Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 875 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by One night stay before flight We stayed for the Park & Fly Package. Pay 1 night, 7 days free parking. One extra day was $10. Other nearby hotels were more expensive for parking with comparable room rates or more. Shuttle service was reasonably prompt and helpful. Stay here was much more comfortable than a prior stay of same brand closer on Century closer to airport Used to visit hotel for business mtgs when worked nearby so knew the layout although under a different brand then. Good for airport stop overs but not resort/romantic getaway hotel. More of a business hotel which you can see in bar and restaurant. December 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice, Very Nice All within this Westin Hotel proved favorable and positive with especially competent, enthusiastic, kind, helpful staff. December 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Everything within and directly related to the LAX Westin Hotel was perfectly in-line with my superior expectations for my five day stay. December 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Facilities but Lacking in F&B Just finished a wonderful stay at the LAX Westin. As a Platinum, was upgraded to a great suite. (Would you mind if I moved in to that suite permanently?!) Friendly and efficient staff at all levels, and a very clean property. However, room service food is deplorable. (Room service waiter was excellent, by the way.) Had to call Service Express three times to get through and place my order. Ordered a Mediterranean Chicken Salad and onion rings. Other than the first blast of tarragon, the sandwich had no flavor at all. Bread was toasted hard. The onion rings were way over cooked and coating was hard as a rock. Peeled off the coating and there was almost no onion beneath. And for $12.95, I expected much better onion rings. It was a forty-dollar dinner that was definitely not worth it. November 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement I've stayed here previously when having work done on my house and rated it 5 stars. Same situation this visit but a different experience. Excellent Platinum recognition. I was given a corner suite. Very nice. Unfortunately there were no cups at all in the suite, no ice bucket. I went to the Executive club and got cups for coffee and ice. Unfortunately it wasn't stocked with soft drinks or bottled water. This needs to be addressed to maintain the 5 star quality I was used to at this hotel. November 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is always convenient I always stay at this hotel when on business. The room I was in this time was a little loud, it was at the back where you can hear the airplanes land. It was loud at times, but manageable. November 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay This was my very first stay at this property. After speaking with the SPG rep via email a couple of times and the front desk people, I thought for sure I was finally going to get a serious upgrade. Well, not so much. Standard SPG room with a lot of noise from the other rooms. I was only there for one night but the SPG room was more than adequate and the food was good. The Chophouse restaurant downstairs is really nice but a bit on the pricey side and considering there isn't really anywhere else to go, don't be surprised at the prices. The shuttle is always packed, day or night. It was so packed in the morning I opted to take a taxi to the airport. Don't get me wrong, it is still a Westin propert and still one of the nicer hotels in the area. I would definitely stay there again, I just wouldn't get my hopes up about a balcony suite upgrade next time. November 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mediocre hotel Positives: The room was quiet. The bed was excellent and we slept well. Negatives: Everything else! The hotel is in need of a major refurbishment. It's shabby and tatty and is a let-down to the Westin name. November 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lacking I did not feel like my business was important November 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Second time staying here This was our second time staying at the LAX Westin. The hotel overall is nice. The first time we stayed we were woken up by the early morning staff out front on strike. This time we were kept up most of the night by the apparent dog kennel / boarding area just outside our window, even though we were on the 8th floor, the barking dogs could be heard loud & clear. I suppose not much one can do, therefore, we didn't complain, but it was a factor. Also, the furniture in this room was very scratched up & worn looking, should be polished and touched up. The bathroom had not been thoroughly cleaned from previous guest as the counter was dirty as was the toilet. Once again, didn't complain, but I did clean it myself. It was all unfortunate, as I really like the hotel. The staff was very friendly and welcoming and that has been a plus both times! November 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Experience I stayed here while my company, Nordstrom was opening a new store at the Del Amo Fashion Center. The hotel had a very strange aroma unlike any Starwood property. I also was put in a room facing the airport where planes kept me up and woke me up. Best of all at 7AM there was a group of protesters on blow horns that woke me up - a complaint from most Nordstrom employees that stayed there during the week. Best of all, the wrong credit cards were charged between myself and my room mate - still has not been resolved till today. Extremely disappointed. October 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing experience The Westin at LAX is amazing!!!! Luxurious, very clean, helpful, friendly staff, everything you would expect from a 5 star hotel !!!!!! Park and fly option very helpful and close to LAX. Highly, highly recommend this hotel to everyone!!!!!!! October 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel for conferences. Late on cleaning my room wasn't completed in timely manner. Receptionist was slightly I'll feeling toward my presence sort of treating me like I did not belong at the Westin. Protesters on bull horn outside my window in the early morning hours before my meetings. Rate was not in par with what I expected it seemed like a older hotel shell. The food wasn't very good compared with other places I have been limited deliciousness for purchase. My coffee tasted like it was a old pot roasting two days it was unbalanced. October 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very central to everything Stayed here 2 other times with much better experiences. 