The Westin Los Angeles Airport

  • 5400 West Century Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90045
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Minimum Check-in Age Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with current photo identification to register for a guest room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 747 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by I expected better from Westin When I arrived at the hotel, the staff weren't very courteous. And when I walked into my room, it seemed like I was staying at a motel rather than Westin. The gym was out of order, the other gym was soooo messy and dirty! I would NOT recommend this to any of my friends or family. December 13, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by review There is a outside dog pound next door. Be prepared for barking. Cleaning crew didn't refurbish items like tissue. After calling down it took a very long time and another call, which was not well received, to get them brought up, meanwhile we were wanting to get to bed. January 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Omg The room was not clean at all. House keeping isn't doing their jobs at all ( just making the beds and vacuuming that's not called cleaning) the sleeper sheets was dirty bathroom was dirty dont walk on the floor with out shoes you might get a infection. It was a horrible night. April 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best LAX Airport Hotel The Westin at LAX is a better than average airport hotel. Quiet, great restaurant, good fitness facility, many floors recently refurbished. Everything is great except TV service is spotty, with "no signal" frequently on some channels. And internet service can be slow at times. February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Business Traveler hotel Great hotel for business traveler and very comfortable for a women traveling alone. Large lobby with good resources if you want to work somewhere other than your room. Very good onsite restaurant with lots of options beyond sandwiches and rubbery chicken. And very good gym. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff The hotel staff was extremely knowledgeable and exemplary of customer service. The assistance provided by the Concierge Desk, Hotel Check-In, Housekeeping, Banquets, Engineering and team members was absolutley wonderful. The rooms were well-maintained and quite comfortable. August 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed! I won't be staying at tis hotel again. Not only was the room old and outdated with furniture that was ripped, but the room itself was not clean. Housekeeping completely failed to make sure the room was ready for the next guest checking in and unfortunately I was that guest! May 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for us. We arrived at airport late, and were happy to be close to Hotel (via shuttle bus). Staff was great. Workout facilities/pool were nice (sunny day). Would like to have had a fridge to keep leftovers in, instead of pay-for items. Great shower. Room a little musty, but not bad. February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My latest stay with Westin The westins are great hotels. I think a location with more food and bveverages inthe area would be nice. I love the fitness gear yiou provide. keeps us from using the excuse I forgot my workout clothes. A mini refrigerator would be nice for left overs or to keep cold wate. December 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel airport shuttle Hotel condition was great. Only issue was shuttle service from the airport. Came in late from east coast and had 6 hr layover for next flight. Decided to stay at Westin. Problem was we waited for close to 1 hour for shuttle.. Finally took a can to the hotel. Poor service. December 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin staff exceeded our expectations We held a conference for over one hundred people at the LA Weston and the staff and facilities exceeded our expectations. Thanks to hurricane Sandy, our departure resulted in extending our stay with the Westin and that was a pleasure. The personable staff were excellent. November 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel stay all fine except i travel frequently and about 4 or 5 times a year leave something in my room. i am amazed that I never seem to get it back. this time is was very expensive suit pants and i called 2 hours after check out and the pants were never found. very frustrating. October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin LAX It's not the first time I've stayed at the Westin LAX and it will not be the last time. Every time I've stayed here it's been the best experience during my travel. Great front desk service, rooms and beds always the most restful. Thank you for making my stay Five Star. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Suggestion I would suggest the room have a night light of some sort, when entering the room for the first time. My experience was that the door closed behind me and I was left in the dark, fumbling for a light switch. Other then that, it is a fine hotel with accommodating staff! December 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by overall is good, comfortable location is very good and convience for business. May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Somewhat disappointing in that the rooms need some cosmetic attention. The housekeeping staff is very inconsistent with cleaning and it's starting to show. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The conference/meeting facilities were comfortable and well-appointed. August 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was a bit disappointed The Staff - very nice Very Kind regarding my birthday Beds really comfortable, however it looked like it was made up in too big of a hurry. The room did not have a TV changer- they brought it up asap. Housekeeping must have been rushed - room was less than usual. October 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Westin is below standard If you are expecting a Westin experience this is not the Westin for you. The room required a technician to fix the air and a plumber to fix the hot water. The front desk was uninterested in providing customer support. It was the worst Westin experience I have had. January 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, tired rooms The property is great for business near LAX, but the room I was in (on the SPG Preffered floor) looked pretty dated and tired. The public areas are fine and the restaurant is pretty good, albeit a bit pricey. Spruce up the rooms and the place goes to 3 1/2 or 4. June 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Customer Service Went throught two cancellations on the way to Sydney. Sidney at the SPG desk was top notch in helping us stay over when the airlines mechanical problems caused us to say over. She is very professional and calming. She helped us cope with a stressful situation. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and friendly This hotel is convenient to LAX and very comfortable. The front desk staff (especially Sydney) is excellent and friendly. The only downside I could find is the noise and rumble of the aircraft taking off, but it is a trade off for proximity to the airport. September 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rather aloof attitude The concierge is unhelpful and reluctant to attend to queries. I was also charged for the internet although I was entitled to free internet as a SPG platinum member. I had to request for the removal and it was done most reluctantly. Not a word of apology, November 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is not the best Westin experience I have stayed in this Westin many nights in Nov and Dec 2012. Although it was not a bad experience it also has not impressed me. The 3rd and 4th floor had a flee problem and there were flees in my coworkers room 448 and I was in the room next door which makes me uneasy. I have had trouble connecting to the Internet on most nights because my name has been spelt wrong in the computer. There has been no towels at the pool. Also my room had no towels and no coffee my most recent stay. The room never has the free water promised. And on Christmas the waitress at the bar over charged us. We realized the next morning. We wanted to spilt the bill in 3. And we paid way more than we should have. The hotel has potential but recently has not been a great experience. Lastly, the knew show head is a definite downgrade from the previous one. The water pressure is low and not adjustable. Women so not always want to wash there hair and this is very inconvenient to do. I loved the old shower head and hate this one. I hope my feedback was helpful. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another stay Westin staff is the best. Special kudos to the staff on the Club floor and in the Club room. April 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Over charge everything This hotel used to give out complimentary bottle water to SPG members. Now it charges $6.50 for a medium size bottle. Every Westin hotel I stayed recently around the world gives free WIFI to SPG gold members. This one wants to charge you. Very greedy. April 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good if you need to make a flight at LAX The major reasons to stay here are: - free and frequent shuttle - close to airport - average room, average quality - average customer service - clean bathroom, etc. 1 -2 nights - any more and probably better to seek other areas wifi ok - but not free December 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Green Option The green option is fine for towels and linens. Unfortunately, that choice extended to no housekeeping whatsoever. As a multi-day guest, it would be appreciated to have housekeeping freshen the room, empty the trash, refill the coffee services, etc. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel! Exceeded my expectation! Luxury service, amazingly comfortable beds! And if you come from lax may I suggest booking rental car at thrifty rental it's just steps from the hotel and they provide shuttle back from airport. I will def book here again!!! December 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lacking People Skills Nice property with comfortable rooms, but really doesn't matter when the staff are disinterested and rude. Exception is the restaurant staff, they were great. Why close your lobby coffee bar at 10am on a Sunday morning? Overall pretty disappointed. July 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by upkeep The lobby was very nice;however, the room and hallway appeared "tired". The carpet in the hall outside my room was torn and dirty. The wall paper was ripped and falling off the wall in several places, very unsightly and definitely needs attention. June 17, 2013
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 26 next>>