The Westin Los Angeles Airport

  • 5400 West Century Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90045
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 818 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much better this time I wrote a review about 3 weeks ago regarding a very disappointing stay... tried the Westin again recently with a MUCH better experience. Thank you. August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff The hotel staff was extremely knowledgeable and exemplary of customer service. The assistance provided by the Concierge Desk, Hotel Check-In, Housekeeping, Banquets, Engineering and team members was absolutley wonderful. The rooms were well-maintained and quite comfortable. August 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay away......they are a lot of better hotels near by I do travel a lot, but this hotel should not be a SPG hotel. We were there for a wedding and thought getting a room will help us, boy we were wrong. The room had a humid smell which you had to run a/c at all time. It took housekeeping two hours and 5 phone calls to the front desk to bring in a crib, and I have requested a crib at the time when I made a booking. We also asked for sewing kit which never arrived. The next morning we were awaken by the sound of dogs, it appears there is a dog kennel right outside. This by far was one of the worst hotel I have stayed in. August 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room not ready I arrived at 9:30pm and upon checking in, the front desk agent said that my room (king bed) was not yet ready. Really? At 9:30pm it's not ready? She said that it's because some guests checked out late. Really? At 9:30pm my room is not ready because some guests might've checked out late? She said that she would comp my parking because of the inconvenience. Does a business traveler benefit from free parking when those are all expensed items anyway? If you want to make it up to the customer, offer something more meaningful. This is actually a nice property, but the front desk agents are horrible. August 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst of the Worst This hotel is likely one of the worst of the Starwood hotels. The room had an a/c that was mediocre, at best, which left the entire room feeling stale and sticky. The WiFi hardly ever worked. I'm an SPG Platinum member and I got stuck in a room right next to the elevator (when you check in at midnight, it's not really worth complaining and waiting for an incompetant staff to put you in a different room). I ordered room service that, after an hour, still had yet to show. The only reason I stayed here was due to it's proximity to the airport and Starwood affiliation. However, trying to grab a couple extra points was not worth the misery of a single night at this hotel. July 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin My recent stay at the Westin was very nice. The facilities there are very nice with loads of things to do allaround the area. The only problem my son and I both encountered were the bed pillows. I don't know exactly why but we both felt the bed pilllows were very uncomfortable and neither of us slept very well either night we were there.. I know on future stays to bring my own pillow. Other than that I highly recommend the Westin. July 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs some work... Rooms are outdated and wait times were way too long July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL HAS GREAT ATMOSPHERE IT WAS MY PLEASURE TO STAY IN WESTIN LOS ANGELES, WHERE I GOT 5 STAR CUSTOMER SERVICE. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I enjoyed my stay. The staff were all very helpful and pleasant. I have a most enjoyable stay. July 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was nice Our stay was nice. When we entered our room their was a musty smell; this was from the air conditioning. Our first night there we sat at the bar and the bartender was very nice and informative on surrounding beaches. The next morning we woke up early to dogs barking which we found out there was a dog kennel below the room; a bummer. Overall the hotel was great and the staff was very nice and helpful. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Very Professional Service I was upset when I first saw where my room was located because I am a very light sleeper. However, when I went downstairs to resolve the situation I had literally picked a guy out walking by the lobby with a hotel suit on. As I stopped this guy, he listened to me, came back with a quick solution to the problem for my room and made sure my families other room was still near mine even though we moved floors and the hotel was almost booked. He also took it a step further by apologizing for the mistake and giving us some additional amenities. It wasn't until later when the guest services called to make sure my new room was suitable that I realized the General Manager was the guy I picked walking by. It was the end of a long trip for us which is why we were at the airport Westin and it was so awesome that Chris the GM had taken such great care of us with kindness, thoughtfulness, and professionalism. We will make the Westin our first choice for our next trip. Thanks Chris! July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin LAX stop-over The staff are sparkling gems in the rough. And by "rough" I mean the poorly maintained facilities. Relative to other airport area options, maybe this hotel is one of the better ones (???). But there is absolutely nothing special about the experience of staying here. The bed was comfortable enough to get a good night's sleep. Some peaceful plants and fountains barely masked a feeling of being a refugee on the fringes of a war zone in a developing country. This building (+ maybe the whole airport area) needs desperate help. July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Starwood Floor Rooms for an Airport Hotel This was my first stay at this property and I generally HATE airport properties. They are usually run down and disgusting but I had an early flight and didn’t want to deal with getting to the airport the next day. I checked in and had a room on a Starwood preferred floor. The couch and all of the room fixtures looked practically new. The dreaded in room sofa looked comfy and very clean. The bed was wonderful as a Westin heavenly bed should be. The bathroom was large and well maintained. As far as airport properties go this was ok in my book. I would stay here again if I needed to stay at LAX for an early flight. July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Features Hotel is is in a great location and has terrific amenities. July 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Car Park is too expensive Car Park is over charged For the Wifi service, the room we stayed the wifi connection was so bad that we could only connect online if we sit next to the door. July 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable Having to come into LA every week, I picked the Westin because I am an SPG member and it's local was good. Exiting off the elevator on the 12th floor, the atmosphere was dark and appearance was not kept up. The halls are dark and the whole floor is in need of refurbishing and freshening up. Upon entering my room, again it's appearance was dark and in time I realized it was not clean. The light switches were covered with hand prints/ dirt and there was hair in the sink and on the floor. I used a wash cloth to change stations on the TV remote because it was greasy feeling. The carpet is so dark I can only imagine what lurks on the floor. Couldn't wait for the morning to leave and I will not return. July 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fire Response was awful FYI on the night of July 1, the fire alarms went off instructing everyone to vacate their rooms which I did. The fire exit was well lit and it was still light out. Once I hit ground level , there was a locked gate. There was no one giving instructions, I finally found an emergency release for the gate .Once I got back to the front of the hotel, I asked the concierge what was going on , and I recd the worst answer and attitude that he didnt know, nor did he offer to find out. The fire engine was in front of the HOTEL with sirens and lights. No one from the hotel was directing guests, no one was saying anything. Very poor service on the part of this hotel . I would hope that you do drills to prepare the staff, but apparently not. I finally found the manager , after asking over a dozen employees what was happening. Awful customer service July 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I look for more from WESTIN! I only write this for Westin to do better. AC was not working correctly in the room. I called it in to the operator and asked to have the Engineer to look at the problem the next morning because it was late and i was told that I had to call back tomorrow because if she told them tonight they would have to respond tonight... I was called back and told they could put the call in for tomorrow. Sink was very slow to drain whick is not too clean when trying to shave.. Staff was very average at he desk and when I arrived there was only 1 person working the Platinum desk and 3 people working the preferred desk. there were 6 to 7 people waiting in the gold and platinum line we would have been checked in faster if we were in the preffered line. I travel quite a bit and did not have a good experience at this hotel. Then I left me Green choice out side of my door and there was no coupon under my door the next morning and was told by house keeping that they dont give the coupons out anymore REALLY... the front desk aded the points for green choice July 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by a disappointment Would never stay again. On leaving, the Westin was unable to generated a bill. I was told a bill would be emailed to me. I asked what the process is for correcting a mistake. In a rather "I couldn't care less" tone she told me to take it up with my credit card provider. Well, she was right. My bill was wrong, I called the hotel and cannot get through to anyone there to discuss. Cannot even get through to anyone's voicemail! And ...... NO status level recognition at checkin. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel with quality rooms! When I need hotel for a quick stay in LA, I always look to the Westin. I know I will get a nice night of sleep. June 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by For $200 I expect a hot shower Arrived around 11pm Monday night. I booked a king bed and am spg gold. Checkin said they had only double beds and that my king wasn't guarnateed. I told him the king I booked was guarnateed. He went to speak with manager to unlock a room. I asked why I wasn't given access to the executive center for breakfast in the morning and he said "because you're not entitled to it." Really? As a gold member i usually get the perqs. Whatever. So I wake up the next morning to find no hot water in the shower. After calling the front desk, I'm told "engineering" will look into the issues. One hour later - nothing. No call back. Nothing. So I take a cold shower and head downstairs to check out. When I tell the front desk about my experience they could not have been more nonchalant. They basically didn't care. When I said that I shouldn't be paying $200 for a room with no hot water they offered me 1,500 starpoints. Which is like 1/10 of what youd need to stay at that hotel on points. I'm in LA at least once a month on business and I used to stay at this hotel. However, this hotel will no longer see my business. June 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Expensive parking Nice airport hotel in room comfort. But $27.50 for overnight parking is way too expensive. Internet (high speed) was virtually unusable. When I complained about poor Internet ( I had to go to club or lobby to work), I was told that next time I should ask for a room closer to the elevators where the signal is better. I was NOT at the extreme end of the hotel and there is no excuse to charge for nearly non existent Internet. June 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overcharged My wife and I had a great stay. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Our room was oh so comfortable. It was what we expected when we decided to book our room there. Unfortunately when I received my electronic bill I was charged $20 for refreshments that we had not touched. So because of that I had to give two stars. We intentionally went to the market before checking in and I don't appreciate being overcharged then told it would take 2 to 3 business days before I received my money back. Star wood preferred Guest huh? June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for layovers If you are stuck at LAX over night, this is the place to stay. Nice and relaxing, plus meets Westin standards. June 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Management The management was not caring enough to incident that happened to me while on my stay at your hotel. I will be calling corporate office about the incident. The hot tub at night was cold, they ask you if you want to opt out of housekeeping and receive a $5 voucher eveverynight of your stay were you can use anywhere in the hotel, not true ! Parking is too expensive for guests there. June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best Westins I'm so surprised to see the average 3.5 rating on this hotel because I've stayed here many times and it's consistently a top performer in my book. The staff are excellent - personable and always attentive to my needs. The rooms are top notch - always clean and comfortable and the showers are superb with great water pressure. I frequent the fitness center when I'm here and I appreciate the great equipment and nice views from the center. Finally, you just can't beat the location near the airport and central to nearly all locations - especially when travelling to points both north and south of downtown. June 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by upkeep The lobby was very nice;however, the room and hallway appeared "tired". The carpet in the hall outside my room was torn and dirty. The wall paper was ripped and falling off the wall in several places, very unsightly and definitely needs attention. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable This is a great hotel right by the airport. In the words of someone from the movie Urban Cowboy, "and all that implies." I find myself at this hotel only when my flights get cancelled across country. It's in a not very nice neighborhood which should of course be expected if you are within walking distance of LAX. The restaurant is good which is great because if you find yourself here that will be the only thing available to you. June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unfortunate Issues Cordless phone not working; had to have engineer bring new batteries. One wash cloth! Had to request more wash cloths which were delivered after 11 pm, ; no remote control found anywhere in room; also delivered after second request 11pm ( first request done in person at front desk); vault faulty: security had to come and open. Phones and room had lots of dust/ dirt. Cleanliness was lacking. Have stayed here in past on business which was a totally different experience--much better. Staff was very accommodating and apologetic.Parking was very good. Heavenly bed was clean and very comfortable. I might consider giving them another try in the future. The location is perfect for travel in/out of LAX. Unfortunately this experience in room 1070 was lacking a whole lot. June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WIFI WIFI was slow and difficult to use. My clients always want WIFI in the room and many will not book a hotel if it is not included free. The Daily Grill was fantastic and Drew was the best! June 14, 2013
  • 2015-08-28T10:57:30.010-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_818, tr_818
  • loc_en_US, sid_1005, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 28 next>>