The Westin Los Angeles Airport

  • 5400 West Century Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90045
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 807 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room location matters I was looking forward to a rare opportunity to sleep in, but was located next to one of the meeting rooms, where they set up a breakfast. From 6:30 a.m. on, there was a lot of very loud clanging of plates and silverware. April 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Check in staff Hotel accommodations are comfortable but your service staff are extremely unfriendly, especially checkin staff. March 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by SUB-STD & EXPENSIVE Reported bad smell in room but nothing done. . asked for room close to elevator because wife & I are disabled. Room couldn't have been farther away... Rm was supposed to be pre-paid for by AISHA ACADEMY fundraiser but was not. Gift shop prices were much too high as were costs for in-room food & drink. Late check out was very nice.. Refer for insulin storage a plus. March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got an Upgrade to a small suite but felt we were on the runway! Got into the hotel late on Sunday night after a 6 hour flight from Maui. Really wanted a good nights sleep as we had another flight the next evening back to the UK. Pleased when we were told we had been given a room upgrade, liked the suite but the noise from the planes on the runway was unbearable. The flights continued all night with a small break from 3am - 6am. Do not stay on the airport side of the hotel. WE were on the 12th Floor overlooking the runway & you would of thought we were on the runway. We've stayed at the hotel on several occassions & really like what the hotel offers to break our onward journeys from the UK but on this occassion it was very unfortunate. It wouldn't put us off staying at the hotel but we would certainly request a much quieter part of the hotel to stay in future. March 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fine It was fine short on some thing But for me for the night it was great close to airport In and out was easy March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAY Fantastic business & pleasure trip. Check in was fast and very efficient, room was outstanding with great view. Bed was very comfy on club level 11th floor ( I was upgraded upon arrival to club level ). The entire stay was very pleasant, I got to use the gym & swimming pool, bought a nice gift in the gift shop for a birthday I was attending. The food was outstanding in room service .Try the chicken pot pie. ;-) The staff was very kind, pleasant and courteous. Usually I stay in Beverly Hills or Santa Monica but the hotels were very expensive because of spring break and the Westin was 1/3 the price. The room was just as nice as the Beverly Hills hotels and I will definitely return to this specific hotel on future trips to Los Angeles. Shuttle service free and fast to the airport, quiet rooms. Can't say enough. Very happy. March 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Efficient front desk I usually stay here the night before flying out of LAX (and have noticed many others use the same strategy due to LA traffic). The SPG line at the front desk works very well. They honor it and call over SPG check-ins first (on this visit I was called over from the SPG line ahead of a very well known celebrity waiting in the non-SPG line). The hotel needs a refurbishment to bring up to Westin standards though. And another shuttle or two should be added as they take so long many just hail a cab instead (not a good thing as so many use this hotel for airport convenience). March 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to Westin standards Overall this Westin was a disappointment. The hotel was just not on top of things from the moment I arrived. I had requested an early check in via the Starwood web site for 1:00 PM and I arrived at 1:00 PM. I was not greeted as a platinum, nor was I offered any platinum gift. I was then told my room was not ready, but they could request a "rush cleaning" if I still wanted an Executive King room. I was told it would take 30-45 minutes and they took my cell number and would call me immediately upon it being ready, which is good customer service given the circumstances. However, it did not happen and after an hour hanging out in the lobby and no phone call, I went back to the desk and they said, why yes the room was ready. If they could do a "rush cleaning" then why could they not start that process 30 minutes before I was scheduled to arrive one wonders? I went to the room and it faced the airport, which is a hazard of staying at an airport location; however, this was a triple whammy with a direct view of the back side of a taking off plane on the runway, a dog kennel outside below my room, and a window that was broken and would not close. So, I went down to ask for a different room from a different front desk person and was again told they would have to do a "rush cleaning" to get me a king room. So, I am guessing the front desk are clearly trained in how to handle a room not being ready, but in both cases, they were encouraging me to accept something else to not have to inconvenience the hotel with a "rush cleaning." At this point, I needed to do a conference call and asked if they had an executive double room, which they were able to accommodate, though it too faced the airport. After my conference call, I went upstairs to grab a cold drink and some snacks in the Executive Lounge and I was unable to get in because my key card was not working. So, I went downstairs to get a new key and the guy at the front desk was pleasant and joked that the lounge was only for Platinum guests, which was humorous in an "oh they actually can see I am a platinum in their computer system" kind of way. I went back upstairs to find that the Executive Lounge does not have cold drinks out. In my experience in these types of lounges, there is typically a refrigerator of some type with sodas/water available 24/7, but the nice gentleman staffing the lounge told me they did not have that available, but he could give me a couple of bottles of water from the back, which