The Westin Los Angeles Airport

  • 5400 West Century Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90045
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Minimum Check-in Age Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with current photo identification to register for a guest room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 708 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by review There is a outside dog pound next door. Be prepared for barking. Cleaning crew didn't refurbish items like tissue. After calling down it took a very long time and another call, which was not well received, to get them brought up, meanwhile we were wanting to get to bed. January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Met Expectations We stayed on one the top floors. Before booking this hotel, the wife and I had two concerns: bedbugs, and plane noise. Neither were a problem. One disappointment was that we had to pay $25 per day for parking. This was not disclosed to us when booking through a third party agency and came to a surprise. May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by noisy Unlike a previous poster who was there 3 days before I was, I was not upgraded to club level. When I asked, I was told that only Platinum Members were upgraded and Gold members were not. The room I initially got overlooked the airport and was incredibly noisy. I switched and the second room was better. August 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable Facilities, but... Overall, the facilities and rooms are nice, clean, and comfortable. However, the breakfast process/facilities need improving (long lines, small offerings, prices very high by comparison). The Starbuck kiosk pales in comparison to other Westin hotels. For the Los Angeles area, I would have expected more. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looking dated butt still good for LAX I've stayed at many of the hotels near LAX and none of them stand out as spectacular. I like the Westin best. Rooms are a bit dated but not bad at all. I know what to expect and the staff is fantastic. I now choose to stay here most of the time I want to be close to the airport and will be back soon. March 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Been ridden hard and put away wet The Westi@ LAX is exactly what I expected. It is average, but I don't want average. The hotel is a high velocity and the rooms show it. I feel that SPG Gold and above should have an exceptional experience. Especially at a hotel that is a hub. Here is Starwoods chance to shine and it is just average. April 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient location and comfortable nights sleep The front desk staff were very professional and flexible with offering a late check out. The room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. No complaint. Convenient location to the airport and rental car facilities. A+ with a great restaurant in the lobby. I would definitely recommend to a friend. October 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Business trip I have stayed her at least 2 to 3 times a year on business. I love the location. This time trouble with the parking ticket on self park. I had to, upon exiting the hotel the three days get someone to open gate inspire getting new parking tickets. Need to fix the system or get it to operate better. January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My wife loves the Westin LAX! I had booked a room via SPG Points for my wife and her friends so that they may celebrate a birthday in a safe, comfortable and beautiful venue. Front desk manager LEON was great! He took care of making sure all the details were covered. My wife reported that she was really happy. Thank you LEON! March 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Airport Hotel A good hotel for a quick pass thru the area. Nice platinum recognition. Upgraded to the executive floor. Decent lounge with a selection of cheeses and a hot snack at night. Free soft drinks, and cash bar. Over all a nice experience. Didn't really explore the rest of the hotel in a lot of detail. February 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel seems to serve itself rather than customers FDesk tells me that the exec club is not open Fri-Sun as "it's not worth it as there are not many business people around" and offers me a voucher for a starbucks kiosk where I'm told that I can only have one small coffee. I take a croissant which appears to have been made last week. Poor effort January 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Billing not correct I was billed for food and/or drink items I did not use. I send an e-mail asking for a correction. I was sent another invoice with the same errors. This is a problem. I really do not have time to do things twice. I will consider other hotels next time I am in the LAX area looking for a hotel. January 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little worn down Recently stayed on the property. Lobby and workout facility where very nice. Staff was friendly and helpfull. The room was another story. Bedding has stains on it. Room seemed a little out of date and not overly clean. They had extension cords exposed. Room could use some updating for sure. August 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected Stayed for a week - air conditioning was not efficient to cool room - room was very lacking/ outdated - (not what I have seen at other Westin Hotels) - Overall I did not feel comfortable during my stay. The hall on my floor was filled with noisy guests basically every night during my stay. July 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vacation stay @ Westin We stayed at the Westin/LAX recently. Room was clean, nice hotel. We had a few break downs in communication regarding whether to or not./to have room cleaned each day but that was taken care of. My only complaint about the Westin is the daily parking charge. Other accomodations are good. June 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor pickup at LAX I waited for over an hour for the courtesy shuttle to pick me up at LAX, finally abandoning it for a taxi. After a cross-country flight, landing at 10:30 PM PDT, it was not appreciated (especially since every other LAX airport had multiple shuttle stops while I was waiting for the hour). May 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by my LAX hotel When flying in late or out early, I stay at the Westin LAX. VERY comfortable rooms, the shuttle service works great. Dump the rental car the nite before you leave so you don't have to pay to park. Quick coffee in the a.m. is easy to do. Skip the red eye and get a good nights rest here. August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for LAX layover The Westin heavenly beds are so comfortable! My husband and I stayed here on a layover on our trip home from Europe. Everything from the shuttle pickup at the airport to the clean, comfortable room was flawless. We were able to get a good night sleep before returning home the next day. October 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's time! I have stayed here before, but not for several years now. Although it feels like a Westin in many ways the time has come for a renovation of the rooms. The beds are still one of the best hotel beds around, but the furniture, looks and other amenities need attention as it felt dated. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Exp. - but need your help I had an Excellent Exp. at the Westin. However, upon returning home, it looks like I got overcharged. I called your billing office today and left a message, but my call was not returned. Please call me tomorrow - otherwise, my impression of the Westin is not going to be so great... December 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was disappointed The tv didn't work and had to repaired causing me to miss most of a sporting event. There was no hot water for a morning shower before my early flight. Starwood members stay on the 9th floor we were put on the 8th. I was to receive a points discount at the bar but was not credited. December 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by home away from home Leon, on the front desk, fantastic. the entire staff is fantastic, always greet you with a smile. We have stayed here many times, this time the room did not feel clean. Hair in the bath tub, grout in bath black and finger prints everywhere. With that said, we will be back in April. February 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet comfort For a hotel next to the airport, the room was extremely quiet. Very comfortable, staff very friendly & helpful. Concierge & Valets extremely helpful. Would definitely recommend to friends & family. Only negative was bathroom sink faucet pressure was very poor & did not drain well. March 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by See 2 problems below 1) Room 987's shower did not work well. Never got fixed. 2) despite that it was not a busy day (26 Dec), we had to wait more than 30min for a porter to show up to collect our luggages, hence, we ran out of time and had to take taxi to get to the airport (instead of free shuttle). December 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I expected better from Westin When I arrived at the hotel, the staff weren't very courteous. And when I walked into my room, it seemed like I was staying at a motel rather than Westin. The gym was out of order, the other gym was soooo messy and dirty! I would NOT recommend this to any of my friends or family. December 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Business Traveler hotel Great hotel for business traveler and very comfortable for a women traveling alone. Large lobby with good resources if you want to work somewhere other than your room. Very good onsite restaurant with lots of options beyond sandwiches and rubbery chicken. And very good gym. October 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Omg The room was not clean at all. House keeping isn't doing their jobs at all ( just making the beds and vacuuming that's not called cleaning) the sleeper sheets was dirty bathroom was dirty dont walk on the floor with out shoes you might get a infection. It was a horrible night. April 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best LAX Airport Hotel The Westin at LAX is a better than average airport hotel. Quiet, great restaurant, good fitness facility, many floors recently refurbished. Everything is great except TV service is spotty, with "no signal" frequently on some channels. And internet service can be slow at times. February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff The hotel staff was extremely knowledgeable and exemplary of customer service. The assistance provided by the Concierge Desk, Hotel Check-In, Housekeeping, Banquets, Engineering and team members was absolutley wonderful. The rooms were well-maintained and quite comfortable. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Great hotel and service from staff March 5, 2014
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 25 next>>