The Westin Los Angeles Airport

  • 5400 West Century Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90045
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Minimum Check-in Age Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with current photo identification to register for a guest room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 736 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by i got a rash i got a rash when i was staying at your place April 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement I have stayed at the Westin LAX numerous times and never had a problem. This time, the room was dirty and the food room service was mixed up. The bathroom and room looked like it had barely been cleaned. Also, when I climbed into bed, the sheets were not made up and I wondered if the bed was dirtly too. I was too tired to change rooms at that point, but it was very disconcerning. Also, my room service took almost 2 hours to reach me and only after I called to check on it. They had not placed my order yet. They did comp me for the food though. August 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Feedback My primary frustration is one I have at all Westins and its causing me to favor other hotel chains. That is, when I call the operator or front desk for assistance inevitably the phone is answered "hello Mr. "Smith" how may I help you." That would great if I were a man. I'm not. Staff tells me the computer system doesn't show guest gender. So, they apparently assume every guest is a man. Why on earth don't you train your staff to simply ask "how may I help you?" I NEVER have this problem at other hotels. August 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wow! Seriously going downhill I have stayed at this hotel several times over the past few years. While the lobby, bar and restaurant are what you would expect from Westin, the rooms are really showing their age. Specific examples, dinged up exterior doors, some flaking paint torn or unraveling carpet, poor to barely working AC and hot water that just exceeds warm. Also, on this stay there was a shooting at a pot dispensary next door and the victim expired on the hotel property. I had not really had safety concerns before, but the hotel is on the edge of a sketchy area, better to stay nearer the airport on Century. Also staff is not nearly as friendly and helpful as the Sheraton further down on Century. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to LAX We stay here when flying out of LAX. Very close, comfortable and great restaurant! August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Front Desk Staff & restaurant Moremi checked us in and was extremely friendly and accommodating with our requests. She made our stay so much more pleasant as we attended a conference on health concerns. The restaurant at the hotel was excellent, both service and menu. We dined there on three different occasions and had great experiences every time. April 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Very Professional Service I was upset when I first saw where my room was located because I am a very light sleeper. However, when I went downstairs to resolve the situation I had literally picked a guy out walking by the lobby with a hotel suit on. As I stopped this guy, he listened to me, came back with a quick solution to the problem for my room and made sure my families other room was still near mine even though we moved floors and the hotel was almost booked. He also took it a step further by apologizing for the mistake and giving us some additional amenities. It wasn't until later when the guest services called to make sure my new room was suitable that I realized the General Manager was the guy I picked walking by. It was the end of a long trip for us which is why we were at the airport Westin and it was so awesome that Chris the GM had taken such great care of us with kindness, thoughtfulness, and professionalism. We will make the Westin our first choice for our next trip. Thanks Chris! July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some Good, Some Not So Good I've stayed here dozens of times over the past several years. It is really an "on or off" experience. This last stay was a bit off. Had a four-plus-hour wait for room. "Rush clean" on reserved room never done. After four+ hours, I went and asked for "any available room," I was given 12xx. Went up there and housekeeping was still cleaning room! Back to front desk. Front desk clerk apologized and said, "I will give you a $40 F&B credit and check with management on other comps." I said thank you very much. He gave me another regular room (12xx#. No complimentary water in room #and I checked minibar, too). Upon check out, credit or comp never appeared on folio. Check out clerk gave me $40 F&B credit when I mentioned issue to her. I thought that was very nice of her. Excellent martinis at Daily Grill bar but Tuscan Brick Chicken almost indelibly dry and tasteless. Potato and vegies were nice, and service from waiter superb. We will see what happens next time....if that time comes. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful place to meet The meeting rooms fit our need and the staff made sure that our needs were met. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort Zone After an exhausting tour of the Pacific NW we arrived in LA to visit our son. Landed at Lax 11pm and found much to our satisfaction the hotel was everything we could have wanted. Large room with all the amenities. A bar still open from which we were able to have an excellent quality light dinner and drinks. Comfortable bed and sound sleep followed. Stayed two days and wanted more. Thank you Westin! August 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible hotel The room they put me in smelled like cigarettes. Any room that smells like smoke should not be rented to customers until it is cleaned. Then it took over 30 minutes and 3 phone calls for the reception staff to bring me the keys to my new room. After the stay, I reported about the problems to their GM. The GM did not respond but the Exec Assistant (L. Terry) responded and the response was polite, helpful and prompt. It's a shame that the front line staff cannot handle themselves as professionally as Ms