The Westin Los Angeles Airport

  • 5400 West Century Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90045
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 816 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Corner suite suits us just fine! We checked in very early in the morning and had the good fortune of being offered a corner suite. I had previously requested a suite upgrade as a Platinum SPG member. The suite was huge and very comfortable. I loved the views of the incoming jets on approach to LAX! January 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Should Improve their staff sevide Stayed 2 times at this hotel December 28, 2014 and January 4, 2015. It is a normal airport hotel, lots of rooms, lots people very little personal service. On both occasion had to rooms reserved, on our first occasion we had only one car, but we were charged two times for parking, still trying to solve this issue with the hotel have sent email 2 times to the hotel and one to the manager still no response from them. The second stay a charge of $42.96 was made to my credit card with no explanation at all also contacted the hotel still no answer. Try to solved with SPG Gold service line their answer was the hotel will contact you we have nothing to do and can't look into invoicing. Leaves a lot to be desired on SPG service department. January 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Some of the worst The hotel team service is way below even a 1 start hotel level regardless of whichever membership status you have, also the breakfast was not even close to ok, the lounge was closed and gave me a voucher to use the coffee shop which was even worst. and when i they send me the evaluation form and i send it back they reply to me saying they are sorry ...etc as usual im not sure when would they start realizing that saying sorry is nice but it wont get guest to get back to stay in their hotels. January 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great westin near LAX airport hotel has close proximity to LAX airport, making it easy for my family to catch early international flight. While the public transportation in LA is not that accessible from the hotel, you definitely need to rent a car to get around. Room services need improvement, as it always takes a long time to get the stuff I need from the staff member. December 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service at Great Location LA is spread out but this location was right near the 405 and gave us great access to all the sights. Jennifer Heinz our check in agent was amazing throughout the stay offering great tips, personalized sericve and a wonderful smile! We will definitely return. December 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay This stay was my 147th night this year. I had no bottled water in my room, and all of my pillows were a thick foam, and I have feather pillows in my profile. I checked in late, so there would have been plenty of time to make this happen. I called "0" to get some water and the correct pillows brought up, and let the phone ring 25+ times, with NO answer. Very frustrating, and probably will not stay at this property again. December 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice workout facilities but... Having got stuck at LAX due to plane mechanical issues we chose to stay at the Westin. We wanted to workout and "rented" Westin Workout gear. Housekeeping delivered a full bag of gear for my husband, but mine was the wrong size and incomplete. I went to the front desk (where I originally requested the gear) to request the correct size. It took two more requests and over an hour to get the gear. Eventually I got to workout, but it was a frustrating process. December 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Who's minding the store? No one told us there was a kennel next to the hotel. One night dogs barking kept us up most of the night. No one told us the entrance was on a side street as there was construction at the main entrance. No signage where to turn. We thought the hotel had been abandoned. December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Ideal LAX Hotel What's there not to like. The price was great, the location extremely close to LAX, the check in experience efficient and friendly and the hotel facilities a plenty. The best part was that the room was spacious, clean and comfortable, allowing for a resftul night's sleep. I even ordered room service catered by Daily Grill and it was delicious. Overall, a huge yes for travelers passing by Los Angeles and in need of a central and well-priced airport hotel. November 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I loved it. After an enjoyable but somewhat tiring driving trip, staying at a variety of good and not so good hotels, it was wonderful to come to the Westin. It was so comfortable, attractive, and perfect to rest up for an afternoon and evening before flying home. The two meals I ate there were really excellent, the bed was super-comfortable, and everything was just nurturing and attractive. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A nice place to visit We enjoyed our stay at the Westin and found the staff to be friendly and helpful. We were only there for one night, but really enjoyed our visit. November 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice LA place to stay. Staff, as always, friendly, helpful and professional. Westin LAX has always been a wonderful host to the TAXI music conference. My only complaints were having to wait two hours to check in (arrived early), and the bed was lumpy. November 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Option for LAX Here on business and the stay was fine. Good recognition for Platinum level, including a nice upgrade to a Suite. The property is close the airport and it's a perfect resort for travelers. November 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great front desk personnel Sharon Rose Potter is the best front desk person I have had the pleasure of being helped by.... Her friendly reassuring attitude and her smile Rate a 10 ... She should train other front desk employees On her can do and how can I help Demeanor... She's the best November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Total satisfaction On November 7, 2014 I stayed at The Westin Los Angeles Airport Hotel location. My excellent service begin the moment I pulled up, where the valet service men greeted me with a comforting smile. The customer service representitive at the front desk Jennifer Heinz was extremely delightful. She promptly located my reservation, and with great efficiency had me all ready to go. She also recognized that I was a SPG member and assured me of my points as a member. Furthermore, she gave me a complimentary upgrade of my room for the night which I was mostly appreciative. I will definitely be recommending this hotel and it's superb service to many others. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best 1st Week Ever I travel a ton. Every week. And, I've had many 1st weeks at hotels. This one was the best. Mr. Song introduced himself and took care to insure that I had a great first week. Thanks a ton. Robin November 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel needs a lot of improvement I have stayed in Westin hotels before and was not impressed with this particular one. The rooms were outdated. I reserved King size bed and when we got there, they were unavailable so we ended up with two doubles which wasn't acceptable. I did call the next morning to be moved to another room and the lady said she would call me back and never did. Our room was cleaned on second day we were there but no towels left so we had to go find some. Just not impressed at all and would not choose this hotel again. November 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good and affordable hotel This was my first stay at the hotel and the overall impression of the facility was good. It's not too far from the Airport and the bus service was adequate. October 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experienc We arrived late at night after a very stressful flight. We had not eaten and even though the reataurant was closing as well as the bar the manager Kevin and his staff took very good care of us as well as a number of other customers. Outstanding customer service. October 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I would avoid this hotel I was unhappy all around with this hotel. Sure when you enter into the lobby, you feel like you're entering a spa because of the lovely Westin floral fragrance. However, the relaxing experience soon died at the front desk. The lady who helped me was not friendly and more irritated that I was waiting in the gold/platinum line (hello, I'm platinum) and she yelled at the people behind me as well that this line is only for gold/platinum members. She quickly gave me my room key without asking me what platinum amenity I wanted. I overheard the guests in front of me getting continental vouchers because the lounge was closed on weekends. I asked her if I will receive the vouchers as well. And she quickly replied that it was for platinum guests...I AM PLATINUM. She looked back at her screen to see if she overlooked something and as she was refreshing her screen, she commented that it's probably because I recently became platinum..uhh, nice try, but I've been Platinum for 4 years going on my 5th year. I never had this issue before in other SPG hotels. Anyway, with no apologies, she gave me the vouchers and change my room to I guess what she believes is an upgraded room. The room was just on a higher floor and overlooking LAX. The bed/bathroom were no problem at all, but the walls are thin. I could hear the guests next door packing and casually talking. It wasn't nice to wake up to them talking some more at 5am. My rate also included 3 day parking because my husband and I were flying out and back to LAX so we just left our car there instead of doing an airport parking garage...BOY THAT WAS A MISTAKE. We arrived back into LAX around 845PM and called the hotel when the shuttle will be coming around (when we left the hotel to catch our flight, we were fortunate to not have to wait around for the shuttle to take us to the airport). The shuttle runs once every 30-35 minutes in the evening!!!! We got back to the hotel around 930pm. Ughhh, when will this experience stop being bad! I was really tempted to take a taxi for that quick 5 minute drive to the hotel. In the end, I'm a firm believer that everyone should judge a hotel for themselves. Perhaps it was just my experience with this hotel and others will have better ones than I did, but for me, I will definitely not give them another chance unless all the other SPG hotels near LAX are completely booked and I'm stuck with them. October 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed with this Westin Hotel My husband and I have stayed at this airport Westin many times in the past 6 years. The level of service, the quality and upkeep of the hotel has gone down over the years. Specifically, the halls have bits of trash on the carpets, the room had no bathroom