1. The room smelled less than fresh. somewhat like mold. 2. Had medication which needed refrigeration. Asked two nights in a row. We were told both times none were available without being given other alternatives. We had to use our own make shift ice cooling system! 3. Room cleanliness was good overall. September 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I've had better stays here before I would say that this is probably my 5th stay at this hotel. I've never has any problem before, but this past stay had been very much below your standards. Let's just say that the room I stayed in was not clean. Aside from noticing the dirty table top, I was about to make coffee in the coffee maker when I noticed that the inside of the coffee maker is very dusty: both filter basket and water reservoir had a layer of dust! Then the shower had one strand of hair still in it. I rinsed out the shower, but did not use the coffee maker. after taking a shower in the morning, I realized that my room did not have a hair dryer. I called to the front desk to request for a hairdryer. after waiting 30 minutes, I could no longer wait... I would have been late for my meeting in one of your conference rooms. So I checked out and left with my hair wet. By far the worst experience at an SPG property. September 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Forget About Sleeping ... Every day during the week of Aug. 31 we were awakened by loud labor protests outside the hotel. This has clearly been going on for quite some time, nevertheless, we were placed in a room that faced the protest front and center. Calling guest services will get you nothing more than a ring tone -- probably because hundreds of guests were making the same call to complain at the same time. Westin LAX --either be honest with your guests that they will experience interrupted sleep or settle the labor dispute -- it is very unfair of you to place your guests in the middle of the situation AND have to pay full price. September 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by wasted money the rooms were without ironing board,trash can liners,and no refrigerator,and the staffs were very rude.they attend to spg members only better than other members,who pay for rooms as did spg members. September 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by FRUSTRATED Today we drive 7 hours from San Francisco after working 8 hour days. We got in at 11:30. I booked this hotel at 4. I saw a AAA rate I could not refuse. It said free breakfast, parking, and Internet! Overall the best value I have seen. We arrived and parked ourselves and was greeted at the front desk. My boyfriend asked for a bandaid and the person who was checking us in went to get one. The other lady came over and said is a king heavenly bed ok and I said yes that's what we booked. The original lady came out and stated is two beds ok no. I said no, she just asked if a king was ok and I booked a king. Her response was oh, well we sold out. Now I booked this at 4pm put our check in and check out time on our reservation. The lady disappears in the back and I guess manages to find us a room. She hands my id and card back and hands us keys. She asks about the green initiative thing and I said yes we are doing that. Never asked if we wanted the voucher or the points. I had to ask about breakfast, parking, and wifi. She looked confused about us having a car and about breakfast. I told her it was in our rate. She goes and gets breakfast tickets and the parking garage pass. And we walk away. There was no mention of where to go, where our room was, enjoy your stay or anything. Everyone at the desk seemed distracted. Then at 7am protesters started. Apparently they are part of a union and protesting on the street. Now why should the hotel let these people keep their jobs? They are pushing guests away. Its costing the hotel money. This does not seem logical. August 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Executive Club Service I am coming to California from overseas minimum 6 times per year. I am usually staying 1 night around LAX before moving on to Pasadena or Orange County. There are many hotels around LAX but for many years the Westin LAX has been my freferred "arrival hub" which is mainly due to the excellent service and familiar face of Ms. Isabel Alvarez in the Westin Executive Club who for several years and counting makes you feel welcome and appreciated. Thanks. August 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel I like this hotel and i have stayed here dozens of times. It's convenient to the airport and to what I need to do. As a platinum SPG member, i don't think that I am always given the best available room. At booking, often the upgrade requests are unavailable even though I am platinum with lifetime gold status. August 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yeah can't beat the Westin LAX Yeah can't beat the Westin LAX, i've never been disappointed and staying in this hotel for the past few years, staff is accommodating, rooms are clean, everybody is attentive to your needs, close to LAX close to fast food restaurants what else can you ask for . July 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by didn't make me feel important enugh that cared for my patronage There was a loud strike in the front of the hotel that disturbed my sleep in the morning. I complained to the front desk about it and asked if they can at change my room to face the other direction about it but they said no because they claimed that protest occur at random spot. First of all, I know protest always occur in highly visible spot like at the front part of the hotel for lots for people to see and not like for example protest in th parking lot area where only a few people go. The front staff just said sorry and beyond their control . But in a true 4 star hotel, the staff should at least try to comp something or do something for my disturbance, but all the did was shrugged the shoulder There wasn't any malice or anything but I felt that I wasn't important enough to do something , so I will have to take my money and patronized another hotel in the future . July 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel gets a 110 from me!!! I want to take this time to say “Thank You” to the Westin LAX Airport staff for such excellent service! I arrived a little early on my check-in date and rooms were not available. I went to the concierge