Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 890 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disaster at 1am My wife, baby daughter, and I checked in at 1am after a cross-country flight. We had requested a crib during booking and called a few days ahead to request a fridge and confirm the crib, explaining that we wanted to get our daughter to bed as soon as we got in the room, and that we needed the fridge for her medicine. At check-in, I was told that the fridge was already in the room, and a crib was being requested by radio to housekeeping. When we got up to the room, we had neither. A good 45 minutes later, they both finally arrived, but by then our daughter was wide awake and not interested in sleeping anywhere other than the bed. We ended up having a restless night with her in between us - a disappointment given how excite we were for the Heavenly Bed. To make matters worse, the medicine and ice pack we put in the fridge overnight were room temperature by morning. The lady at the front desk during checkout told me she was sorry (what else could she say?), but that was it. No offer of anything to make things right. Overall, the room was clean and comfortable, but the service was awful. The bathrooms were a little subpar compared to other Westins and the hot water in the shower took well over 5 minutes to get going. The hotel is huge, so you'll have anonymity - which is great if that's what you're looking for and you don't have any problems during your stay. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Out of kid amenities Out of kids crayons & bath toys. Asked for bag to shower with my cast took an hour for delivery of one plastic bag. Live this Westin will come again but this was not my best stay. February 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Airport Hotel A good hotel for a quick pass thru the area. Nice platinum recognition. Upgraded to the executive floor. Decent lounge with a selection of cheeses and a hot snack at night. Free soft drinks, and cash bar. Over all a nice experience. Didn't really explore the rest of the hotel in a lot of detail. February 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The good and the not so good. I found all the public areas to be well kept, highly sophisticated and trendy. The room view from the city side was a plus. The bed was well endowed and comfortable. Other than the bed and view. I was disappointed with the room assigned. The furniture was worn and the vanity dated. I asked to be moved from room 570 due to the condition of my room. However, room 1168 was about the same,. If you are going to use granite or marble, you must use the proper products to seal/clean the tops so that glass marks and water stains don't build up. Looking at all the water marks and glass rings made me think the room had not been properly cleaned. The bathroom sink was also slow in draining. The bathroom door swings out and could be hazardous to someone entering, exiting the room or accessing the closet. I do love star wood products and always look to them for the very best. February 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement The new shower heads are very unimpressive. Water pressure was significantly below average. The temperature control was also terrible. It was cold and then burning hot and would not cool down to an acceptable temperature. February 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by surprised by a couple of things Stayed the night before departing from LAX for vacation. At 7:30m, only very mildlly warm water. Both of us froze in the rain shower. To get any warmth, had to hold wand very close to you. Front desk said it would warm up later. We had a flight. Also was advised that wireless internet was 12.95 extra. That was not mentioned. First time I ever was told to pay extra for wireless in 5 years. Was free for 45 minutes in the lobby. February 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst experience ever I purchased Westin Powered Up, when I was checking in and asking about breakfast, one staff said it was not included, then I went to the room and took out the confirmation in my iPad and went down to the counter to show it to another staff then he said it was included. When I went back to the room I could not find any device of so called High Speed Internet ! I went down to the counter and complained to the staff again then he asked some one to my room to install the device at midnight. i had filmed this when the guy was installing the device. i could not help to think geeez this is Westin?! Did not they read the confirmation they sent me! I could not stand this lousy service, and preparing to leave the hotel, while holding my luggage at the counter ready to leave, the staff then asked me to use the wifi with a charge and he promised he would waive this charge, the provided me the wifi pass code, and now the wifi speed is slow! Thank you Westin LAX to destroy my FIRST impression of Westin Hotel! Rate Details Westin Powered Up Maximize energy and productivity. With a deliciously healthy SuperFoods® breakfast in addition to in-room Internet access, it’s easy to keep your brain as charged as your laptop. Nourishing Breakfast for One and High Speed Internet Access February 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location. A cut above with very good service, nice bars and restaurant. January 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Folio Provided & Chair Defective I was not provided with a hotel folio (paper or via email). I was placed on hold for a considerable time when calling to request a copy of my folio. The rollers on the chair at my suite desk were not functional. January 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location for LAX conneions Value priced Great service Rooms good but need updating in the bathrooms. January 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Review The bathroom is too dark and the shower has a slow drain. Dirt in the tub. January 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Business Hotel! I enjoy staying here every 3 weeks when I'm in LA for business meetings. The check-in process is efficient and pleasant. I rarely have anything to complain about when I do stay here. January 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Welcome to LA Great location of the hotel, which has great access to the freeway. The hotel is very quiet from the outside noise, but still warm and welcoming. January 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by hotel stay the hotel has no shuttle service to Hollywood Blvd which is a major tourist attraction..the hotel has no washer and dryer for the guests to do a quick load of laundry,it is not uncommon to not bring enough clean clothes for the trip. the hotel has no free internet service for guests who dont bring their own laptops. the hotel lobby and bar area were constantly soda pop machines in the hotel. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Airport Hotel Very convenient with shuttle to and from airport. Nice, large and clean hotel with friendly staff. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin LAX The hotel and staff are very nice. The one challenge is the Daily Grill. The people there are awful. I couldn't get through to room service and when I called the restaurant they were not helpful at all. In fact, one took my order and said he would walk it over to room service and never did. Their menu and telephone number are in the room -- so I am not sure why they were upset when I called them directly. The room service representative comped I ordered the next morning. