The Westin Los Angeles Airport

  • 5400 West Century Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90045
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Minimum Check-in Age Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with current photo identification to register for a guest room.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 644 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wow! Seriously going downhill I have stayed at this hotel several times over the past few years. While the lobby, bar and restaurant are what you would expect from Westin, the rooms are really showing their age. Specific examples, dinged up exterior doors, some flaking paint torn or unraveling carpet, poor to barely working AC and hot water that just exceeds warm. Also, on this stay there was a shooting at a pot dispensary next door and the victim expired on the hotel property. I had not really had safety concerns before, but the hotel is on the edge of a sketchy area, better to stay nearer the airport on Century. Also staff is not nearly as friendly and helpful as the Sheraton further down on Century. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best choice near LAX Had a bunch of issues with room and service that staff did not resolve. Club lounge not open on weekends. Noise from a dog boarding kennel outside my room. Worn out mattress. Overall not recommended. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to airport Booked as i am a SPG member and like the Westin SPG Brand. On arriving at LAX the wait for the shuttle bus was about 40 minutes, double that as advised by the hotel. On arriving at the hotel the only porter/bellboy outside the hotel did not acknowledge the arrival of the shuttle bus, my wife and I took our luggage inside to find 5 porter/bellboy standing around talking about nothing, never to offered luggage assistance. The SPG Gold/Platinum Check was slow (and had no point) with flight crews and non SPG guests being served prior to Gold/platinum line. Check in was quick once at the desk, however no direction to the elevators were given. The room was larger than i expected, clean and tidy, however dated and not what I expected from a Westin Branded SPG hotel. The restaurant was average for the cuisine it was serving. Airport noise was minimal airport and as always the bed was comfortable. Overall it was a nice experience, however in my opinion this hotel needs to be revitalised/renovated to be remain as Westin brand otherwise needs to be rebrand within the context of the SPG group. July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel won't honor the simplest requests- read on… It's ridiculous that I am even having to write such a story. This was a category 2 hotel a few years ago and miraculously it's jumped to a 4. First, No way in the WORLD this place is a 4. A 3 perhaps at best. not a 4. I just got in from flying- London to NYC getting stuck in NYC for 6 hours and then to LAX. Last thing i wanted to deal with is snippy lounge people. I just wanted 1 thing- CHEESE FRIES. simple enough request right? WRONG. I was told after 10 minutes deliberating that its something they can't do. Well if you can't make me cheese fries then I can't stay there, and I didn't - I cancelled my reservation and went elsewhere where they were happy to make it. RIDICULOUS RIGHT? I spoke to several friends about it and they thought it was just stupid too as well as the front desk agent at the another hotel. As a platinum guest or any guest for that matter… A manager called me after the fact I left so they were quick to figure out what happened, however i missed the call - I wasn't asking them to move mountains… just melted cheese on french fries. it should be a non issue for a hotel like this. -GOOD JOB. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable convenience at LAX Once you survive the short but noisy, bumpy, lurching, shuddering shuttle ride from your LAX terminal, the Westin provides a surprisingly civilized and comfortable oasis for the weary traveler. Great food and bar items, quiet rooms, excellent amenities, comfortable beds, and efficient staff make this THE airport hotel to choose at LAX. Highly recommended. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin LAX -- Superb! We enjoy spending the night at the Westin LAX before taking a long flight the next day. The accommodations are excellent. The package that includes one week of parking in the hotel rate plus a small daily rate after 7 days makes this the best option. The Club on the 12th floor had an omelet chief on the morning of July 4 at 6 a.m. We enjoyed a terrific breakfast before leaving for the airport. July 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient to LAX I stayed at the Westin Los Angeles airport for business. The facilities are a bit dated but the location was convenient to my client. Don't stay here if you are a light sleeper because they don't have soundproof windows and you will definitely hear the dull roar of aircraft. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4th of July Weekend The hotel staff is friendly and personable. The overall initial appearance of the lobby is peaceful and elegant. My room was not up to par, as it was extremely dusty. It must not have been occupied for a while. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A convenient location. The facilities are a little too old but high ceilings and spacious rooms give us a comfortable feeling. July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Arrogant mgmt I have stayed here before and during my stay a month or so ago, my room was not made up for a day. Well, it happened again yesterday at room 1118. So I went to the front desk at 10:15 p.m. (As soon as I returned to my room), let them know of the situation and requested the make-up service immediately. Instead, the clerk questioned if I had enrolled in the no make-up program (when she was looking at the computer screen and should have already noticed that I specifically did not enroll) and then asked I had the DND card on the door! I told her that the card was intentionally placed inside the room! Her questioning made me felt that the hotel was perfect so it must have been my fault. I asked to see the GM and a Mr. Bertsche came and asked if I wanted the room made-up! Of course, that's why I was there. Either he was trying to be funny or just insulting my intelligence. I travelled nearly 1/2 of my years and the 5-star arrogance of this 3-star property is disappointing. Peter Mok July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised The hotel exceeded my expectations in so many areas. The room was lovely. The staff was so welcoming, friendly and knowledgeable. The food was very good. The ham was a little salty but the hotel did not cure the meat. Over all a thoroughly enjoyable stay. Thank you. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not the service I am used to This is my 3rd of 4th stay at the Westin LAX and I am quite disappointed. Upon checkin the front desk clerk was unpleasant and not very helpful when. She never gave information as far as my internet that was a part of my rate, and seems to be rushing through when I was the only person in line. Next, my rate included parking for triple A member, I had to return to the front desk a total of 3 times to get new parking passes issued because when we tried to use the pass to leave it did not work.. Employees were engaging in conversation as i waited in line to get another pass, that I was told should work from now on. The room had a very mildew type smell and the housekeeping service was so minimal that we were not aware that they came to the room until I saw 3 new towels. I love the Westin and have recommended this particular location to many friends, however this visit was not the service that I have grown accustomed to when visiting. June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by May Wedding when i booked this hotel for my wedding guest, i was expecting for them to have a pleasureable experience from start to finish due to the location and it being accessible to alot of things. But aparently when my guests started booking their reservations via the recommended 1-800 number they were told that there were no doubles avail and they could only book a room with king size beds...i notified mgmt and of course then wanted to try to make things right but by that time my guest had already booked elsewhere. Needless to say I was not pleased at all with my experience not only with the hotel but with the mgmt staff . They were not accommodating at all. June 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by pillows the long thin pillows on the bed were terrible and would strongly sugges that you go back to conventional shaped pillows June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not what it once was, but still the best LAX hotel Airport hotels at busy hubs such as LAX get a lot of wear and tear. The Westin LAX does a good job of keeping the property in a comfortable state. The former high-end amenities (such as overnight dry cleaning, freshly-cooked room service meals 24/7, and on-premises Hertz rentals) are sadly no more, and the shuttle buses are noisy, jerky, and way too crowded -- but still, it's the best property in close proximity to the airport. The food at Daily Grill is excellent. The staff in general are competent and personable. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay I've stayed at the Westin LAX many times and enjoy it's amenities and proximity to the airport and the 405. I appreciate their dog friendly policy. I enjoy the options for bar and food service. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by PLANE MISHAP - HOTEL WAS GREAT Having a plane mishap from Philly to Phoenix, the closest I could get was LAX for the evening. Arrived at the Westin at 1am via shuttle, with nothing but the clothes on my back. The staff provided, toothbrush, toothpaste, comb and deodorant to my room within 5 minutes of calling - excellent service!! The airport shuttle was very convenient, running every 20 minutes or so, as I had to turn around and catch a 6:30am flight the next morning into Phoenix. Thank you for your help, after a trying evening. March 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems We have been staying at your hotel for a number of years 3-4 times a year. The last few times we have had excessive waits at the airport while seeing vans from other hotels go by 2-4 times. We love your heavenly bed (own 4 of them). The pillows are awful and I couldn't use any of them. There have been long lines and waits at check in frequently just one staffer. We are considering a different hotel in Dec. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect LAX Location The Westin LAX is my go-to stop over hotel whenever I'm traveling through LA. I will always stay at the Westin when I have an International flight that requires an overnight in LA or even when I'm in business on LA with an early morning flight out. The location is perfect and the shuttle to/from the airport is convenient. Nine out of 10 times I get an upgraded room as a Platinum member - though it's usually not needed for quick overnights. The hotel is always busy and you have to complete with airline crews for space on the shuttles. The hotel finally moved crew check-in away from preferred guest check-in. A very wise move. The rooms are large and comfortable. There are plenty of outlets - which makes working from the hotel easy. The food is less than fair - bordering on bad. That's the only real negative for the hotel. But that won't keep me from staying. I highly recommend the Westin LAX April 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but had a few issues Nice hotel and good location. I didn't expect guest parking to have a charge, much less a $30 overnight for self parking. This caused me to have to return my rental car before check-in which cost me about an hour of sleep after a 22 hour day. The TV frequently lost signal during programming. The alarm clock was set to the correct numeric time, but for AM when the time was PM, so my morning alarm did not go off. Staff was friendly. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Huge Disappointment The hotel lobby was not kept in good order and the condition of the Ladies Lobby Restroom was appalling! There was feces in one of the toilets for 3 days! The door into this stall remained open during this time. The second day I saw this mess, I told the housekeeper who was supposedly cleaning the bathroom at the time -- her reponse was "I don't speak English>" so I pointed it out to her. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great airport hotel The hotel was quiet, clean, and convenient. An amazingly great airport hotel. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very close to airport I just like staying at your hotel for the proximity of the airport, the shuttle, the comfort of the room, the fitness. I always enjoy my stay. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for pre or post airline travel Quick check-in and comfortable beds make this hotel an outstanding choice for pre or post airline travel from LAX. June 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by It smells like mold and cigarete in the rooms The hotel is very old and needs remodeling. The rooms are 2-3 stars. The biggest problem is the smell in the rooms. You can see the mold from the air vents and the smell is so strong that I left the hotel 3 hours before I was suppose to leave. It was unbearable. I will never stay there again and have already informed my company's travel agents to avoid this hotel for any employees traveling to LA. It should not be a Westin and should not be part of the Starwood brands. May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is close to the airport This hotel was close to the airport and made it easy to catch a early flight June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Buffet food - special event We attended the RPEA event. The food was tasty; however, there were a couple of breakfasts where the food was not kept hot. Eggs weren't even warm. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent, but not great Standard Westin. Nice quality rooms and good beds. Very few suites, so don't plan on an upgrade. The desk is lightly staffed at night, so be sure to be first off the airport shuttle or be in for a wait at check in. The airport shuttle on the way to LAX is shared with the Four Points, the next stop, so it can take up to 30 minutes (like it did for me) from boarding the bus to the United check-in kiosk. The club lounge has a limited offering of runny eggs and oatmeal. Disappointing. November 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury Besdes the remodel of the workout room, the hotel is very comfortable and luxurious. November 16, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by always enjoy staying here This hotel is central to the airport and offers complimentary shuttle to and from LAX. Although it doesn't have a lot of amenities of higher numbered properties, if you are just looking for a comfortable place to stay, this place more than meets the expectations. The Heavenly bed is comfortable and the bathrooms are equipped with shampoo, soap and shower gel. The only thing missing is the signature duo showerhead Westin is known for. Don't stay at this hotel during Thanksgiving because a convention happens here every year during that time and the parking situation is just ridiculous! April 4, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>