Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 870 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable Facilities, but... Overall, the facilities and rooms are nice, clean, and comfortable. However, the breakfast process/facilities need improving (long lines, small offerings, prices very high by comparison). The Starbuck kiosk pales in comparison to other Westin hotels. For the Los Angeles area, I would have expected more. October 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very noisy There isn't much that can be done about the jet and street noise given it's location by LAX. The staff is very helpful and quickly resolved the missing TV remote and providing me with the proper response to accepting wi-fi terms that specified a charge when in fact the wi-fi was to be included in the room rate. Unfortunately I decided to receive my bill in email and still don't have it. I've called twice and the phone is unanswered. October 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Two Suggestions 1) all pillows were too thick, need a mix of thin & thick or foam & down for more comfort. 2) some business travel requires food and room charges separated, need to provide that option for room service. October 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent stay Everything you need in a hotel and more. Clean, great bed, and convenient to airport and expressways to downtown. October 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by No hot water for shower This is suppose to be a first class hotel. I cannot believe there was no hot water for a shower. Also, wi- fi should be complimentary.. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for the weary traveler Arrived after 24 hours of traveling. Got a room a bit early - well needed. A little walk and use of the dining room, had a great night;s sleep. My third stay and 5 stars as always. October 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bed. Not comfortable I am used to Westin beds being very comfortable -mine was not. Maybe it was old but the cushiony feeling was not there - very disappointing!! October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient location and comfortable nights sleep The front desk staff were very professional and flexible with offering a late check out. The room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. No complaint. Convenient location to the airport and rental car facilities. A+ with a great restaurant in the lobby. I would definitely recommend to a friend. October 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel near LAX Everything great except Internet didn't work the morning of my departure (had worked the night before). October 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick Trip I stayed at this Westin for only a couple of nights (I went to LA for the Indy Car Race). While I was there the room was nice, staff very friendly, and overall a fine hotel. Didn't like the fact that the club lounge had nothing in it when it wasn't staffed and it wasn't open at all on the weekend. All in all it was a good hotel. October 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good value Overall, a good value............................................................................................ October 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel for me in the last years My booking was not easy for Hotel: I had 4 vouchers, for 2 rooms and two nights. The reason was that I booked months ago two rooms for one night and a few weeks before my stay the second night. The travel agent was not able to create 1 voucher for each room for 2 days, so I had 4 vouchers. However at the check in I was told that is no problem. They reconfirmed that an hour later, after I noticed that on the key the check out date was one day to early, "Just a writing error". When we were back from out visits next afternoon, the room keys didn't work and we had to re-checked in again as we were checked out. One room was not made by the housekeeping. After complaining that whole story, the managers in duty offered me a 70 $ dinner discount, which I accepted and it looks like it was used in the invoice ( I am still not sure that I got the final invoice as the one I got via email is only for 1 night and not for 2). For the check out I had to wait 15 min in a queue and then, other guests from the side (not SPG guests) which just ignored the queue were accepted by the receptionist, which told me I just need to wait some (additional) minutes. Rooms are just average, in one bathroom several long hairs were found (obviously not cleaned very well). The Restaurant is quite good, however on one coffee cup was the lipstick from the former user and at the first morning they forgot to serve the toast ( which wasn't a problem, but on the second morning we got the toast which was included). So in sum I would say this was the worst experience for me in the last years (and I travel a lot about 90 nights in Hotels per year)) and I didn't expect that for a Westin Hotel and for sure that was my last stay in that Westin. October 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for LAX layover The Westin heavenly beds are so comfortable! My husband and I stayed here on a layover on our trip home from Europe. Everything from the shuttle pickup at the airport to the clean, comfortable room was flawless. We were able to get a good night sleep before returning home the next day. October 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel A very nice place to stay, rooms are clean, large, and comfortable. Parking is expensive, lobby is kept very cold, but those are the only negatives. Staff is great, very helpful. Great place for park&fly. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great proximity to LAX. Staff was friendly and helpful, especially the bellman and valet attendant. Hotel is very close to car rental return locations. Room was spacious and relatively quiet for being near the airport. October 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dogs! I've stayed in this hotel many times and evidently had always been fortunate to have a room facing the "front" of the hotel. This time, I was not as fortunate. Directly behind the property is a kennel that contains what it seems like hundreds of barking dogs. They began when the sun rose and were loud enough to be heard over the morning news on tv. Totally a bad deal when I checked in very late and expected to "sleep in" a bit! Arghhhhhhhh! September 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Weston Needs some lipstick The bathroom has no fan! Seriously? The furniture is old and tired ...not clean, especially couch. The pictures on the walls are literally coming apart....don't you have pics on the wall for people to LOOK at? Come on folks. And I itched for days after my visit. Dirty sheets? I WAS SHOCKED. but the lobby has high ceilings and marble and ten restaurant food was good. PS not enough service at the desk. September 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Enjoyed the atmosphere throughout the hotel and the staff were friendly and helpful September 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel! The room was nice and clean. The fitness center is well equipped. September 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Smelly Room The room needs to be refurbish, furniture is in bad shape with stuff marks, shower head had a lot of calcium build up. I had a 2 night stay and for whatever reason the second night the room smelled moldy. September 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Some furniture damaged in the room, specifically the dresser/desk September 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient..but Far Away! I did a site visit of this property several years ago and recognized the need for some soft reno then. While they have done some, the first room I checked in to was so dusty and musty that I had to complain about it. Velvet drapes in southern CA? Really?? They did attempt to correct, but I was moved to a different room, a suite, and..the same dust on the drapes, not so much on the furniture. Meeting space needs updating; restarunte is fabulous..a welcome change from the center buffet and banqets that were ther before. September 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel Normally I would give them all 5 stars but they overcharged me. I hate the charge for parking which is insane, but then they have overcharged me and now I get to call the hotel and see what I have been charged for. They never gave me a biil. I also asked for the hightest floor and was 2 floors down, let's work on that. Other than that, good service, good hotel, and comfortable room. Bathroom door closed automatically and was noisy during the night. I hope next time top floor, no overcharging, and a fixed bathroom door. Also the pool should be open until 11pm not 10pm and they chase people out, insane. Thanks. September 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed Stay Attended a family wedding and enjoyed the experience with the exception of the pool area. It needs updating and a little outside service would have been nice. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel exceed my expectations As a conference planner, this hotel was an excellent choice, staff worked well with us to meet our needs. Conference venue, rooms, lodging and menu were great! Beds were extremely comfortable. Location was idea. September 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room condition I was disgusted with the room condition of this hotel. Westin is to me a 5-star hotel but not this one! Room smelled moldy and of stale chemicals. The shower had lukewarm water at nights. OK in the mornings. The duct was filthy thick with dust. Telephone and remote control of tv not working. Other than the room condition, it was a fine stay. September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service We stayed at the Westin at LAX in May of 2012. We could not have asked for a better experience. Of note, the rooms were well appointed and always very clean. Also, we really appreciated the service from Isabelle in the Club lounge. The entire staff couldnot have been more accommodating. We felt so welcomed during our stay, and the convenience of the location is a huge plus. September 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a pleasure My boyfriend and I have been traveling a lot lately, often by spring boarding from LAX to another destination. Sometimes business, sometimes pleasure. We have friends we like to see in LA, so we schedule overnight layovers whenever possible. We always stay here, not just because of close proximity to lax, but because we know we will enjoy a comfy night at the westin lax and start each trip off right, even if it's a business trip. Great place near the airport, huge lobby, incredibly comfortable bed, clean rooms, great treatment for Starwood guests. Always a good workout in the fitness center. September 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs a better staff You can't beat this hotel for its location and meeting/seminar rooms. However, the staff needs a lot of improvement. The room I stayed in was barely clean. Floor had not been vacuumed in some time. Countertops had rings that had not been wiped off. On the first day, I left at 9:30a and the maid service was outside of my room. I returned at 11:15a and they were "cleaning" my room. I returned at 2p and they were STILL in my room "cleaning". When I returned, the maid had left the used plastic ice bag full of water in the ice bucket. Do they think the guests want to dump out the water in the bucket and then reuse the ice bag? At check in, the room had no room service menu, no glasses and no brochure that explained the hotel services. I called the operator and asked them to bring me both glasses and a room service menu. 20 minutes later, I called again and asked when they were planning to get to my request. I finally left the room. When I returned, there was a room service menu and no glasses. I later ordered room service and was told it would take 30 minutes. 50 minutes later, I called the operator and asked where was the room service? She put me on hold and then a few minutes later, room service arrived. It was like someone had to remind them to deliver the food. Does this hotel think this kind of service is acceptable and will make people want to come back or recommend it? September 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is old and need to be updated I was misled by the reservation agent and charged for a non-refundable deposit for 2 days, supposedly to give me a reduced rate. I had to check out the next day because the conference I was to attend was being held at another hotel. If I had known that the room charges were not refundable I would have paid the higher rate. I called and was told by the revenue manager that you can't issue a credit!!! September 11, 2012
  • 2016-05-26 T10:36:03.710-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-25, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_870, tr_870
  • loc_en_US, sid_1005, prod, sort_default
<<prev 23 24 25 26 27 ... 30 next>>