The Westin Los Angeles Airport

  • 5400 West Century Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90045
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Minimum Check-in Age Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with current photo identification to register for a guest room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 769 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by May Wedding when i booked this hotel for my wedding guest, i was expecting for them to have a pleasureable experience from start to finish due to the location and it being accessible to alot of things. But aparently when my guests started booking their reservations via the recommended 1-800 number they were told that there were no doubles avail and they could only book a room with king size beds...i notified mgmt and of course then wanted to try to make things right but by that time my guest had already booked elsewhere. Needless to say I was not pleased at all with my experience not only with the hotel but with the mgmt staff . They were not accommodating at all. June 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consistent Starwood quality - convenient for park & fly It's a Westin near busy LAX, and category 2 Starwood property. Don't let the relatively low category designation fool you. The quality is consistently good in terms of amenities, Westin comfort, service etc. our family fly out of LAX regularly for vacations, and being able to drop off the rest of the family at Westin first one night before an early morning flight is a delight. I usually park my car at Fox, whose office is next to Westin. It's convenient to return to Westin quickly after dropping off the car. the only down side is that Westin is located in a not so flattering part of main artery road into LAX. no fancy restaurants nearby. some fast food. November 15, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't expect to get what you book We arrived late after a long 5 hour flight from Toronto Canada. The shuttle from the airport was very convenient and quick we arrived at the hotel to wait 20 minutes for anyone to acknowledge us. When finally we got up to the desk the king room we booked was no longer available so we had to accept a double bed. I was too tired to complain and just wanted to sleep but I found this to be very unacceptable April 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Westin LAX is awful I stayed at the Westin LAX 2 years ago and it has REALLY gone downhill. I had a non-smoking King. The room not only smelled like smoke but the widow was open when I checked in and covered in cigarette ash. The furniture and fixtures were old and beat up and the bed skirt was filthy (I don't want to know what those brown stains were). My room had a connecting door which was unlocked. Good thing I noticed and locked it because at 3:00am the people next door were in full party mode and at 6:00am someone persistently tried to come through the door. I intended to tell the front desk manager when I checked out but I wasn't even asked how my stay was. I'm SPG Gold and I've stayed at many many Starwood properties. This one is easily the worst. It's very convenient to LAX but otherwise the hotel is gross and the staff doesn't seem to care. I expect much more from a Westin. Do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere. October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Total satisfaction On November 7, 2014 I stayed at The Westin Los Angeles Airport Hotel location. My excellent service begin the moment I pulled up, where the valet service men greeted me with a comforting smile. The customer service representitive at the front desk Jennifer Heinz was extremely delightful. She promptly located my reservation, and with great efficiency had me all ready to go. She also recognized that I was a SPG member and assured me of my points as a member. Furthermore, she gave me a complimentary upgrade of my room for the night which I was mostly appreciative. I will definitely be recommending this hotel and it's superb service to many others. November 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs work Dear Spg I've stayed in many Sheraton Hotels and never experienced the unsanitary conditions of that degree , the first room had a non working toilet that was not clean, we called front desk to change room which took over 30 mins, second room Tv reception was very poor & very slow wifi service , I complain at the time of check out and nothing was done thanks October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Front Desk Staff & restaurant Moremi checked us in and was extremely friendly and accommodating with our requests. She made our stay so much more pleasant as we attended a conference on health concerns. The restaurant at the hotel was excellent, both service and menu. We dined there on three different occasions and had great experiences every time. April 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Very Professional Service I was upset when I first saw where my room was located because I am a very light sleeper. However, when I went downstairs to resolve the situation I had literally picked a guy out walking by the lobby with a hotel suit on. As I stopped this guy, he listened to me, came back with a quick solution to the problem for my room and made sure my families other room was still near mine even though we moved floors and the hotel was almost booked. He also took it a step further by apologizing