desk and was greeted by Raul. From that moment forth, he made sure my stay at the Westin was exceptional. In our conversation, I mentioned I was from Texas and was staying there for a convention and that I brought my three children with me since they had not been to California before. He immediately told us about the tours bus opportunity and various points of interest in the city. I also told him that I was celebrating my birthday the following day and how excited I was about it. He immediately began to see what he could do to ensure our stay was a pleasant one. He and the staff sent cookies and balloons to my room on my birthday which made my day even more special! I will never forget the thoughtfulness that Raul and the staff put into remembering me on my birthday and the attentiveness shown to my children during our stay! I will definitely come back and refer anyone I can to stay at the Westin LAX Airport! If I could give a grade to Raul and the staff, it would be 110! I am a high school math teacher and I rarely give bonus points over 100 – so to give 110 means they blew me away! Thank you, thank you, thank you!!! July 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay. Finishing off our holiday in the USA with 2 night stay in LA we choose to stay here as it was close to airport. The facilities were good for what we wanted and staff were friendly and helpful and the view was spectacular (being 4th July). What I didn't like about our room was the smell of stale cigarette. Even the towel I used in the morning had that smell but I let it go. Now on my return home I have checked my account and find I have been charged for internet and refreshment centre. As I had pre paid for my stay and knew that we had not charged anything to the room I accepted to have to account sent to me by email. My fault for not checking the account on check out. Apart from this, this hotel suited our needs. July 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Housekeeping lady I would like to comment on a very nice and attentive housekeeping lady named Angelina, whom went out of her way to accommodate my need by walking down to get me mouth wash. a very pleasant lady also. I was with US Nursing during the end of April and the first of May. I also want to add that my stay at Westin was superb. Thank you for keeping such high standards and respecting the need of the customer. Sincerely Patricia June 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Clean&Tidy Room was clean and comfortable. Night manager was very helpful in modifying reservation in a timely manner. June 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Must Upgrade Club Lounge Offerings * Great/friendly front desk staff * Zero club lounge benefit Friday afternoon thru Monday am. * Please consider offering bottled water/sodas as well as at least fruit/snacks on the weekend in club lounge. Just brutal... The Sheraton LAX does and the Four Points LAX gives me plenty of free Dasani in the room. As a Platinum SPG member, it's just seems really cheap not to take care of your most frequent/loyal guests. I've definitely had great stays during the week, but I cannot recommend the Westin LAX for a weekend stay at this point. June 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't ask for more! I can't tell you how blown away I was by this hotel. It wasn't just the valet who greeted with a smile and offered to keep my car upfront as long as I needed to get settled, but Tiffany and Suzanne were amazing at the front desk! They were both super helpful and friendly and made my son, my puppies and me feel right at home on our father/son weekend. Our room was perfect and we loved the overhead shower. If I could silence the planes taking off that would have been great, however I loved seeing all the 747's and 777's come in, oh and the one a380. Housekeepers were pleasant and said Hi each time we passed by. I only had a large duffle bag but a bellman offered to help me with my bags as he was coming back in from the garage that I was headed to. I declined but appreciated the offer and the I hope you enjoyed your stay. We had some typical bar fair at The Daily Grill and glad we got to enjoy the champions league final while enjoying some amazing naked wings. Overall I'm super glad we booked here and I'll definitely be returning in the future when I come back to LA! June 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location I was a little disappointed this trip to the hotel I booked online two months prepaid for a double double room. The first room the gentleman gave me was a conference room, then they gave me a king bed totally unacceptable they brought in a rollaway bed with just a sheet no cover so half the night I froze. I went downstairs to let them know and the young lady acted as if Olwell May 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by no SPG? No basic honesty? So some time back I chose the option to not have them come in the room to do cleaning, only partly because of the "green" credit - mostly because I just don't like the idea of someone going through my stuff and arranging my toothbrush on the counter. I called when getting back in on day 2, and it was obvious someone had made been in there. They said they had no record of me selecting that. Only, the guy at the desk that checked me in actually remembered our conversation about it - he was nice, but the fact that the next day...again, it had been cleaned... This trip last week however, yes - I did have that same problem. But more importantly, when I was checking in there was a line (in the platinum line, yeah) and I had a chance to see what rooms were avail - I had booked the basic room. When actually checking in, I asked about my best-available upgrade - they said nothing was available. I pulled out my phone and asked them what would happen if I booked any of the 5 types of rooms that were showing as available yet were better - she just stammered. She then asked if I wanted points, or a credit at the restaurant for my SPG checkin benefit - I selected a credit. Called SPG customer service, they agreed that the hotel had quite a lot of availability and there was absolutely no reason I shouldn't have been upgraded - suddenly found myself in a suite. just looked at the bill today though - no restaurant credit. So yeah, wow - to be lied to, and for there to be such disorganization...not a fan of this hotel. May 19, 2015
  • 2016-06-29 T12:07:35.462-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_875, tr_875
  • loc_en_US, sid_1005, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 30 next>>