The Westin Los Angeles Airport

  • 5400 West Century Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90045
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 819 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Handicap Parking I have a child with disabilities and needed handicap parking access and there was none. I asked several staff members including the manager on shift for a resolution to this problem and was told that if there were no spaces available to just park in a regular spot. This is unacceptable and illegal! I am very disappointed in this hotel and do not plan to stay at this property in the future. I have never experienced a problem with parking at any other hotel in the area. When handicap parking was unavailable I have always been able to have me vehicle valet parked at the same cost as self-parking. This was not an option at this hotel. October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Understaffed at Valet Hi! I stay at this property multiple times a year and find it very comfortable and perfect for all my needs including workout facility, dining options, room service, etc. This last visit, however, there were issues I have not encountered before. There were no baggage staff available and I had to take my things to my room myself. On a busy Sunday afternoon there were only two people staffed and they were hustling. There were also issues with wrong room service menus in my room. Front Desk staff was very accommodating and supportive of issues. October 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Only one problem I am a platnium member and most of the time I am gvien free local calls. It didn't occur to me that they would charge and only upon checking out did I realize I had to pay 25 or so dollars for 4 local calls. Pretty disappointed as I do like this hotel. September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is great Great hotel, clean quiet, personnel is professional and pleasant. September 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great conference hotel Ther location of this hotel is excellent for a conference. Close to the airport and easy driving access. I have stayed here several times before over the past 10 years. September 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I really wanted to love my stay. The hotel was nice. The building itself was gorgeous, but there were some notable issues. 1. The room was HOT. Even with the A/C set to the lowest setting and the highest fan, the room was still incredibly hot. 2. The room needed repaired. The shower was clogged and needed to be fixed. 3. During busy times at the front desk, there were not enough people working to move the line quickly and efficiently. Also, it would be helpful to have a check in/check out lane and a lane for people who are just asking a quick question that couldn't be answered by the concierge. 4. The food was not great. The actual restaurant in the building was WAY too expensive, and offered far too much food considering that you needed to rent a minifridge to store food products at this hotel. In addition, the cafe closed incredibly early which meant that if you wanted a less expensive food option (seriously though, 11.95 for a bagel with lox?) you had to leave the hotel. 5. The pool was broken, which broke my heart. 6. The shuttle to the airport was sporadic. Overall, the staff was wonderful, super friendly, but the actual running of the hotel was not great. September 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised... I've stayed at the Westin LAX beginning a long time before I achieved SPG Platinum status. I've experienced great stays...and "less than I expected stays". The past few stays were definitively an improvement.. This stay was GREAT! Good SPG Platinum recognition, pleasant and accommodating front desk staff, nice suite upgrades, clean rooms and of course...an ultra cozy bed! For food, The Daily Grill is a lively place to mingle with Clients...OR just for fun. The food is tasty and not too pricey. (Try the pork chops with spinach mashed potatoes!). The pool area was closed for renovations...but that's a good thing. Hopefully they'll spruce up the gym a tad after completing the pool renovations. They're definitely stepping up their game at the Westin LAX. September 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check out... Check out your folio carefully. Mine had a $1815 "banquet charge" added that wasn't mine. When telling the front desk they corrected it, however the next day via email I got another "corrected" folio which had that charge added back in plus an additional $387 one. It seems someone else was charging things to my room. There ought to be a way to avoid that. Now I have to spend more time calling them back to fix this. And we all know how precious time is. September 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by UnHEAVENLY Please do a review of the hotel procedures with your staff. Housekeeping "MISPLACED" my shoes. Had to return to the hotel to retrieve them. Once I insisted on speaking with the GM they REAPPEARED. September 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel near Airport The Hotel was perfect for our stay. Clean, quiet and will definitely stay here again. September 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement This is a big busy well-used airport hotel. Westin needs to do more to keeps up this facility and better train and supervise the staff. I always reserve a suite. Arrived at 10 PM this trip, shuttle had A/C issues (90+ degrees), in my room were empty water bottles from previous guest still in trash, a wet wash cloth hanging on towel bar in tub area, partially used shampoo bottle, and I was charged $5 to have FedEx drop a package off for me at Hotel in which FedEx had to come back as Front desk would not accept a package at 7:30 AM!! Time for me to find a new LAX hotel!! I am a Platinum Starwood member. September 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by unfriendly and helpful staff overall my husband and l stayed at the Westin for 5 days commencing the 8th of August and then for 1 day before flying home. Our first stay was very good but our last night l found the hotel staff unfriendly and unhelpful. I had asked for some toiletries but they could not find some, l was told to ask the concierge but they couldn't find any, they said housekeeping would bring them to my room but no one came. As we left for dinner l approached the concierge and he just shrugged his shoulders. The next morning l asked the front desk again and they said they would have some for me when l got back from our day out, when l returned the desk man said he could not find them. We checked out but were not leaving until 11pm that night. As a last resort l asked again and was treated like a leaper - l was spoken to rudely in front of other guests and staff - it was "how dare you ask for something when you have already checked out". I was humiliated. we had 4 weeks of being away and having such a great time and particularly meeting such lovely people - except for the rude staff at your hotel. September 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Badly needs refurbishing For more than 20 years the Westin LAX has been my go-to stopover hotel for travels to and from Hawaii and the East Coast. But the wear and tear is showing. My shower had moldy, chipping grout between its ancient tiles. The black granite top of the huge desk-cabinet unit had a huge chunk knocked off one corner. The carpet was worn. It's time for renovations, Westin! On the positive side, the Daily Grill serves excellent fare, and the bartenders are convivial and skilled. September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bed was great and the room was very comfortable. The location was great for rental car return. Very quiet considering how close to the airport. September 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Minor problems this stay We have stayed at this hotel a number of times and in the past it has been perfect. This stay we were given room 326. The light on the bed side closest to the window was broken. The bulb socket was hanging out and the switch was laying on the chair. The bathroom sink fixture was loose and moved around when used. I notified the desk the next morning I would still recommend the Hotel, but someone is not checking all the rooms. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A nice stay before morning flight I was pleasantly surprised with my stay here the night before a flight. I tried a different hotel last time and the Westin LAX was much nicer. The room was quiet and comfortable. I enjoyed watching the planes land from my room. I ate at the Daily Grill and ordered the flank steak. It was cooked to perfection, the sides were delicious and the service perfect. The shuttle to the airport was fast. September 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consistency Wins the Race I like consistency when I travel and Westin provides it. The friendly, efficient staff and dependable facilities make my stays enjoyable. September 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK for overnight airport stay Pretty average hotel in need of some improvements when it comes to cleanness. We staid 1 night because of a late arrival into LAX. Had a room on the executive floor. Average room. Quite noisy as you can hear every plane taking off at LAX. But I guess that's just what you need to expect from an airport hotel. September 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Less than expected The room was not as clean as I would expect from a Westin property. The toilet was not truly clean and there was bits of paper under the chair. I expected to have more toiletries (cotton swabs and cotton balls, shower cap) September 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special Attention and Great Manager We had a wonderful stay at this hotel and when I accidentally left some important personal items in my room, the staff and manager went out of their way to have them returned to me as soon as possible. The customer service is outstanding! September 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Old hotel The windows were inadequate for a hotel near LAX. I regularly stay at hotels closer to the runways and I don't hear the jets but at this one I heard the jets all night. The water for my shower was lukewarm to cold. I received a room for a wheelchair bound person and the shower would not work without holding the shower head. I will not stay at this hotel ever again. There are many others on century boulevard that are a lot better than than this hotel. August 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overrated & Terrible Room Svc Had to call down twice for everything. After each call I waited 1hr & response time of room service was abt 2hrs after initial call. Front desk asks to put u on hold, but don't give u time to say "ok" or "emergency" Room service never brought limes, salad dressing & I ended up wasting my salad not eating for my entire stay. I would never recommend this hotel. August 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recognition?????? I guess I expected more from being a member of SPG. I expected breafast at no charge. We were given a choice of ammenities (3) . We should have been given all 3. No paper (USA Today). I'm disapointed that the standards are not the same as the H program. August 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Experience I usually have nothing but positive feedback staying at Westin properties. In this case, I'm sorry to say was not the case. First complaint, the carpet in the room was so dirty that I needed to wear socks to walk on the carpet. I have a picture that I took of how dirty my socks were at the end of the stay. I left them in the room. 2. The noise level from dogs barking all night. I didn't get much sleep. August 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs to reviewed for health issuses This hotel is not up to the standards for a starwood hotel. Room was filthy upon check in, three hours later they arrived to put clean sheets on bed, whereas you had to call repeatedly. In addition , the sheets were not clean because of laundry issues but because they were soiled from previous guests and room was not serviced or inspected by staff. Unfortunately stayed again because the lesser of two evils ( starwood property by AFB) and regret it , I guess it would be better to just stay in any airport hotel. But because it was under starwoods, I thought they would ensure cleanliness issues were resolved. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a peaceful hotel near LAX Though it is near LAX, it is quite and not crowded in the lobby. The hotel is comfortable, chic and welcoming. The room is big and the air condition is noice-free. So I got a nice sleep! August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Hotel!!! The Westin Los Angeles Airport is an beautiful hotel with an amazing staff. Everyone from the front desk staff, to the bellmen, valet, housekeeping, and In Room Dining were incredibly friendly and welcoming. Anytime I walked past an employee they said hello to me and asked me how my day was. The hotel has an abundance of beautiful meeting space and a great pool area for some relaxation in between flights! Great location for travellers and even has a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport! I definitely reccomend this hotel! August 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dirty Westin I have never stayed in a westin as dirty as this one. My shower was moldy, carpets dirty, 2 light bulbs burned out. Throughout it was dirty and shabby and smelled funky. Not the usual Westin experience. Being near LAX was convenient but noisy. August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Front Desk issues I would recommend this hotel, but I had asked for a rollaway bed to be put in our room when I made the reservation AND your website allows for rollaway beds. When I got to the hotel, the clerk told me that I only was getting 2 double beds in the room and that there was absolutely no possibility of a rollaway due to "fire hazards" and that there were no exceptions or other rooms. She also never recognized me as an SPG member until I said that I was one and only then she said "yes, I see that." She made absolutely NO effort to accommodate us (we had 3 small children which is why I asked for a rollaway; there were only 2 adults in our room) and she basically told me that I could just buy another room. Very unacceptable for Starwood standards. We would have made reservations elsewhere, if I had none that. My daughter ended up sleeping on the CHAIR in the room that night. August 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room was stuffy I was disappointed with my stay this time. Despite my standing request to be away from the elevators, I was one room away from them (Room 904). And the room was stuffy - perhaps the AC filter was long overdue for replacement, or the room needed refreshing, I am not sure. And towels that were thin with ragged edges. Sorry guys, your game seems to be slipping a bit. August 22, 2014
  • 2015-09-01T11:48:22.368-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_819, tr_819
  • loc_en_US, sid_1005, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 29 next>>