for the mistake and giving us some additional amenities. It wasn't until later when the guest services called to make sure my new room was suitable that I realized the General Manager was the guy I picked walking by. It was the end of a long trip for us which is why we were at the airport Westin and it was so awesome that Chris the GM had taken such great care of us with kindness, thoughtfulness, and professionalism. We will make the Westin our first choice for our next trip. Thanks Chris! July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some Good, Some Not So Good I've stayed here dozens of times over the past several years. It is really an "on or off" experience. This last stay was a bit off. Had a four-plus-hour wait for room. "Rush clean" on reserved room never done. After four+ hours, I went and asked for "any available room," I was given 12xx. Went up there and housekeeping was still cleaning room! Back to front desk. Front desk clerk apologized and said, "I will give you a $40 F&B credit and check with management on other comps." I said thank you very much. He gave me another regular room (12xx#. No complimentary water in room #and I checked minibar, too). Upon check out, credit or comp never appeared on folio. Check out clerk gave me $40 F&B credit when I mentioned issue to her. I thought that was very nice of her. Excellent martinis at Daily Grill bar but Tuscan Brick Chicken almost indelibly dry and tasteless. Potato and vegies were nice, and service from waiter superb. We will see what happens next time....if that time comes. December 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible hotel The room they put me in smelled like cigarettes. Any room that smells like smoke should not be rented to customers until it is cleaned. Then it took over 30 minutes and 3 phone calls for the reception staff to bring me the keys to my new room. After the stay, I reported about the problems to their GM. The GM did not respond but the Exec Assistant (L. Terry) responded and the response was polite, helpful and prompt. It's a shame that the front line staff cannot handle themselves as professionally as Ms Terry. It's also a shame that the best experience I had with the hotel was dealing with the Exec Assistant to address my problems with the hotel. January 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible front / service desk staff I have been staying at this property almost weekly since December 2012, and while the property is nice, the service is getting worse everytime. Here's another mishap this week. I requested for a late check out. Service express said 4pm since I was a platinum member. Great. Came back to the hotel past 1pm, and front desk agent had to reactivate my key because turns out the request was never logged! Went to my room, and the cleaning lady was about to start cleaning. Told her I wasn't checked out. She refused to leave and continued cleaning. Also took the complimentary fruit bowl I had saved when she did leave. Amazing. Then later that night, I got an updated invoice via email, and wow, turns out, the front desk agent charged me for an extra night! Only bright spot in this property is Isabella at the executive lounge. Very nice and helpful. Everyone else I encountered, horrible, especially some of the front desk staff. This is my second review -- and I guess since it's not a glowing review of the property, it will not be published... just like the first review was ignored. August 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't dress like a average person or you won't be treated well Have stayed at this hotel many times. This was the first time that I was told to leave of the gold/platinum spg check-in/out line, the front desk personnel didn't even ask if I was a preferred member. Once I asked if the spg gold/platinum check-in line was not open as I am a gold member, the front desk personnel gave me a dirty look and said I could wait. I guess you must have to dress in an Armani suit to be recognized as a preferred member at this hotel now. December 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel location is accessable to all ares of interest We have been using this hotel for the last year and it is so easy to get in and out of the main freeways. My wife loves the beddings that she hopes to have one at home. The service is always excellent. October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful experience The staff provides a first class experience. Everyone asks if you need help with anything and smiles and wishes you well. The lobby area was beautiful and quiet. The rooms were a bit dated but clean. December 2, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by NO HOT WATER hotel is run down. loud. on the runway. i understand you get what you get. NO hot water in the morning. First time in 20 years at a Westin. Told front desk upon check out. No follow up. Disappointing. