The Westin Los Angeles Airport

  • 5400 West Century Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90045
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 831 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very central to everything Stayed here 2 other times with much better experiences. 1. The room smelled less than fresh. somewhat like mold. 2. Had medication which needed refrigeration. Asked two nights in a row. We were told both times none were available without being given other alternatives. We had to use our own make shift ice cooling system! 3. Room cleanliness was good overall. September 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I've had better stays here before I would say that this is probably my 5th stay at this hotel. I've never has any problem before, but this past stay had been very much below your standards. Let's just say that the room I stayed in was not clean. Aside from noticing the dirty table top, I was about to make coffee in the coffee maker when I noticed that the inside of the coffee maker is very dusty: both filter basket and water reservoir had a layer of dust! Then the shower had one strand of hair still in it. I rinsed out the shower, but did not use the coffee maker. after taking a shower in the morning, I realized that my room did not have a hair dryer. I called to the front desk to request for a hairdryer. after waiting 30 minutes, I could no longer wait... I would have been late for my meeting in one of your conference rooms. So I checked out and left with my hair wet. By far the worst experience at an SPG property. September 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Forget About Sleeping ... Every day during the week of Aug. 31 we were awakened by loud labor protests outside the hotel. This has clearly been going on for quite some time, nevertheless, we were placed in a room that faced the protest front and center. Calling guest services will get you nothing more than a ring tone -- probably because hundreds of guests were making the same call to complain at the same time. Westin LAX --either be honest with your guests that they will experience interrupted sleep or settle the labor dispute -- it is very unfair of you to place your guests in the middle of the situation AND have to pay full price. September 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by wasted money the rooms were without ironing board,trash can liners,and no refrigerator,and the staffs were very rude.they attend to spg members only better than other members,who pay for rooms as did spg members. September 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by FRUSTRATED Today we drive 7 hours from San Francisco after working 8 hour days. We got in at 11:30. I booked this hotel at 4. I saw a AAA rate I could not refuse. It said free breakfast, parking, and Internet! Overall the best value I have seen. We arrived and parked ourselves and was greeted at the front desk. My boyfriend asked for a bandaid and the person who was checking us in went to get one. The other lady came over and said is a king heavenly bed ok and I said yes that's what we booked. The original lady came out and stated is two beds ok no. I said no, she just asked if a king was ok and I booked a king. Her response was oh, well we sold out. Now I booked this at 4pm put our check in and check out time on our reservation. The lady disappears in the back and I guess manages to find us a room. She hands my id and card back and hands us keys. She asks about the green initiative thing and I said yes we are doing that. Never asked if we wanted the voucher or the points. I had to ask about breakfast, parking, and wifi. She looked confused about us having a car and about breakfast. I told her it was in our rate. She goes and gets breakfast tickets and the parking garage pass. And we walk away. There was no mention of where to go, where our room was, enjoy your stay or anything. Everyone at the desk seemed distracted. Then at 7am protesters started. Apparently they are part of a union and protesting on the street. Now why should the hotel let these people keep their jobs? They are pushing guests away. Its costing the hotel money. This does not seem logical. August 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Executive Club Service I am coming to California from overseas minimum 6 times per year. I am usually staying 1 night around LAX before moving on to Pasadena or Orange County. There are many hotels around LAX but for many years the Westin LAX has been my freferred "arrival hub" which is mainly due to the excellent service and familiar face of Ms. Isabel Alvarez in the Westin Executive Club who for several years and counting makes you feel welcome and appreciated. Thanks. August 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel I like this hotel and i have stayed here dozens of times. It's convenient to the airport and to what I need to do. As a platinum SPG member, i don't think that I am always given the best available room. At booking, often the upgrade requests are unavailable even though I am platinum with lifetime gold status. August 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yeah can't beat the Westin LAX Yeah can't beat the Westin LAX, i've never been disappointed and staying in this hotel for the past few years, staff is accommodating, rooms are clean, everybody is attentive to your needs, close to LAX close to fast food restaurants what else can you ask for . July 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by didn't make me feel important enugh that cared for my patronage There was a loud strike in the front of the hotel that disturbed my sleep in the morning. I complained to the front desk about it and asked if they can at change my room to face the other direction about it but they said no because they claimed that protest occur at random spot. First of all, I know protest always occur in highly visible spot like at the front part of the hotel for lots for people to see and not like for example protest in th parking lot area where only a few people go. The front staff just said sorry and beyond their control . But in a true 4 star hotel, the staff should at least try to comp something or do something for my disturbance, but all the did was shrugged the shoulder There wasn't any malice or anything but I felt that I wasn't important enough to do something , so I will have to take my money and patronized another hotel in the future . July 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel gets a 110 from me!!! I want to take this time to say “Thank You” to the Westin LAX Airport staff for such excellent service! I arrived a little early on my check-in date and rooms were not