The Westin Los Angeles Airport

  • 5400 West Century Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90045
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 818 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by ok for one night Location is the main reason to stay here. We had a flight to catch and it was convenient to LAX. Not overwhelmed or underwhelmed in any way. Pretty average place. January 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay hotel, maybe just a bad experience Hotel atmosphere was nice. My room was next to the workout area, so it was very loud, very early in the morning. Heated pool was cold and dirty. No welcome gift for my 6 yr old son as the website indicated... $25 for self parking was a bit high, even for that area. In room refrigerator was useless (only stocked w/ purchase items). January 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel but... Nice hotel, typical Westin quality, good LAX location. Nice bar / lobby area. All the good stuff but: had an early check-out, wanted a hot shower and in room tea. Did not happen as there was no hot water coming from the shower. I even ran the water for many minutes, hoping it would get hot. No such luck. Then I noticed the in-room tea/coffee had not been re-stocked from the previous day - no creamers. When i mentioned this at check-out, I didn't get much of a reaction. Also, the smaller (there are 2 in hotel) FedEx business center did not have any stationery items such as a piece of hotel letterhead or mailing envelope. My room did not have any of these items either. January 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Whirlpool was cold! TV reception was horrible! My fiancee and I stayed in this hotel rather than the others in the area because it had a whirlpool (hot tub). It was cold! Barely above room temperature for our entire stay, and even when requested that it be hotter, the hotel staff did not comply. Because we didn't get to sit in the hot (or should I say COLD tub), we decided to try and watch a movie, but the TV reception so so terrible it was rather annoying. January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Rooms/Location I love staying at the Westin LAX. This was my 5th stay in as many years. It's centrally located to the beaches, city and valley . . . all places I "play" while vacationing in LA. Rates are great and staff is friendly. January 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Billing not correct I was billed for food and/or drink items I did not use. I send an e-mail asking for a correction. I was sent another invoice with the same errors. This is a problem. I really do not have time to do things twice. I will consider other hotels next time I am in the LAX area looking for a hotel. January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a very nice hotel The hotel is in a great location. The executive lounge should provide services over the weekend or at least provide water and beverage. January 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mediocre at best The Westin LAX does not meet the usual high standards of the Westin Brand. The rooms are a bit dated and worn, and just don't feel clean - even after a visit from housekeeping. There are no outlets in the desk area to plug in the number of devices we all carry today, and there was no outlet near the bed or built into the nightstand lamps to charge my cellphone (which doubles as my alarm clock). When I checked in, I asked if any Platinum upgrades were available. I was told that there weren't, and that I had been blocked into a room that was right next to the elevator. (I do not like rooms by the elevator because of the noise, and this is in my SPG profile). After I advised the front desk that I preferred a quieter room, I was told that I was being moved to the quiet wing of the hotel. (Part of the hotel is in the runway path, and it a bit noisier than the other side.) Unfortunately, I was placed directly in the flight path. So much for the quiet room. Before going to my room, I asked if there was bottled water in the room (since the front desk had advised me that the Executive Boardroom was closed for the weekend). I was advised that "there should be." (There wasn't.) Even if I had wanted to buy one of their $6.50 bottles of water, that wouldn't have been possible, because the minibar and snack area had not yet been replenished from the last guest(s) in the room. Trying to call the service express folks was an exercise in frustration, as the service express button on the telephone didn't work! Room service breakfast was adequate, but very overpriced. A $22.50 "American Breakfast" became $38.90 after service charges, delivery fees, taxes and a reasonable tip for the server. The menu was very, very sparse on healthy options, and the miniscule healthy options were offered on an ala carte (and much more expensive) basis only. I can certainly afford a $60 breakfast, but I'm not particularly fond on spending that much at a mediocre airport hotel for mediocre food. And there were no Westin Heavenly Bath towels in the bathroom. The towels were old, scratchy, and closer to Sandpaper No. 3 than to the usual plush towels Westin is known for. January 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by “Great & Convenient place to stay on Business trips!” I stayed here last week for the first time as I will be in LA on a weekly basis for business till mid of this year. As an SPG platinum member, I was a little worried about this hotel based on the reviews I have read here and elsewhere, but after staying here last week, I can confidently attest that, it is indeed a great place to stay. The front desk staff was very welcoming, polite, and professional. The room I stayed in was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The club lounge is very clean with professional staff and have different variety of snacks and breakfast is great. The fitness center is tidy and have all the basic amenities for a quick morning workout. I have concluded that this is where I will be through out my weekly stay in LA.If any thing negative comes up, I will update or write another review, if not then I will write my last review after my 5-6 months weekly stay. January 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel seems to serve itself rather than customers FDesk tells me that the exec club is not open Fri-Sun as "it's not worth it as there are not many business people around" and offers me a voucher for a starbucks kiosk where I'm told that I can only have one small coffee. I take a croissant which appears to have been made last week. Poor effort January 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort plus After being on the road for 2 weeks in B&B's it was nice to come back to a Westin. First time for me staying at this hotel, but they were brilliant. It was a walk in reservation, the staff were friendly and helpful, and even gave me an early checkin. When it came to doing some last minute shopping, Ramone at the concierge desk was a fountain of information and nothing was a problem for him - always helpful and smiling! January 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Request for improvement on room service bill I have to tell you how upset i was about my room service bill. I had reqessted the delivery of dinner and specificall asked if the two glasses of wine could be put on a seperate check as my company does not reimburse that expense. I was told that it could be done. However, when the room service bill arrived it was not done. I recieved the room service at 9:30 p.m. and had to get up for an early flight out at 3:45 a.m. so I did not have time to go to complain. January 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Has always been