Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 878 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but no free Wifee Great hotel. Nice room and facilities, but to have to pay for internet access was frustrating. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Service! Really great experience. Clean & Professional! May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent room confort but....... Almost everything was great, only thing that i hate was when they didnt include the parking lot rate in the overall room rate, they should inform that on the online offers or just include it in the total room rate May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great airport hotel at great price Stayed here for one night, rooms are nicely sized, staff is EXCELLENT. Not much to complain about this hotel, and pricing is excellent! May 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Omg The room was not clean at all. House keeping isn't doing their jobs at all ( just making the beds and vacuuming that's not called cleaning) the sleeper sheets was dirty bathroom was dirty dont walk on the floor with out shoes you might get a infection. It was a horrible night. April 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel I had a wonderful stay. The only thing I would change is to make Wi-Fi free to all guests. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location We stay at the Westin Lax several times year. Leon on the front desk is the best as are all the front desk people. Staff always have a smile for you, the rooms are comfortable. There seems to be a problem with getting a clean room. This is the second time this year that the rooms were not properly cleaned and restocked. We will be back in Dec. w April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lacking The WiFi was the most expensive I have seen. No courtesy coffee or teas in the lobby. The Starbucks cups are cardboard and add an unpleasant taste to the drinks. There are several hotels every bit as nice and less expensive than this one very close in proximity who offer free full breakfast, 24 hour hot drinks and toiletries if you forget them. April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconsistency is predictable I have stayed in this hotel weekly since October of 2012. The service varies with each stay ? There are times when I am greeted with a fruit basket and a note from the manager, welcoming me back to the hotel. There are other times where I do not get any recognition for being a loyal customer, and have had several unpredictable errors from parking passes, meal passes, papers, etc. This last stay was very notable in that Abel, the manager of the hotel restaurant, went out of his way to ensure I had a tie for a pop up meeting with VIPs from another company. In short, he offered the tie he was wearing to me for use in addressing the situation. He was very gracious in his offer, and would not accept any compensation for going out of his way to make my day. Please ensure he gets the deserved recognition for putting his customers needs first! Well done Abel, I can not thank you enough. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay From the curbside valet, to the check in process, to the quality of the room, the bartender and the baggage bellman at the end of the stay...all was exceptional April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dance competition Everything was great and staff. The reataurant was really good and the meeting rooms April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel could use rennovation Much of the furniture and carpeting is stained and should be replaced. This was especially apparent in the rooms. Wi-Fi access was poor and inconsistent. April 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Westin This is likely the worst SPG property I've ever stayed in. No water pressure in shower, old decor throughout, no plastic laundry bag in closet, and limited fitness center. Expect a lot more from a Westin. April 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Plat Upgrade I got an accessible room even though the SPG app showed regular rooms available I even asked still no upgrade. April 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Diiferent Experience Every Time I always have a good and comfortable experience at the Westin LAX, however, this stay wasn't quite like the others, mainly due to my rooming location. I've stayed at this property many times and in various rooms, and on this stay I had a room facing the airport landing strip. Unfortunately, I could hear planes coming in to land all night long. My advice would be that if you are sensitive to noise, ask to face the intersection on Century & Aviation or just Century Blvd. As usual though, the staff was very helpful and knowledgeable, and always help to make my stay pleasurable. I look forward to dealing with them again next week. April 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good stay, bad food I read reviews saying that the service was poor; sounds like this has improved and the service I received during my stay from the 31st of March to the 4th of April was all good. The room was comfy and like the view over the city. What was not that great was the food. Breakfast was just OK (I ended up purchasing some fruit and bread from the nearby Whole Food Market rather than going for the hotel breakfast and after experiencing once a diner with Daily Grill I decided it was to greasy to poor taste and to badly cooked to try again... So enjoy the swimming pool, the gym the comfortable bed, but forget about the diner... April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional From an early check in, clean room and a driver to Venice Beach and the airport. Everything was wonderful. The Grill Restaurant had good food, great service and nice people in the bar area. Great stay although one night. April 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Option for LAX Considering all the options at LAX this is not a bad choice for an SPG elite member. I've always found it to be fine... not exceptional, but ok for an overnight before an early flight. Ok rooms, service variable. I like the big open lobby feel. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location and outstanding staff. Excellent review overall. We would stay here again and recommend this hotel to others. April 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Convenience is its only selling point This Westin did not meet my expectations. I typically stay in Westins because they tend to be cleaner and more comfortable than most starwoods--but the bathroom was old and run down--the hotel was full of dance moms and there was a dog kennel out back with barking dogs at all hours. Not at all the heavenly experience I usually have at a Westin. April 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is not one to go to get rest. We are Gold members and Elite Status with Starwood. We own 4 properties. I would think that perhaps that might mean something but apparently not. Our room was right by the elevator doors and the ice machine. So, therefore, we had the pleasure of hearing the elevator doors all night and morning. We also had the pleasure of the staff knocking on our door at all hours of the morning and during the night to fill our bar....which we didn't even use. The best part was waking up to barking dogs at the kennel located outside our window. So, as for my recommendations of this hotel can't in good conscience give one. April 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by no bedding on fold out bed We checked in as 3,( 2 adults, 1 teenager). We were just staying the night in order to fly out the next morning so we would have to drive down to LAX at 2am for our 6am flight. While checking in, the man was not rude, but