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Airport Hotel Great rooms and food. Pretty friendly staff and nice lounge. I'll be back July 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs a facelift urgently Dirty room - damaged furniture- dirty wor out hallway - disrespectful saff at front desk - shuttle driver driver drove right past us good help getting lost papers returned March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best Westins I'm so surprised to see the average 3.5 rating on this hotel because I've stayed here many times and it's consistently a top performer in my book. The staff are excellent - personable and always attentive to my needs. The rooms are top notch - always clean and comfortable and the showers are superb with great water pressure. I frequent the fitness center when I'm here and I appreciate the great equipment and nice views from the center. Finally, you just can't beat the location near the airport and central to nearly all locations - especially when travelling to points both north and south of downtown. June 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by i got a rash i got a rash when i was staying at your place April 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old and smelly rooms - poor service at check in/bar Having a reserved room - It took them 20 minutes to find a room for me at 11:10 pm after a flight is not what I expect from Starwood and Westin. "Housekeeping did not update our rooms list" "I will give you a free breakfast for your trouble" " I already paid for breakfast in my room rate thank you very much for nothing..."Got to my room and it smelled stale and musty. The "heavenly bed" was anything but. Maybe it was 10 years ago. Went to bar for a late night - missed dinner salad and beer and again slow service, mediocre food. Staff seemed more concerned about closing than on service. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worn Decent Hotel at Fair Price This hotel is a good deal for the price, considering you are in LA. The rooms are fine but you can see definite wear and tear through out the place. The service was good and most of the staff were helpful and gracious. My toilet was broken when I got in the room, bad, and they had a repair guy up there in 15 minutes, good. The lack of free wifi is just irritating, the in and out parking was over priced and there was no complimentary breakfast. But that is the trade off for the lower rate. If I was staying in the LAX area in the future I would consider this hotel again knowing its limitations. October 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay This stay was my 147th night this year. I had no bottled water in my room, and all of my pillows were a thick foam, and I have feather pillows in my profile. I checked in late, so there would have been plenty of time to make this happen. I called "0" to get some water and the correct pillows brought up, and let the phone ring 25+ times, with NO answer. Very frustrating, and probably will not stay at this property again. December 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a pleasure My boyfriend and I have been traveling a lot lately, often by spring boarding from LAX to another destination. Sometimes business, sometimes pleasure. We have friends we like to see in LA, so we schedule overnight layovers whenever possible. We always stay here, not just because of close proximity to lax, but because we know we will enjoy a comfy night at the westin lax and start each trip off right, even if it's a business trip. Great place near the airport, huge lobby, incredibly comfortable bed, clean rooms, great treatment for Starwood guests. Always a good workout in the fitness center. September 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable Having to come into LA every week, I picked the Westin because I am an SPG member and it's local was good. Exiting off the elevator on the 12th floor, the atmosphere was dark and appearance was not kept up. The halls are dark and the whole floor is in need of refurbishing and freshening up. Upon entering my room, again it's appearance was dark and in time I realized it was not clean. The light switches were covered with hand prints/ dirt and there was hair in the sink and on the floor. I used a wash cloth to change stations on the TV remote because it was greasy feeling. The carpet is so dark I can only imagine what lurks on the floor. Couldn't wait for the morning to leave and I will not return. July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hospitality I was traveling with my 89 year mother who requires an accessible room. Thanks to Natal, an employee who greeted us as we arrived in a taxi, we were assigned the perfect room that accommodated her, thus assuring that family members accompanying her also had a pleasant night's rest. Staff recommended a limo service , asked the front desk clerks to assign us to an accessible room that allowed us to bathe Mother with ease. Mother was able to sleep, bathe, and eat in comfort. Family members who accompanied her rested very well at night because she was also comfortable. The meals served at the Daily Grill were more delicious because the wait staff were polite and friendly. Thank you Westin! You always deliver! July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good place for business conferences This hotel had all the trimmings. It has a theater, ballroom, conference rooms, a very spacious room with a king bed, a two person, couch and footrest, ample desk space and plugs for electronics, and a nice view of the city. The staff was courteous, humorous at times, and always asked if they could help if i looked uncertain or asked for something. The food was good at the hotel grill (including some dishes for low fat dieters like me) and an inexpensive breakfast could be purchased at Starbucks outlet adjoining the lobby. Also the exercise room was open 24 hours, and an outdoor pool for those who wanted to take a dip. I would have liked a free continental breakfast, but I guess you can't have everything! May 