The Westin Los Angeles Airport

  • 5400 West Century Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90045
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 819 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Clean&Tidy Room was clean and comfortable. Night manager was very helpful in modifying reservation in a timely manner. June 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Must Upgrade Club Lounge Offerings * Great/friendly front desk staff * Zero club lounge benefit Friday afternoon thru Monday am. * Please consider offering bottled water/sodas as well as at least fruit/snacks on the weekend in club lounge. Just brutal... The Sheraton LAX does and the Four Points LAX gives me plenty of free Dasani in the room. As a Platinum SPG member, it's just seems really cheap not to take care of your most frequent/loyal guests. I've definitely had great stays during the week, but I cannot recommend the Westin LAX for a weekend stay at this point. June 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't ask for more! I can't tell you how blown away I was by this hotel. It wasn't just the valet who greeted with a smile and offered to keep my car upfront as long as I needed to get settled, but Tiffany and Suzanne were amazing at the front desk! They were both super helpful and friendly and made my son, my puppies and me feel right at home on our father/son weekend. Our room was perfect and we loved the overhead shower. If I could silence the planes taking off that would have been great, however I loved seeing all the 747's and 777's come in, oh and the one a380. Housekeepers were pleasant and said Hi each time we passed by. I only had a large duffle bag but a bellman offered to help me with my bags as he was coming back in from the garage that I was headed to. I declined but appreciated the offer and the I hope you enjoyed your stay. We had some typical bar fair at The Daily Grill and glad we got to enjoy the champions league final while enjoying some amazing naked wings. Overall I'm super glad we booked here and I'll definitely be returning in the future when I come back to LA! June 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location I was a little disappointed this trip to the hotel I booked online two months prepaid for a double double room. The first room the gentleman gave me was a conference room, then they gave me a king bed totally unacceptable they brought in a rollaway bed with just a sheet no cover so half the night I froze. I went downstairs to let them know and the young lady acted as if Olwell May 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by no SPG? No basic honesty? So some time back I chose the option to not have them come in the room to do cleaning, only partly because of the "green" credit - mostly because I just don't like the idea of someone going through my stuff and arranging my toothbrush on the counter. I called when getting back in on day 2, and it was obvious someone had made been in there. They said they had no record of me selecting that. Only, the guy at the desk that checked me in actually remembered our conversation about it - he was nice, but the fact that the next day...again, it had been cleaned... This trip last week however, yes - I did have that same problem. But more importantly, when I was checking in there was a line (in the platinum line, yeah) and I had a chance to see what rooms were avail - I had booked the basic room. When actually checking in, I asked about my best-available upgrade - they said nothing was available. I pulled out my phone and asked them what would happen if I booked any of the 5 types of rooms that were showing as available yet were better - she just stammered. She then asked if I wanted points, or a credit at the restaurant for my SPG checkin benefit - I selected a credit. Called SPG customer service, they agreed that the hotel had quite a lot of availability and there was absolutely no reason I shouldn't have been upgraded - suddenly found myself in a suite. just looked at the bill today though - no restaurant credit. So yeah, wow - to be lied to, and for there to be such disorganization...not a fan of this hotel. May 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highest Caliber Awesome hotel guys! Very clean room and great location (close to LAX). The staff at the LAX location are amazing. I booked this hotel online and prepaid for the room. As long as room has been paid ahead of time (in-full I might add), front desk will gladly accept debit or credit cards (must have VISA or MC logo for debit cards) to have on file for any incidental costs, which makes checking in a no hassle thing. Although the parking is a little on the higher side, it's comparable with surrounding hotels. Great for business and excellent customer service. Thanks again - May 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has great featured Lovely hotel, pleasant staff and great food. The only issue I have with staying here is that they charge $28 or $38 for parking. April 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Eat Well and Sleep Great The Westin LAX is the best hotel near the airport if you have an early morning flight. I have stayed on many ocassions the night before my morning flight. Enjoying an upscale dinner at the Daily Grill next to the hotel lobby is a great way to prepare for a wonderful night between the sheets. Male