not warm either, he just handed us our room keys not stating what room, or how to get there. We asked what floor and how to get there, and he was a bit snippy, but pointed towards the elevator. We got into our room around 10:30pm, very tired, and when our son pulled out the hide-a bed in the couch, there was just a mattress, no sheets,blankets, or pillow. I called to have it delivered, by the time it came I was half asleep on that mattress being my son crawled into the king size and was fast asleep waiting. The man pushed a pile of pillows, blanket my way and walked off. When I took it inside to make the bed,,,I noticed there were no sheets, so I slept wrapped up in 1 blanket for the few hours we had to sleep before our 3:30 am wake up call and it was not worth another call to housekeeping. On a side note, the carpet in this hotel makes it extremely difficult to wheel your luggage across, and my husband walks with a cane, I am not sure they could have placed us in a room further away, it just goes to show the lack of attention the receptionist had at check in. Very dissatisfied! April 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Over charge everything This hotel used to give out complimentary bottle water to SPG members. Now it charges $6.50 for a medium size bottle. Every Westin hotel I stayed recently around the world gives free WIFI to SPG gold members. This one wants to charge you. Very greedy. April 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Concerns Upon check in, I went into my room and noticed that the bed wasn't made and there was leftover food on the TV stand. My room wasn't cleaned!! I went downstairs and they were happy to give me a new room but it was a huge hassle. Also, I chose to decline the daily cleaning and get the Starwood Points or $5 food voucher instead. I placed the placard on my door all four nights and only received one voucher under my door! I understand I wouldn't receive one on my first night, but I still should have received three! My assistant ended up booking an additional two nights for me due to an extension of work time. I did receive one of the $5 voucher/starwood points cards on the second stay of two nights. However, when I went to check out after these two additional days, I was treated extremely rude by the front desk assistant Sangheeta. She did not smile throughout the entire transaction. I told her I needed to check out. I asked her about the lack of voucher cards and handed the TWO I had received (over seven nights). She stated that it doesn't matter anymore since that was an old reservation and NOTHING can be done about it. She then tossed the voucher cards into the drawer. I am set to stay an additional seven nights at this hotel starting Monday. I am going to ask my assistant to change my reservation. March 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by There was urine on the toilet seat I checked in to my hotel rather late in the evening, after a long day at work. I settled in, changed into sleep clothes, went to use the bathroom and discovered urine on the toilet seat that should have been clean. I contacted front desk to inform them, and asked to see the manager. I was not given a clear answer, but was told they would take care of it right away without bothering to listen to what I wanted. They sent up the cleaning crew, which was not what I wanted. I wanted to see the manager, address the issue with him/her and be moved to a new room. I waited for 15 minutes while the cleaning crew was in the hallway with my door open as guests and other cleaning crew walked by, without any privacy. I called the front desk to inquire about my room and got Eddie again. He just didn't listen and told me the manager was unavailable. I asked him again about the status of my room, and finally said I would just meet them at my new room for the keys. I never ended up seeing any managers, but was finally let into my new room by the cleaning crew PM supervisor, Maria. I felt that the front desk and staff did not communicate with me or listen to me. Horrible experience because I was already tired, in sleep clothes, and was so disgusted by discovering urine on what was suppose to be a clean room. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Upholds the Westin Standards I am traveling on a weekly basis and have stayed at the Westin Los Angeles Airport hotel several times. From the workout facility to the Club lounge, this hotel exemplifies the Westin standards. The Westin Los Angeles Airport hotel has consistently met or exceeded my expectations. Keep up the good work!. March 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst westin stay ever !!!! This stay have exceeded my worst expectations, bringing my entire family to spend a couple of days in LA, I was amazed by this dirty, beat up rooms, after being moved 4 times in one night, ended up cutting my stay short and leaving this old,anti sanitary place with black mold on bathtub caulking, wallpapers bubbling off the walls, smell of fresh smoke in a non smoking room...this list will never end, will be happy to provide pictures, this place is 2 * motel and should be priced and rated as such, in bad need of repairs and major remodel, not fresh caulking!!!, . After leaving hotel was asked to pay for the remaining days of my reservation, counted this as an insult, same as to be asked to pay for rotten food at the restaurant . March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My wife loves the Westin LAX! I had booked a room via SPG Points for my wife and her friends so that they may celebrate a birthday in a safe, comfortable and beautiful venue. Front desk manager LEON was great! He took care of making sure all the details were covered. My wife reported that she was really happy. Thank you LEON! March 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Joe Shekou I was charged for breakfast (prepaid), facility was closed at 9:30, nobody mentioned the closure time while checking in. I needed internet access that was supposed to be included in my package, needed access code. I called Operator numerous times, no answer for more than 30 minutes!, never had similar experience at any even road motels. consequently I missed my important internet event. March 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dogs I checked in super late around 3 AM was sound asleep when woken by barking dogs around 5 or 6. Called down to the front desk and they were like "oh yea, there is a dog boarding place below you." That is something that should def be told upon check in!! If they would have told me I would have found another hotel!! The hot water was warm and the TV didn't work. I didn't call and let the front desk know cause they didn't seem to care bout my discomfort regarding the barking dogs. Upon check out they asked about my stay and the receptionist said "well did you tell anyone about the water and the tv?" I felt like she thought I was lying. The worst part was the next night I realized something was missing out of my truck of the car I valet parked. I had to call multiple times but once I did get into contact with the manager he def did what was needed to resolve the issue. I left a pair of shoes and he even tracked them down after I was told they couldn't be located by another employee. I saw why he has his postition, it is well deserved!! Overall I do not know if you can hear the dogs from all sides of the hotel but you might want to ask cause they didn't mention it to me unless of course you are ok with being woken up early by barking dogs. March 27, 2013
  • 2016-07-28 T12:49:11.745-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-17, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_878, tr_878
  • loc_en_US, sid_1005, prod, sort_default
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 30 next>>