The Westin Los Angeles Airport

  • 5400 West Century Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90045
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Minimum Check-in Age Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with current photo identification to register for a guest room.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 585 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mediocre at best The Westin LAX does not meet the usual high standards of the Westin Brand. The rooms are a bit dated and worn, and just don't feel clean - even after a visit from housekeeping. There are no outlets in the desk area to plug in the number of devices we all carry today, and there was no outlet near the bed or built into the nightstand lamps to charge my cellphone (which doubles as my alarm clock). When I checked in, I asked if any Platinum upgrades were available. I was told that there weren't, and that I had been blocked into a room that was right next to the elevator. (I do not like rooms by the elevator because of the noise, and this is in my SPG profile). After I advised the front desk that I preferred a quieter room, I was told that I was being moved to the quiet wing of the hotel. (Part of the hotel is in the runway path, and it a bit noisier than the other side.) Unfortunately, I was placed directly in the flight path. So much for the quiet room. Before going to my room, I asked if there was bottled water in the room (since the front desk had advised me that the Executive Boardroom was closed for the weekend). I was advised that "there should be." (There wasn't.) Even if I had wanted to buy one of their $6.50 bottles of water, that wouldn't have been possible, because the minibar and snack area had not yet been replenished from the last guest(s) in the room. Trying to call the service express folks was an exercise in frustration, as the service express button on the telephone didn't work! Room service breakfast was adequate, but very overpriced. A $22.50 "American Breakfast" became $38.90 after service charges, delivery fees, taxes and a reasonable tip for the server. The menu was very, very sparse on healthy options, and the miniscule healthy options were offered on an ala carte (and much more expensive) basis only. I can certainly afford a $60 breakfast, but I'm not particularly fond on spending that much at a mediocre airport hotel for mediocre food. And there were no Westin Heavenly Bath towels in the bathroom. The towels were old, scratchy, and closer to Sandpaper No. 3 than to the usual plush towels Westin is known for. January 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK Option for LAX Proximity My main pick for SPG location at LAX. The hotel could use a big facelift but still serves it's purpose. Sadly, like many hotels these days, the staffing is bare bones, so waits are common at the front desk. Very frustrating after the rigors of airline travel. The concierge lounge offers up a nice breakfast. January 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Plastic glasses? I booked this Executive room through Expedia which was to include free wifi as listed on their site. The desk agent was unwilling to provide this benefit, however she finally relented. I expect a high end hotel such as the Westin to provide real glass glasses instead of plastic cups. Especially on the Executive floors. The room was impossible to cool properly. The air was clammy from the a/c system. We were awakened at 6 a.m. by the dog kennel that is at the rear of the property I've stayed at several Westin Hotels and this is the worst of the lot. I've never suffered a disappointment from any of the other ones. And I must disagree with a previous patron about the restaurant.... the food and service was outstanding. May 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Buisness Stay I stayed at the Westin LAX on buisness for 38 days starting from March 23rd to April 30th. The Daily Grill was outstanding, the food and the service were exceptional. I wish I could say the same for the front desk staff. I opted to do the green and collect the 500 pts per day....almost every other day I had to go to the front desk and ask for my green card as there was not one under my door. I also understood that ever three to four days they should be changing the sheets and towels. This was not the case. I got my own towels and never had my sheets changed . May 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by raymo Rooms are below Westin standards. Club is bland ,computers usually don't work. December 22, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Status Was placed in a room that appeared to not have been dusted in a very long time. The room was not clean. Location was on 3rd floor conference level far separated from the garage. The room I was placed in was in a wing that housed multiple mini conference rooms. To access my room resulted in having to work around conference attendees. During checkout the person at the desk was unfriendly. My perception was that our stay was not important. Never asked if I enjoyed my stay. Never reflected interest in me as a customer. I for one expect more from a Weston. June 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful service Got to hotel at 3:30 am after 4 hrs of terrible weather delays. Front desk said (quote), "I'm sorry, but our computers are resetting, so you'll have to wait." Waited almost 25 min before I complained... then they angrily gave me a room. Will never stay at this Westin ever again. Talk about NOT delighting a weary customer. Oh... and the shuttle took over half an hour to pick us up at LAX. December 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs improvement I fly out of LAX on bussiness often, usually staying the night before. Each time I've had problems with internet, one time hot water was off, rooms are not of Westin brand quality, dated and DIRTY! Best part is Daily Grill, but even there staff can learn a lesson i service. Property needs to be purchased, or accommodations improved, it should be the best on Century and it no longer is, Sorry! December 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mathew A. at the front desk ROCKS! My co-worker and I were staying overnight in L.A. before an early flight out the next morning. Mathew