The Westin Los Angeles Airport

  • 5400 West Century Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90045
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 793 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by terrible time This was the most negative experience with the Westin. When i check in at the front desk i was received by a woman that barely speak English. My room (suite) was in terrible condition, the 2nd night of my stay the room was not done and when i called the front desk (at midnight ) to complain, they only offer to me points.......One our later (i was at sleep) the cleaning crew came to know at my door.. This is terrible!!! January 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Business trip I have stayed her at least 2 to 3 times a year on business. I love the location. This time trouble with the parking ticket on self park. I had to, upon exiting the hotel the three days get someone to open gate inspire getting new parking tickets. Need to fix the system or get it to operate better. January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A few Staff were excellent Please note that NOE and Alsmir (Al my Black Sedan ) driver were anazing to me and made my girlfriend's and I most pleasant. Amazing stay. Thank You, Vinnie January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long Day We had just spent the last few days in Washington DC for the presidential inauguration and were on our way home. Our day started at 7am EST and we were routed thru Boston from DC to get home. Our plane in Boston was delayed for two hours which through all other connections out of wack. By the time we arrived in L.A. the exuberance we shared in the morning had dissipated. Once we got our travel arrangements in order, we caught the shuttle to your hotel. I'm sure we were not the first inconvenienced passenger your staff has met, but they were all exceptional in how they got us to our rooms with no difficulty. Kudos to the crew who worked that night(1/22/13). January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An older woman This hotel has seen alot of traffic & is very well preserve red.....I don't understand why the bathroom door is spring loaded & had to be propped open if you want light or to leave it open ?? The TV set up is very bad - there is no proper program guide, just a network guide - what use is this to a visitor not familiar with this?? January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel features Hotel is located near the airport and has a nice restaurant. Rooms were clean. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff was extremely nice and friendly I visited this hotel and the guy (leon) checked me and my husband in was so helpful and super nice, he did anything and everything to make our trip fabulous. I don't meet customer service agents like him everyday so he kinda made my day by providing us the best he customer service, hotel and room itself was great , we had no issues at all and felt like home. January 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location The location is great for the business traveler, but it has gone down hill since my stay a year ago. There was half eatten cheese and crackers on my desk chair when I went to use my computer. I had to go to the front desk for a in and out parking key, then at check out I asked if I could have my gold bonus added. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is very convenient! Since we will fly to HK the next morning, this hotel is very convenient for us to go to LAX. January 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed. Was excited to stay here, but was quickly disappointed. The lobby misleads you that it is a classy hotel. :( Had to request new sheets as soon as I arrived mid-day, as mine had fuzz and hair on them. Left for the rest of the day and when I returned that night I requested a shaving kit from my room. Took TWO hours for it to arrive, and 2 follow up calls. Then realized there was hair on my NEW sheets when going to bed, but I was too tired of waiting so went to bed fully dressed to help me feel a tad "cleaner." Woke up in the morning and was further disappointed by the hot water (or lack of) in my shower. Overall, very disappointed and do not plan to stay here again. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Issue getting receipt on line The hotel stay was great. However, when checking out the receptionist offered to send a copy of the receipt to my email address. To retrieve the receipt I need to get into my SPG account and I can't get in. January 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Two issues 1. Why isn't the 12th floor executive center staffed and provisioned every night of the week. If we pay for exectutive room, then that center should be open every night. 1. Cost of parking at $25 per night is ridiculous and usurious. January 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by very bad Looks Old , the room was so for for te elevator even we are premier , no signal on the TV, no inrernet cable , very sad January 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by staff was below average they locked me out of my room before i checked out. No apologies January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food I didn't expect the food to be anything but average. I had 3 meals there, breakfast, lunch and dinner and every meal was REALLY good. Cooked and seasoned where I thought I was at a really upscale restaurant! January 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hollywood Show Stay Most everything was fine, but the temperature of the common area facility on Friday evening was extremely uncomfortable because of how cold it was. The room was nice and the menu was good, but everyone was noting how uncomfortable it was --yet it took until the next day to really adjust reasonably. Concierge was very helpful with transportation needs on Saturday. January 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by no hot water My room had no hot water when I took a shower. I took a shower at 4am so I am not sure why there would be no hot water so early in the morning. Plus with all the hotels(Westins) this one is the most in need of a update. January 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by ok for one night Location is the main reason to stay here. We had a flight to catch and it was convenient to LAX. Not overwhelmed or underwhelmed in any way. Pretty average place. January 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay hotel, maybe just a bad experience Hotel atmosphere was nice. My room was next to the workout area, so it was very loud, very early in the morning. Heated pool was cold and dirty. No welcome gift for my 6 yr old son as the website indicated... $25 for self parking was a bit high, even for that area. In room refrigerator was useless (only stocked w/ purchase items). January 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel but... Nice hotel, typical Westin quality, good LAX location. Nice bar / lobby area. All the good stuff but: had an early check-out, wanted a hot shower and in room tea. Did not happen as there was no