sure to set the alarm so you do not miss your flight. April 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great price, convenient BUT we wen to the restaurant daily grill, we looked at the online menus before attending the restaurant. And ordered what we wanted. When the food arrived I said where is my fries for my burger, and my wife asked where is my vegetable for my fish, looks like the menu was updated without updating the online menu. In these days of technology there should be no excuse for this. As well when I mentioned it in the restaurant there was no apology, When I called the restaurant after, there was no apology, the response was they changed the menu. When I called the front desk, the same response. When I don't get what I paid for based on the information provided. Of course my review isn't favorable. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect pet friendly stay I chose this hotel because it is pet (doggy) friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. I wanted to take the bed home with me. Such a great nights sleep. It is near LAX and a short drive away to the Beach. The pool area is relaxing, the fitness area is convenient and has everything you need. They have a grassy area with doggy bags provided to walk your pets. Such a small gesture but this is why I will stay here again and again. I have stayed in some lovely properties here in Las Vegas only to be disappointed when I travel to other cities. I am extremely pleased with the Westin brand, especially the Westin LAX. April 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by No fitted sheet on bed Overall my very short stay was not bad, however I choose to stay here in order to get a good night of rest, which I did not. Although the bed was comfortable they had put a top sheet on instead of a fitted sheet and it did not cover the entire mattress and I kept waking up and having to pull the top sheet down to cover the mattress. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel The hotel is geographically close to the airport but it took us almost 45 minutes to get there on the shuttle from the terminal. Traffic was very very busy so be sure to give yourself time. The hotel lobby is great, the food options are really good/varied. The room was nice - very clean - usual Westin brand but nothing added or special. Found the staff at the front desk somewhat rude - which is rare at a SPG hotel. We stayed here to give ourselves about ten hours of rest before flying to Bora Bora so it was a perfect option but if you plan to sight see or get to the city - I would not recommend it. Its far from anywhere other than the airport. April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room location matters I was looking forward to a rare opportunity to sleep in, but was located next to one of the meeting rooms, where they set up a breakfast. From 6:30 a.m. on, there was a lot of very loud clanging of plates and silverware. April 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Check in staff Hotel accommodations are comfortable but your service staff are extremely unfriendly, especially checkin staff. March 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by SUB-STD & EXPENSIVE Reported bad smell in room but nothing done. . asked for room close to elevator because wife & I are disabled. Room couldn't have been farther away... Rm was supposed to be pre-paid for by AISHA ACADEMY fundraiser but was not. Gift shop prices were much too high as were costs for in-room food & drink. Late check out was very nice.. Refer for insulin storage a plus. March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got an Upgrade to a small suite but felt we were on the runway! Got into the hotel late on Sunday night after a 6 hour flight from Maui. Really wanted a good nights sleep as we had another flight the next evening back to the UK. Pleased when we were told we had been given a room upgrade, liked the suite but the noise from the planes on the runway was unbearable. The flights continued all night with a small break from 3am - 6am. Do not stay on the airport side of the hotel. WE were on the 12th Floor overlooking the runway & you would of thought we were on the runway. We've stayed at the hotel on several occassions & really like what the hotel offers to break our onward journeys from the UK but on this occassion it was very unfortunate. It wouldn't put us off staying at the hotel but we would certainly request a much quieter part of the hotel to stay in future. March 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fine It was fine short on some thing But for me for the night it was great close to airport In and out was easy March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAY Fantastic business & pleasure trip. Check in was fast and very efficient, room was outstanding with great view. Bed was very comfy on club level 11th floor ( I was upgraded upon arrival to club level ). The entire stay was very pleasant, I got to use the gym & swimming pool, bought a nice gift in the gift shop for a birthday I was attending. The food was outstanding in room service .Try the chicken pot pie. ;-) The staff was very kind, pleasant and courteous. Usually I stay in Beverly Hills or Santa Monica but the hotels were very expensive because of spring break and the Westin was 1/3 the price. The room was just as nice as the Beverly