Terry. It's also a shame that the best experience I had with the hotel was dealing with the Exec Assistant to address my problems with the hotel. January 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great hotel but management challenges The hotel was outstanding except for two major organizational issues I encountered in less than 48 hours there. I was checked into a room where a previous guest still had her belongings and had to vacate it, and a maid tried to make up my room an hour before I checked out even though my property was still there! For example, she unplugged my computer power cord and put it in the computer bag; what sense did that make? I was only out of the room 3 minutes. (Was the hotel planning to turn my room over to a new guest when the last person in it had been me?!) One incident could be random, maybe, but two indicate a significant and/or staff management problem. July 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel won't honor the simplest requests- read on… It's ridiculous that I am even having to write such a story. This was a category 2 hotel a few years ago and miraculously it's jumped to a 4. First, No way in the WORLD this place is a 4. A 3 perhaps at best. not a 4. I just got in from flying- London to NYC getting stuck in NYC for 6 hours and then to LAX. Last thing i wanted to deal with is snippy lounge people. I just wanted 1 thing- CHEESE FRIES. simple enough request right? WRONG. I was told after 10 minutes deliberating that its something they can't do. Well if you can't make me cheese fries then I can't stay there, and I didn't - I cancelled my reservation and went elsewhere where they were happy to make it. RIDICULOUS RIGHT? I spoke to several friends about it and they thought it was just stupid too as well as the front desk agent at the another hotel. As a platinum guest or any guest for that matter… A manager called me after the fact I left so they were quick to figure out what happened, however i missed the call - I wasn't asking them to move mountains… just melted cheese on french fries. it should be a non issue for a hotel like this. -GOOD JOB. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good place for business conferences This hotel had all the trimmings. It has a theater, ballroom, conference rooms, a very spacious room with a king bed, a two person, couch and footrest, ample desk space and plugs for electronics, and a nice view of the city. The staff was courteous, humorous at times, and always asked if they could help if i looked uncertain or asked for something. The food was good at the hotel grill (including some dishes for low fat dieters like me) and an inexpensive breakfast could be purchased at Starbucks outlet adjoining the lobby. Also the exercise room was open 24 hours, and an outdoor pool for those who wanted to take a dip. I would have liked a free continental breakfast, but I guess you can't have everything! May 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible front / service desk staff I have been staying at this property almost weekly since December 2012, and while the property is nice, the service is getting worse everytime. Here's another mishap this week. I requested for a late check out. Service express said 4pm since I was a platinum member. Great. Came back to the hotel past 1pm, and front desk agent had to reactivate my key because turns out the request was never logged! Went to my room, and the cleaning lady was about to start cleaning. Told her I wasn't checked out. She refused to leave and continued cleaning. Also took the complimentary fruit bowl I had saved when she did leave. Amazing. Then later that night, I got an updated invoice via email, and wow, turns out, the front desk agent charged me for an extra night! Only bright spot in this property is Isabella at the executive lounge. Very nice and helpful. Everyone else I encountered, horrible, especially some of the front desk staff. This is my second review -- and I guess since it's not a glowing review of the property, it will not be published... just like the first review was ignored. August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel location is accessable to all ares of interest We have been using this hotel for the last year and it is so easy to get in and out of the main freeways. My wife loves the beddings that she hopes to have one at home. The service is always excellent. October 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't dress like a average person or you won't be treated well Have stayed at this hotel many times. This was the first time that I was told to leave of the gold/platinum spg check-in/out line, the front desk personnel didn't even ask if I was a preferred member. Once I asked if the spg gold/platinum check-in line was not open as I am a gold member, the front desk personnel gave me a dirty look and said I could wait. I guess you must have to dress in an Armani suit to be recognized as a preferred member at this hotel now. December 20, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by NO HOT WATER hotel is run down. loud. on the runway. i understand you get what you get. NO hot water in the morning. First time in 20 years at a Westin. Told front desk upon check out. No follow up. Disappointing. May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful experience The staff provides a first class experience. Everyone asks if you need help with anything and smiles and wishes you well. The lobby area was beautiful and quiet. The rooms were a bit dated but clean. December 2, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs a facelift urgently Dirty room - damaged furniture- dirty wor out hallway - disrespectful saff at front desk - shuttle driver driver drove right past us good help getting lost papers returned March 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Breakfast is a joke, management doesn't repsond I left three messages for the manager to call me back, and never heard anything. If you ask for the general manager, you get the voice mail of his assistant that you can barely hear. Message left, and no response. Lifetime Platinum breakfast option is a joke. More like a snack. One piece of fruit and a muffin. Drip coffee OR juice. Not even a continental breakfast. When I mentioned to the clerk that lower end hotels offered a better breakfast, I was told to "stay there next time". When I checked out and said that the manager never contacted me, the clerk said that "he never does--he is way too busy for that". May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Location Wonderful Hotel. Expect nothing but the BEST from the Westin. Great room, close to LAX. Recommend Valet your car with Ivan. Trust me, he will take the best care of your car and he makes it so easy to get in and out quickly. