The Westin Los Angeles Airport

  • 5400 West Century Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90045
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Minimum Check-in Age Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with current photo identification to register for a guest room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 761 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good if you need to make a flight at LAX The major reasons to stay here are: - free and frequent shuttle - close to airport - average room, average quality - average customer service - clean bathroom, etc. 1 -2 nights - any more and probably better to seek other areas wifi ok - but not free December 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Over charge everything This hotel used to give out complimentary bottle water to SPG members. Now it charges $6.50 for a medium size bottle. Every Westin hotel I stayed recently around the world gives free WIFI to SPG gold members. This one wants to charge you. Very greedy. April 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Green Option The green option is fine for towels and linens. Unfortunately, that choice extended to no housekeeping whatsoever. As a multi-day guest, it would be appreciated to have housekeeping freshen the room, empty the trash, refill the coffee services, etc. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel! Exceeded my expectation! Luxury service, amazingly comfortable beds! And if you come from lax may I suggest booking rental car at thrifty rental it's just steps from the hotel and they provide shuttle back from airport. I will def book here again!!! December 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lacking People Skills Nice property with comfortable rooms, but really doesn't matter when the staff are disinterested and rude. Exception is the restaurant staff, they were great. Why close your lobby coffee bar at 10am on a Sunday morning? Overall pretty disappointed. July 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by upkeep The lobby was very nice;however, the room and hallway appeared "tired". The carpet in the hall outside my room was torn and dirty. The wall paper was ripped and falling off the wall in several places, very unsightly and definitely needs attention. June 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff ruined my entire stay... I stayed here because I needed a conference room near the airport for two days. My conference room was ok, not easy to find at all but nevertheless ok. first day i came down for breakfast at 9:45am to a very nice girl greeting me and giving me the option to have breakfast upstairs because i was on floor 10 and such... only to walk upstairs to find that breakfast closed at 9:30am. so i had to walk back down, not the end of he world because it seemed like an honest mistake. second day as i am checking out of the hotel i check out with Stephanie at the front desk. i will remember her name now forever because she told me to write it down with incredible attitude when i became upset with her inability to help and attitude during check out. During check out i had two different prices for valet for each day, one day at $20 and one day at $30 when i asked her why they were different she said right away the higher one was correct and she didnt know why the lower one was there but that is what it is and that is the price. After several minutes of her arguing the price i tell her to look at my agreement i made with my convention for the parking to where she found that the pricing was to be discounted. instead of apologizing and admitting she spoke without knowledge which is my biggest pet peeve of any hotel employee she walks into the back for several minutes to come to the conclusion that she put all valet charges to a master account. this master account was mine also and i didnt want my valet on the master, and on top of that she didnt confirm what she charged me for the parking. she said verbatim, "its on the master so what else is there to talk about? goodbye" she had the worst attitude i have ever experienced in my career of front desk agents, i travel to LAX very often and this was my first experience to your hotel and will be the last, i will never book another convention room or hotel stay here because of her. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place The Westin is great as always. The only negative is that the LAX Westin is not as kind to SPG as other Westins around the country. The feature to upgrade to the best available room, seems to be lost with this group / or they are always full??? July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top flight Westin is my new favorite Los Angeles hotel. The staff at every level was genuine, friendly and helpful. There were probably 4 or 5 times during my 3 day stay there when a staff member went well out of their way to help me. I'm coming back. September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy and Need More Desk Staff Check in was average. Getting our car from the valets and paying when we returned was UNacceptable. Took an HOUR, and it took the bus 30 minutes to pick us up from the airport. The noise from departing airplanes was unbearable. Never again! August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect place to relax before the long haul home! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Westin LAX. It was the perfect place to relax before our 15 hour flight back to Australia so we were well rested before our journey began. Staff were fantastic, met all our needs. Will definitely stay again. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff were helpful beyond expectations The concierge and front desk staff were incredibly helpful during my stay at the Westin LAX. My friends and I would have been lost in LA if it weren't for their thoughtful suggestions and advice. Our stay was comfortable on every level! March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT restaurant in Hotel Above average for a WELL trafficked Airport Hotel Super high volume & although an older property, they maintain it very well. Steak etc restaurant in Hotel saves you from going out anywhere else ....Quality & Service as good as anywhere May 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Two issues 1. Why isn't the 12th floor executive center staffed and provisioned every night of the week. If we pay for exectutive room, then that center should be open every night. 1. Cost of parking at $25 per night is ridiculous and usurious. January 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Smell The room was a little tired but sufficiently clean. However, the smell of cheap perfume permeated the air. Do you pipe that smell in or was it from the previous guest? Either way, the smell really negatively affected my night's sleep. August 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for airport layover Very quiet, attractive and comfortable room. Good restaurant with a variety of choices. Fast internet connection. May 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Improper Billing I was at your hotel attending a convention. AAEONMS. from 5/23/13 thru 5/26/13. I was suppose to receive the convention room rate, instead I was billed 138.30 per night. Could you you please review and make the propper adjustments. May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfort + Convenience I was looking to stay at a comfortable hotel near the LAX airport and the Westin LAX met my needs. The rooms were clean and well-appointed, and the staff was pleasant and attentive. I would stay again at the Westin LAX property. August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Peaceful New Year I reserved two rooms last minute for my family when we realized that we wanted a low key New Years bringing in the 2013. We received great rates and our room had a strange view of some amazing fireworks so thank you Westin!! January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too costly for benefits This property was minimally a good property. i thought the room price did not meet the benefits offered. They charged you for internet in the room which should be a part of the high price they charge you. Overall not pleased March 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mixed review Convenient to airport and freeways. Comfortable beds .This not a typical Westin, needs upgrading. Customer service was very slow. May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convinient location to airport Good location and very convinient for airport transportation. Selected this hotel for the one additional stay I needed for gold status in 2013. Not happy that they are now showing me reasons why this stay does not qualify. December 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by guest assistance? I dialed to reach the customer service in the morning from my room, but no one answered. After dialing 5 times I gave up so I used my celphone to call the hotel's general number. I was finally able to reach the front desk. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to stay to catch a LAX Flight We enjoyed our stay at your hotel. It was great that you were able to change our room to two beds as my Sisters plane ended up coming in earlier than planed. We will definately stay and recommend your hotel in the future. October 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement The new shower heads are very unimpressive. Water pressure was significantly below average. The temperature control was also terrible. It was cold and then burning hot and would not cool down to an acceptable temperature. February 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Has always been good except We enjoyed our stay and enjoyed the Daily Grill. Our last day was disappointing to say the least when we found a roach in the closet. We informed the front desk as we checked out. That really put a big damper on our stay. January 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor Starwood I checked in and the room was very smelly but too tired to chenge, thank God I carry my own Febreeze. The AC had to be turned off by engineering because was too noicy. The food in the lounge very poor. Oh boy never back! September 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional From an early check in, clean room and a driver to Venice Beach and the airport. Everything was wonderful. The Grill Restaurant had good food, great service and nice people in the bar area. Great stay although one night. April 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by no hot water My room had no hot water when I took a shower. I took a shower at 4am so I am not sure why there would be no hot water so early in the morning. Plus with all the hotels(Westins) this one is the most in need of a update. January 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool & Comfortable I consistently have a good experience in this hotel. Without exception the staff are friendly, welcoming and helpful. The desk and reservation staff get a special shout out...the best crew in any hotel I have been in! October 26, 2013
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 27 next>>