The Westin Los Angeles Airport

  • 5400 West Century Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90045
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 808 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Hotel and with great Value Westin LA Airport is very convenient to LAX and has exceptional value pricing for the Westin brand. Good as a night or two stay, I felt the hotel catered to business travellers more so than people on holiday/get a ways. Staff were excellent! Décor is not to usual Westin standards and looks a bit tired and dated. Who know this property might be scheduled for a refit in 2014! Great value and time saver! January 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible hotel Checked in here thinking it would meet the high standards like San Diego westin hotel which I stayed earlier.. However I was completely let down by the room condition, the loud noise from the planes, beeping noise inside the room and lack of features in the room. One of the worst hotels I have stayed at and I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. Stay away. Don't be fooled by the westin name. The rooms are just horrible. I was even upgraded to the executive room and still was horrible. Never again. January 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty room, no operational Wi-Fi Despite being on the "executive" level my room was dirty and had left over plates and wine glasses from the last guest. I could not connect to the Wifi and asked to be moved to another room where I still could not connect. Not even close to Westin standards. Don't stay at this hotel. January 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK Option for LAX Proximity My main pick for SPG location at LAX. The hotel could use a big facelift but still serves it's purpose. Sadly, like many hotels these days, the staffing is bare bones, so waits are common at the front desk. Very frustrating after the rigors of airline travel. The concierge lounge offers up a nice breakfast. January 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by review There is a outside dog pound next door. Be prepared for barking. Cleaning crew didn't refurbish items like tissue. After calling down it took a very long time and another call, which was not well received, to get them brought up, meanwhile we were wanting to get to bed. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good Hotel Westins are always good hotels. This one was clean, spacious, and comfortable. A major drawback was the poor "continental breakfast" which comprised of a single pastry and a container of fruit juice. December 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Christmas 2013 Visit Although Westin is usually my hotel of choice, this particular one was disappointing. December 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gr8 location. Unfriendly staff + Gr8 location Close to LAX Free shuttle bus Friendly staff (bar) - Unfriendly staff (Front Desk) December 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin team falls short - No means No NO means NO Booked into Westin Executive King, was told NO lounge closed, upgrade here means 12th floor, room is same as any other. Given a $6.50 voucher for Continental Breakfast, was told NO to oatmeal [$4.50], only danish and coffee covered under that coupon [ though nowhere indicated] . Front Desk team member refused change a $100.00 and made no effort, rather snickered with her counterpart. Asked for bellman to assist with luggage again NO, nobody available at 0800am. Having stayed here a dozen times - a suite upgrade upgrade request is always met with a firm NO availability. This hotel is consistently CLEAN, however, the staff are far from YES people, rarely escalating a guest request to a supervisor - My hard earned $$$ deserves more attention elsewhere December 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff If you get the chance to stay at the Westin LAX you will have an excellent elegant experience. Reggie Woolridge (Dir of Ops) has assembled a team of hospitality experts. Tim McDonald (Service Express Mgr) goes out of his way to make sure you will have a memorable stay, Tim made sure and called me by my first name, Chris Lorino (GM) has a team of front desk clerks (Brian and Syndey) who made sure my check in was quick and easy. I also had the pleasure of tasting the delicious food Chef James prepared that night, OUTSTANDING 5 Stars!!! Thank you Reggie for assembling a team of experts, I will tell all my colleagues and friends to stay at your hotel. December 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful service Got to hotel at 3:30 am after 4 hrs of terrible weather delays. Front desk said (quote), "I'm sorry, but our computers are resetting, so you'll have to wait." Waited almost 25 min before I complained... then they angrily gave me a room. Will never stay at this Westin ever again. Talk about NOT delighting a weary customer. Oh... and the shuttle took over half an hour to pick us up at LAX. December 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by awful experience It's the first time in my entire travel experience that they gave my room away when I arrived at midnight. I even confirmed with the hotel for the late arrival. After waiting for an hour and half, finally they gave me a room. Also, I signed up for the green points, they never made to my account. The front desk person was very rude. Very disappointing... December 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Phone Operators Only Issue is PHONE OPERATORS!! They are so rude!! Wait until I finish my sentence and then transfer my call! December 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs improvement I fly out of LAX on bussiness often, usually staying the night before. Each time I've had problems with internet, one time hot water was off, rooms are not of Westin brand quality, dated and DIRTY! Best part is Daily Grill, but even there staff can learn a lesson i service. Property needs to be purchased, or accommodations improved, it should be the best on Century and it no longer is, Sorry! December 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Hotel near LAX I wanted to get away for the weekend but also spend time with family and this hotel provided me the relaxation I needed. I arrived late and there was no problem checking in, very friendly staff and made sure I was taken care of. I had a double bed room reserved and gave me an opportunity to switch to a king with ease. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Hello Westin, Yet another amazing stay with your hotel. The reservation clerk was extremely friendly, made sure I was processed with a friendly smile. The hotel operator knew my name and answered all my questions. The Daily Grill had the perfect menu, Chris Lorino's entire staff made sure my stay was pleasant. Thank you Westin LAX.. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not an average airport hotel The Westin LAX is an excellent hotel. Comfortable beds, great staff, good conditions and reasonably priced. Having a first class restaurant in the hotel is a big plus. Also, it's location next to Thrifty Car rental is perfect (if you rent a car there) and the airport shuttle is efficient and easy. I highly recommend the Westin. December 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dated hotel that needs major improvements Having stayed at Westins in the past, I have a good idea of what they're normally like and this location fell way below standard. My room was old, looked like it hadn't been remodeled in 10 years, and my computer couldn't pick up a wireless signal. The ethernet cable didn't work, and neither did the power outlet in the bathroom. They also need thicker walls because you can hear planes landing and taking off all night. December 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some Good, Some Not So Good I've stayed here dozens of times over the past several years. It is really an "on or off" experience. This last stay was a bit off. Had a four-plus-hour wait for room. "Rush clean" on reserved room never done. After four+ hours, I went and asked for "any available room," I was given 12xx. Went up there and housekeeping was still cleaning room! Back to front desk. Front desk clerk apologized and said, "I will give you a $40 F&B credit and check with management on other comps." I said thank you very much. He gave me another regular room (12xx#. No complimentary water in room #and I checked minibar, too). Upon check out, credit or comp never appeared on folio. Check out clerk gave me $40 F&B credit when I mentioned issue to her. I thought that was very nice of her. Excellent martinis at Daily Grill bar but Tuscan Brick Chicken almost indelibly dry and tasteless. Potato and vegies were nice, and service from waiter superb. We will see what happens next time....if that time comes. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel in the LAX area. The location of the Westin LAX hotel is perfect, the Daily Grill has a great happy hour (the servers are spot on with the drinks) Brian and Roy the front desk operators went out of their way to make my check in quick and easy. Tim McDonald the Service Express Manager made my stay possible, Tim made sure I had a room at the best rate in the entire LAX area. Tim also made sure I was welcomed by the staff. Because of this great service I will tell all my out of town friends, family and business colleagues to stay at the Westin LAX... Thank you for an amazing experience! November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great places to eat, well placed near LAX. Great staff at check-in, Daily Grill is brilliant - go for the fillet steak! November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by efficent operation This hotel met my needs for a brief stay November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My new favorite at LAX It was convenient and an overall good experience. I'l be using this next time I need to be at LAX. We had contact with at least 20 people and all but one were wonderful. The room was comfortable and although on the side of the airport, I barely heard the planes landing and taking off. The bed was comfortable. We enjoyed the bar area. I wish the bar tender had mentioned it was happy hour. We only found out after placing our orders, which were not included (found out by reading menu that wasn't offered ahead of time). I will be recommended it. November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort I love staying at this hotel! From the moment I walk into the facility I am calmed by the White Tea aroma. The beds are so comfortable. I wake up rested every morning. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Great place to stay! November 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing I was there for a conference and those facilities were fine but my room was just so-so and the charge for in-room wifi is unbelievable and expensive. I can't remember the last time I had to pay this fee. It definitely needs a cafe. The little Starbucks cart always had long lines and often ran out of pastries. Besides it shut down by mid-afternoon. I was very disappointed in this facility compared to other Westins I've experienced. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my Expectations for Airport Hotel I just returned from a fabulous 3 night stay at the Westin LAX where my family enjoyed the facilities and It Exceeded our expectations of quality in staff assistance, room quality and food and beverage! We will be back! November 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Scratchy Sheets Couldn't sleep between the sheets they were so rough & scratchy on my skin. Slept with the comforter tucked under me to create a barrier between me & the rough, scratchy sheets. November 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unknown I was surprised to find the restroom had not been cleaned. I had to wipe down the toilet and sink counter. I had never experienced this at any hotel I have ever stayed at. It was a one off, but disappointing. November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great business hotel Rooms are comfortable and facility is nice. Surrounding neighborhood leaves a little to desire, but if you're just here for business, it is fine. Also very close to the 405. November 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average stay for the cost The room that I was provided was only average for the cost. The shower had a leak at the base and sprayed water all over the place. There was no shampoo in the room as normal. There was not a wireless internet offered for no charge to occupants even with a starwood membership. For the cost of the room, I thought that the internet should have been provided. I was also overbilled for the snacks offered in the room. It the bottle of water was marked 6.50 in the room it should not have been 8.50 on the bill. The advertised cost was more than too much. If the conference I was attending was not there I would not choose this hotel over others in the area to stay. Sorry for the review, but being honest. November 6, 2013
  • 2015-05-24T20:20:10.506-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_808, tr_808
  • loc_en_US, sid_1005, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 28 next>>