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best Westins I'm so surprised to see the average 3.5 rating on this hotel because I've stayed here many times and it's consistently a top performer in my book. The staff are excellent - personable and always attentive to my needs. The rooms are top notch - always clean and comfortable and the showers are superb with great water pressure. I frequent the fitness center when I'm here and I appreciate the great equipment and nice views from the center. Finally, you just can't beat the location near the airport and central to nearly all locations - especially when travelling to points both north and south of downtown. June 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worn Decent Hotel at Fair Price This hotel is a good deal for the price, considering you are in LA. The rooms are fine but you can see definite wear and tear through out the place. The service was good and most of the staff were helpful and gracious. My toilet was broken when I got in the room, bad, and they had a repair guy up there in 15 minutes, good. The lack of free wifi is just irritating, the in and out parking was over priced and there was no complimentary breakfast. But that is the trade off for the lower rate. If I was staying in the LAX area in the future I would consider this hotel again knowing its limitations. October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a pleasure My boyfriend and I have been traveling a lot lately, often by spring boarding from LAX to another destination. Sometimes business, sometimes pleasure. We have friends we like to see in LA, so we schedule overnight layovers whenever possible. We always stay here, not just because of close proximity to lax, but because we know we will enjoy a comfy night at the westin lax and start each trip off right, even if it's a business trip. Great place near the airport, huge lobby, incredibly comfortable bed, clean rooms, great treatment for Starwood guests. Always a good workout in the fitness center. September 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable/Convenient Westin I always enjoy staying at the Westin LAX. I enjoy the restaurant and bar choices. I appreciate the location to the airport. I'm very comfortable here and return often. I wish the Club Lounge, however, was open on the weekends. Thanks, August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient to airport Close to airport, shuttle service provided (however, service can be slow for pickup), clean and comfortable. You can count on this hotel to meet your overnight needs. June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable Having to come into LA every week, I picked the Westin because I am an SPG member and it's local was good. Exiting off the elevator on the 12th floor, the atmosphere was dark and appearance was not kept up. The halls are dark and the whole floor is in need of refurbishing and freshening up. Upon entering my room, again it's appearance was dark and in time I realized it was not clean. The light switches were covered with hand prints/ dirt and there was hair in the sink and on the floor. I used a wash cloth to change stations on the TV remote because it was greasy feeling. The carpet is so dark I can only imagine what lurks on the floor. Couldn't wait for the morning to leave and I will not return. July 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient and Clean The Westin was clean and tidy with a professional appearance. July 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mediocre at best The Westin LAX does not meet the usual high standards of the Westin Brand. The rooms are a bit dated and worn, and just don't feel clean - even after a visit from housekeeping. There are no outlets in the desk area to plug in the number of devices we all carry today, and there was no outlet near the bed or built into the nightstand lamps to charge my cellphone (which doubles as my alarm clock). When I checked in, I asked if any Platinum upgrades were available. I was told that there weren't, and that I had been blocked into a room that was right next to the elevator. (I do not like rooms by the elevator because of the noise, and this is in my SPG profile). After I advised the front desk that I preferred a quieter room, I was told that I was being moved to the quiet wing of the hotel. (Part of the hotel is in the runway path, and it a bit noisier than the other side.) Unfortunately, I was placed directly in the flight path. So much for the quiet room. Before going to my room, I asked if there was bottled water in the room (since the front desk had advised me that the Executive Boardroom was closed for the weekend). I was advised that "there should be." (There wasn't.) Even if I had wanted to buy one of their $6.50 bottles of water, that wouldn't have been possible, because the minibar and snack area had not yet been replenished from the last guest(s) in the room. Trying to call the service express folks was an exercise in frustration, as the service express button on the telephone didn't work! Room service breakfast was adequate, but very overpriced. A $22.50 "American Breakfast" became $38.90 after service charges, delivery fees, taxes and a reasonable tip for the server. The menu was very, very sparse on healthy options, and the miniscule healthy options were offered on an ala carte (and much more expensive) basis only. I can certainly afford a $60 breakfast, but I'm not particularly fond on spending that much at a mediocre airport hotel for mediocre food. And there were no Westin Heavenly Bath towels in the bathroom. The towels were old, scratchy, and closer to Sandpaper No. 3 than to the usual plush towels Westin is known for. January 13, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 26 next>>