. The food was good. I was there for a seminar and the price was great. The shuttle was timely and the hotel is close to the airport. Come and enjoy. May 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Generally Good, with a Few Issues For an airport location the hotel is pretty good. This stay, we had issues with the HVAC being rather noisy (other rooms have been quieter), and a lack of hot water in the morning for showering. The latter seems to have been a simple adjustment to the mixing valve in the shower, but it required a visit from maintenance while I stood dripping in a bathrobe. A fifteen minute wait to get a table for breaqkfast, whcn there were several empty tables that had been cleared and reset, is simply not acceptable. Breakfast is a quick meal. It needs better staffing and quicker service. February 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice breakfast in club lounge and nice staff! The breakfast in club lounge is the best in town (at least among those I have visited). The staff, particularly Isabel in the lounge, is particularly nice. She will remember you and respond to your request immediately. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place to stay. The Westin has very good accomodations and facilities (pool, Fedex Office, conference rooms, etc.). The room was very pleasant and clean. The staff was nice, even though there's some organization issues regarding packaging delivery. The overall experience was excellent. September 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by New low I have used this hotel for hundreds of nights, and am truly disappointed that I am compelled to state the hotel has reached a new low. It has been in a downward spiral for months, but this last stay set a new watermark for lack of attention to details and sustainment of the facility. I was provided a room which reeked of pesticide, and could not get an answer from the staff as to why the room had been treated. The shower never did deliver warm water, forget a hot shower ! The quality of the food has continued to decline in both quality and portions, and the facility is clearly not being sustained as it is dirty and dilapidated with now apparent sense of urgency to repair or clean both the rooms or public areas. August 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honest, friendly and fun staff My daughter and I (from England) spent six nights here as it was so much better value than staying in the city. The room was very nice with 2 amazingly comfortable beds and was always cleaned beautifully by honest staff. I left the safe open one day with all my holiday money on show. I didn't have to worry. The staff downstairs were always helpful and so much fun. Special mention to Noe who was a great help in organising one of our day trips. I had been advised not to stay at this hotel on tripadviser due to the location but the location made it part of our holiday. Bus travel was so cheap and easy and we really felt like we saw so much of everywhere. I would definetly stay again if I ever get the chance to go back. August 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay away......they are a lot of better hotels near by I do travel a lot, but this hotel should not be a SPG hotel. We were there for a wedding and thought getting a room will help us, boy we were wrong. The room had a humid smell which you had to run a/c at all time. It took housekeeping two hours and 5 phone calls to the front desk to bring in a crib, and I have requested a crib at the time when I made a booking. We also asked for sewing kit which never arrived. The next morning we were awaken by the sound of dogs, it appears there is a dog kennel right outside. This by far was one of the worst hotel I have stayed in. August 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by lack of service usually always enjoy my stays at Westin hotels but this particular stay was tough. I checked in a 5pm and TV did not work. called down for a new remote. new remote did not work either so we called for an engineer and ask that the engineer come at 7pm as we would be out of the room. returned to room around 11pm and now had no remote in the room. I called again and got a remote and it did not work. So iI called once again and asked for engineering to come to the room but after an hour I called to the front desk one more time and cancelled the request. So, for the entire stay the TV never worked. The worst part of the ordeal was that I felt I just got handed off from person to person with no real concern for my inconvenience. August 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mixed review Convenient to airport and freeways. Comfortable beds .This not a typical Westin, needs upgrading. Customer service was very slow. May 20, 2014
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 25 next>>