amenities other than soap and shampoo, the furniture in the room needs to be updated, robe was thin, poly material, no rubber mat in tub, shower had no water pressure, 2 lamps had burnt out bulbs, television did not work. Shuttle to airport is shared and not on a schedule, have to be lucky to catch the shuttle, cannot make a reservation for the shuttle. Front desk staff not particularly friendly or interested in your problems. Last time staying at this Westin Property. October 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple things Shower drained too slow, even after fixed, called service because we had no filters or coffee in our room. We packed and left early and never had our coffee. A charge to my account that was not valid (small) but a charge nontheless October 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better then before We have been to this hotel many time and they have been consistently in consistent. However, it's seem they are learning by their mistakes. Our last visit turned out much better then our previous stay. The complimentary breakfast with custom omelet was an added treat. Everything was find up to the last two day. Again no complimentary bottle of water (reduced to one bottle) and no hand towels. I can only assume, not everyone received the staff memo on consistency and raising the level of standards. The valet service has always been consistently good as well as the front desk. October 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Awoken by staff protest This property is very dated and rundown -- it needs a major facelift. I was woken up at 7am on a Saturday by former employees protesting outside the hotel using megaphones. They then marched into the hotel, waving hello to the staff working at the front desk and the bell stand. October 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient location, attentive service The hotel is minutes from the LAX terminals and has great third-party bus service to nearby beach areas; room was comfortable, staff friendly & professional, and fitness center well furnished with equipment October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by In LA again I recently spent 2 weeks in LA at the Westin LA Airport. My room and view from the balcony were great. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff always met me with a smile and hello. When in LA for business, I will definately stay at the Westin October 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Worst Hotel Stay in My Life When we arrived, the guy who loaded up the luggage cart and called for my valet had gone off and forgotten about my luggage. He just left it by the side of the road until I reminded him. The employees of this hotel are the most untrained, unprofessional and crass individuals working in the service industry that I have ever experienced. The front desk "supervisor" who calls himself "Delane Bersche" was the worst of the worst. He kept cutting me off and demanded that I come down to re-swipe my credit card. I ordered room service and they told me it would be 30-35 minutes. They called me an hour later and told me that their computer system didn't take my order and I would have to start over and go down and pick it up myself. I had a migraine and told them this and Delane continued to call my room to the point I had to unplug my phone. I could never get room service or any help from the supervisors or customer service of any kind at Starwood Hotels so when the sun went down, I packed my stuff up and left. It's far too brutal to be in the sun with a migraine which had gotten worse having to deal with these inept "service" employees. We travel a lot and I will never stay at this chain again. PS The rooms have a horrible odor. October 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Handicap Parking I have a child with disabilities and needed handicap parking access and there was none. I asked several staff members including the manager on shift for a resolution to this problem and was told that if there were no spaces available to just park in a regular spot. This is unacceptable and illegal! I am very disappointed in this hotel and do not plan to stay at this property in the future. I have never experienced a problem with parking at any other hotel in the area. When handicap parking was unavailable I have always been able to have me vehicle valet parked at the same cost as self-parking. This was not an option at this hotel. October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Understaffed at Valet Hi! I stay at this property multiple times a year and find it very comfortable and perfect for all my needs including workout facility, dining options, room service, etc. This last visit, however, there were issues I have not encountered before. There were no baggage staff available and I had to take my things to my room myself. On a busy Sunday afternoon there were only two people staffed and they were hustling. There were also issues with wrong room service menus in my room. Front Desk staff was very accommodating and supportive of issues. October 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Only one problem I am a platnium member and most of the time I am gvien free local calls. It didn't occur to me that they would charge and only upon checking out did I realize I had to pay 25 or so dollars for 4 local calls. Pretty disappointed as I do like this hotel. September 30, 2014
  • 2015-07-29T16:20:17.795-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_816, tr_816
  • loc_en_US, sid_1005, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>