The Westin Los Angeles Airport

  • 5400 West Century Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90045
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 816 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is close to the airport This hotel was close to the airport and made it easy to catch a early flight June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Buffet food - special event We attended the RPEA event. The food was tasty; however, there were a couple of breakfasts where the food was not kept hot. Eggs weren't even warm. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised The hotel exceeded my expectations in so many areas. The room was lovely. The staff was so welcoming, friendly and knowledgeable. The food was very good. The ham was a little salty but the hotel did not cure the meat. Over all a thoroughly enjoyable stay. Thank you. June 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by May Wedding when i booked this hotel for my wedding guest, i was expecting for them to have a pleasureable experience from start to finish due to the location and it being accessible to alot of things. But aparently when my guests started booking their reservations via the recommended 1-800 number they were told that there were no doubles avail and they could only book a room with king size beds...i notified mgmt and of course then wanted to try to make things right but by that time my guest had already booked elsewhere. Needless to say I was not pleased at all with my experience not only with the hotel but with the mgmt staff . They were not accommodating at all. June 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by big hotel poor service big hotel with poor service, expected more for what i paid to stay here. no wifi , no breakfast , just the starters June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience The staff was friendly, the room was exactly what I needed. The hotel was organized and well staffed and the rate was reasonable. Who could ask for more! --- Great experience. June 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Receipt Provided Hotel did not provide a receipt upon check out nor did they send one to email. I called and asked to send to email and still has not arrived June 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth it Pricy room that don't even include basic stuff like a fridge or microwave but have a cooler with alcohol in it which cost extra money. I really don't think its worth the price of paying $300.Also when I went back to my room the door was open which scared me so I didnt sleep well. June 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good hotel near LAX Service was good in general although the front desk is slow when I checked in, but everything after was good. The lounge is very good and with vert attentive staff and good snack and breakfast. June 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2nd time at this hotel Not spectacular but service is average. They forgot about my room service order my first night, even though I did check in rather late but that wasn't the issue. I never had a hotel forget about bringing me what I ordered. So on average the Westin was just so so. Price and location are definite pluses. June 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't be fooled I got a moldy room, no art on the walls, no clock. This is an embarrassment to the Westin brand. My recommendation, there are plenty of hotels around LAX with high standards. Don't stay here.. June 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Airport transfer and check in On the two occasions I stayed the transfer time from LAX was 50 and 35 minutes. In addition checking and check out was very slow. For these reasons I would not go back to the westin at LAX. Other shuttles appeared to be much more frequent. June 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Late check ins! Our flight came in late to LAX and the shuttle took longer than expected. Once we got to hotel there was a long check in line that took almost 45 minutes to check in. After long flights and baggage claim, no one wants to stand in another long line! This one was longer than expected after midnight. We also did not find room service available at this hotel. No one offered to take bags or give any service what so ever here! June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for airport layover Very quiet, attractive and comfortable room. Good restaurant with a variety of choices. Fast internet connection. May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by You are the MAIN ATTRACTION From the moment I checked in I felt like their very special guest. The staff greeted me with warmth and smiles, always addressing me by name. From the staff at the desk, those that cleaned my room, to the restuarant staff and even staff members in the halls, there was always a wonderful smile and greeting. My room was great. It was very clean and well attended. Plus, it was the best sleep I had in months. BRAVO May 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unacceptable shuttle for airport hotel Any decent airport hotel needs frequent, reliable transportation to the airport. This Westin doesn't meet that standard. Since the shuttle can come as infrequently as 20 minutes or more and is not on a set schedule, the staff advise you to wait for it half hour before you want to be at the airport, defeating the purpose of being only a few minutes away. A short night of sleep became significantly shorter. I also question the wisdom of staffing the SPG Gold/Platinum check-in with an evidently new, not fully trained employee. The rooms themselves are fine; a deluxe room had a small sofa, lots of space and plenty of outlets. May 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice breakfast in club lounge and nice staff! The breakfast in club lounge is the best in town (at least among those I have visited). The staff, particularly Isabel in the lounge, is particularly nice. She will remember you and respond to your request immediately. May 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mixed review Convenient to airport and freeways. Comfortable beds .This not a typical Westin, needs upgrading. Customer service was very slow. May 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Breakfast is a joke, management doesn't repsond I left three messages for the manager to call me back, and never heard anything. If you ask for the general manager, you get the voice mail of his assistant that you can barely hear. Message left, and no response. Lifetime Platinum breakfast option is a joke. More like a snack. One piece of fruit and a muffin. Drip coffee OR juice. Not even a continental breakfast. When I mentioned to the clerk that lower end hotels offered a better breakfast, I was told to "stay there next time". When I checked out and said that the manager never contacted me, the clerk said that "he never does--he is way too busy for that". May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms are old I was looking forward to a long relaxing bath but was disappointed when I saw mold on tub tile; room could be cleaner. I was attending a conference, conference room was nice, Westin provided hot/cold beverages and food for the conference. May 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Training in LA at Westin LAX The Westin at this location is, at least on the 6th floor, getting a little old. It was not very clean. The shower curtain had "stuff on it".(Do not want to say) and the lamp on the desk was very dirty around the base. The hotel itself, with exception to this room, was very nice and staff at this location were wonderful. The Work out room was also dated and some of the treadmills were broken. No water. Did have ear phones as I had forgotten mine, so that was nice. May 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by overall is good, comfortable location is very good and convience for business. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good place for business conferences This hotel had all the trimmings. It has a theater, ballroom, conference rooms, a very spacious room with a king bed, a two person, couch and footrest, ample desk space and plugs for electronics, and a nice view of the city. The staff was courteous, humorous at times, and always asked if they could help if i looked uncertain or asked for something. The food was good at the hotel grill (including some dishes for low fat dieters like me) and an inexpensive breakfast could be purchased at Starbucks outlet adjoining the lobby. Also the exercise room was open 24 hours, and an outdoor pool for those who wanted to take a dip. I would have liked a free continental breakfast, but I guess you can't have everything! May 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Clocks and phones The clock in my room was an hour ahead. This would not have been a problem if I could have called the front desk for a wake up call, but there was no way to reach the front desk and the "service" line was constantly busy. So, I used the alarm clock in the room and woke up an hour earlier than necessary! Two other colleagues staying in the hotel said their TVs didn't work. May 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel need to more than ok the hotel is old , but the empolyee is very nice and service are good, sleep well, but inside room , lamp is broke, bathroom is not clean enough. May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by LA Excellent value, comfortable and spacious room. April 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by i got a rash i got a rash when i was staying at your place April 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't expect to get what you book We arrived late after a long 5 hour flight from Toronto Canada. The shuttle from the airport was very convenient and quick we arrived at the hotel to wait 20 minutes for anyone to acknowledge us. When finally we got up to the desk the king room we booked was no longer available so we had to accept a double bed. I was too tired to complain and just wanted to sleep but I found this to be very unacceptable April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another stay Westin staff is the best. Special kudos to the staff on the Club floor and in the Club room. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG Recognition In the past, I have received suite upgrades. In this case, and recently, I have been getting larger rooms or junior suites. Has the policy changed? April 22, 2014
  • 2015-07-30T21:26:08.032Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_816, tr_816
  • loc_en_US, sid_1005, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 28 next>>