The Westin Los Angeles Airport

  • 5400 West Century Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90045
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Minimum Check-in Age Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with current photo identification to register for a guest room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 786 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Stay at a Westin EVER I have already written a review on TripAdvisor before finding this option, but our stay has further deteriorated since THAT review! I reported a lack of sleep due to the raucous after-wedding party that took place in the hallways from midnight to 6am that no one addressed. We were unable to use our safe---no one on staff knew how to change the baterries on the new safes. (they DID offer use of safe deposit box at front desk) but because they have a policy of not working on the safe unless you are present, we had no working safe for our entire stay---BIG inconvenience. Following that, I had a cold shower (NOT by choice---there was no hot water) Upon return to our room last night after a day out, we found no replacements of our tea, bottled water. There were STILL room service glasses littering the hall around all the rooms---when we got to our door, we realized the glasses there were from our room service 24 hours before! There were 3 managers ON OUR FLOOR discussing other items that didn't appear to notice these. Everyone seems to be "playing THEIR position" but no one has an eye on the ball, Westin! In fairness to your chain, I have written TONS of excellent reviews---this is my first bad experience in a Westin---but it was extreme. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looking dated butt still good for LAX I've stayed at many of the hotels near LAX and none of them stand out as spectacular. I like the Westin best. Rooms are a bit dated but not bad at all. I know what to expect and the staff is fantastic. I now choose to stay here most of the time I want to be close to the airport and will be back soon. March 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by WESTIN LAX offers style and competitive pricing This hotel is minutes from LAX with complimentary shuttle service. The design is handsome and it is generally well-appointed as a first class business hotel rather than a deluxe property. For the amenities provided, the pricing is really excellent: a lot of bang for the buck! There is also on premises a very good, chain, upscale restaurant called THE DAILY GRILL, that is much like the hotel: well-priced but still stylish. It's hard to imagine a better combination of good price, commensurate style and a location perfectly convenient if arriving or departing from LAX for a night or two. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply perfect stay! Early check-in was flawless. Room was clean, quiet, and excellent. Bed was comfy, as always. Room service was from the Daily Grill, which is a huge plus for any airport hotel. As a Starwood Gold member, I had the in-room movie comped. Excellent breakfast in the club room. Everything about the stay was perfect. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Customer Service Went throught two cancellations on the way to Sydney. Sidney at the SPG desk was top notch in helping us stay over when the airlines mechanical problems caused us to say over. She is very professional and calming. She helped us cope with a stressful situation. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin LAX It's not the first time I've stayed at the Westin LAX and it will not be the last time. Every time I've stayed here it's been the best experience during my travel. Great front desk service, rooms and beds always the most restful. Thank you for making my stay Five Star. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weary Road Warrior As a "seasoned" traveler with over 30 years on the road, I am always happy to find a hotel near my airport-du-jour that is clean, quiet and comfortable. The Westin LAX is perfect for all of those and the staff was very accommodating. Since my work is now based out of LA, I will definitely be back many times in the future. March 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Hotel is very good but Location to access to other restaurant and mall, a bit too far. Others no complaint. Daily Grill with excellent foods. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has Great Restaurant!!! Excellent service throughout the hotel. The Restaurant was better than most of the ones that I tried in L.A. and it was a decent price too. Thanks Hilto. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to Stay Near LAX Great Staff. Great Hotel. Love the Restaurant. Convenient to LAX. March 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by airport shuttle I stay at this hotel just for the convenience to the airport. The shuttle is not at all reliable. After almost a 30 minute wait my colleagues had to get a ride to the airport. Other hotels have very timely and reliable shuttles. Makes me question staying at this hotel in the future. When doorlman called to inquire where shuttle was they hung up on him. Location is nothing special. Ramone is great! March 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel - missing some details This hotel was convenient to LAX. The room quality and overall hotel quality were what you expect from a Westin Hotel. But, they can probably pay attention to a few details to make the visit superior - I did not have bath towels and didn't realize it till I was already in the shower. Information on how to connect to the internet was not given and not easy to figure out. Plus, I am a SPG member and I was not advised that I might be able to get it for free. Front desk staff were efficient, but not that friendly. The bell desk were super helpful and friendly. March 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too costly for benefits This property was minimally a good property. i thought the room price did not meet the benefits offered. They charged you for internet in the room which should be a part of the high price they charge you. Overall not pleased March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff were helpful beyond expectations The concierge and front desk staff were incredibly helpful during my stay at the Westin LAX. My friends and I would have been lost in LA if it weren't for their thoughtful suggestions and advice. Our stay was comfortable on every level! March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fine only if you want to stay near LAX If you need to stay close to the airport, this is not a bad choice. But I would not go out of my way to stay here unless you need to stay near the airport. I would stay here if either I had (1) a very late night arrival or (2) a very early morning departure. The lobby is large and open, but the rooms are tired and of average cleanliness. Don't expect a nice view from your room, but you will save time making your flight the next morning by avoiding traffic!! If you are worried about noisy jets taking off, don't be - they all take off headed in the other direction (west). Tip for travelers: If you are flying into LAX and not busy until the next day, consider not getting your rental car until morning after your arrival. This will save you $25 in parking. And the Westin has a nice complimentary shuttle to and from the airport. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Our stay with you on our trip from Honolulu to home in Florida was outstanding in all respects. Thank you. March 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel rooms are tired The public areas of this hotel are good but the two rooms I saw were both tired and the Executive lounge was so disappointing I visited only once March 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dine at hotel restaurant! LAX Westin was comfortable (beds were devine), staff was polite but the reason I would come back was the food! We ate breakfast and dinner twice in the "Daily Grill" - delicious and reasonably priced. . Our steaks and seafood were great and desserts were large enough to share between multiple people. Also, we noticed their HUGE chicken pot pies were a hit with many diners taking picutres of their plates! March 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Raindrops falling on my head I liked so many things about this hotel with one major exception -- the shower. Women, if you think you are going to be able to rinse a full head of hair while shampooing, you are seriously misled. Actually I would go so far as to say the bath combined a workout feature with the shower. I spent a great deal of effort running in the tub trying to catch the droplets as they dripped from the large and lovely showerhead. There was not enough water to keep my whole body wet at the same time! Unfortunately there is no shower or locker room in the fitness area which might have served as an alternative. In all other respects, this is a fine hotel and a good value. The restaurant is good; the bed was comfortable; the shuttle to the airport is convenient and punctual. The staff is very helpful and welcoming. The rooms are pleasant, nicely furnished, and even include a window that opens! Now if they only improve the shower... February 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by home away from home Leon, on the front desk, fantastic. the entire staff is fantastic, always greet you with a smile. We have stayed here many times, this time the room did not feel clean. Hair in the bath tub, grout in bath black and finger prints everywhere. With that said, we will be back in April. February 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of the better Airport Hotels & a good value This large, older property is exceptionally well kept. You get the fabulous Heavenly bed the best showers / shower heads/ water pressure I've ever seen in an older property. The bar and restaurant were busy. The Daily Grill is not my favorite Hotel restaurant, its too common overpriced wines are a big MISS in this area of the Country but the staff were very polite and helpful and the pool area was gorgeous. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Pleased, Great Location I have stayed at this property several times, and it is always a very comfortable. The staff is very friendly, and the location near the airport and my office could not be more convenient. February 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Meeting Hotel Good hotel for business meeting. February 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not luxurious.......... Used to use Westin some years ago.......expect above average amenities. Surprised to find only plastic cups in the room........needed to get glasses from the bar. Surprised to find no pens or pencils in the room. Surprised to find no robes in upgraded room...........needed to request........no indication that they were even available. Clear that there are fewer staff than years past. Harder to get attention.........need to wait. Diappointing. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient and cozy We live in Los Angeles and when we missed our flight because of traffic, we decided to stay at the Westin LAX, instead of driving home. It was a great decision. Seldom do you get to sample the hotels in your home town, so this was an unexpected treat. We settled in, called housekeeping for a bathrobe, and then went to the Daily Grill in the hotel for a very nice dinner. After dinner, we waited about an hour and still no bathrobe. When I called it to the attention of the front desk, they sent it immediately. What really impressed me, though, is that within minutes I received a personal cell phone call of apology from the hotel manager, who was on his way home. Not only did he insure that our stay was pleasant and that we had everything we needed but he also awarded us some additional SPG points because of the delay in bringing the robe. It was an unexpected but much appreciated gesture. We enjoyed the evening and had plenty of time in the morning to get to our plane. It made getting to the airport so stress free that we look forward to staying at the LAX Westin before our next trip. February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs updating In-room internet was down -- had to use Lobby internet (no issue) Television service was down -- no corrective action available In-room safe was locked when I entered the room -- required a call to the front desk and service (fixed, but annoying that room service didn't catch this BEFORE I entered the room). On shuttle bus to airport, several other flight attendants mentioned the same issues and that this Westin is notorious for these kinds of issues. Come on SPG -- you're better than this, especially for the LAX hotel. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at a reasonable price Booked the Westin has we had rented a car at Thrifty Car Rental which is right across the street. Everything from checkin to checkout was great. I think it is very reasonably priced given it's location and it's amenities. Only issue is having to pay for computer time and also the printing of our boarding passes. We will certainly stay here again if we are in LA. February 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never get my Platinum benefits Every time I stay at this hotel, they never acknowledge my status. I always get a double room on the street side of the hotel, even though I ask for parking lot side (quiet) and king bed. I'm never welcomed as a Platinum guest. I stay here because of my company policy. Most every other SPG property gives me much more. February 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by great on paper, not in person check in staff is horrible, amenities over priced and parking is ridiculous February 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Generally Good, with a Few Issues For an airport location the hotel is pretty good. This stay, we had issues with the HVAC being rather noisy (other rooms have been quieter), and a lack of hot water in the morning for showering. The latter seems to have been a simple adjustment to the mixing valve in the shower, but it required a visit from maintenance while I stood dripping in a bathrobe. A fifteen minute wait to get a table for breaqkfast, whcn there were several empty tables that had been cleared and reset, is simply not acceptable. Breakfast is a quick meal. It needs better staffing and quicker service. February 21, 2013
  • 2015-03-31T17:55:18.103-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-16, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_786, tr_786
  • loc_en_US, sid_1005, prod, sort_default
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 27 next>>