available. I went to the concierge desk and was greeted by Raul. From that moment forth, he made sure my stay at the Westin was exceptional. In our conversation, I mentioned I was from Texas and was staying there for a convention and that I brought my three children with me since they had not been to California before. He immediately told us about the tours bus opportunity and various points of interest in the city. I also told him that I was celebrating my birthday the following day and how excited I was about it. He immediately began to see what he could do to ensure our stay was a pleasant one. He and the staff sent cookies and balloons to my room on my birthday which made my day even more special! I will never forget the thoughtfulness that Raul and the staff put into remembering me on my birthday and the attentiveness shown to my children during our stay! I will definitely come back and refer anyone I can to stay at the Westin LAX Airport! If I could give a grade to Raul and the staff, it would be 110! I am a high school math teacher and I rarely give bonus points over 100 – so to give 110 means they blew me away! Thank you, thank you, thank you!!! July 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay. Finishing off our holiday in the USA with 2 night stay in LA we choose to stay here as it was close to airport. The facilities were good for what we wanted and staff were friendly and helpful and the view was spectacular (being 4th July). What I didn't like about our room was the smell of stale cigarette. Even the towel I used in the morning had that smell but I let it go. Now on my return home I have checked my account and find I have been charged for internet and refreshment centre. As I had pre paid for my stay and knew that we had not charged anything to the room I accepted to have to account sent to me by email. My fault for not checking the account on check out. Apart from this, this hotel suited our needs. July 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Housekeeping lady I would like to comment on a very nice and attentive housekeeping lady named Angelina, whom went out of her way to accommodate my need by walking down to get me mouth wash. a very pleasant lady also. I was with US Nursing during the end of April and the first of May. I also want to add that my stay at Westin was superb. Thank you for keeping such high standards and respecting the need of the customer. Sincerely Patricia June 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Clean&Tidy Room was clean and comfortable. Night manager was very helpful in modifying reservation in a timely manner. June 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Must Upgrade Club Lounge Offerings * Great/friendly front desk staff * Zero club lounge benefit Friday afternoon thru Monday am. * Please consider offering bottled water/sodas as well as at least fruit/snacks on the weekend in club lounge. Just brutal... The Sheraton LAX does and the Four Points LAX gives me plenty of free Dasani in the room. As a Platinum SPG member, it's just seems really cheap not to take care of your most frequent/loyal guests. I've definitely had great stays during the week, but I cannot recommend the Westin LAX for a weekend stay at this point. June 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't ask for more! I can't tell you how blown away I was by this hotel. It wasn't just the valet who greeted with a smile and offered to keep my car upfront as long as I needed to get settled, but Tiffany and Suzanne were amazing at the front desk! They were both super helpful and friendly and made my son, my puppies and me feel right at home on our father/son weekend. Our room was perfect and we loved the overhead shower. If I could silence the planes taking off that would have been great, however I loved seeing all the 747's and 777's come in, oh and the one a380. Housekeepers were pleasant and said Hi each time we passed by. I only had a large duffle bag but a bellman offered to help me with my bags as he was coming back in from the garage that I was headed to. I declined but appreciated the offer and the I hope you enjoyed your stay. We had some typical bar fair at The Daily Grill and glad we got to enjoy the champions league final while enjoying some amazing naked wings. Overall I'm super glad we booked here and I'll definitely be returning in the future when I come back to LA! June 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location I was a little disappointed this trip to the hotel I booked online two months prepaid for a double double room. The first room the gentleman gave me was a conference room, then they gave me a king bed totally unacceptable they brought in a rollaway bed with just a sheet no cover so half the night I froze. I went downstairs to let them know and the young lady acted as if Olwell May 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by no SPG? No basic honesty? So some time back I chose the option to not have them come in the room to do cleaning, only partly because of the "green" credit - mostly because I just don't like the idea of someone going through my stuff and arranging my toothbrush on the counter. I called when getting back in on day 2, and it was obvious someone had made been in there. They said they had no record of me selecting that. Only, the guy at the desk that checked me in actually remembered our conversation about it - he was nice, but the fact that the next day...again, it had been cleaned... This trip last week however, yes - I did have that same problem. But more importantly, when I was checking in there was a line (in the platinum line, yeah) and I had a chance to see what rooms were avail - I had booked the basic room. When actually checking in, I asked about my best-available upgrade - they said nothing was available. I pulled out my phone and asked them what would happen if I booked any of the 5 types of rooms that were showing as available yet were better - she just stammered. She then asked if I wanted points, or a credit at the restaurant for my SPG checkin benefit - I selected a credit. Called SPG customer service, they agreed that the hotel had quite a lot of availability and there was absolutely no reason I shouldn't have been upgraded - suddenly found myself in a suite. just looked at the bill today though - no restaurant credit. So yeah, wow - to be lied to, and for there to be such disorganization...not a fan of this hotel. May 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highest Caliber Awesome hotel guys! Very clean room and great location (close to LAX). The staff at the LAX location are amazing. I booked this hotel online and prepaid for the room. As long as room has been paid