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful time as always we had a wonderful time the food in the daily Grill was the best and the service was number one January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay This is the first time I stayed at a Westin. The hotel was beautiful and the rooms extremely comfortable. There were a few things I didn't like so much. One was that it was hard finding the elevator after I checked in. The front desk could have directed me to the elevator but did not. I feel that this is important part of customer service. Don't assume that people will know where to find it - bad assumption. This hotel is HUGE! Therefore, the elevator is not even close to the front desk and you have to walk to the left all the way to the end. Someone (a guest) noticed me looking around and asked if I was looking for the elevators, When I responded yes, he said that it is so confusing and directed me. I was about to ask before this gentelman directed me. The employee at the general store was not friendly at all. When I walked in she didn't greet me or even smile, even when I said hello to her. She had a very annoyed look on her face. I looked around and then was looking at a couple of magazines. I guess she was getting ready to close? Not sure when the store closes but then she started to vacuum and vacuumed very close to where I was standing, almost touching my feet with the vacuum. She could have said excuse me and let me know she was getting ready to close, but instead she got uncomfortably close to me with the vacuum with the very unfriendly look on her face. This was inexecusebly rude. I said "well excuse me" and left. She made me feel that I was not welcome in that store. Needless to say, I did not go in there again and instead walked to the 7-eleven down the street to puchase water and snacks. Also, while I really enjoyed me stay at this hotel, the only thing I did not like in the room is the useless stocked refrigerator. I mean, really, who is going to pay the ridiculously high prices for snacks you can get at the store downstairs or a few blocks down the street. No one is that desperate. Any hotel who has these expensive snack refrigerators should just offer an EMPTY -mini refrigerator so that guests can keep their own drinks cold, leftover meals & other snacks cold. People prefer this and really dislike those stocked refrigerators. I spoke to many people about these refrigerators and everyone is totally annoyed by them. I spoke to guests at this hotel and they just laughed and said "those are so stupid". Other than the rude employee at the general store, everyone else at the hotel was extremely friendly, professional and helpful. January 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by file a compliant to SPG Would you review my comments to SPG on my stay, it was disappointed and one special thing to highlight that no lounge access and a complimentary breakfast was not provided. This was amazing for Westin standards. January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient to LAX This hotel, while not exemplifying everything one would expect in a Westin property, especially if you are used to the European Westin properties, it is very convenient to LAX and the Torrance and Culver City areas. January 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Westin is below standard If you are expecting a Westin experience this is not the Westin for you. The room required a technician to fix the air and a plumber to fix the hot water. The front desk was uninterested in providing customer support. It was the worst Westin experience I have had. January 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect This is a lovely hotel and we had a pleasant visit. Only one experience was less than. I was told there was a complimentary continental breakfast with my stay. I thought it was at the cafe. When I went there, they sent me to the Executive Lounge to find it. When I went to the EL, it was empty. I called the operator and was told to go to the coffee cart. I went to the coffee cart and was told I needed a coupon from the front desk - to front desk and back to coffee cart. Coffee and bagel finally. More importantly, the executive lounge wash room was SORELY in need of attention. very not nice. January 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by terrible service When i walked in my room it had the strong smell of cigarette smoke. i called customer service and they said someone would call back with a new room. never got a call and no one came to the room. after about 10-15 minutes I called again and told them I had not been contacted. they appologized and said some one would call back, again no contact. 4 calls and 45 minutes later someone finally shows up at my door with a key to a new room. January 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by terrible time This was the most negative experience with the Westin. When i check in at the front desk i was received by a woman that barely speak English. My room (suite) was in terrible condition, the 2nd night of my stay the room was not done and when i called the front desk (at midnight ) to complain, they only offer to me points.......One our later (i was at sleep) the cleaning crew came to know at my door.. This is terrible!!! January 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Business trip I have stayed her at least 2 to 3 times a year on business. I love the location. This time trouble with the parking ticket on self park. I had to, upon exiting the hotel the three days get someone to open gate inspire getting new parking tickets. Need to fix the system or get it to operate better. January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A few Staff were excellent Please note that NOE and Alsmir (Al my Black Sedan ) driver were anazing to me and made my girlfriend's and I most pleasant. Amazing stay. Thank You, Vinnie January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long Day We had just spent the last few days in Washington DC for the presidential inauguration and were on our way home. Our day started at 7am EST and we were routed thru Boston from DC to get home. Our plane in Boston was delayed for two hours which through all other connections out of wack. By the time we arrived in L.A. the exuberance we shared in the morning had dissipated. Once we got our travel arrangements in order, we caught the shuttle to your hotel. I'm sure we were not the first inconvenienced passenger your staff has met, but they were all exceptional in how they got us to our rooms with no difficulty. Kudos to the crew who worked that night(1/22/13). January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An older woman This hotel has seen alot of traffic & is very well preserve red.....I don't understand why the bathroom door is spring loaded & had to be propped open if you want light or to leave it open ?? The TV set up is very bad - there is no proper program guide, just a network guide - what use is this to a visitor not familiar with this?? January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel features Hotel is located near the airport and has a nice restaurant. Rooms were clean. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff was extremely nice and friendly I visited this hotel and the guy (leon) checked me and my husband in was so helpful and super nice, he did anything and everything to make our trip fabulous. I don't meet customer service agents like him everyday so he kinda made my day by providing us the best he customer service, hotel and room itself was great , we had no issues at all and felt like home. January 22, 2013
  • 2016-10-27 T11:51:20.875-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-21, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_890, tr_890
  • loc_en_US, sid_1005, prod, sort_default
<<prev 19 20 21 22 23 ... 31 next>>