Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 865 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel I have stayed at a Weston in San Diego so I am comparing the two hotels. The hotel near lax was a little more dated. I noticed this in the decor of the halls and the room, as well as the hall lighting. When I booked the room is was priced similar to the surrounding hotels so I chose The Westin for its higher quality. The room was comfortable, the a.c. was a little loud when it kicked on but it made good white noise! They offer free late check out on Sundays which is amazing. I will be back next time I'm in the area. March 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good as always We had another excellent stay. Our Executive Club room was very comfortable and we enjoyed using the EC lounge (the temporary one on the ground floor. The only suggestion I have involves the incidentals charge to credit cards when a guest checks in. Even though I had pre-paid my room on your web site, my credit card had a hold put on it for $352 when I checked in. When I questioned this after I saw the charge on my credit card balance, I was told that the hold amount is based on the room rate, and the system doesn't know if the room is pre-paid or not. Guests would surely appreciate a lesser hold on their cards when their rooms are already paid for. March 14, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel for LAX This is a good hotel for those flying out of or laying over at LAX. The hotel has it own shuttle so you do not have to stop at two or three other hotels getting to and from the airport. The quality of the room furnishings, however, is below my expectations for a Westin hotel. March 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overnight Stay We were there just a short time. Staff was great March 6, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by This is not a Westin by normal standards This hotel is very rundown. The staff doesn't listen. I'm a platinum member and was put in a handicap room which was dark and dusty. I didn't even want to take off my shoes. Rooms are not remodeled at all. Old door entry keys. Executive club was not on the club level. Seriously the worst spg experience in sunny L.A. You guys should be ashamed. March 1, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good LAX Hotel This is the third hotel I have used for business while in LA and staying near LAX. Overall, I would rate the hotel good-to-excellent. The room, sleep comfort, and overall facilities were all excellent. The check in and check out at the front desk was very efficient and the staff was able to accommodate my request for an early check in to the hotel. The club room is currently being remodeled so the temporary club room is on the ground floor. The hotel has adapted well, I just wish the club room was down the hall versus an elevator ride to the ground floor. I did find the bathroom door hinge a bit awkward as well. The door automatically closes, which I assume keeps it from being hit if the room door is opened and the bathroom door is not closed. Guests also need to be aware that the shuttle service has limitations due to congestion around the LAX terminals "loop". This issue is NOT unique to the Westin. The free, Westin shuttle to LAX is a good service. Due to LAX loop congestion, however, the shuttle service can take more time than many travelers expect. Since the shuttle stops at all 7 terminals in the loop which starts with terminal 1 (Southwest Airlines) and ends with terminal 7 (United Airlines). Guests, especially those taking the shuttle from the Westin to LAX, need to take the shuttle very early to be sure they arrive at their respective terminal for the outbound flight. As I stated earlier, this shuttle issue is not isolated to Westin, but is an issue for all shuttle services for LAX passengers. February 13, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Protesters and dogs barking Platinum guest on business travel. Don't stay here until they get their labor dispute and the incessant dog barking under control. Woken up be dogs barking every time that I've stayed here. This time with the added bonus of a young man on a blowhorn yelling "NO JUSTICE, NO PEACE." Not a good wake up call, and zero ability for the staff to do much more than offer me a lower floor (closer to traffic) on the airport side of the hotel. February 10, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Issues with Westin computer systems I like this hotel, but this time I asked to do a Credit Card pre-authorization so my girlfriend could check-in without issue before I arrived. The Web pre-authorization didn't get registered in the computer system so the check-in agent didn't know about the form I had filled out. Also, when I went to fill out the Survey after the stay the Web system broke after I had spent 15 min. filling out questions and showed a Database Error. What a waste of time, I'll never fill out another Westin survey again. February 2, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic staff! When I arrived at the hotel following a dirt bike trip to Costa Rica I asked the staff to help forward my HUGE duffel bag of equipment to my home to save me carrying it any further on my trip. Within the week, my equipment had arrived home. The FANTASTIC staff at the Westin had taken the time to box my duffel bag and pack it carefully so that it was not damaged during shipping. That was not something I had asked them to do and earned my undying gratitude. Well done! January 29, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pet friendly We were forced to stay here due to flight cancellations and were treated quite well. Hotel was very pet friendly. Only drawback was very expensive parking even though they had their own large garage?? January 28, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Small things need more attention. Great hotel and staff for the most part aside from a few small things. I stay here every time I fly in and out of LAX. January 28, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never Again for LAX Asked for quiet room and got a room near landing strip with noisy AC fan. Went down to request and got a new room on same side - noisy. Called Express Service was told only lower level but a ballroom party is going on so no quiet room. Went back to lobby then finally got a room facing downtown, quieter! So, it takes 4 asks to get a quiet room with platinum status? Need to catch shuttle so drop off room key and asked for electronic bill. 3 days later still waiting! Never again Westin LAX, there are better choices and service nearby! January 25, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sleepless in Los Angeles I stayed here for a recent business trip. My first night was plagued by a dog barking all night in the room next door. When I spoke to the front desk in the morning they apologized and assured me that they could move me when I returned at the end of the day as I was staying all week. When I returned that evening I had to explain the situation all over again and when I was moved I was moved to a lesser room (was in and had reserved a King but had to move to a Double that wasn't nearly as nice or comfortable - the only advantage was that there wasn't a dog in the next room). It was disappointing to be downgraded for the sake of sleep. I guess I expect more from a Westin. January 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ciao CA Relocating out of CA and the Westin LAX put the icing on the cake. Great staff!!! January 14, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Have your own alarm clock There was my third stay. First and second were great. Third stay was much worse. No upgrade and staff