Hills hotels and I will definitely return to this specific hotel on future trips to Los Angeles. Shuttle service free and fast to the airport, quiet rooms. Can't say enough. Very happy. March 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Efficient front desk I usually stay here the night before flying out of LAX (and have noticed many others use the same strategy due to LA traffic). The SPG line at the front desk works very well. They honor it and call over SPG check-ins first (on this visit I was called over from the SPG line ahead of a very well known celebrity waiting in the non-SPG line). The hotel needs a refurbishment to bring up to Westin standards though. And another shuttle or two should be added as they take so long many just hail a cab instead (not a good thing as so many use this hotel for airport convenience). March 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to Westin standards Overall this Westin was a disappointment. The hotel was just not on top of things from the moment I arrived. I had requested an early check in via the Starwood web site for 1:00 PM and I arrived at 1:00 PM. I was not greeted as a platinum, nor was I offered any platinum gift. I was then told my room was not ready, but they could request a "rush cleaning" if I still wanted an Executive King room. I was told it would take 30-45 minutes and they took my cell number and would call me immediately upon it being ready, which is good customer service given the circumstances. However, it did not happen and after an hour hanging out in the lobby and no phone call, I went back to the desk and they said, why yes the room was ready. If they could do a "rush cleaning" then why could they not start that process 30 minutes before I was scheduled to arrive one wonders? I went to the room and it faced the airport, which is a hazard of staying at an airport location; however, this was a triple whammy with a direct view of the back side of a taking off plane on the runway, a dog kennel outside below my room, and a window that was broken and would not close. So, I went down to ask for a different room from a different front desk person and was again told they would have to do a "rush cleaning" to get me a king room. So, I am guessing the front desk are clearly trained in how to handle a room not being ready, but in both cases, they were encouraging me to accept something else to not have to inconvenience the hotel with a "rush cleaning." At this point, I needed to do a conference call and asked if they had an executive double room, which they were able to accommodate, though it too faced the airport. After my conference call, I went upstairs to grab a cold drink and some snacks in the Executive Lounge and I was unable to get in because my key card was not working. So, I went downstairs to get a new key and the guy at the front desk was pleasant and joked that the lounge was only for Platinum guests, which was humorous in an "oh they actually can see I am a platinum in their computer system" kind of way. I went back upstairs to find that the Executive Lounge does not have cold drinks out. In my experience in these types of lounges, there is typically a refrigerator of some type with sodas/water available 24/7, but the nice gentleman staffing the lounge told me they did not have that available, but he could give me a couple of bottles of water from the back, which I thanked him for. Other people were asking if there were any crackers or something to go with the cheese plate they had out and again the poor guy in the lounge had to say no, there are not any crackers, but he could offer a bagel if they wanted one. The next morning at breakfast, I overheard two employees talking about "where are the waffles?" with an "oops, I knew I forgot something" response. So, overall, the Executive Lounge is struggling in my opinion. I think other aspects of the hotel are struggling as well. The sheet on my bed barely reached the end of my mattress and had several small holes in it. I also ran out of hot water at the end of my 10 minute shower both mornings, which I found unusual. However, the room was clean and well stocked with all the things you would expect. Upon check out, I did receive some empathy from the front desk that the airport is loud when they asked about my stay. I then asked about my Platinum gift and they said, why yes, would I like the 500 points. I then asked about the "green choice" program and indicated that I put the card out and the room was not serviced, but I did not receive a voucher under the door. The front desk person apologized and said they were "trying" to do away with the vouchers and just ask people upon check in, but it was not working smoothly. I told her I was not asked upon check in and then she went ahead and gave me the points for the green choice program. I did use the hotel shuttle for the airport and some of my colleagues staying there with me did as well and it still takes a really long time (about 90 minutes in one case to get from the airport to the Westin). Despite what the hotel has said in response to this comment in previous posts that a Westin dedicated shuttle is starting on March 1, it has not happened yet. LAX is a busy place and they have really big planes taking off all night long to head over the Pacific on overnight flights, so even with a working window and no dog kennel, when one of those A380's or 747's spins up for take off, you both hear and feel it with the location of this hotel, though the planes landing did not have the same effect. So, overall I would not stay at this location again unless my room did not face the airport, they upped their game in the Executive Lounge, and changed the process for responding to submitted early check in requests. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Airport hotel but could use some work The proximity to the airport and free shuttle service is a big plus for this hotel. I have to admit I would have expected a little more from a Westin though. The facility was clean and well maintained but the staff could use some work. During check in an older gentleman asked the lady where he could print his tickets and the directions weren't very clear for him, which caused a lot of confusion. As for my room, I got two double beds and had a very long way to walk to the room. I think the Platinum recognition could have been a little better at this point. In addition to this I think the price is a little too high for what I have gotten. I usually stay in the much cheaper Four Points and have no surprises of what I get. March 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disapointed Traveler I've stayed here several times over the past few years. I was pretty much disappointed this time though and may re-consider alternatives in the future. Several plugs in room didn't work. TV didn't work. No "free" water despite Platinum status. Water pressure in shower was almost untenable. Took 5 minutes to get shower going as switch from bathtub didn't work. Old towels. Staff promised to drop of running shoes. I had to call back 3 hours later when they didn't arrive (and I was charged $5). No water in workout room. Overall, below expectations for a Westin. February 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK, But Needs Much Better Airport Shuttle Service The hotel lobby was good and about what I expect for a Westin. The bed was comfortable. Room service food was good. Some details like a dirty bathroom ventilation grate and a loose sink faucet handle could be expected at a lower class of hotel but not at a Westin. Main problem is that the shuttle service from the airport was way below expectations. We waited at the airport as many other Hotel Shuttle services went by over and over again but no Westin shuttle. Finally, the Westin shuttle arrived and there were so many people, there were not enough seats for everyone so some people had to stand. Similar situation on the way back to LAX in the morning. Please improve the shuttle service. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay except the shuttle... Stayed here again for the first time in about 3 or 4 years. Now I remember why I stopped. It's the furthest hotel on century blvd so getting the shuttle there during a busy time can take 20-30 minutes for a 1-2 mile ride. And taking the shuttle back to the airport, you have to stop at another hotel on the way. The beds are comfortable and the staff is nice, though. Just don't plan that you're a 5 minute shuttle ride away from the airport... February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel, but Avoid the Restaurant The best thing about the LAX Westin was the staff. Everyone was pleasant and willing to help. I give an Exceptional rating for this. The downside was the quality of the food in the Daily Grill. I ate there twice; had to send breakfast back and chicken in the replacement dish was old. Hamburger at lunch was overcooked. The room was clean and comfortable. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay The room was quiet and comfortable. The Platinum upgrade to a junior suite was appreciated. There was no bottled water in the Club Lounge so the front desk staff had some brought to my room. The breakfast in the lounge was good. Overall it was an easy and enjoyable stay. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has wonderful staff memebers I have stayed here at the Westin LAX since 2005. I would just like to commend Sangeetha, and Sidney and Daniel, who greet you at the front desk upon check in. I would like to also commend Imelda, she cleaned my room everyday, for the 12 days that i was there!! She went above and beyond, making sure I had enough pillows and towels to make my stay as comfortable as possible. Also Again Isabel, with here beautiful smile at the lounge and also Irma at Cafe Blvd with her great smile, too. Westin LAX is lucky to have a Great Team from all Departments!! February 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel brings down the Westin brand This hotel brings down the Westin brand. The hotel is under construction in the front, my room was old, in need of repair and had no closet doors. SPG should be embarrassed to call this place a Westin. February 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Waited in the SPG line to check in for 10 minutes to check in. Finally was called to the other end of the counter and told the SPG line was closed. Very poor experience February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean & Friendly Great service, Clean hotel and plenty of entertainment at facility. February 1, 2015
  • 2015-09-01T11:48:22.448-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_819, tr_819
  • loc_en_US, sid_1005, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>