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mediocre at best The Westin LAX does not meet the usual high standards of the Westin Brand. The rooms are a bit dated and worn, and just don't feel clean - even after a visit from housekeeping. There are no outlets in the desk area to plug in the number of devices we all carry today, and there was no outlet near the bed or built into the nightstand lamps to charge my cellphone (which doubles as my alarm clock). When I checked in, I asked if any Platinum upgrades were available. I was told that there weren't, and that I had been blocked into a room that was right next to the elevator. (I do not like rooms by the elevator because of the noise, and this is in my SPG profile). After I advised the front desk that I preferred a quieter room, I was told that I was being moved to the quiet wing of the hotel. (Part of the hotel is in the runway path, and it a bit noisier than the other side.) Unfortunately, I was placed directly in the flight path. So much for the quiet room. Before going to my room, I asked if there was bottled water in the room (since the front desk had advised me that the Executive Boardroom was closed for the weekend). I was advised that "there should be." (There wasn't.) Even if I had wanted to buy one of their $6.50 bottles of water, that wouldn't have been possible, because the minibar and snack area had not yet been replenished from the last guest(s) in the room. Trying to call the service express folks was an exercise in frustration, as the service express button on the telephone didn't work! Room service breakfast was adequate, but very overpriced. A $22.50 "American Breakfast" became $38.90 after service charges, delivery fees, taxes and a reasonable tip for the server. The menu was very, very sparse on healthy options, and the miniscule healthy options were offered on an ala carte (and much more expensive) basis only. I can certainly afford a $60 breakfast, but I'm not particularly fond on spending that much at a mediocre airport hotel for mediocre food. And there were no Westin Heavenly Bath towels in the bathroom. The towels were old, scratchy, and closer to Sandpaper No. 3 than to the usual plush towels Westin is known for. January 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by LAX WESTIN COMFORT i chose to stay at this property for a overnight stay before an early morning flight out of LAX. POSITIVES 1.Close proximity to LAX. 2. Large and beautiful lobby. 3. Comfortable rooms. 4. Beautiful club lounge on the 12th floor. 5. Beautiful TERRACE SUITE and EARHART SUITE on the 12th floor 6. DINING: Fabulous food in the lobby at the bar. Thank you bar staff, Tracy and her associate (I apologize because I am forgetting his name) and Amber for being very courteous and polite. Amber you work so very hard, impressive, its a physical workout for you. Please try the FRESHLY SQUEEZED HAND SHAKEN LEMONADE. Its amazing and refreshing. 7. TERRACE SUITE: Thank you kindly for upgrading me. Its a beautiful suite, very comfortable. 8.FRONT DESK STAFF: Very friendly and helpful, NEGATIVES 1. TRANSPORTATION: The airport shuttle is a SHARED SHUTTLE with another SPG hotel in the vicinity and there is a significant delay in LAX pickups and Westin pickups. If in a hurry please schedule a taxicab ride. Its much quicker, 2. BATHROOMS: Only one body wash bottle is provided and its easy to deplete the contents with one shower. In the morning when you are in a hurry to go to LAX you may not have body wash for a shower. I requested an additional bottle the night before so that I could take a early morning shower before my flight. There may be a significant delay in delivery of bathroom items to your room and the hotel staff who delivers the items has to take a long walk if you are in a Terrace suite or Earhart suite. Please make sure you tip him/her. Best is to ask for additional body wash upon check in. 3. COMPLIMENTARY WATER: There is no complimentary water on the SPG Club floor even in the Terrace Suite. If you choose to use the water in the room then you will have to pay for it. It may be wise to bring your own bottled water. It will save you money. 4. EARLY MORNING CHECK OUT: The check out staff may not be in the best of mood in the early morning hours when you check out. Nisha thank you for checking me out but a little bit of courtesy and cheerfulness will be appreciated by guests. OVERALL: Good SPG LAX hotel with comfortable rooms. Shuttle is an issue but great for a quick stay before your flight. October 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Awoken by staff protest This property is very dated and rundown -- it needs a major facelift. I was woken up at 7am on a Saturday by former employees protesting outside the hotel using megaphones. They then marched into the hotel, waving hello to the staff working at the front desk and the bell stand. October 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice workout facilities but... Having got stuck at LAX due to plane mechanical issues we chose to stay at the Westin. We wanted to workout and "rented" Westin Workout gear. Housekeeping delivered a full bag of gear for my husband, but mine was the wrong size and incomplete. I went to the front desk (where I originally requested the gear) to request the correct size. It took two more requests and over an hour to get the gear. Eventually I got to workout, but it was a frustrating process. December 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>