was able to check us both in at the same time and get rooms close to each other. He was able to answer all of our questions about the the park and fly program with the valet serivce at the hotel and even called to see if we could get our corporate daily discounted parking rate for the entire time we were gone...he definitely didn't HAVE to do that. He enaged us the entire time by asking us about what we did at our company. It is nice to see that hospitality still exists, especially in our younger generation today. Mathew restored my faith in our youth! Maybe there is hope yet for my own children. Thanks Mathew (with one T). You made our night! February 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dated hotel that needs major improvements Having stayed at Westins in the past, I have a good idea of what they're normally like and this location fell way below standard. My room was old, looked like it hadn't been remodeled in 10 years, and my computer couldn't pick up a wireless signal. The ethernet cable didn't work, and neither did the power outlet in the bathroom. They also need thicker walls because you can hear planes landing and taking off all night. December 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by awful experience It's the first time in my entire travel experience that they gave my room away when I arrived at midnight. I even confirmed with the hotel for the late arrival. After waiting for an hour and half, finally they gave me a room. Also, I signed up for the green points, they never made to my account. The front desk person was very rude. Very disappointing... December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth our delay in LA! Our flight was delayed in LA and we stayed at the Westin. It was wonderful! The staff was accommodating, the rooms were spacious and clean and the entire property overall was top notch. The Heavenly beds are just that! We had dinner at the Daily Grill and its was phenomenal! Quinn our server needs a promotion - she provided incredible service and was outrageously personable and patient. She has the charisma and customer service skills of an upper level manager. I hope someone in leadership at the Daily Grill reads this and commends her. June 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gr8 location. Unfriendly staff + Gr8 location Close to LAX Free shuttle bus Friendly staff (bar) - Unfriendly staff (Front Desk) December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Hotel near LAX I wanted to get away for the weekend but also spend time with family and this hotel provided me the relaxation I needed. I arrived late and there was no problem checking in, very friendly staff and made sure I was taken care of. I had a double bed room reserved and gave me an opportunity to switch to a king with ease. December 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing I was there for a conference and those facilities were fine but my room was just so-so and the charge for in-room wifi is unbelievable and expensive. I can't remember the last time I had to pay this fee. It definitely needs a cafe. The little Starbucks cart always had long lines and often ran out of pastries. Besides it shut down by mid-afternoon. I was very disappointed in this facility compared to other Westins I've experienced. November 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some Good, Some Not So Good I've stayed here dozens of times over the past several years. It is really an "on or off" experience. This last stay was a bit off. Had a four-plus-hour wait for room. "Rush clean" on reserved room never done. After four+ hours, I went and asked for "any available room," I was given 12xx. Went up there and housekeeping was still cleaning room! Back to front desk. Front desk clerk apologized and said, "I will give you a $40 F&B credit and check with management on other comps." I said thank you very much. He gave me another regular room (12xx#. No complimentary water in room #and I checked minibar, too). Upon check out, credit or comp never appeared on folio. Check out clerk gave me $40 F&B credit when I mentioned issue to her. I thought that was very nice of her. Excellent martinis at Daily Grill bar but Tuscan Brick Chicken almost indelibly dry and tasteless. Potato and vegies were nice, and service from waiter superb. We will see what happens next time....if that time comes. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff If you get the chance to stay at the Westin LAX you will have an excellent elegant experience. Reggie Woolridge (Dir of Ops) has assembled a team of hospitality experts. Tim McDonald (Service Express Mgr) goes out of his way to make sure you will have a memorable stay, Tim made sure and called me by my first name, Chris Lorino (GM) has a team of front desk clerks (Brian and Syndey) who made sure my check in was quick and easy. I also had the pleasure of tasting the delicious food Chef James prepared that night, OUTSTANDING 5 Stars!!! Thank you Reggie for assembling a team of experts, I will tell all my colleagues and friends to stay at your hotel. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful food, in addition to everything else... We were very unhappy to have been delayed overnight in getting back home, but the minute we stepped in the Westin, our long day got better. The gentleman who assisted at the front desk was wonderful, as was every other person there who helped us in any way. Add to that the fact that the best food we had all week was right there in their "Daily Grill" (I won't mention the town we had been visiting prior to the LAX delay). Thank you so much for making our final day in CA better than it started. August 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by very unsatisfactory In most case as SPG platinum member I will have access to a junior suite room and a great service. But NOT from Westin LA airport. Seems like the staff does not know what Platinum member benefits are. Nor does the concierge eager to help with luggage. They just took a glance at me and continue talking to each other. NOBODY gave any offer to take my luggage. AMAZING. And this happened during the first time I walked in to the hotel. Room is OLD and in dire need of remodelling. It is already way overdue. And the lounge is closed on the weekend. Instead, a breakfast is offered only in a counter which served coffee and burito as breakfast. This is SPG platinum benefit ????? This definitely IS the worst of the SPG brands hotel. It is so undeserving to be listed in SPG hotel list. I'm trully dissapointed. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by always a great sleep After a 12 hour ± flight how ever it may take getting through LAX we always look forward to a night in The Westin Hotel and in particular their wonderful beds......wish I could transport one back to New Zealand! And it is very quiet here considering how close it is to LAX....also no disturbance from other guests. The service is always great and the hotel restaurant is actually pretty good for "a hotel restaurant". And we appreciated the very good service there as well. We will return. August 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mr Upon entering the Lobby my wife and I was impressed with its appearance. Our disappointing moment came in the room. The bathroom was a big disappointment with mildew tub and tile. There was a long piece of hair stuck to the wall in the bathroom. The lamps were mildewed and dusty. There were a pair of drink stirs that were left for guest at the bar in the room but it was not wrapped it was exposed. This has got to be the worst hotel when it comes to cleanliness we have ever stayed in. June 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Phone Operators Only Issue is PHONE OPERATORS!! They are so rude!! Wait until I finish my sentence and then transfer my call! December 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by a disappointment Would never stay again. On leaving, the Westin was unable to generated a bill. I was told a bill would be emailed to me. I asked what the process is for correcting a mistake. In a rather "I couldn't care less" tone she told me to take it up with my credit card provider. Well, she was right. My bill was wrong, I called the hotel and cannot get through to anyone there to discuss. Cannot even get through to anyone's voicemail! And ...... NO status level recognition at checkin. June 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't dress like a average person or you won't be treated well Have stayed at this hotel many times. This was the first time that I was told to leave of the gold/platinum spg check-in/out line, the front desk personnel didn't even ask if I was a preferred member. Once I asked if the spg gold/platinum check-in line was not open as I am a gold member, the front desk personnel gave me a dirty look and said I could wait. I guess you must have to dress in an Armani suit to be recognized as a preferred member at this hotel now. December 20, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel I agree with all the statements made in the "Decent but not great" review. But I do have to say that the hotel staff was friendly and great. The business center had full features internet, scan, fax, etc. although it was infested with ants. The club level was full which was a dissapointment and there wasn't much to the complimentatry breaksfast which was served from the starbucks counter. I did have a major problem with my bill which had to be corrected 3 times. December 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Request for improvement on room service bill I have to tell you how upset i was about my room service bill. I had reqessted the delivery of dinner and specificall asked if the two glasses of wine could be put on a seperate check as my company does not reimburse that expense. I was told that it could be done. However, when the room service bill arrived it was not done. I recieved the room service at 9:30 p.m. and had to get up for an early flight out at 3:45 a.m. so I did not have time to go to complain. January 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Westin LAX is awful I stayed at the Westin LAX 2 years ago and it has REALLY gone downhill. I had a non-smoking King. The room not only smelled like smoke but the widow was open when I checked in and covered in cigarette ash. The furniture and fixtures were old and beat up and the bed skirt was filthy (I don't want to know what those brown stains were). My room had a connecting door which was unlocked. Good thing I noticed and locked it because at 3:00am the people next door were in full party mode and at 6:00am someone persistently tried to come through the door. I intended to tell the front desk manager when I checked out but I wasn't even asked how my stay was. I'm SPG Gold and I've stayed at many many Starwood properties. This one is easily the worst. It's very convenient to LAX but otherwise the hotel is gross and the staff doesn't seem to care. I expect much more from a Westin. Do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere. October 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs work Dear Spg I've stayed in many Sheraton Hotels and never experienced the unsanitary conditions of that degree , the first room had a non working toilet that was not clean, we called front desk to change room which took over 30 mins, second room Tv reception was very poor & very slow wifi service , I complain at the time of check out and nothing was done thanks October 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dogs! I've stayed in this hotel many times and evidently had always been fortunate to have a room facing the "front" of the hotel. This time, I was not as fortunate. Directly behind the property is a kennel that contains what it seems like hundreds of barking dogs. They began when the sun rose and were loud enough to be heard over the morning news on tv. Totally a bad deal when I checked in very late and expected to "sleep in" a bit! Arghhhhhhhh! September 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Walked in on! I stayed at this hotel on the night of June 25. I was given a room on the furthest possible corner, despiite travelling alone and having a young child. We hiked to our room and were even more disappointed. The room was very dirty and there were places were items should have been hanging on the wall. Then as I was undressing to take a shower, someone WALKED IN with their room key for the same room!!!! HORRIBLE and HUMILITATING! June 26, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>