I thanked him for. Other people were asking if there were any crackers or something to go with the cheese plate they had out and again the poor guy in the lounge had to say no, there are not any crackers, but he could offer a bagel if they wanted one. The next morning at breakfast, I overheard two employees talking about "where are the waffles?" with an "oops, I knew I forgot something" response. So, overall, the Executive Lounge is struggling in my opinion. I think other aspects of the hotel are struggling as well. The sheet on my bed barely reached the end of my mattress and had several small holes in it. I also ran out of hot water at the end of my 10 minute shower both mornings, which I found unusual. However, the room was clean and well stocked with all the things you would expect. Upon check out, I did receive some empathy from the front desk that the airport is loud when they asked about my stay. I then asked about my Platinum gift and they said, why yes, would I like the 500 points. I then asked about the "green choice" program and indicated that I put the card out and the room was not serviced, but I did not receive a voucher under the door. The front desk person apologized and said they were "trying" to do away with the vouchers and just ask people upon check in, but it was not working smoothly. I told her I was not asked upon check in and then she went ahead and gave me the points for the green choice program. I did use the hotel shuttle for the airport and some of my colleagues staying there with me did as well and it still takes a really long time (about 90 minutes in one case to get from the airport to the Westin). Despite what the hotel has said in response to this comment in previous posts that a Westin dedicated shuttle is starting on March 1, it has not happened yet. LAX is a busy place and they have really big planes taking off all night long to head over the Pacific on overnight flights, so even with a working window and no dog kennel, when one of those A380's or 747's spins up for take off, you both hear and feel it with the location of this hotel, though the planes landing did not have the same effect. So, overall I would not stay at this location again unless my room did not face the airport, they upped their game in the Executive Lounge, and changed the process for responding to submitted early check in requests. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Airport hotel but could use some work The proximity to the airport and free shuttle service is a big plus for this hotel. I have to admit I would have expected a little more from a Westin though. The facility was clean and well maintained but the staff could use some work. During check in an older gentleman asked the lady where he could print his tickets and the directions weren't very clear for him, which caused a lot of confusion. As for my room, I got two double beds and had a very long way to walk to the room. I think the Platinum recognition could have been a little better at this point. In addition to this I think the price is a little too high for what I have gotten. I usually stay in the much cheaper Four Points and have no surprises of what I get. March 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disapointed Traveler I've stayed here several times over the past few years. I was pretty much disappointed this time though and may re-consider alternatives in the future. Several plugs in room didn't work. TV didn't work. No "free" water despite Platinum status. Water pressure in shower was almost untenable. Took 5 minutes to get shower going as switch from bathtub didn't work. Old towels. Staff promised to drop of running shoes. I had to call back 3 hours later when they didn't arrive (and I was charged $5). No water in workout room. Overall, below expectations for a Westin. February 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK, But Needs Much Better Airport Shuttle Service The hotel lobby was good and about what I expect for a Westin. The bed was comfortable. Room service food was good. Some details like a dirty bathroom ventilation grate and a loose sink faucet handle could be expected at a lower class of hotel but not at a Westin. Main problem is that the shuttle service from the airport was way below expectations. We waited at the airport as many other Hotel Shuttle services went by over and over again but no Westin shuttle. Finally, the Westin shuttle arrived and there were so many people, there were not enough seats for everyone so some people had to stand. Similar situation on the way back to LAX in the morning. Please improve the shuttle service. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay except the shuttle... Stayed here again for the first time in about 3 or 4 years. Now I remember why I stopped. It's the furthest hotel on century blvd so getting the shuttle there during a busy time can take 20-30 minutes for a 1-2 mile ride. And taking the shuttle back to the airport, you have to stop at another hotel on the way. The beds are comfortable and the staff is nice, though. Just don't plan that you're a 5 minute shuttle ride away from the airport... February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel, but Avoid the Restaurant The best thing about the LAX Westin was the staff. Everyone was pleasant and willing to help. I give an Exceptional rating for this. The downside was the quality of the food in the Daily Grill. I ate there twice; had to send breakfast back and chicken in the replacement dish was old. Hamburger at lunch was overcooked. The room was clean and comfortable. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay The room was quiet and comfortable. The Platinum upgrade to a junior suite was appreciated. There was no bottled water in the Club Lounge so the front desk staff had some brought to my room. The breakfast in the lounge was good. Overall it was an easy and enjoyable stay. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has wonderful staff memebers I have stayed here at the Westin LAX since 2005. I would just like to commend Sangeetha, and Sidney and Daniel, who greet you at the front desk upon check in. I would like to also commend Imelda, she cleaned my room everyday, for the 12 days that i was there!! She went above and beyond, making sure I had enough pillows and towels to make my stay as comfortable as possible. Also Again Isabel, with here beautiful smile at the lounge and also Irma at Cafe Blvd with her great smile, too. Westin LAX is lucky to have a Great Team from all Departments!! February 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel brings down the Westin brand This hotel brings down the Westin brand. The hotel is under construction in the front, my room was old, in need of repair and had no closet doors. SPG should be embarrassed to call this place a Westin. February 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Waited in the SPG line to check in for 10 minutes to check in. Finally was called to the other end of the counter and told the SPG line was closed. Very poor experience February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean & Friendly Great service, Clean hotel and plenty of entertainment at facility. February 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Under Reno Hotel is under Reno and was not a great stay parking was a bit of mess. Check in no dolly to take bags to room there was a 15 min wait for dolly. A bit of a disappointment but maybe after Reno things will be a little less hectic. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place To Visit Clean room, great staff, good food, what else us there. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for vacation! Everything about this hotel is really good. Rooms are nice, clean and big. Staff is really nice and helpfull. Airport is 5minutes away and highway that goes all around LA is 2minutes away. Great hotel! January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Corner suite suits us just fine! We checked in very early in the morning and had the good fortune of being offered a corner suite. I had previously requested a suite upgrade as a Platinum SPG member. The suite was huge and very comfortable. I loved the views of the incoming jets on approach to LAX! January 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Should Improve their staff sevide Stayed 2 times at this hotel December 28, 2014 and January 4, 2015. It is a normal airport hotel, lots of rooms, lots people very little personal service. On both occasion had to rooms reserved, on our first occasion we had only one car, but we were charged two times for parking, still trying to solve this issue with the hotel have sent email 2 times to the hotel and one to the manager still no response from them. The second stay a charge of $42.96 was made to my credit card with no explanation at all also contacted the hotel still no answer. Try to solved with SPG Gold service line their answer was the hotel will contact you we have nothing to do and can't look into invoicing. Leaves a lot to be desired on SPG service department. January 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Some of the worst The hotel team service is way below even a 1 start hotel level regardless of whichever membership status you have, also the breakfast was not even close to ok, the lounge was closed and gave me a voucher to use the coffee shop which was even worst. and when i they send me the evaluation form and i send it back they reply to me saying they are sorry ...etc as usual im not sure when would they start realizing that saying sorry is nice but it wont get guest to get back to stay in their hotels. January 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great westin near LAX airport hotel has close proximity to LAX airport, making it easy for my family to catch early international flight. While the public transportation in LA is not that accessible from the hotel, you definitely need to rent a car to get around. Room services need improvement, as it always takes a long time to get the stuff I need from the staff member. December 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service at Great Location LA is spread out but this location was right near the 405 and gave us great access to all the sights. Jennifer Heinz our check in agent was amazing throughout the stay offering great tips, personalized sericve and a wonderful smile! We will definitely return. December 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay This stay was my 147th night this year. I had no bottled water in my room, and all of my pillows were a thick foam, and I have feather pillows in my profile. I checked in late, so there would have been plenty of time to make this happen. I called "0" to get some water and the correct pillows brought up, and let the phone ring 25+ times, with NO answer. Very frustrating, and probably will not stay at this property again. December 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice workout facilities but... Having got stuck at LAX due to plane mechanical issues we chose to stay at the Westin. We wanted to workout and "rented" Westin Workout gear. Housekeeping delivered a full bag of gear for my husband, but mine was the wrong size and incomplete. I went to the front desk (where I originally requested the gear) to request the correct size. It took two more requests and over an hour to get the gear. Eventually I got to workout, but it was a frustrating process. December 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Who's minding the store? No one told us there was a kennel next to the hotel. One night dogs barking kept us up most of the night. No one told us the entrance was on a side street as there was construction at the main entrance. No signage where to turn. We thought the hotel had been abandoned. December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Ideal LAX Hotel What's there not to like. The price was great, the location extremely close to LAX, the check in experience efficient and friendly and the hotel facilities a plenty. The best part was that the room was spacious, clean and comfortable, allowing for a resftul night's sleep. I even ordered room service catered by Daily Grill and it was delicious. Overall, a huge yes for travelers passing by Los Angeles and in need of a central and well-priced airport hotel. November 25, 2014
  • 2015-05-22T20:14:48.220-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_807, tr_807
  • loc_en_US, sid_1005, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>