good except We enjoyed our stay and enjoyed the Daily Grill. Our last day was disappointing to say the least when we found a roach in the closet. We informed the front desk as we checked out. That really put a big damper on our stay. January 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lax westin Had to carry all 4 bags up to room including 2 large golf bags by self. No offer to get porter or provide cart. January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Typical business hotel This is a standard Westin business-oriented hotel. It's close to the airport with frequent shuttle service. There is a spacious lobby, small business center, and wi-fi. The nearby runways result in plane noise all day and all night. If you are a light sleeper, request a room facing north. On the other hand, if you like watching planes, a room facing south is great. I was in a suite on the southwest corner of the hotel, close to the east end of the south runways, and had a good view of planes landing and taking off. The Daily Grill restaurant is a bit pricey, but that's normal for a hotel. Both the lunch and dinner menus have a list of items with total calories of 600 or less, which I found to be very useful. The breakfast in the Premier Lounge is good; the appetizers in the evening are limited. It would have been nice to have a bowl of fresh fruit available during the day. January 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Not what we expected from a westin Hotel. Room was Dirty and Loud, ac Not working January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 9 nights in 2012 I travel very, very frequently. During this last trip I stayed 7 straight nights in 7 different hotels. The 2 nights I looked forward to the most were both at the LAX Westin. My hotel of choice at LAX is the Westin. January 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment Since the first night we checked in , we have 2 rooms . No.776 & 777 . Room. 776 had hot water problem . My son who is showering the first minute with warm water had to finish showering with cold water in the night . The next night it was 777 . And then the next night back to 776 . On the 4 th January it was 776 and 5 th jan. was 777 . I had to stop shower in the middle and move to next room . Parking is excessively. Expensive here. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Aviation Enthusiasts Dream OVERALL IMPRESSION: I’ll admit, I’m an aviation junkie, so this is one of my favorite hotels for its location alone. This hotel is situated right at the end of the runway at LAX. I love watching the planes come in from overseas. Apart from location, I find this property to be consistent with the Westin brand. I recommend this hotel. SPG RECOGNITION: Good. I was upgraded to a suite during my last stay. And, depending on when you’re staying, I’ve found that there is a good chance you will be upgraded as an SPG elite member. THE ROOM: Nice, current and I particular like the patios on some of the suites. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: Distance to LAX and large, spacious rooms DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: None January 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is not the best Westin experience I have stayed in this Westin many nights in Nov and Dec 2012. Although it was not a bad experience it also has not impressed me. The 3rd and 4th floor had a flee problem and there were flees in my coworkers room 448 and I was in the room next door which makes me uneasy. I have had trouble connecting to the Internet on most nights because my name has been spelt wrong in the computer. There has been no towels at the pool. Also my room had no towels and no coffee my most recent stay. The room never has the free water promised. And on Christmas the waitress at the bar over charged us. We realized the next morning. We wanted to spilt the bill in 3. And we paid way more than we should have. The hotel has potential but recently has not been a great experience. Lastly, the knew show head is a definite downgrade from the previous one. The water pressure is low and not adjustable. Women so not always want to wash there hair and this is very inconvenient to do. I loved the old shower head and hate this one. I hope my feedback was helpful. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Peaceful New Year I reserved two rooms last minute for my family when we realized that we wanted a low key New Years bringing in the 2013. We received great rates and our room had a strange view of some amazing fireworks so thank you Westin!! January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by would recommend They provided good service, great food and good location. I would recommend to others and stay again. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Features and extra's lacking Dissapointed that I didn't recieve free wireless Internet collection or a free late checkout, later than 1:00 pm anyway . Unanswered e-mail question to General Manager, was a surprise also. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by rooms are not sound proof The room we stayed in was on the 10th floor. All in all a decent room, but we heard lots of noise. A crying baby all night long, and adults talking kept us up all night. Everytime someone walked by our door we could hear it. Decent location, just bring ear plugs. Staff wanted to know if we wanted to move. NO I just want to get the baby and the adults to understand they are in a hotel. I am in bed...... January 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Needs Major Improvement The shower never got hot, the maid service was slow, the location of the room was unsatisfactory, but the staff members were nice. This place needs major improvements. However, it did have very comfortable beds. December 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dogs barking! If you are on one side of the hotel, you will hear dogs barking from a pound. Ask to be moved!! 9 floors up and we could hear it! December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convinient location to airport Good location and very convinient for airport transportation. Selected this hotel for the one additional stay I needed for gold status in 2013. Not happy that they are now showing me reasons why this stay does not qualify. December 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by It's a miss Quick overnight with the family. First off, the Westin seemed to run much fewer shuttles than the competition. Second, we asked for a cot in the junior suite when we reserved and it took about an hour for them to supply. We had arrived late and this was annoying. Lastly on the down side, rooms and halls tired. On the plus side the waitress, hostess and cook for our early morning breakfast were all great. December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel! Exceeded my expectation! Luxury service, amazingly comfortable beds! And if you come from lax may I suggest booking rental car at thrifty rental it's just steps from the hotel and they provide shuttle back from airport. I will def book here again!!! December 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by See 2 problems below 1) Room 987's shower did not work well. Never got fixed. 2) despite that it was not a busy day (26 Dec), we had to wait more than 30min for a porter to show up to collect our luggages, hence, we ran out of time and had to take taxi to get to the airport (instead of free shuttle). December 27, 2012
  • 2015-08-30T08:48:46.324-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-20, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_818, tr_818
  • loc_en_US, sid_1005, prod, sort_default
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 28 next>>