forgot about my request and didn't wake me up before early morning flight. Good job for airport hotel, isn't? January 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel for Sleeping near LAX For anyone who has never stayed at an SPG property, you are missing the best beds with the best pillows. Whether you are on vacation or traveling for work, nothing gives you the best sleep than the Heavenly Bed. For females, the bathroom is Heavenly too! Despite the problem with the thermostat/air conditioning turning off on its own in Room 1150, it was a pleasant stay in my favorite hotel brand, Westin! January 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the better airport hotels... Quick check-in, clean and comfortable room and friendly associates! One of the better airport hotels I've stayed at. January 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second stay & review - 5 star stay! This is how you get a 5 star review - have two platinum spg members call for a last minute room (We we at the airport with a cancelled flight)- and the response was "Catch the shuttle and we will have found you both rooms by the get here!" Honestly, we would have been happy with a coat closet as many flights that were cancelled that day but we were given upgraded rooms. Still not that balcony suite though (Just kidding Robin). Bottom line, Robin ROCKS! She took care of everything personally. She even followed up with an email to us just to make sure our stay was top notch. Awesome folks, you have my sincere thanks! December 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gateway to LA Fair rates at good location. Cozy rooms and nice staff. The only disappointment was long waiting time for free shuttle bus. I recommend to double this service. December 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by An airport hotel This hotel is a good airport property. Has free shuttle bus, and many rooms. Lobby bar is lots of fun. 10 minutes from airport and under an hour for downtown LA. Not a great hotel for room upgrades, but overall a good hotel for overnight connections. Hotel is a bit dated, but is priced reasonably to offset this. I would stay here again. Cost of parking as gone nuts. Was $12 now $30. Hotel needs to work on this. Protests at this hotel at 7 AM by hotel staff make stays here annoying. Early wake up call with blow horn. Honestly, if this issue did not happen 3 different times on my stay I would not complain. Hotel needs to get a handle of their employees NOW!!! Terrible experience for guest. December 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by One night stay before flight We stayed for the Park & Fly Package. Pay 1 night, 7 days free parking. One extra day was $10. Other nearby hotels were more expensive for parking with comparable room rates or more. Shuttle service was reasonably prompt and helpful. Stay here was much more comfortable than a prior stay of same brand closer on Century closer to airport Used to visit hotel for business mtgs when worked nearby so knew the layout although under a different brand then. Good for airport stop overs but not resort/romantic getaway hotel. More of a business hotel which you can see in bar and restaurant. December 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice, Very Nice All within this Westin Hotel proved favorable and positive with especially competent, enthusiastic, kind, helpful staff. December 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Everything within and directly related to the LAX Westin Hotel was perfectly in-line with my superior expectations for my five day stay. December 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Facilities but Lacking in F&B Just finished a wonderful stay at the LAX Westin. As a Platinum, was upgraded to a great suite. (Would you mind if I moved in to that suite permanently?!) Friendly and efficient staff at all levels, and a very clean property. However, room service food is deplorable. (Room service waiter was excellent, by the way.) Had to call Service Express three times to get through and place my order. Ordered a Mediterranean Chicken Salad and onion rings. Other than the first blast of tarragon, the sandwich had no flavor at all. Bread was toasted hard. The onion rings were way over cooked and coating was hard as a rock. Peeled off the coating and there was almost no onion beneath. And for $12.95, I expected much better onion rings. It was a forty-dollar dinner that was definitely not worth it. November 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement I've stayed here previously when having work done on my house and rated it 5 stars. Same situation this visit but a different experience. Excellent Platinum recognition. I was given a corner suite. Very nice. Unfortunately there were no cups at all in the suite, no ice bucket. I went to the Executive club and got cups for coffee and ice. Unfortunately it wasn't stocked with soft drinks or bottled water. This needs to be addressed to maintain the 5 star quality I was used to at this hotel. November 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is always convenient I always stay at this hotel when on business. The room I was in this time was a little loud, it was at the back where you can hear the airplanes land. It was loud at times, but manageable. November 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay This was my very first stay at this property. After speaking with the SPG rep via email a couple of times and the front desk people, I thought for sure I was finally going to get a serious upgrade. Well, not so much. Standard SPG room with a lot of noise from the other rooms. I was only there for one night but the SPG room was more than adequate and the food was good. The Chophouse restaurant downstairs is really nice but a bit on the pricey side and considering there isn't really anywhere else to go, don't be surprised at the prices. The shuttle is always packed, day or night. It was so packed in the morning I opted to take a taxi to the airport. Don't get me wrong, it is still a Westin propert and still one of the nicer hotels in the area. I would definitely stay there again, I just wouldn't get my hopes up about a balcony suite upgrade next time. November 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mediocre hotel Positives: The room was quiet. The bed was excellent and we slept well. Negatives: Everything else! The hotel is in need of a major refurbishment. It's shabby and tatty and is a let-down to the Westin name. November 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lacking I did not feel like my business was important November 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Second time staying here This was our second time staying at the LAX Westin. The hotel overall is nice. The first time we stayed we were woken up by the early morning staff out front on strike. This time we were kept up most of the night by the apparent dog kennel / boarding area just outside our window, even though we were on the 8th floor, the barking dogs could be heard loud & clear. I suppose not much one can do, therefore, we didn't complain, but it was a factor. Also, the furniture in this room was very scratched up & worn looking, should be polished and touched up. The bathroom had not been thoroughly cleaned from previous guest as the counter was dirty as was the toilet. Once again, didn't complain, but I did clean it myself. It was all unfortunate, as I really like the hotel. The staff was very friendly and welcoming and that has been a plus both times! November 3, 2015
  • 2016-04-27 T09:28:58.497-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_865, tr_865
  • loc_en_US, sid_1005, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 30 next>>