The Westin Los Angeles Airport

  • 5400 West Century Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90045
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 812 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful time as always we had a wonderful time the food in the daily Grill was the best and the service was number one January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay This is the first time I stayed at a Westin. The hotel was beautiful and the rooms extremely comfortable. There were a few things I didn't like so much. One was that it was hard finding the elevator after I checked in. The front desk could have directed me to the elevator but did not. I feel that this is important part of customer service. Don't assume that people will know where to find it - bad assumption. This hotel is HUGE! Therefore, the elevator is not even close to the front desk and you have to walk to the left all the way to the end. Someone (a guest) noticed me looking around and asked if I was looking for the elevators, When I responded yes, he said that it is so confusing and directed me. I was about to ask before this gentelman directed me. The employee at the general store was not friendly at all. When I walked in she didn't greet me or even smile, even when I said hello to her. She had a very annoyed look on her face. I looked around and then was looking at a couple of magazines. I guess she was getting ready to close? Not sure when the store closes but then she started to vacuum and vacuumed very close to where I was standing, almost touching my feet with the vacuum. She could have said excuse me and let me know she was getting ready to close, but instead she got uncomfortably close to me with the vacuum with the very unfriendly look on her face. This was inexecusebly rude. I said "well excuse me" and left. She made me feel that I was not welcome in that store. Needless to say, I did not go in there again and instead walked to the 7-eleven down the street to puchase water and snacks. Also, while I really enjoyed me stay at this hotel, the only thing I did not like in the room is the useless stocked refrigerator. I mean, really, who is going to pay the ridiculously high prices for snacks you can get at the store downstairs or a few blocks down the street. No one is that desperate. Any hotel who has these expensive snack refrigerators should just offer an EMPTY -mini refrigerator so that guests can keep their own drinks cold, leftover meals & other snacks cold. People prefer this and really dislike those stocked refrigerators. I spoke to many people about these refrigerators and everyone is totally annoyed by them. I spoke to guests at this hotel and they just laughed and said "those are so stupid". Other than the rude employee at the general store, everyone else at the hotel was extremely friendly, professional and helpful. January 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by file a compliant to SPG Would you review my comments to SPG on my stay, it was disappointed and one special thing to highlight that no lounge access and a complimentary breakfast was not provided. This was amazing for Westin standards. January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient to LAX This hotel, while not exemplifying everything one would expect in a Westin property, especially if you are used to the European Westin properties, it is very convenient to LAX and the Torrance and Culver City areas. January 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Westin is below standard If you are expecting a Westin experience this is not the Westin for you. The room required a technician to fix the air and a plumber to fix the hot water. The front desk was uninterested in providing customer support. It was the worst Westin experience I have had. January 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect This is a lovely hotel and we had a pleasant visit. Only one experience was less than. I was told there was a complimentary continental breakfast with my stay. I thought it was at the cafe. When I went there, they sent me to the Executive Lounge to find it. When I went to the EL, it was empty. I called the operator and was told to go to the coffee cart. I went to the coffee cart and was told I needed a coupon from the front desk - to front desk and back to coffee cart. Coffee and bagel finally. More importantly, the executive lounge wash room was SORELY in need of attention. very not nice. January 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by terrible service When i walked in my room it had the strong smell of cigarette smoke. i called customer service and they said someone would call back with a new room. never got a call and no one came to the room. after about 10-15 minutes I called again and told them I had not been contacted. they appologized and said some one would call back, again no contact. 4 calls and 45 minutes later someone finally shows up at my door with a key to a new room. January 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by terrible time This was the most negative experience with the Westin. When i check in at the front desk i was received by a woman that barely speak English. My room (suite) was in terrible condition, the 2nd night of my stay the room was not done and when i called the front desk (at midnight ) to complain, they only offer to me points.......One our later (i was at sleep) the cleaning crew came to know at my door.. This is terrible!!! January 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Business trip I have stayed her at least 2 to 3 times a year on business. I love the location. This time trouble with the parking ticket on self park. I had to, upon exiting the hotel the three days get someone to open gate inspire getting new parking tickets. Need to fix the system or get it to operate better. January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A few Staff were excellent Please note that NOE and Alsmir (Al my Black Sedan ) driver were anazing to me and made my girlfriend's and I most pleasant. Amazing stay. Thank You, Vinnie January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long Day We had just spent the last few days in Washington DC for the presidential inauguration and were on our way home. Our day started at 7am EST and we were routed thru Boston from DC to get home. Our plane in Boston was delayed for two hours which through all other connections out of wack. By the time we arrived in L.A. the exuberance we shared in the morning had dissipated. Once we got our travel arrangements in order, we caught the shuttle to your hotel. I'm sure we were not the first inconvenienced passenger your staff has met, but they were all exceptional in how they got us to our rooms with no difficulty. Kudos to the crew who worked that night(1/22/13). January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An older woman This hotel has seen alot of traffic & is very well preserve red.....I don't understand why the bathroom door is spring loaded & had to be propped open if you want light or to leave it open ?? The TV set up is very bad - there is no proper program guide, just a network guide - what use is this to a visitor not familiar with this?? January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel features Hotel is located near the airport and has a nice restaurant. Rooms were clean. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff was extremely nice and friendly I visited this hotel and the guy (leon) checked me and my husband in was so helpful and super nice, he did anything and everything to make our trip fabulous. I don't meet customer service agents like him everyday so he kinda made my day by providing us the best he customer service, hotel and room itself was great , we had no issues at all and felt like home. January 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location The location is great for the business traveler, but it has gone down hill since my stay a year ago. There was half eatten cheese and crackers on my desk chair when I went to use my computer. I had to go to the front desk for a in and out parking key, then at check out I asked if I could have my gold bonus added. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is very convenient! Since we will fly to HK the next morning, this hotel is very convenient for us to go to LAX. January 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed. Was excited to stay here, but was quickly disappointed. The lobby misleads you that it is a classy hotel. :( Had to request new sheets as soon as I arrived mid-day, as mine had fuzz and hair on them. Left for the rest of the day and when I returned that night I requested a shaving kit from my room. Took TWO hours for it to arrive, and 2 follow up calls. Then realized there was hair on my NEW sheets when going to bed, but I was too tired of waiting so went to bed fully dressed to help me feel a tad "cleaner." Woke up in the morning and was further disappointed by the hot water (or lack of) in my shower. Overall, very disappointed and do not plan to stay here again. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Issue getting receipt on line The hotel stay was great. However, when checking out the receptionist offered to send a copy of the receipt to my email address. To retrieve the receipt I need to get into my SPG account and I can't get in. January 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Two issues 1. Why isn't the 12th floor executive center staffed and provisioned every night of the week. If we pay for exectutive room, then that center should be open every night. 1. Cost of parking at $25 per night is ridiculous and usurious. January 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by very bad Looks Old , the room was so for for te elevator even we are premier , no signal on the TV, no inrernet cable , very sad January 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by staff was below average they locked me out of my room before i checked out. No apologies January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food I didn't expect the food to be anything but average. I had 3 meals there, breakfast, lunch and dinner and every meal was REALLY good. Cooked and seasoned where I thought I was at a really upscale restaurant! January 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hollywood Show Stay Most everything was fine, but the temperature of the common area facility on Friday evening was extremely uncomfortable because of how cold it was. The room was nice and the menu was good, but everyone was noting how uncomfortable it was --yet it took until the next day to really adjust reasonably. Concierge was very helpful with transportation needs on Saturday. January 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by no hot water My room had no hot water when I took a shower. I took a shower at 4am so I am not sure why there would be no hot water so early in the morning. Plus with all the hotels(Westins) this one is the most in need of a update. January 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by ok for one night Location is the main reason to stay here. We had a flight to catch and it was convenient to LAX. Not overwhelmed or underwhelmed in any way. Pretty average place. January 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay hotel, maybe just a bad experience Hotel atmosphere was nice. My room was next to the workout area, so it was very loud, very early in the morning. Heated pool was cold and dirty. No welcome gift for my 6 yr old son as the website indicated... $25 for self parking was a bit high, even for that area. In room refrigerator was useless (only stocked w/ purchase items). January 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel but... Nice hotel, typical Westin quality, good LAX location. Nice bar / lobby area. All the good stuff but: had an early check-out, wanted a hot shower and in room tea. Did not happen as there was no hot water coming from the shower. I even ran the water for many minutes, hoping it would get hot. No such luck. Then I noticed the in-room tea/coffee had not been re-stocked from the previous day - no creamers. When i mentioned this at check-out, I didn't get much of a reaction. Also, the smaller (there are 2 in hotel) FedEx business center did not have any stationery items such as a piece of hotel letterhead or mailing envelope. My room did not have any of these items either. January 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Whirlpool was cold! TV reception was horrible! My fiancee and I stayed in this hotel rather than the others in the area because it had a whirlpool (hot tub). It was cold! Barely above room temperature for our entire stay, and even when requested that it be hotter, the hotel staff did not comply. Because we didn't get to sit in the hot (or should I say COLD tub), we decided to try and watch a movie, but the TV reception so so terrible it was rather annoying. January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Rooms/Location I love staying at the Westin LAX. This was my 5th stay in as many years. It's centrally located to the beaches, city and valley . . . all places I "play" while vacationing in LA. Rates are great and staff is friendly. January 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Billing not correct I was billed for food and/or drink items I did not use. I send an e-mail asking for a correction. I was sent another invoice with the same errors. This is a problem. I really do not have time to do things twice. I will consider other hotels next time I am in the LAX area looking for a hotel. January 14, 2013
  • 2015-07-01T13:33:49.273-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-19, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_812, tr_812
  • loc_en_US, sid_1005, prod, sort_default
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 28 next>>