The Westin Los Angeles Airport

  • 5400 West Century Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90045
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 819 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My wife loves the Westin LAX! I had booked a room via SPG Points for my wife and her friends so that they may celebrate a birthday in a safe, comfortable and beautiful venue. Front desk manager LEON was great! He took care of making sure all the details were covered. My wife reported that she was really happy. Thank you LEON! March 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Joe Shekou I was charged for breakfast (prepaid), facility was closed at 9:30, nobody mentioned the closure time while checking in. I needed internet access that was supposed to be included in my package, needed access code. I called Operator numerous times, no answer for more than 30 minutes!, never had similar experience at any even road motels. consequently I missed my important internet event. March 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dogs I checked in super late around 3 AM was sound asleep when woken by barking dogs around 5 or 6. Called down to the front desk and they were like "oh yea, there is a dog boarding place below you." That is something that should def be told upon check in!! If they would have told me I would have found another hotel!! The hot water was warm and the TV didn't work. I didn't call and let the front desk know cause they didn't seem to care bout my discomfort regarding the barking dogs. Upon check out they asked about my stay and the receptionist said "well did you tell anyone about the water and the tv?" I felt like she thought I was lying. The worst part was the next night I realized something was missing out of my truck of the car I valet parked. I had to call multiple times but once I did get into contact with the manager he def did what was needed to resolve the issue. I left a pair of shoes and he even tracked them down after I was told they couldn't be located by another employee. I saw why he has his postition, it is well deserved!! Overall I do not know if you can hear the dogs from all sides of the hotel but you might want to ask cause they didn't mention it to me unless of course you are ok with being woken up early by barking dogs. March 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs a facelift urgently Dirty room - damaged furniture- dirty wor out hallway - disrespectful saff at front desk - shuttle driver driver drove right past us good help getting lost papers returned March 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs to be kept clean Bathroom not clean. Has stains and mildew. Room temp could have been cooler. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed Hotel is very close to the airport. Room with balcony overlooking city was perfect. Enjoyed dinner at the restaurant. March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stayed before flight At check in there was no recognition of SPG gold member, had 8 year old and was not given kid amenity as listed, room was on corner in the street with lots of noise, overcharged for internet that we never used, asked for rollaway and then was called 3 times after we had fallen asleep to see if it arrived, parking ticket did not work so we had to go back to front desk to get new ticket March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best value I prefer to stay at this hotel whenever I am in Los Angeles. Friendly staff, nicely furnished rooms, excellent restaurant and very convenient to LAX for those early morning flights. March 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vacation travel Great location for LAX airport access. Pick-up at LAX airport by hotel Shuttle service is less frequent than that of other hotel brands, making for longer waits at arrival which can be frustrating after long flights. March 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great airport stay Great airport stay and friendly staff March 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Didn't send my receipt Hotel never emailed my receipt as promised. March 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's time! I have stayed here before, but not for several years now. Although it feels like a Westin in many ways the time has come for a renovation of the rooms. The beds are still one of the best hotel beds around, but the furniture, looks and other amenities need attention as it felt dated. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay welcoming hotel and staff. Excellent food and great bar. March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet comfort For a hotel next to the airport, the room was extremely quiet. Very comfortable, staff very friendly & helpful. Concierge & Valets extremely helpful. Would definitely recommend to friends & family. Only negative was bathroom sink faucet pressure was very poor & did not drain well. March 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointments I used to stay at Westins regularly, and I am now probably going to stay in the LAX area about once a month. I am at the Westin because the restaurant is one of my favorites, so I thought I may as well be close. I have two issues to discuss. Firstly, this Westin does not have any of the luxury feeling that Westins used to have.......don't now if that is system-wide or just this hotel. Cheap plastic glasses in the room, no pens, no pads, fewer towels, not enought staff to serve the registration desk (even SPG). There just does not seem to be the attention to service that Westin used to command. Secondly, as mentioned, I have a history of eating at the Daily Grill restaurant in the hotel. Valet parking is free for the restaurant. My recent stay was for one day during which we ate at the Daily Grill 3 times............however, I still had to pay $35 just to park overnight.........between meals. Something is not right about this. I suggest that such a heavy user of the restaurant not be penalized into paying the full valet rate when I actually could have parked free for a total of 9 hours anyway. Don't force me into trying to beat the system..........I could probably find a way. Thanks for your attention. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service I attended a group business seminar on March 12 and 13. The staff at all levels provided exemplary customer service - in particular, at the lobby bar area. The manager and team went out of their way to cater to my needs, as the area was quite busy. The only 'glitch' was at check-in and at no fault with the person who checked me in. I joined the group program late as a result of being notified 1.5 weeks prior to the event (Ali Brown Elevate) - thus, making my reservation at the hotel within a week of arrival. The representative of Ali Brown attempted to obtain the $139.00/night group rate for me - the hotel group coordinator would not allow it. When I checked in, the front desk representative also attemped to provide - however, the person in sales/catering would not allow it - due to my 'late' registration. I thought it was ridiculous, as the hotel was definitely available. The only reason it was a late reservation was due to my joining the Ali Brown Elevate program several weeks prior to the event, and did not know about any deadlines. Instead, I was assessed a $169.00/night rate. Not a huge deal - but, worth mentioning. March 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG Pt number Nothing to make PT number feel special In the pass: GM had welcome letter to put in SPG Pt number's room with fresh fruit and cheese plate On top of this Westin better review the "green" project: I accepted green but you do not even come and remove rubbish in my room. You want your hotel to be "a two star hotel" March 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I CAN'T BELIEVE THAT YOU CAN'T GET COFFEE This site serves the airport trade. Folks leave very early to get flights. The coffee shop is not open until 6am. You save 15 bucks in labor and a a hundred of your guests as frustrated. Also they gave me the wrong key to my room, no paper at the door. Should have stayed at the motel 6. Staff was rude when i asked where the coffee shop was. Bluntly told me no coffee until 6. Just put a couple of pump stations out and let people server themselves. March 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has some good features; a couple of mediocre ones The overall stay was great. Checking in as a SPG member sucked - there was only one person at the desk and he served one guest for 15 minutes. At the same time guest in the non-SPG line had three people checking them in and not once did the desk personnel ever acknowledge that there were people waiting on the SPG line. I finally went to the non-SPG line to check in. The room was great. Food was good. Parking was convenient. March 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charge for WiFI I dont understand that if you give free wifi in the lobby, why not to those that are paying for rooms? I have my own wifi and had to use it, but charge me for it, when I am already paying a very generous hotel fee. March 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by poor desk service Check in was bad. I am a platinum card holder. I checked in at 5:00 PM and my room was not ready, I was okay with that, they said they needed 10 minutes. Went to the bar and had some food and a drink, went back 45 minutes later, I had to stand in line for 25 minutes and then they had me recheck in again. Time is money. March 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Stay at a Westin EVER I have already written a review on TripAdvisor before finding this option, but our stay has further deteriorated since THAT review! I reported a lack of sleep due to the raucous after-wedding party that took place in the hallways from midnight to 6am that no one addressed. We were unable to use our safe---no one on staff knew how to change the baterries on the new safes. (they DID offer use of safe deposit box at front desk) but because they have a policy of not working on the safe unless you are present, we had no working safe for our entire stay---BIG inconvenience. Following that, I had a cold shower (NOT by choice---there was no hot water) Upon return to our room last night after a day out, we found no replacements of our tea, bottled water. There were STILL room service glasses littering the hall around all the rooms---when we got to our door, we realized the glasses there were from our room service 24 hours before! There were 3 managers ON OUR FLOOR discussing other items that didn't appear to notice these. Everyone seems to be "playing THEIR position" but no one has an eye on the ball, Westin! In fairness to your chain, I have written TONS of excellent reviews---this is my first bad experience in a Westin---but it was extreme. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looking dated butt still good for LAX I've stayed at many of the hotels near LAX and none of them stand out as spectacular. I like the Westin best. Rooms are a bit dated but not bad at all. I know what to expect and the staff is fantastic. I now choose to stay here most of the time I want to be close to the airport and will be back soon. March 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by WESTIN LAX offers style and competitive pricing This hotel is minutes from LAX with complimentary shuttle service. The design is handsome and it is generally well-appointed as a first class business hotel rather than a deluxe property. For the amenities provided, the pricing is really excellent: a lot of bang for the buck! There is also on premises a very good, chain, upscale restaurant called THE DAILY GRILL, that is much like the hotel: well-priced but still stylish. It's hard to imagine a better combination of good price, commensurate style and a location perfectly convenient if arriving or departing from LAX for a night or two. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply perfect stay! Early check-in was flawless. Room was clean, quiet, and excellent. Bed was comfy, as always. Room service was from the Daily Grill, which is a huge plus for any airport hotel. As a Starwood Gold member, I had the in-room movie comped. Excellent breakfast in the club room. Everything about the stay was perfect. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Customer Service Went throught two cancellations on the way to Sydney. Sidney at the SPG desk was top notch in helping us stay over when the airlines mechanical problems caused us to say over. She is very professional and calming. She helped us cope with a stressful situation. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin LAX It's not the first time I've stayed at the Westin LAX and it will not be the last time. Every time I've stayed here it's been the best experience during my travel. Great front desk service, rooms and beds always the most restful. Thank you for making my stay Five Star. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weary Road Warrior As a "seasoned" traveler with over 30 years on the road, I am always happy to find a hotel near my airport-du-jour that is clean, quiet and comfortable. The Westin LAX is perfect for all of those and the staff was very accommodating. Since my work is now based out of LA, I will definitely be back many times in the future. March 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Hotel is very good but Location to access to other restaurant and mall, a bit too far. Others no complaint. Daily Grill with excellent foods. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has Great Restaurant!!! Excellent service throughout the hotel. The Restaurant was better than most of the ones that I tried in L.A. and it was a decent price too. Thanks Hilto. March 9, 2013
  • 2015-09-01T11:48:22.813-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-16, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_819, tr_819
  • loc_en_US, sid_1005, prod, sort_default
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 29 next>>