hot water coming from the shower. I even ran the water for many minutes, hoping it would get hot. No such luck. Then I noticed the in-room tea/coffee had not been re-stocked from the previous day - no creamers. When i mentioned this at check-out, I didn't get much of a reaction. Also, the smaller (there are 2 in hotel) FedEx business center did not have any stationery items such as a piece of hotel letterhead or mailing envelope. My room did not have any of these items either. January 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Whirlpool was cold! TV reception was horrible! My fiancee and I stayed in this hotel rather than the others in the area because it had a whirlpool (hot tub). It was cold! Barely above room temperature for our entire stay, and even when requested that it be hotter, the hotel staff did not comply. Because we didn't get to sit in the hot (or should I say COLD tub), we decided to try and watch a movie, but the TV reception so so terrible it was rather annoying. January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Rooms/Location I love staying at the Westin LAX. This was my 5th stay in as many years. It's centrally located to the beaches, city and valley . . . all places I "play" while vacationing in LA. Rates are great and staff is friendly. January 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Billing not correct I was billed for food and/or drink items I did not use. I send an e-mail asking for a correction. I was sent another invoice with the same errors. This is a problem. I really do not have time to do things twice. I will consider other hotels next time I am in the LAX area looking for a hotel. January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a very nice hotel The hotel is in a great location. The executive lounge should provide services over the weekend or at least provide water and beverage. January 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mediocre at best The Westin LAX does not meet the usual high standards of the Westin Brand. The rooms are a bit dated and worn, and just don't feel clean - even after a visit from housekeeping. There are no outlets in the desk area to plug in the number of devices we all carry today, and there was no outlet near the bed or built into the nightstand lamps to charge my cellphone (which doubles as my alarm clock). When I checked in, I asked if any Platinum upgrades were available. I was told that there weren't, and that I had been blocked into a room that was right next to the elevator. (I do not like rooms by the elevator because of the noise, and this is in my SPG profile). After I advised the front desk that I preferred a quieter room, I was told that I was being moved to the quiet wing of the hotel. (Part of the hotel is in the runway path, and it a bit noisier than the other side.) Unfortunately, I was placed directly in the flight path. So much for the quiet room. Before going to my room, I asked if there was bottled water in the room (since the front desk had advised me that the Executive Boardroom was closed for the weekend). I was advised that "there should be." (There wasn't.) Even if I had wanted to buy one of their $6.50 bottles of water, that wouldn't have been possible, because the minibar and snack area had not yet been replenished from the last guest(s) in the room. Trying to call the service express folks was an exercise in frustration, as the service express button on the telephone didn't work! Room service breakfast was adequate, but very overpriced. A $22.50 "American Breakfast" became $38.90 after service charges, delivery fees, taxes and a reasonable tip for the server. The menu was very, very sparse on healthy options, and the miniscule healthy options were offered on an ala carte (and much more expensive) basis only. I can certainly afford a $60 breakfast, but I'm not particularly fond on spending that much at a mediocre airport hotel for mediocre food. And there were no Westin Heavenly Bath towels in the bathroom. The towels were old, scratchy, and closer to Sandpaper No. 3 than to the usual plush towels Westin is known for. January 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by “Great & Convenient place to stay on Business trips!” I stayed here last week for the first time as I will be in LA on a weekly basis for business till mid of this year. As an SPG platinum member, I was a little worried about this hotel based on the reviews I have read here and elsewhere, but after staying here last week, I can confidently attest that, it is indeed a great place to stay. The front desk staff was very welcoming, polite, and professional. The room I stayed in was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The club lounge is very clean with professional staff and have different variety of snacks and breakfast is great. The fitness center is tidy and have all the basic amenities for a quick morning workout. I have concluded that this is where I will be through out my weekly stay in LA.If any thing negative comes up, I will update or write another review, if not then I will write my last review after my 5-6 months weekly stay. January 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel seems to serve itself rather than customers FDesk tells me that the exec club is not open Fri-Sun as "it's not worth it as there are not many business people around" and offers me a voucher for a starbucks kiosk where I'm told that I can only have one small coffee. I take a croissant which appears to have been made last week. Poor effort January 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort plus After being on the road for 2 weeks in B&B's it was nice to come back to a Westin. First time for me staying at this hotel, but they were brilliant. It was a walk in reservation, the staff were friendly and helpful, and even gave me an early checkin. When it came to doing some last minute shopping, Ramone at the concierge desk was a fountain of information and nothing was a problem for him - always helpful and smiling! January 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Request for improvement on room service bill I have to tell you how upset i was about my room service bill. I had reqessted the delivery of dinner and specificall asked if the two glasses of wine could be put on a seperate check as my company does not reimburse that expense. I was told that it could be done. However, when the room service bill arrived it was not done. I recieved the room service at 9:30 p.m. and had to get up for an early flight out at 3:45 a.m. so I did not have time to go to complain. January 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Has always been good except We enjoyed our stay and enjoyed the Daily Grill. Our last day was disappointing to say the least when we found a roach in the closet. We informed the front desk as we checked out. That really put a big damper on our stay. January 8, 2013
  • 2015-05-05T21:01:59.108-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-19, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_793, tr_793
  • loc_en_US, sid_1005, prod, sort_default
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 28 next>>