ahead of time (in-full I might add), front desk will gladly accept debit or credit cards (must have VISA or MC logo for debit cards) to have on file for any incidental costs, which makes checking in a no hassle thing. Although the parking is a little on the higher side, it's comparable with surrounding hotels. Great for business and excellent customer service. Thanks again - May 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has great featured Lovely hotel, pleasant staff and great food. The only issue I have with staying here is that they charge $28 or $38 for parking. April 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Eat Well and Sleep Great The Westin LAX is the best hotel near the airport if you have an early morning flight. I have stayed on many ocassions the night before my morning flight. Enjoying an upscale dinner at the Daily Grill next to the hotel lobby is a great way to prepare for a wonderful night between the sheets. Male sure to set the alarm so you do not miss your flight. April 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great price, convenient BUT we wen to the restaurant daily grill, we looked at the online menus before attending the restaurant. And ordered what we wanted. When the food arrived I said where is my fries for my burger, and my wife asked where is my vegetable for my fish, looks like the menu was updated without updating the online menu. In these days of technology there should be no excuse for this. As well when I mentioned it in the restaurant there was no apology, When I called the restaurant after, there was no apology, the response was they changed the menu. When I called the front desk, the same response. When I don't get what I paid for based on the information provided. Of course my review isn't favorable. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect pet friendly stay I chose this hotel because it is pet (doggy) friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. I wanted to take the bed home with me. Such a great nights sleep. It is near LAX and a short drive away to the Beach. The pool area is relaxing, the fitness area is convenient and has everything you need. They have a grassy area with doggy bags provided to walk your pets. Such a small gesture but this is why I will stay here again and again. I have stayed in some lovely properties here in Las Vegas only to be disappointed when I travel to other cities. I am extremely pleased with the Westin brand, especially the Westin LAX. April 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by No fitted sheet on bed Overall my very short stay was not bad, however I choose to stay here in order to get a good night of rest, which I did not. Although the bed was comfortable they had put a top sheet on instead of a fitted sheet and it did not cover the entire mattress and I kept waking up and having to pull the top sheet down to cover the mattress. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel The hotel is geographically close to the airport but it took us almost 45 minutes to get there on the shuttle from the terminal. Traffic was very very busy so be sure to give yourself time. The hotel lobby is great, the food options are really good/varied. The room was nice - very clean - usual Westin brand but nothing added or special. Found the staff at the front desk somewhat rude - which is rare at a SPG hotel. We stayed here to give ourselves about ten hours of rest before flying to Bora Bora so it was a perfect option but if you plan to sight see or get to the city - I would not recommend it. Its far from anywhere other than the airport. April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room location matters I was looking forward to a rare opportunity to sleep in, but was located next to one of the meeting rooms, where they set up a breakfast. From 6:30 a.m. on, there was a lot of very loud clanging of plates and silverware. April 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Check in staff Hotel accommodations are comfortable but your service staff are extremely unfriendly, especially checkin staff. March 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by SUB-STD & EXPENSIVE Reported bad smell in room but nothing done. . asked for room close to elevator because wife & I are disabled. Room couldn't have been farther away... Rm was supposed to be pre-paid for by AISHA ACADEMY fundraiser but was not. Gift shop prices were much too high as were costs for in-room food & drink. Late check out was very nice.. Refer for insulin storage a plus. March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got an Upgrade to a small suite but felt we were on the runway! Got into the hotel late on Sunday night after a 6 hour flight from Maui. Really wanted a good nights sleep as we had another flight the next evening back to the UK. Pleased when we were told we had been given a room upgrade, liked the suite but the noise from the planes on the runway was unbearable. The flights continued all night with a small break from 3am - 6am. Do not stay on the airport side of the hotel. WE were on the 12th Floor overlooking the runway & you would of thought we were on the runway. We've stayed at the hotel on several occassions & really like what the hotel offers to break our onward journeys from the UK but on this occassion it was very unfortunate. It wouldn't put us off staying at the hotel but we would certainly request a much quieter part of the hotel to stay in future. March 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fine It was fine short on some thing But for me for the night it was great close to airport In and out was easy March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAY Fantastic business & pleasure trip. Check in was fast and very efficient, room was outstanding with great view. Bed was very comfy on club level 11th floor ( I was upgraded upon arrival to club level ). The entire stay was very pleasant, I got to use the gym & swimming pool, bought a nice gift in the gift shop for a birthday I was attending. The food was outstanding in room service .Try the chicken pot pie. ;-) The staff was very kind, pleasant and courteous. Usually I stay in Beverly Hills or Santa Monica but the hotels were very expensive because of spring break and the Westin was 1/3 the price. The room was just as nice as the Beverly Hills hotels and I will definitely return to this specific hotel on future trips to Los Angeles. Shuttle service free and fast to the airport, quiet rooms. Can't say enough. Very happy. March 18, 2015
  • 2015-11-26 T18:20:03.831-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_831, tr_831
  • loc_en_US, sid_1005, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>